Trick or treat mafia game

yvonnejambo

didn't realise the deadline was so soon, better get a vote in now just in case.

vote scotland pretty much a stab in the dark although his spamming of the board yesterday (in game terms) looked like trying to avoid suspicion by increasing post count.

like I say, far from dogmatic on this and liable to change if better arguments come up...

• Replies 1.2k

Arnold you alluded that and i quote "a cheese eating surrender monkey" may be a goon, pretty much means me or Malky and i can assure you i'm just a townie

Right, as it's pretty dreich outside and I have had no potential solution to my problem apart from Boof saying he hasnae a clue, the Terrace is dooomed as feck. Lasith no doubt had another disgusting day at school.:smiley2:

I don't think any of those that have been voted for are goons unless a goon put an early vote in....which would ultimately lead to Geoff (he lives upside down) or in this case Csaba.

I think we need to hear from others, Dandy has been almost non-existent in this game. Commander, I'm still wary and Bev well there's no telling the evil. Kit has popped in too.

Haven't forgotten scotland either...I see a Bad Moon Rising....great song.

One of the afore mentioned names will receive my vote.

Was ill.

Came home after period 2.

Arnold you alluded that and i quote "a cheese eating surrender monkey" may be a goon, pretty much means me or Malky and i can assure you i'm just a townie

That was when I was providing a post update....:stuart:

vote me if you want, I've already said why I'm posting like this. Last time, I was a townie when Boof, Bev, pompey and Martin were goons.

Unfortunately, there is no cop to investigate me unless they did.

vote scotland

Just for scotland...hope it works! He'll know what it is...

I won't be able to see if it has...unfortunately...fecking machines.

Lasith, when I said Hello,goodbye what did you post? I couldn't see it...

unvote Boof

vote scotland

Haha, Brilliant! That's cheered me up!

Just would like to explain my vote on Lasith, his posting style was radically different, so felt it was a bit dodgy. I was wrong.

So, what else is there to go on?

Unfortunetely, not a lot.

Now, for my vote today, I'm sure it will still be random, that is if nobody

does anything extremely goonly.

esterday certainly was not great, what with losing Martin.

Really can't afford to lose another good roled P-

layer today, so we must be carefull!

Arnold, I think you've convinced me to go and see the remastered versio

n of American Werewolf in London at Cineworld but not sure what

days it is showing.

EDIT: Just had a wee look. fri and sat 22:45

Haha, Brilliant! That's cheered me up!

Just would like to explain my vote on Lasith, his posting style was radically different, so felt it was a bit dodgy. I was wrong.

So, what else is there to go on?

Unfortunetely, not a lot.

Now, for my vote today, I'm sure it will still be random, that is if nobody

does anything extremely goonly.

esterday certainly was not great, what with losing Martin.

Really can't afford to lose another good roled P-

layer today, so we must be carefull!

Arnold, I think you've convinced me to go and see the remastered versio

n of American Werewolf in London at Cineworld but not sure what

days it is showing.

One of my favourite films, humour/horror(?) and I think there may be plans for a remake...BOOOOOOOO!

Jenny Agutter...:2thumbsup:

One of my favourite films, humour/horror(?) and I think there may be plans for a remake...BOOOOOOOO!

Jenny Agutter...:2thumbsup:

Can't wait to see it on the big screen.

Stick to the road, beware the moon....

The Slaughtered Lamb.....

1981 it came out? Quality film. 'Queen Elizabeth is a man.'

Votes so far

Commander Harris -scotland

Beverley

Geoff Kilpatrick -Kitster

Arnold-

Thehibsareintheirbeds

Frenchie- Arnold

Scotland

kitster-Geoff

jambopompey-Kitster

jambosean75

Boof

Malky McFrench

jam tartan

Dandyman-

Csaba Wabba- Frenchie

Kitster-2

Geoff-1

Frenchie-1

Arnold-1

Scotland -1

deadline 8pm tonight

Stick to the road, beware the moon....

The Slaughtered Lamb.....

1981 it came out? Quality film. 'Queen Elizabeth is a man.'

Aye, here is the cineworld advertisement.

Hello, David

5027-603.gif

Great special effects for its day.

Aye, here is the cineworld advertisement.

Hello, David

5027-603.gif

Great special effects for its day.

That is gross Im tempted to modkill you for putting horrible picture on! :21: I will stick to looking forward to see the film Up next week. Seen the trailer for the film '9' and that looked to scary for me even although it 12 certificate and contains a lot of knitted toys :th_o:

If you think my picture was gross, then......

9_movie_photo_02-535x300.jpg

woman-screaming.jpg

There is nothing gross about that pic. When you watch the film and take it in context it is really quite funny. Even the others...in the cinema watching some strange movie....:smiley2:

Good pic scotland. Love that film. (Blue Moon).

vote Boof

Is it the same film or is there digital bollocks involved? I'll stick to the original...

"I'll never call you Meatloaf again Jack...'

we need to get this right tonight or we could be staring at 4 good guys down.

honestly don't know who to vote for.

i'm tempted to vote for frenchie again as his vote for martin could of been a double bluff.

knowing it would make him look guilty, to make us think he can't possibly be guilty.

or am i just over thinking this.

That film would give me the creeps im going off knitted toys just thinking about it from the trailer and now your picture..Thanks!

Is it the same film or is there digital bollocks involved? I'll stick to the original...

Same film, just sharpened up a wee bit.

i never trust the french twins and i'm not feeling any different today. i have read through the posts now that i've been home 10 mins but as i'm heading out for my tea i'll not be around for the vote so i'm gonna vote now.

i thought i might have spotted something earlier, but not so sure now, so not gonna say any more unless they slip up again.

i actually really don't like being a townie cos you just don't know what to vote, and you can't chat with anyone else about it, cos people lie to your face (that would be a certain jenny jambo who when i asked her in the pub one nigt, she denied being bad... she was the buggering godmother!)

ive not really got any grounds for voting anyone in particular so, sticking a pin in a list vote jamtartan

just cos he always votes me the first day and didn't this time.

last time he didn't vote me, he was a goon and the goons won!

i know its pish logic, but you never can tell, and there is no vonny for me to vote

we need to get this right tonight or we could be staring at 4 good guys down.

honestly don't know who to vote for.

i'm tempted to vote for frenchie again as his vote for martin could of been a double bluff.

knowing it would make him look guilty, to make us think he can't possibly be guilty.

or am i just over thinking this.

Your not over thinking it bud just looking at every possibility, would like to say that i'm a townie but i know unless it was me investigated last night there is no way of proving that and that the longer i stay alive the guiltier i look.

Go with what you think if i get killed at least it won't be a good roled player who goes

Jeez just re-read my last post, doesn't half make me look like marty the friendly goon :10900:

that you outing yourself. :10900:

"I can assure you this is not in the least bit amusing." Furthermore, "I shall report this."

Anyway, Bev is behaving rather peculiar, but Dandyman hasn't been around unless he's changed avatars..at all.

Can anyone confirm that he's been about today.

I won't be around much the next couple of days, if I survive of course, due to Uni commitments so posting will be sporadic.

Also, I've looked back and Frenchie got easily confused between Kitster and me being old enough to be Lasith's DAD! Kitster called Lasith a Baby ya numpty. :stuart:

Too many are being quiet....

Also, I've looked back and Frenchie got easily confused between Kitster and me being old enough to be Lasith's DAD! Kitster called Lasith a Baby ya numpty. :stuart:

Hoped nobody had noticed that, in my defence i've no defence but really i hope you take that into account

Is deadline 8pm? It's extremely quiet.

Frenchie, it was levity in amongst serious discussion. I was advising Lasith, but he only lasted half a day at his horrendous school.

Where the **** is everybody?

Votes so far

Beverley-Jamtartan

arnold- Boof

Thehibsareintheirbeds

Frenchie-

Scotland -Geoff

kitster-Geoff

jambopompey-Kitster

jambosean75

Boof

Malky McFrench-thaitb

jam tartan

Dandyman-

Csaba Wabba- Frenchie

Kitster-2

Geoff-2

thaitb-1

Frenchie-1

Boof-1

Jamtartan-1

Deadline 45 minutes!!!!!!!!!

Post count....ridiculous.:stuart:

Arnold 87

jambopompey 50

Lasith 50 :hang:

Frenchie 46

Boof 36

yvonnejambo 32

MalkyMcFrench 25

scotland 20

Beverley 19

Geoff Kilpatrick 18

kitster 17

thehibsareintheirbeds 14

Martin 13 :hang:

Csaba Wabba 13

jambosean75 12

Dandyman 11

Commander Harris 9

jam tartan 8

Deek 1

Albannach 1

I'm one of those sad buggers who actually enjoyed school, helps when your good looking and popular, probs why Malky didn't like it as much :jiggy:

with 4 goons to get there is not a great deal to go on the now

im trying to think back on previous games and see if anyone is playing different than before

Beverley-Jamtartan

arnold- Boof

Thehibsareintheirbeds

Frenchie- Arnold

Scotland -Geoff

kitster-Geoff

jambopompey-Kitster

jambosean75

Boof

Malky McFrench-thaitb

jam tartan

Dandyman-

Csaba Wabba- Frenchie

Kitster-2

Geoff-2

thaitb-1

Frenchie-1

Arnold-1

Boof-1

Jamtartan-1

Still lots still to vote :(

Beverley-Jamtartan

arnold- Boof

Thehibsareintheirbeds

Frenchie- Arnold

Scotland -Geoff

kitster-Geoff

jambopompey-Kitster

jambosean75

Boof

Malky McFrench-thaitb

jam tartan

Dandyman-

Csaba Wabba- Frenchie

Kitster-2

Geoff-2

thaitb-1

Frenchie-1

Arnold-1

Boof-1

Jamtartan-1

Still lots still to vote :(

Modkills? :nah:

Morning all, happy to go into a tie as I'm a townie.

Can't believe the number of non votes though.

thehibsareintheirbeds

right better get a vote in- vote jam tartan see if that stirs up any action

Modkills? :nah:

They will lose voting rights tomorrow and if dont vote again in the game will be modkilled

hmmm, had a read over and the only thing that jumps out like a sore thumb is Arnold's chattiness and wild voting continuing into the second day with not a single reason for any of them. maybe learned a lesson about hiding in plain sight from Geoff & latterly myself last game? it just seems TOO earnest....

vote Arnold

and Bev - i'm no goon just vanilla, don't think i've ever been lucky enough to be roled two games running.

todays vote history

Csaba frenchie

geoff kitster

arnold geoff, jam tartan, boof, scotland, harris, scotland boof

pompey kitster

harris scotland

frenchie arnold

scotland harris geoff

malky THAITB

bev jam tartan

sean frenchie

THAITB jam tartan