Chimp

Jambo dans les Pyrenees

Gordon

Kingsley            Kent            Rowles

Forrest     Devlin      Grant    Cochrane

Shankland             McKay

Vargas

Subs:  Clark,  Atkinson, Dexter, Sibbick, Tait, Denholm, Fraser, Oda, Tagawa

Assumes Beni and Hoff out - alongside Haring, Halkett and Boyce who are likely all 3 now finished for the season.

• Replies 1.2k

• Hearts007

• jock _turd

• Geoff Kilpatrick

Wee Mikey
1 hour ago, McNelly15 said:

We've got to pump someone absolutely rotten by the end of the season so let's make it today.

Could really do with 3/4 goals in the bag for confidence levels and a clean sheet to go with it !! 🤟🏽

My thoughts also.

All the weather forecasts for today are mild but very windy.

It seems like the storm isn't going to bring us rain but might make the football match one of those exasperating ones.

Nevertheless, other than a speculative punt with the wind with the 'keeper off his line, that usually means having to keep the ball on the deck which should favour us.

This could be the one where we give a team a well deserved thrashing.

jock _turd

I would take any crappy win to be honest our form is not brilliant at the moment.

54 minutes ago, Jambo dans les Pyrenees said:

Gordon

Vargas

Assumes Beni and Hoff out - alongside Haring, Halkett and Boyce who are likely all 3 now finished for the season.

I had forgotten about Haring this game would have been perfect for him.

I would start with Devlin and Denholm but suspect Naismith will play Cochrane and A N other in centre midfield.

theshed
2 hours ago, McNelly15 said:

We've got to pump someone absolutely rotten by the end of the season so let's make it today.

Could really do with 3/4 goals in the bag for confidence levels and a clean sheet to go with it !! 🤟🏽

Not a hope in hell we are winning by 3/4 goals today and we are pumping no one anytime soon on current form. Factor in the injured players in midfield and I’d take the draw today. 

St mirren will be well up for this as a win for them guarantees top 6 as they have Celtic away next week so if results go against them today they really have to beat us today and the way we have been playing I’m not confident we will be up for the battle, hope I’m wrong 

section s heart
59 minutes ago, Jambo dans les Pyrenees said:

Gordon

Vargas

If Beni and Hoff are out, that's a decent team. We struggle for reliability at RB/RWB, so AF worth a go. Expect Clark will be in goals though. 

Wee Mikey
3 minutes ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

I had forgotten about Haring this game would have been perfect for him.

I would start with Devlin and Denholm but suspect Naismith will play Cochrane and A N other in centre midfield.

Is A N Other going to make his debut at long last?

🙃

Berrassobad
13 hours ago, GinRummy said:

It’s quite hard to get a balance in midfield without Nieuwenhof. 

It’s quite hard to get a midfield without Nieuwenhof.

i8hibsh
12 minutes ago, 19/05/2012 said:

Is Cochrane suspended says on flash scores that he is ?

Do we have anyone shite at set pieces to replace him?

9 hours ago, Go for it 1308 said:

Agree with dropping Clarke...but dropping shanks? Ffs 😖

"Dropping" Clark? Aye he had a stinker against Killie right enough.

There's no PPV at St Mirren today which surprised me. Hopefully there will be a decent Fawanews stream.

We might have a sneak into the future with some of our better players missing today - the ones who may be elsewhere next season 

1971fozzy
2 hours ago, McNelly15 said:

what makes you think we are pumping anybody rotten ? 

GinRummy
13 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

There's no PPV at St Mirren today which surprised me. Hopefully there will be a decent Fawanews stream.

You can’t get Uk ppv on Saturday 3pm games. 

BigAlim

Was going to watch the game on the dodgy fire stick but now I’m having second thoughts 

IMG_2225.jpeg

Wee Mikey
3 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

By and large, Clark has been a right good appointment. We could've done a lot, lot worse given how things were prior to his signing.

Naismith, Gordon, and Clark know the score and are clearly comfortable with our goalkeeping scenario. They are the experts and their experience trumps fans' calls.

We all want to see Gordon back in goals (under the right circumstances) but, as things stand, Clark has retained his position through merit.

Some folks just fail to see the bigger picture.

Go for it 1308
19 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

I know mate. I just feel that it's time to sink or swim when it comes to 'who is our number 1 gk. Clarke never fills me full of confidence.  Craig Gordon always did. That's just my opinion 

1 hour ago, jock _turd said:

I would take any crappy win to be honest our form is not brilliant at the moment.

100%.

10 minutes ago, BigAlim said:

Was going to watch the game on the dodgy fire stick but now I’m having second thoughts 

IMG_2225.jpeg

That's actually wild comment from him.

The cocaine one slightly but ffs the child one is beyond it.

best in the land
27 minutes ago, BigAlim said:

IMG_2225.jpeg

Ffs. Guy is warped.

Is he admitting he's searched these things.

Edited by best in the land

Berrassobad
30 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

By and large, Clark has been a right good appointment. We could've done a lot, lot worse given how things were prior to his signing.

Naismith, Gordon, and Clark know the score and are clearly comfortable with our goalkeeping scenario. They are the experts and their experience trumps fans' calls.

We all want to see Gordon back in goals (under the right circumstances) but, as things stand, Clark has retained his position through merit.

good post....for "right good" see f****** excellent - considering hes always been one mistake away from a jt meltdown - 

Fraggle
45 minutes ago, BigAlim said:

IMG_2225.jpeg

That is an utterly scandalous comment to make. The cocaine comment is pushing it a bit, but the child abuse comment is utterly off the scale reprehensible.

Lambert Simnel
54 minutes ago, BigAlim said:

IMG_2225.jpeg

He says it's the same thing?  I bloody better get my free football then or I guess I'll be looking for cocaine and child sex as the best alternative.

By The Light..
1 hour ago, upgotheheads said:

Agreed, I reckon Zander Clark was MoTM against Killie

Gordon is finished and people need to accept that

Mister T

A nice wee win for Hearts and Robinson throwing the toys out the pram will do nicely.

1 hour ago, Ked said:

That's actually wild comment from him.

The cocaine one slightly but ffs the child one is beyond it.

It's a bit strange he's happily admitting to searching for it. You'd think he'd be getting questioned at the very least.

McNelly15
1 hour ago, 1971fozzy said:

what makes you think we are pumping anybody rotten ? 

Just a gut feeling, trying to be positive on this fine day !!!

GinRummy
23 minutes ago, Mister T said:

A nice wee win for Hearts and Robinson throwing the toys out the pram will do nicely.

I love it when Robinson loses the plot. Dodgy chopped off goal for St Mirren and then an even dodgier penalty winner for us should see him greetin’ on sportscene. 😂

Boris5115

Game will be a total lottery. 50mph winds forecast. Could be anything today. 

McNelly15
2 hours ago, theshed said:

Not a hope in hell we are winning by 3/4 goals today and we are pumping no one anytime soon on current form. Factor in the injured players in midfield and I’d take the draw today. 

St mirren will be well up for this as a win for them guarantees top 6 as they have Celtic away next week so if results go against them today they really have to beat us today and the way we have been playing I’m not confident we will be up for the battle, hope I’m wrong 

Form can change at any point and I'm hoping it's today. If a killie team can put 5 past this lot then we should he able to as well 🤗 

If the boys can't get up for a game like today with what your saying about St Mirrens top 6 Hope's when we've a cup semi in two weeks time... Then the boy's need the hairdryer treatment!!

GorgieFifeLife
1 hour ago, Wee Mikey said:

Gordon is far from comfortable with the situation.  He needs to play as there is no chance he will be sitting on our bench longer term.

Tough game.  Would be tempted to make sure we set up solidly for this one, at least early one as stmirren with fly out the traps 

zander

kingsley 

kent

rowles

natty 

cammy 

denholm 

grant

cochrane

shanks 

vargas.

Edited by kingantti1874

Some crazy looking line ups on here.

I'm a bit out of the loop on the injury situation though; assuming it's due to that 

GorgieFifeLife
45 minutes ago, By The Light.. said:

😂🤣good one Zander.  

3 minutes ago, GorgieFifeLife said:

Gordon is far from comfortable with the situation.  He needs to play as there is no chance he will be sitting on our bench longer term.

Of course he won't. Longer term he'll be retired and absolutely not part of our plans. He's 41.

GorgieFifeLife
Just now, Taffin said:

Of course he won't. Longer term he'll be retired and absolutely not part of our plans. He's 41.

If he is not going to get game time next season he will be playing somewhere else.  His age is no barrier to him carrying on a bit longer at a level at least equal to us or possibly higher.

Boris5115
49 minutes ago, By The Light.. said:

Gordon is finished 😂😂

Are you finished talking tom kite. 

Last two games a loss and draw. I would probably take a draw in this one and set ourselves up for the Livi game.

I would love to see Naismith go for it but I think he will go with a back 5 

12 minutes ago, Boris5115 said:

Game will be a total lottery. 50mph winds forecast. Could be anything today. 

Crazy wind through here today. 

2 minutes ago, GorgieFifeLife said:

If he is not going to get game time next season he will be playing somewhere else.  His age is no barrier to him carrying on a bit longer at a level at least equal to us or possibly higher.

We'll see I guess. I can't see a team at our level and definitely not at a higher level taking on a 41 year old keeper as a starter who's hardly played after a year out injured.

Craig has been a wonderful servant for us and an excellent goalkeeper but people need to move on imo.

Boris5115
1 minute ago, OmiyaHearts said:

Crazy wind through here today. 

My opinion is that football should not be played in these conditions but no doubt il get called a snowflake bby some. 

Berrassobad
12 minutes ago, GorgieFifeLife said:

fact is hes a steal right now - for all the blurb around shanks

Boyces beard
1 hour ago, By The Light.. said:

Clark deserves to keep his place and he's been brilliant for us. 

What a lot of shite the bit in bold is though, fek knows how you have managed to come to that conclusion!

Edited by Boyces beard

1971fozzy
38 minutes ago, McNelly15 said:

Just a gut feeling, trying to be positive on this fine day !!!

28 minutes ago, Taffin said:

Some crazy looking line ups on here.

I'm a bit out of the loop on the injury situation though; assuming it's due to that 

beni and hof  out apparently 

Threedoorsdown

I’ve been watching us long enough to know we would be making life too easy on ourselves if we won today. 

3 nil Hearts.

Jambo dans les Pyrenees
1 hour ago, By The Light.. said:

Finish?  He’s only 41.