Snow on the way

Budgie.

• Replies 691

Firrhill taking another battering...oh well might put back going to the gym a wee bit longer

Already been out and cleared and gritted the paths so the wee pensioners in the block don't break their hips. Just been to shop to get the dinner in and doing **** all for the rest of the day. Wee yin hasn't been well past couple of days so no chance of the wife trying to force me out to play in the snow either.

Feck the old folk in my street, gave us a hard time during the snow 2 years ago because we dared to use the grit box on their end of the street despite them doing feck all themselves

Embraced the heavy snow in Longstone.

Out at 8.30am sledging with the kids.

All fine at the w/e. If it's still about on Monday though.

Embraced the heavy snow in Longstone.

Out at 8.30am sledging with the kids.

All fine at the w/e. If it's still about on Monday though.

Do a few long slide tackles then go and have a cup of hot chocolate :jjyay:

Well I had a fun stagger walk home from the bus stop last night in the about ankle deep snow. :lol:

Hope there's more later just to noise up the greeters on here :jjyay:

Where's Angel Rangel with my sandwiches? :muggy:

****ing freezing in my gaff the day and he's wasting his time handing them out to the homeless :dry:

My pal had to pull in to the side of the road in Fife a wee while ago.... I dont mind the snow as long as its away by Monday..

It's been quite heavy in Dunfermline this afternoon

Hate to tell you this, but just watching the forecast, and looks like we could get it quite bad on Monday

The forecast has been saying it's going to be bad for about 2 weeks :lol:

I'm supposed to be playing Golf at Gullane tomorrow morning.

Even pressed my tartan trousers and Seve Slazenger jumper.

Nice combo mate :thumbsup:

I thought so.

Can't hit for shit, though.

It's all about looking the part though! ;)

My old man said that when I started wearing an Alice band to play 11's in my teens when I grew my hair.

He said I looked the part if I was aiming to look like a poofter rather than a left back. He stopped coming to watch my games not long after that. :(

It's all about looking the part though! ;)

My old man said that when I started wearing an Alice band to play 11's in my teens when I grew my hair.

He said I looked the part if I was aiming to look like a poofter rather than a left back. He stopped coming to watch my games not long after that. :(

If I was Papa Floyd, would have been so proud to have seen that.

The antithesis of that pleb Ian Poulter.

Peter Alliss would be purring about that combo mate.

Of course in this weather the correct ensemble would be what you're wearing with the addition of a flat cap in tartan that matches your slacks.

And a hipflask.

I think my auld man would just keep driving past my house tomorrow morning If I'm standing waiting to be picked up wearing a flat cap.

If I was Papa Floyd, would have been so proud to have seen that.

Cheers man. :thumbsup:

I kept the Alice band in for a long time after he stopped attending but ditched it a few years later when I got my head shaved.

Sometimes I wish my hair was long enough to wear one again............

Still no snow through here in Hamilton

Pelting it down in Tranent :( meant to be going to mussy at half seven :muggy:

Nothing in Ormiston now.

ps, hit the wrong button and think I might have just reported your post :)

Nothing in Ormiston now.

Cheerio Clare

Nothing in Ormiston now.

Enjoy JKB jail.

BBC forecast for Dunfermline is light snow showers! LOL its blowing a blizzard outside, got work at 7 in the morning!

Still no snow through here!!!

I'm like :yas:

4 years old daughter is like :sob:

She wants to build a snow princess. :lol:

Chaos for Edinburgh and the Lothians tomorrow...

imageiuk.jpg

The same app gives me sleet all day for Edinburgh, so looking like only chaos outside the city.

Think the closer to the coast you are the more likely it is to be sleet

Chaos for Edinburgh and the Lothians tomorrow...

imageymwa.jpg

imageiuk.jpg

I refer you back to your opening post on this thread :10900: Edinburgh has only had 2cm that we got on Friday, so I believe it when I see it

Snow predicted for next weekend!!

Aye? I've seen a few retweets of weather reporters from different stations who all say it'll be thawing next weekend.