• Hearts007

• Ricardo Quaresma

• Gizmo

• Gmcjambo

John mcCartney
Just now, John mcCartney said:

F

Apologies,
Critchley has to show some fortitude surely.
Reckon lost on Thursday night for me and has to make up for this debacle
on Sunday.......James Wilson intelligent footballer,Musa`s physical make up  and shot  n all

Cmon change is req here

3 minutes ago, John mcCartney said:

Apologies,
on Sunday.......James Wilson intelligent footballer,Musa`s physical make up  and shot  n all

Cmon change is req here

I preferred the first post

8 minutes ago, John mcCartney said:

Apologies,

Cmon change is req here

You can’t lay the blame at Critchley’s door, he can only pish with the boaby he’s been given, and it’s not a good one! (Where have I heard that before!?)

Be patient, things are about to change for Hearts, we’re about to go on a journey and it’s only a few weeks away from beginning, I’m not saying we’ll sort things in January as that would be silly, but 3 or four transfer windows in should see steady progression, the only way is up from here, have faith! 

John mcCartney

Critchley should have been on top of this situation at that time.
Get that armband off Shankland for Sunday and we can move on .....

We need 3 points on Sunday but won’t be easy lifting the players after that on Thursday. Got to show some metal and inevitably some changes with Penrice suspended and Ben back in. What he does up top is the interesting one for everyone though. Got to surely give Musa a start he can’t do any worse than Vargas. Does he play Shanks? Can’t see him dropping him to be honest and the fans need to back him if he plays and not berate him. 

south morocco
25 minutes ago, PapaShango said:

We need 3 points on Sunday but won’t be easy lifting the players after that on Thursday. Got to show some metal and inevitably some changes with Penrice suspended and Ben back in. What he does up top is the interesting one for everyone though. Got to surely give Musa a start he can’t do any worse than Vargas. Does he play Shanks? Can’t see him dropping him to be honest and the fans need to back him if he plays and not berate him. 

Wouldn’t mind seeing Shanks on the bench. Kingsley will replace Penrice and Beni back in unless he’s got another injury. Oda on the bench too?  

13 hours ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Absolutely echo this sentiment and personnel requirement

Btw, the sheep never beat the 5h1te, it was hilarious and the 5h1te actually won me money, how funny is that? money for auld 5h1te :lol:

Hide contents

sheep-lamb.gif

😂😂😂

10 hours ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

You can’t lay the blame at Critchley’s door, he can only pish with the boaby he’s been given, and it’s not a good one! (Where have I heard that before!?)

Be patient, things are about to change for Hearts, we’re about to go on a journey and it’s only a few weeks away from beginning, I’m not saying we’ll sort things in January as that would be silly, but 3 or four transfer windows in should see steady progression, the only way is up from here, have faith! 

3 or 4 transfer windows!!!  At my age I'll be dead well before then.

22 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Gordon C

Kingsley

Rowles

Kent

Oyegoke

Forrest

Beni

Boateng

Musa

Spittal

Wilson

Spittal up top with Musa wide left? Aberdeen’ll no be expecting that that’s for sure. Or is Spitall playing behind Wilson and we’re expecting a young laddie to play on his own up front as a target man? 

Edited by Paris 84

16 minutes ago, Pasquale for King said:

Gordon C

Kingsley

Rowles

Kent

Oyegoke

Forrest

Beni

Boateng

Musa

Spittal

Wilson

As a defender Oyegoke doesn't stick close enough to his man and has been responsible for a couple of goals recently.   However he can be an asset going forward, so controversially I'd play him further up in place Forrest who is becoming like Vargas, flattering to deceive. 

I also feel we need Devlin's tenacity in this game, though he may well be shattered after Thursday so perhaps use him a sub if things need freshening up.

Lambert Simnel

Gordon

Oyegoke  Kent  Rowles  Kingsley

Baningime  Boateng

Forrest      Shanks        Spittal

Musa   

Looking to bring Vargas on for Forrest between 45-60 minutes in, and hoping to give Salazar a run out in place of Kingsley once the game is secure 😉

I'd love to be wrong, but I expect us to lose 2-0.

8 minutes ago, Paris 84 said:

Spittal up top with Musa wide left? Aberdeen’ll no be expecting that that’s for sure. Or is Spitall playing behind Wilson and we’re expecting a young laddie to play on his own up front as a target man? 

I would’ve thought Kingsley being first would indicate Forrest is wide left, obviously not. Musa is a right winger who we are trying to turn into a striker, probably best to let him play in his natural position in his first start. 
Apart from maybe 10 times in a game we dont play long balls, we dont have a target man, we have an underperforming lazy petulant brat who wont run into channels and never wins headers anyway. 
Young strikers play up front on their own all the time, he better get used to it. 
Or would you just do the same thing over and over and expect different results, the definition of madness apparently?

15 minutes ago, chrystaf said:

As a defender Oyegoke doesn't stick close enough to his man and has been responsible for a couple of goals recently.   However he can be an asset going forward, so controversially I'd play him further up in place Forrest who is becoming like Vargas, flattering to deceive. 

I also feel we need Devlin's tenacity in this game, though he may well be shattered after Thursday so perhaps use him a sub if things need freshening up.

You would play Forrester against Duk again? Oyegoke will be asked to attack more. 
I wouldn’t want to play Forrest at all, hes never flattered at all hes always been a headless chicken with no actual football awareness, but needs must.

Devlin does what he does, we need more than he can offer in most games, especially this one with Penrice out the ball needs to be passed forward quicker. 

18 minutes ago, Lambert Simnel said:

Gordon

Baningime  Boateng

Musa   

Looking to bring Vargas on for Forrest between 45-60 minutes in, and hoping to give Salazar a run out in place of Kingsley once the game is secure 😉

We will if Shankland plays 

20 minutes ago, Lambert Simnel said:

Gordon

Baningime  Boateng

Musa   

I quite like the idea of Forrest and Vargas sharing minutes. 

If we get a win we can move on to better things in the coming game BUT if we loose I reckon we are going into a relegation struggle with them. We need to start scoring goals and LS is not on form.

10 hours ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

We may well go down before we go up again, and Critchley wont survive if he doesn’t find a solution sharpish. 

Lambert Simnel
1 minute ago, BigAlim said:

It’s been long enough now, all eyes on the manager 

I think that's fair. Critchley is paid to make the big decisions, and playing or benching Shankland tomorrow is probably the biggest one he's been faced with so far at Tynecastle. 

I reckon there are arguments in both directions, to be fair, and I'll support the team regardless.  On reflection, I'd prefer that he does play - but more in a #10 / link-up role behind Musa or Wilson. But if NC decides he needs a break and a chance to rest and refocus, I won't be grumbling at that, regardless of which way the game then goes.

6 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

I quite like the idea of Forrest and Vargas sharing minutes. 

Id rather they were sharing M&Ms on the bench.

Lambert Simnel
Just now, Pasquale for King said:

Id rather they were sharing M&Ms on the bench.

😁 True. Got to make sure Boyce gets a chance for a bit more game time. 

4 minutes ago, BigAlim said:

It’s been long enough now, all eyes on the manager 

Don't see it that way. We have been a bit better since he came in but this set of players is just not driving home obvious advantages during games. We have on several ocassions been the better team but not converted and that is what has to change... the manager cannot nominate himself to take penalties or score goals.

Just now, Lambert Simnel said:

I think that's fair. Critchley is paid to make the big decisions, and playing or benching Shankland tomorrow is probably the biggest one he's been faced with so far at Tynecastle. 

I reckon there are arguments in both directions, to be fair, and I'll support the team regardless.  On reflection, I'd prefer that he does play - but more in a #10 / link-up role behind Musa or Wilson. But if NC decides he needs a break and a chance to rest and refocus, I won't be grumbling at that, regardless of which way the game then goes.

It’s a double edged sword, if shanks plays and scores then Crichtley is a genius. If shanks is dropped and we lose crichtley is a moron. No matter who starts tomorrow we all need to get behind them. But I do think the manager needs to start acting more like the boss and less like a supply teacher

2 minutes ago, BigAlim said:

It’s a double edged sword, if shanks plays and scores then Crichtley is a genius. If shanks is dropped and we lose crichtley is a moron. No matter who starts tomorrow we all need to get behind them. But I do think the manager needs to start acting more like the boss and less like a supply teacher

It is difficult to drop LS ... not that he should not have been dropped. It is just that some arsehole made him captain so when you drop him you are doing two things not one. He should never have been made captain I have seen more pep in a Victory V lozenge he is probably one of the least demonstrative player I have ever seen... should have been called magnolia he is that insipid.

1 minute ago, jock _turd said:

It is difficult to drop LS ... not that he should not have been dropped. It is just that some arsehole made him captain so when you drop him you are doing two things not one. He should never have been made captain I have seen more pep in a Victory V lozenge he is probably one of the least demonstrative player I have ever seen... should have been called magnolia he is that insipid.

The most annoying thing for me is that the captain is literally on the pitch. Gordon got a double leg break which meant we had to make a distinction between “club captain” and “team captain”. A distinction that only really happens when the skipper becomes too shite to play. Craig is between the sticks so give him his armband back

17 hours ago, Jambo61 said:

He came on Thursday, we didn't cross and all he could do was stand and watch!

Don't mean crosses more kicks straight up the park with shankland jumps for once every 6 or 7.

16 hours ago, GinRummy said:

By the time Boyce slows everything down the pacey players have largely lost any advantage. He’s done unfortunately. 

Still quick enough to flick things on. He's not the future but neither is shanks and continuing to see shanks drift through games isn't helping anyone

Usually a positive guy but I really can't us getting any goals tomorrow. That is saying something as Aberdeen have been conceding loads of goals at the minute. With the front twos scoring form in Vargas and Shankland being awful would like to see a different approach, Spittal and Forest  must start up there just behind the front man he is they are the only ones who looks like scoring. A chance to give Musa a wee shot upfront I think. If it's Vargas and Shankland then it will be zero goals to us. 

1 hour ago, Geoff Kilpatrick said:

Gordon - Oyegoke, Kent, Rowles, Kingsley - Baningime, Boateng, Tait - Spittal - Drammeh, Wilson

Gordon ,Oyekoke , Kent , Halkett , Salazar , Baningime , Boateng , Spittal ,Shankland , Darmmeh , Wilson

23 minutes ago, Jambof3tornado said:

Still quick enough to flick things on. He's not the future but neither is shanks and continuing to see shanks drift through games isn't helping anyone

Stark choices. 

Think musa must start this one might be our only forward with a bit of confidence. Feel like shankland has had enough chances but he will play again so my guess is .

Gordon 

Oyegoke Kent Rowles Kingsley 

Beni devlin

Vargas.                         Spittal 

Musa shankland 

...andFulton'sBaggio

I'd be happy to see Shankland on the bench. Don't have to strip him of the captaincy in any formal way, because actually CG is the club captain. Shanks was only a stand-in anyway. No big deal. Give the armband to Craig on the day, and stick Musa up top with Vargas.

Shanks needs a break, but Vargas ain't in great form either, so when his race is run (anytime between half time and the 60th minute), guess who you've got on the bench to replace him with...

Lambert Simnel
14 minutes ago, ...andFulton'sBaggio said:

Shanks needs a break, but Vargas ain't in great form either, so when his race is run (anytime between half time and the 60th minute), guess who you've got on the bench to replace him with...

Wilson?  Boyce?

1 hour ago, Pasquale for King said:

I would’ve thought Kingsley being first would indicate Forrest is wide left, obviously not. Musa is a right winger who we are trying to turn into a striker, probably best to let him play in his natural position in his first start. 
Apart from maybe 10 times in a game we dont play long balls, we dont have a target man, we have an underperforming lazy petulant brat who wont run into channels and never wins headers anyway. 
Young strikers play up front on their own all the time, he better get used to it. 
Or would you just do the same thing over and over and expect different results, the definition of madness apparently?

I just thought it a bit radical, verging on suicidal for any manager to start two forwards together for their first starts in ANY top division, never mind for a team at the bottom of that division.

We don’t even really know if Wilson can hold the ball up yet. What’s his first touch like? Can he hold off big hairy ersed men? Because, if we find out twenty mins into the game he’s getting pushed about, we’re in trouble. If on top of that we also see exactly why Musa’s not been in squads, Tynecastle’s going to be a hard environment for them both. Wilson’s scored two tap ins so far but that doesn’t mean you start him and bench an international striker. 

Shankland will score goals for us I have absolutely no doubt about it. He’s having a shocker at the moment but he plays for me. Over ANYONE else in the current squad. 

As for your team listing!!! Have a look how the BBC, Sky Sports, ITV and every journalist on the planet lists fitbaw teams. For hundreds of years teams have listed goalie, right back or right defender, central defender through to left defender. Then right midfielder across to left midfielder etc etc.

Forrest has played primarily on the right but you think it’s obvious that I should understand you actually meant he’s playing on the left because you listed Kingsley second. Has Kingsley played right back for us this season? Aye, he has hasn’t he? 

I'm putting 1-1 on my score predictor. 

Hibs drew with them. They have a terrible record at Tynecastle in recent years. We outplayed them for an hour at Pittodrie. 

Those are the only straws I have to clutch at right now. 

12 hours ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

Yep agree with that. Just don't want our journey to take place in the championship.

4 hours ago, PapaShango said:

Don't think our fans will berate him bearing in mind that the idea will not be lost on the sheep travelling support.

2 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

Gordon C

Kingsley

Rowles

Kent

Oyegoke

Forrest

Beni

Boateng

Musa

Spittal

Wilson

Like that, very energetic

I know you don't like 3 at the back, but if you had to, how would you do it?

Edit: Actually, does anyone have a 3 solution?

-

Edited by Ricardo Quaresma

Vargas and Musa up top for me. Linked-up well for the goal last weekend and speak the same first language, so assuming that they might have a bond.

I’d like to see what Salazar can do too. Have the feeling that he might offer something as a left-sided attacking midfielder with some decent defensive capabilities and would offer more than Dhanda has recently when he’s been played on that side.

I’d also like to see better support for Oyegoke on the right. He’s been largely left to plough his own furrow and looks rather out of control when he does charge forward. We don’t look nearly as threatening down this wing compared to the left (with Penrice and Spittal). This would be Oda if and when he’s back, of course.

2 hours ago, GinRummy said:

Stark choices. 

It really is a poor situation we find ourselves in up top. Naisy and or the board really arsed up thinking another striker wasn't needed.

We could have easily brought in a free agent that would now be up to speed and offer an alternative to the options we have now.

3 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

We may well go down before we go up again, and Critchley wont survive if he doesn’t find a solution sharpish. 

I don’t see us going down mate, there’s a different feel to it that previous times, I think we’ll get plenty support when needed in January to strengthen, staying up and getting away from the play off spot will do for now, then build! 

Gordon 

Oyegoke.     Kent.     Rowles.    Kingsley

Boetang.        Beni. 

Dhanda.              Spittal.               McKay 

Musa.        

We need to win this game and stop the rot. Massive 3 points up for grabs. 

23 minutes ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

I don’t see us going down mate, there’s a different feel to it that previous times, I think we’ll get plenty support when needed in January to strengthen, staying up and getting away from the play off spot will do for now, then build! 

The problem might not be in getting players in, but getting the loosing mentality out of the majority of players that will make up the team. We really need a Kevin Kyle type attitude player, to come in, and grab everything by the scruff of the neck. The "Give me a week gaffer and I'll be running this place" comment comes to mind. 

29 minutes ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

Wish I had your confidence.