• Harry Potter

• iantjambo

• IronJambo

9 hours ago, Salad Fingers said:

People who come from the upper floor of our building to use the toilet on the ground floor, usually stinking the place out the corridor the process, to avoid the embarrassment of stinking out the corridor on their floor.  

I would like to add that it's usually the females that do this.  

I do this all the time ?

The new British Airways on board flight safety video.

Absolute murder.

5 minutes ago, Morgan said:

The new British Airways on board flight safety video.

Absolute murder.

Haven't been on a BA flight for a while (am though in October). Is this the same shan cartoony video they've been using for about 15 years?

Just now, heartsfc_fan said:

Haven't been on a BA flight for a while (am though in October). Is this the same shan cartoony video they've been using for about 15 years?

No, they launched a new one in January this year.

Various ‘celebrities’ including Gillian Anderson, Gordon Ramsay and Mr Bean.

The shan cartoony one was better. :lol:

Sooperstar
22 minutes ago, heartsfc_fan said:

He said it was new...

10 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

He said it was new...

So I did.

I hadn’t even noticed that when I replied. :facepalm:

21 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

He said it was new...

Yes...I didn't read it properly ?

54 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

People that don’t read posts properly.

Dicks!

Oi!

Who are you calling a duck?

People that blatantly lie. I deal with benefits claims all day, it’s soul destroying, but my biggest irk is people just lying to my face, constantly. I’m never going to accept their word and I need evidence so they’re going to get caught out. Just be honest and life will be so much simpler. 

Stuart Lyon

Helzibob - lying isn't right but isn't it a sign of desperation or are they all just skiving bast***s?

3 hours ago, iantjambo said:

People that don’t read posts properly.

Dicks!

2 hours ago, Boof said:

Oi!

Who are you calling a duck?

1 hour ago, iantjambo said:

Lettuce.

And you?

Yellow.

But not yesterday.

1 hour ago, Stuart Lyon said:

Helzibob - lying isn't right but isn't it a sign of desperation or are they all just skiving bast***s?

There’s a mixture, some people lie because they’re desperate and others because they know how to work the system and get more benefit. Sadly there’s quite a lot of the later and they often have far more income from benefits than I do working full time. I’m all for a benefits system, any civilised society should have one but it should be a safety net used by those who need it and not a lifestyle choice as it means they’re better off. 

Anyway, rant over.

King Of The Cat Cafe
On 29 April 2018 at 17:33, Morgan said:

Trying to understand women is a forlorn hope I'm afraid.

Yup.  Anyone who understands women is one.

1 hour ago, King Of The Cat Cafe said:

Yup.  Anyone who understands women is one.

Perfect summary King.

89310FEF-B635-4812-9394-437A0E4B1182.jpeg

Stuart Lyon

Helzibob - I get your point - must be totally frustrating dealing with those that know and manipulate the system.

Just thought I saw a mouse out of the corner of my eye in the living room. Turned out was a spider about the same size as a mouse. 

The bassa managed to scuttle off before I could firmly apply a shoe to it and it's now on the loose somewhere the house. 

45 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Just thought I saw a mouse out of the corner of my eye in the living room. Turned out was a spider about the same size as a mouse. 

The bassa managed to scuttle off before I could firmly apply a shoe to it and it's now on the loose somewhere the house. 

If I were you I'd move house. 

12 hours ago, Tazio said:

So at least it is not a moose loose aboot yer hoose

25 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

So at least it is not a moose loose aboot yer hoose

No but it’s a spider doing a hider in his cider.

Even worse..

4 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

A pidgeon doing a shite on yer napper is worse I would surmise....

Bird shite in your hair is no good thing.

B@stard seagulls here are the size of feckin ostrichs and dine out on green and yellow vindaloo and yards of ale.

8 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Yuck.

Precisely.

The feckin things eat live pigeons too and have been known to eat one another.

So, when they poo in your hair it’s the devils own job to clean it.

Government employees who just assume poor people are lying just to get their bare minimum benefits in order to feed their hungry children.

Shame on them 

This is right up there with the very feeblest of First World problems, but places that have free WiFi and it’s so s**t and slow or it drops so often you end up switching it off on your phone because 4G or even 3G is faster (and then you forget to switch it back on when you get home and use up your data allowance)

59 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Or polish it if you are hirsutically challenged.

Sorry!

superjack

I had to get a blood same taken 2 weeks ago and my appointment was at 0840. I was told my glucose levels were high and asked if I had anything to eat before my sample. I had eaten breakfast about 45 minutes previously. I now have to give another sample tomorrow morning, but I have to fast. Started at 2000, not even 3 hours later and I could eat the arse of a dead donkey right now, I'm not even allowed to drink water or cider. 

To make matters worse, my arm is still bruised from the last sample. If I never watched her put the needle in, I would have sworn she took my blood using a Jack hammer. I'm going to be a grumpy bugger tomorrow morning until I'm allowed to eat. To treat myself, as I can't eat my usual peanut butter on toast, I'll buy a stornoway black pudding roll, or 3.

On 07/05/2018 at 15:09, Morgan said:

Precisely.

The feckin things eat live pigeons too and have been known to eat one another.

So, when they poo in your hair it’s the devils own job to clean it.

They’ve obviously got great taste buds, can’t beat a bit of pigeon...mmm,mmm

13 hours ago, luckyBatistuta said:

They’ve obviously got great taste buds, can’t beat a bit of pigeon...mmm,mmm

:getout:

33 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Seriously, you don’t like pigeon. Thought you were a man of taste too :jj_facepalm:

Just now, luckyBatistuta said:

Seriously, you don’t like pigeon. Thought you were a man of taste too :jj_facepalm:

I wish I was a pigeon.

Ah doo, ah doo.

2 minutes ago, Morgan said:

I wish I was a pigeon.

Ah doo, ah doo.

Now you’re getting a 

1 minute ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Now you’re getting a 

I deserved it.

A1910E24-E061-4717-8524-5C0E5C616816.jpeg

10 minutes ago, Morgan said:

I deserved it.

A1910E24-E061-4717-8524-5C0E5C616816.jpeg

Forgot to say

:fth:

superjack
1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

A wee tip on giving a blood sample. 

Make sure you are well hydrated as this helps the veins protrude and saves arm carnage. 

I know what I am talking about as my daughter is a nurse. This works for sure.

I was told not to have anything to eat or drink, no mention of being able to drink water. Mind you, when I read the letter, all I really noticed was the no eating bit then I started crying.

Budapest Airport. 

Just took me 2 and a half hours to drop in a bag for a flight that I've already checked in to.  Airport at a standstill and it probably didn't help there was 1 check in desk for flights to Pisa, Edinburgh, Nurnberg and Athens.  

There is literally a 0% chance that my bag is making it to Edinburgh. 

****ing raging.

Der Kaiser
1 hour ago, tian447 said:

Budapest Airport. 

Just took me 2 and a half hours to drop in a bag for a flight that I've already checked in to.  Airport at a standstill and it probably didn't help there was 1 check in desk for flights to Pisa, Edinburgh, Nurnberg and Athens.  

****ing raging.

You're probably on the same flight as my parents.

Tell my mum I'm still not accepting her Facebook friend request and tell my Dad he's an erse.

They'll probably be arguing so easy to spot.

Ta.

Edited by Der Kaiser

1 hour ago, Der Kaiser said:

Tell my mum I'm still not accepting her Facebook friend request and tell my Dad he's an erse.

Ta.

:robbo:

2 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

That's what airport queues are for. 

Family disputes and folks losing their shit due to attempted queue jumpers, smartarses and knobends in general.

On another topic, ginger blokes should not wear shorts in summer to try and get a tan. It will never happen so put on the light breeks. 

Even worse when they go abroad.

:phface:

No offence intended.

But their freckles all blend together and they think they've got a tan.

maroonexile
7 hours ago, tian447 said:

Budapest Airport. 

****ing raging.

Having been there recently, I second this. Far too busy for the facilities.

7 hours ago, Der Kaiser said:

Ta.

Relayed your message to a couple beside me that looked like they were probably the ones.  They looked a bit confused when I called them arseholes, totally out of the blue. 

Did find it a bit strange of you to have Hungarian parents in their 30s though. 

People asking questions but finishing with 'or...' and not giving another option.

Also not knowing the word for this. Was thinking pleonasm but might be the opposite. 

Arrogant, entitled arseholes who reduce a family of tourists to tears on a train by refusing to move from the wrong seat and getting so abusive that the guard threatens to throw you off the train.

Nobody cares if you sit in that same seat every monday morning.

You didn't reserve it.

The family reserved it.

:bolt:

16 minutes ago, Cade said:

Arrogant, entitled arseholes who reduce a family of tourists to tears on a train by refusing to move from the wrong seat and getting so abusive that the guard threatens to throw you off the train.

Nobody cares if you sit in that same seat every monday morning.

You didn't reserve it.

The family reserved it.

:bolt:

A good train manager would put the family in first class.

Der Kaiser

Sunshine and hot weather.

Some of us like the cold and rain. I'm Scottish....i didn't sign up to this shit.

10 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

Sunshine and hot weather.

Some of us like the cold and rain. I'm Scottish....i didn't sign up to this shit.

And folk like to pretend it's never hot in Scotland. First of all its, at the very least, warm from May-October, with some very hot days. Second of all, it's shite. 

Folk who complain about the weather being too hot, in Scotland of all places, after a couple of sunny days when we've just emerged from a winter that lasted about 5 months. It's not even been above 20 degrees yet!

Edited by Ray Gin

35 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Not really a seethe, more laughing at other people seething.

I am sittiing in the sun with my dug having a coffee and at least 3 groups of people have tried to get into the Ritz bar and grill at Edinburgh Park.

It still has Christmas feckin menus on the main door and it closed diwn at the end of the year. 

Yet they peer in the place and try the door in spite of it looking like the Marie feckin Celeste. 

Arseholes.

Sophisticated pooch. 

Image result for cartoon cool dog coffee