Snow on the way

Budgie.

• Replies 691

Anyone around the Ladybank area of Fife able to tell me what the conditions are like?

Got a job to visit out there but its non urgent and although i'd planned to go today, I can leave it a few days.

The Great Khali

Aye Gorebridge is a shit hole mate :(

Correct. The snows covering the cracks. :(

On the plus side though, I did just see a jakey fall outside my house and get dragged a wee bit by his dug.

Correct. The snows covering the cracks. :(

On the plus side though, I did just see a jakey fall outside my house and get dragged a wee bit by his dug.

With the threat of snow now away from the forecast and a thaw due this weekend, I think Edinburgh escaped from the cold snap very lightly :verysmug:

Its basically snowed all day in Selkirk. Not too heavy.

I wish it would piss off. Not nice working out in it.

Just seen the BBC forecast. Friday looks ******* brutal!

I can cope with it at the weekend.

During the working week is just shit.

Just seen the BBC forecast. Friday looks ******* brutal!

Aye sure, it will probably be like Spring :10900:

It's feckin' brutal here in New York at the moment. No snow, but it's been minus 7-15 degrees Celsius the last few days, with a 'feels like' reading of even colder.

Better not affect the ******* trains on Saturday!!

It's cool, feck all will happen on Friday and Saturday is the start of the thaw. No disruption to the travel network at all this winter in Edinburgh

That's because even the snow doesn't want to go to Rosyth :smuggy:

I can't even argue! :lol:

No too bad eh? Selkirk and Hawick are worse and I'm hearing Greenlaw is much worse.

I'm trying to work out where that photo is. Is it near Meigle Street?

Sorry mate, just noticed this, you've got a good eagle eye, it is indeed Meigle Street! :thumbsup:

I can't even argue! :lol:

Sorry mate, just noticed this, you've got a good eagle eye, it is indeed Meigle Street! :thumbsup:

Pity it wasn't in 'Where is this' eh? :lol:

Fridays forecast for Edinburgh isn't as bad now, just a wee bit snow turning to rain at night. It should all be clear by Saturday as it's plus 6 and sunny spells. Next week looks much milder

Linda says yer no getting a point! :lol:

Tell her I want 2 points for that.

No-one would ever know. :laugh:

Driving back up from Wrexham tomorrow and the weather forecast doesnt look too good.Loads of snow here and has been for last week.

If you leave early you could miss it. You want to get past Cumbria by about 2pm

Plus 3 just now in Edinburgh. What happened to those -10 degrees that was forecast for through the night :laugh: :laugh:

Whiteout in Denny and snow was coming on quite heavy in Dunfermline as I was leaving earlier. **** this shite likes :down:

First real snow for me this morning when taking the wee yin to nursery. Working from home till 9:30 then need to go out again.

Better have stopped by then!

Edinburgh seems to be shielded from it this year. What's going on???

Nae offence but Edinburgh is always shielded from it, December 2010 apart I've never seen more than a couple of inches.

We seem to have got off lightly this year my friends. I hope that doesnae mean our summer will be shite.

Don't speak too soon.

Forecasters predicting another cold snap in two weeks time.

Don't speak too soon.

Forecasters predicting another cold snap in two weeks time.

Good, I'll been on my fortnights holiday to Tenerife

Living in Scotland means the summer will be shite.

Cairneyhill Jambo

Thought I'd bump this thread back up.

Just been on the Met Office website and the central belt is due to be hit with heavy snow from 5pm tonight.

http://www.metoffice.gov.uk/public/weather/warnings/#?tab=map

Coupled with strong winds (the Forth Road Bridge is only open to cars just now) could be interesting getting home later.

Anyone had any snow yet today?

Sleeting at various degrees of severity all morning in Firrhill, nothing lying though.

Bit of a blizzard for a wee while in Kelso today. Never really came to anything though.

Freezing in that wind though.