The all new "seethe" thread

cosanostra

5 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

Whats the tap water like where you live Morgan, drink out the tap:huh2:.

4 hours ago, Morgan said:

Aye, it’s fine for drinking Harry.

Not that I drink much water :wink:

6 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

The fact that you have nae teeth is neither here nor there.....

He’d take the tap of water ever he could lay his hands on  :whistling:

• Replies 20.6k

• Harry Potter

• iantjambo

• IronJambo

3 hours ago, luckyBatistuta said:

He’d take the tap of water ever he could lay his hands on  :whistling:

:lion:

The phrase 'fake news'. Horrifically overused now and is just a light hearted way of saying 'outright lies'. 

2 hours ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

The phrase 'fake news'. Horrifically overused now and is just a light hearted way of saying 'outright lies'. 

Obviously with all the rubbish some papers print, as you say, well overused, seethin thinking about it.:sad:.

Been driving up and down Calder Road a fair bit in the last few days.  Rarely seen litter like it in the central reservations.  What a lot of clarty, clarty *******ds there are around.

On 3/21/2018 at 11:24, Jefferson Davis Hogg said:

If someone is in the cubicle next to me having a poo, I put my fingers in my ears. Weird I know but like you I do not like listening to someone else's bowel movements 

Reminds me of another hate - in gents toilet and some clatty bugger comes out of cubicle and then walks straight out - no washing hands. Ugh!!

6 hours ago, robroy1874 said:

Reminds me of another hate - in gents toilet and some clatty bugger comes out of cubicle and then walks straight out - no washing hands. Ugh!!

Sounds like every visit to Tynecastle. There is a high volume of those types there. 

8 hours ago, robroy1874 said:

Definitely not limited to the gents loos. Get it all the time in the ladies too, clarty buggers. 

Share if you want to see Ant back on TV..........

If the average punter had done the same thing, half these ****tards would be wanting them hung up as being jakey scum.

**** off!

2 hours ago, Helzibob said:

Definitely not limited to the gents loos. Get it all the time in the ladies too, clarty buggers. 

Really, thought ladies were more clued up on the art of washing hands.

Anyway doors banging well today, glad to get in to work the morra:sad::sad:.

5 hours ago, Helzibob said:

2 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

Really, thought ladies were more clued up on the art of washing hands.

Anyway doors banging well today, glad to get in to work the morra:sad::sad:.

They’re probably not really ‘ladies’ though.

Sitting in the drive through at McDonalds last night getting a coffee. The erse in front gets handed his drinks first, two seconds later all the straw wrappers are thrown out the window on to the ground. Is it really that difficult to find a bin, or ask the person at the window to put it in one for you.

24 minutes ago, luckyBatistuta said:

Sitting in the drive through at McDonalds last night getting a coffee. The erse in front gets handed his drinks first, two seconds later all the straw wrappers are thrown out the window on to the ground. Is it really that difficult to find a bin, or ask the person at the window to put it in one for you.

Litter lout pricks get right up my feckin beak as well. 

Can I add that we came to the conclusion this morning that mobile phones make folk rude, blind, deaf and walk round in circles.

So there.

"Head space" as in "I don't have the head space to deal with this! *relating to a task that they don't want to do* 

I've just moved departments and have heard this twice this week...once from a senior manager!!!!

Gobbledygook from lazy fekkers with an over inflated sense of their own importance...

14 hours ago, Konrad von Carstein said:

"Head space" as in "I don't have the head space to deal with this! *relating to a task that they don't want to do* 

I've just moved departments and have heard this twice this week...once from a senior manager!!!!

Gobbledygook from lazy fekkers with an over inflated sense of their own importance...

Aye loads o them going about, probably think the job is below them, as a supervisor i always did the same

jobs that i expected my operators to do.

Captain Sausage

Bought a new house and moved in last month.

We had a leak from the ceiling which has cost us £1600 (insurance wouldn't cover water damage!)

On Friday one of the radiators cracked and spewed water everywhere. Got a boy out to stop the leak and he did. Idiot didn't remove the thermostatic valve (and this idiot didn't check) and lo and behold, radiator was back to pissing out again this morning.

To top it all off, overnight the boiler pump has seized and the immersion heater isn't working. It'll be another £6-700 to fix.

And finally, my little man has been ill for 2 months straight (he's only 7 months old!) and he's now got a chest infection. Leads to me and the missus really worried about how far behind he is with his development.

Good week.

2 hours ago, houstonjambo said:

Bought a new house and moved in last month.

We had a leak from the ceiling which has cost us £1600 (insurance wouldn't cover water damage!)

On Friday one of the radiators cracked and spewed water everywhere. Got a boy out to stop the leak and he did. Idiot didn't remove the thermostatic valve (and this idiot didn't check) and lo and behold, radiator was back to pissing out again this morning.

To top it all off, overnight the boiler pump has seized and the immersion heater isn't working. It'll be another £6-700 to fix.

And finally, my little man has been ill for 2 months straight (he's only 7 months old!) and he's now got a chest infection. Leads to me and the missus really worried about how far behind he is with his development.

Good week.

Absolute nightmare, especially your son - hope he perks up soon :thumb:

On 22/03/2018 at 08:16, Mauricio Pinilla said:

News websites that play videos automatically for no reason.

Do you want me to read the article or not? **** off.

Soccerway is particularly bad for it.

The boat race!  Is it because 90% of the news and sports presenters on the bbc went to public school the only reason that this gets any coverage? 

53 minutes ago, Elmore said:

The boat race!  Is it because 90% of the news and sports presenters on the bbc went to public school the only reason that this gets any coverage? 

The Boat Race is cringeworthy in itself.

Does anyone outside of Cambridge or Oxford actually give a ****?

4 hours ago, peter_hmfc said:

The Boat Race is cringeworthy in itself.

Does anyone outside of Cambridge or Oxford actually give a ****?

I'd watch a race if it was Stevenson v Telford on the Union Canal. 

On 23/03/2018 at 19:09, Konrad von Carstein said:

Head space :nojustno:

Seething at myself for being scared ,no absolutely terrified , of heights and by heights anything above 5 or 6 feet . I’m about to go out and fix a leak in the water pipe for the garden hose and I’m already bricking it at the thought of being on a ladder  . ??

7 minutes ago, 3fingersreid said:

Seething at myself for being scared ,no absolutely terrified , of heights and by heights anything above 5 or 6 feet . I’m about to go out and fix a leak in the water pipe for the garden hose and I’m already bricking it at the thought of being on a ladder  . ??

Just imagine everyone with their clothes off.....

It won't help with heights.....its just nice.

1 hour ago, Der Kaiser said:

:robbo:

2 hours ago, Der Kaiser said:

How am I looking Kaiser :wink:

35 minutes ago, Morgan said:

:wink:

images.jpeg

2 minutes ago, Der Kaiser said:

You've lost weight.....

:yes2:

Well thank you, I’m now feeling good, but you ain’t feeling lucky 

On 22/03/2018 at 23:18, robroy1874 said:

Aye, because even although you have washed your hands you need to touch the same door handle the dirty git just used.

If I ever encounter these clarty manky buggers, I am not shy to say something.

2 minutes ago, The Future's Maroon said:

Aye, because even although you have washed your hands you need to touch the same door handle the dirty git just used.

That’s what the paper towels are for.

2 minutes ago, The Future's Maroon said:

Smoking in the bogs too :phface:

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Oh bejeesus, let’s not get started on French toilets. Now they are manky barstewards.

Just now, luckyBatistuta said:

Oh bejeesus, let’s not get started on French toilets. Now they are manky barstewards.

You're dead right there but the Italians are just as bad.

It's lock the door, have a shit whilst smoking a fag then don't flush the bog, walk out without washing hands. Head to cafeteria.

4 hours ago, Der Kaiser said:

That my friend would've been a cracking idea ,until LuckyBatistuta and Morgan posted and ruined it ?

Just now, 3fingersreid said:

That my friend would've been a cracking idea ,until LuckyBatistuta and Morgan posted and ruined it ?

:clyay: You don't know what you're missing...

2 minutes ago, Morgan said:

:clyay: You don't know what you're missing...

I'll survive the not knowing thanks ??

10 minutes ago, 3fingersreid said:

Just you concentrate on the road;)

3 minutes ago, 3fingersreid said:

Depends on your definition  of loss ??

Just now, luckyBatistuta said:

Just you concentrate on the road;)

You two guys ever heard of an Edinburgh cabbie nicknamed the Shuffler?

My sister-in-law was talking about him last week to my wife.

2 minutes ago, Morgan said:

You two guys ever heard of an Edinburgh cabbie nicknamed the Shuffler?

My sister-in-law was talking about him last week to my wife.

Can't say that name rings a bell , was she thinking about the guy who used to have puppets in the cab ??

39 minutes ago, 3fingersreid said:

Can't say that name rings a bell , was she thinking about the guy who used to have puppets in the cab ??

That’s exactly what she said. Someone at her work was talking about him from a few years back.