The Rangers soap opera goes on and on.

Sergio Garcia

Why do I have this image of Shooter in a submarine with Vlad, Lord Lucan, Elvis and Paul McCartney plotting world domination

Jambo, Goodbye

Why do I have this image of Shooter in a submarine with Vlad, Lord Lucan, Elvis and Paul McCartney plotting world domination

And Hitler too if you believe what you read in the shed.

No doubt your average Johnny Bluenose will be happy as villain Craig Whyte moves closer to getting banged up.  However, do you think the penny is dropping yet about Dave King, or are they still three steps behind everyone else?

Paul McCartney?

He apparently died and the record company replaced him with a double, so the conspiracy theory goes....its a bazaar urban myth, and you had to be there????

Gawd. Please don't let this thread become a vehicle for conspiracy theorists ...

On this occasion the whole thread is about conspiracy, and there is substance and evidence to back this one up (just not about Paul McCartney, that was an image that came into my head)

He apparently died and the record company replaced him with a double, so the conspiracy theory goes....its a bazaar urban myth, and you had to be there????

You had to be there? At the actual death of Paul McCartney?  If only ...

Which bazaar was it ?

Arf

I prefer the Terminator

P0aj9ZS.gif?1

What software do you use to make your brilliant gifs?

It must have been hours since any arrests, infighting, implosions, court news etc.  More please.  Help to brighten up a dull day at work.

Well I think King has responded again to the Easedale take, I love this dirty washing in public fracas? King states he would have provided proof within 24 hours if his superior deal was approved in principle and that the Easedales were only interested in their own ability to stay within the club? and also his bid was threat to Sports Direct to involve it's self further into Brand Rangers??????? From the BBC now

Edited by Hagar the Horrible

Gawd. Please don't let this thread become a vehicle for conspiracy theorists ...

Michael and La Toya Jackson are the same person, so Michael is really alive.

Well I think King has responded again to the Easedale take, I love this dirty washing in public fracas? King states he would have provided proof within 24 hours if his superior deal was approved in principle and that the Easedales were only interested in their own ability to stay within the club? and also his bid was threat to Sports Direct to involve it's self further into Brand Rangers??????? From the BBC now

You go to the bank and ask for a ?500,000 loan to buy property. To tell the manager you have finds for a ?100,000 deposit and can afford the ?5000 a month mortgage payments. The manager asks for evidence of funds and affordability. You tell him that you will supply this after the loan has been approved.

What would the manager's response be?

You go to the bank and ask for a ?500,000 loan to buy property. To tell the manager you have finds for a ?100,000 deposit and can afford the ?5000 a month mortgage payments. The manager asks for evidence of funds and affordability. You tell him that you will supply this after the loan has been approved.

depends on whether or not your relationship with the bank manager is similar to that of SDM/Masterton

Phil D. Corners

Depends if he has made his loan target for that month.

Here is a statement from Dave King from March 2012 where he makes reference to his claim for ?20M and his intention to reinvest the proceeds back into the club. .

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2111460/Dave-King--read-statement.html

"He also stated that Liquidation was inevitable".. for him to snap them up on the cheap? Edited by hearts007

Here is a statement from Dave King from March 2012 where he makes reference to his claim for ?20M and his intention to reinvest the proceeds back into the club. He also stated that Liquidation was inevitable.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2111460/Dave-King--read-statement.html

This feels a bit like me 'investing' ?20 on red at the casino only for it to come in black - I then claim I was misled and ask for my ?20 back so I can 're-invest' it on red again.

You laugh, but that's not a lot different from what was happening prior to the banking crisis with the introduction of self certified mortgages.  The borrower had no need to provide proof of earnings.  Obviously, the interest rate was higher because of the increased risk, but the borrower could claim to earn whatever they wanted without having to provide any proof.

You laugh, but that's not a lot different from what was happening prior to the banking crisis with the introduction of self certified mortgages. The borrower had no need to provide proof of earnings. Obviously, the interest rate was higher because of the increased risk, but the borrower could claim to earn whatever they wanted without having to provide any proof.

True. But King, thinks, even with the benefit of that hindsight, it still works that way.

Jack Irvine responds to today's claims from Dave King

B25j5EoCEAATMT_.jpg

That final point. Oof ! The next time King "jets in" it better be on Airforce One.

The Cardigans take on Super Salary and Shooter:

THE former boss gave a withering assessment of the men at the top of the marble staircase and claimed they?ve hung McCoist out to dry.

WALTER Smith last night accused the Rangers board of making Ally McCoist the worst prepared manager in their history.

The former boss gave a withering assessment of the men at the top of the marble staircase and claimed they?ve hung McCoist out to dry.

Smith spoke out in strong support of McCoist in Glasgow in front of an audience of 750 at a question and answer session during a charity dinner.

The ex-chairman accused the current regime of failing to back the boss and said boardroom instability is also hampering the team.

Asked to reflect on the work of McCoist, who was at the event, Smith said: ?Ally will need a little help ? in the last three years he has had none whatsoever.

?I was fortunate enough to be given great support by the likes of David Murray with the signings I was allowed to make.

?People are casting aspersions on Ally?s ability but if I ever had doubts about him I would never have recommended him for the job.

?No club can be successful until it is well run from the top, it?s the single determining factor in how well the team plays.

?I wish Ally could be given that opportunity but it isn?t being afforded him. Ally is bearing up well under the worst circumstances under which any Rangers manager has had to work.?

Smith also turned on former owner Craig Whyte when asked if he was still happy with his decision to step away from the club three years ago.

He said sarcastically: ?I was quite happy to leave Rangers in the hands of Craig Whyte ? well, he was a billionaire, after all.

?Where is he now? Costa Rica or somewhere? The wee b******.?

"Asked to reflect on the work of McCoist, who was at the event, Smith said: ?Ally will need a little help ? in the last three years he has had none whatsoever"

Utter tosh! He's had the "Biggest war chest" not available to other managers as he made his way to the Championship.

Edited by Dannie Boy

Even after all that has happened Walter Smith still thinks it was great that David Murray allowed him to sign the players that he wanted and to hell with the cost.

Well the cost Walter was the total loss of your beloved Rangers.

It appears that the inner circle of David Murray's time at Ibrox still assume that everything will be ok with Rangers as long as they are allowed to sign expensive players and ignore the fiscal cost of such a policy.

No wonder Ally keeps looking for this mythical "war chest". It was the way that Walter told him to be successful.

Asked to reflect on the work of McCoist, who was at the event, Smith said: ?Ally will need a little help ? in the last three years he has had none whatsoever.

Mental. Boyd - ?5k pw, Miller ?5k pw, McCulloch ?12k (rumoured) pw?

Edited by Maroonaldinho

"Asked to reflect on the work of McCoist, who was at the event, Smith said: ?Ally will need a little help ? in the last three years he has had none whatsoever"

Utter tosh! He's had the "Biggest war chest" not available to other managers as he made his way to the Championship.

Shhhhhhhhhhh Ally is doing really well!! 

Remember how well Ally did negotiating with Kyle!

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2618979/Kevin-Kyle-reveals-signed-quarter-Rangers-offered.html

Skivingatwork

The JKB servers couldn't cope with the number of facepalms required to do justice to Smith's comments.

What planet is the guy living on?

THE former boss gave a withering assessment of the men at the top of the marble staircase and claimed they?ve hung McCoist out to dry.

WALTER Smith last night accused the Rangers board of making Ally McCoist the worst prepared manager in their history.

The former boss gave a withering assessment of the men at the top of the marble staircase and claimed they?ve hung McCoist out to dry.

Smith spoke out in strong support of McCoist in Glasgow in front of an audience of 750 at a question and answer session during a charity dinner.

The ex-chairman accused the current regime of failing to back the boss and said boardroom instability is also hampering the team.

?I was fortunate enough to be given great support by the likes of David Murray with the signings I was allowed to make.

?People are casting aspersions on Ally?s ability but if I ever had doubts about him I would never have recommended him for the job.

?No club can be successful until it is well run from the top, it?s the single determining factor in how well the team plays.

?I wish Ally could be given that opportunity but it isn?t being afforded him. Ally is bearing up well under the worst circumstances under which any Rangers manager has had to work.?

Smith also turned on former owner Craig Whyte when asked if he was still happy with his decision to step away from the club three years ago.

He said sarcastically: ?I was quite happy to leave Rangers in the hands of Craig Whyte ? well, he was a billionaire, after all.

Hahaha after all of this, Walter still cannot see that the chairman allowing the manager to sign all of these ridiculously priced players was what goosed the club. Not once but twice! Absolutely astonishing!

I dinnae ken what Walter's talking about, Ally is being offorded the same opportunity he had, to spend vast amounts of money that Rangers don't have to spare.

In this short article lies many of the reasons the rest of Scottish football has zero sympathy for them.  I appreciate Smith was probably speaking to a 'friendly' crowd but there is not a single indication in there that the way they behaved has contributed directly or indirectly to where they are now.

Former Rangers officials all suffer from a footballing form of Stockholm Syndrome.

Edited by Samster

• Maple Leaf locked this topic