The Womens' cup final badge scandal ( updated )

Stendelnator

Imagine getting yourself worked up to “have a think about this overnight” before posting again

• Replies 545

• JDK2020

• Ricardo Quaresma

• May98

• Sooks

JDK2020
15 minutes ago, Francis Albert said:

I think it was an ironic amendment by the mods to the original title. Nothing to do with the club.

Erm, the club issued a statement on this situation and everybody seems to be taking their lead from it.

Much better somebody from the club had it out with somebody at Rangers in confidence and avoided all the panty-wetters thinking about it over night. lol 

Edited by JDK2020

Gundermann
16 hours ago, Debut 4 said:

That’s a big crack in the road. Not just potholes that are appearing …..

😄

Haven't seen a crack on a road like that since yon volcano in Iceland erupted.

HeartsandonlyHearts
1 minute ago, Gundermann said:

😄

Haven't seen a crack on a road like that since yon volcano in Iceland erupted.

I HATE ICELAND

i hate iceland 

HeartsandonlyHearts
1 hour ago, Gillsland jack said:

If its a bit of cloth and they removed it afterwards, then I don't know what we are getting our knickers in a twist about, someone almost hit our striker with a swiss army knife/bottle opener a few weeks ago, the culprit is a Hibs fan, why are we not concentrating on investigating that matter further.

How do u know someone isn’t trying to find him/her?

JDK2020
3 minutes ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

That issue is closed. 

Wee Mikey
5 hours ago, PaddysBar said:

A quick google (remember the bit where I said I genuinely couldn’t care less?) reveals HMRC were originally after £94m and settled for £56m. 

That’s a lot of sponsored orange walks and tea towel sales. 

True (and 😄), but ...

That's only £933 each if there are 60K commited blue-noses. Still quite a lot to ask, but surely not out of the question for a payback arrangement over a number of years I'd have thought.

3 hours ago, Sooks said:

They claim they have a world wide support of millions . Telling me they could not have started a foundation to try and raise the cash ? Aye okay . They let their club die 

"Where there's a will, there's a way" springs to mind.

We had the will and found a way to deal with our predicament; they didn't.

1 minute ago, Wee Mikey said:

True (and 😄), but ...

That's only £933 each if there are 60K commited blue-noses. Still quite a lot to ask, but surely not out of the question for a payback arrangement over a number of years I'd have thought.

"Where there's a will, there's a way" springs to mind.

We had the will and found a way to deal with our predicament; they didn't.

Indeed . We were also unwilling to just let our club die and let a Phoenix club pick up their inheritance of ill gotten gains :lol: 

Where there is a will there is a Hun vulture 

jr ewing
42 minutes ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

I HATE ICELAND

i hate iceland 

Try Aldi.

1 hour ago, Francis Albert said:

I think it was an ironic amendment by the mods to the original title. Nothing to do with the club.

😎

1 hour ago, Pasquale for King said:

Why didn’t the club complain about the exact same thing in 2022 if it was such a big deal?

Was wondering that earlier, because someone posted a tweet from that final of the same thing

They must have searched for it today, because surely it would have found its way to here 2 years ago

We are embarrassing ourselves. WTAF was club thinking with that needless cringy statement.

Smithian

The club put out a statement about what appears to be a cheap throw rug in a dressing room? Where some young ladies, including some U18, are celebrating a dream achievement?  For salaries I assume are more SFL League 1 than anything glamorous?

Here are my questions: Did they leave the facilities clean and as they found it? Were they polite to the Tynecastle staff? Have Hearts women had positive dealings with Rangers? If those answers are all yes, this could have been an email, not a statement.

This is somehow going to end up with Rangers ultra unfurling a banner of their badge over ours during a men's match. Let's just hope our squad pulls off an upset that match.

4 minutes ago, jbee647 said:

Btw there is far more to this than the badge issue.

Stop teasing. What else?

12 minutes ago, pettigrewsstylist said:

We are embarrassing ourselves. WTAF was club thinking with that needless cringy statement.

They had to make it clear it wasn’t panned due to a massive overreaction from our own support.. demanding to know who authorised it 

1 hour ago, Francis Albert said:

I doubt the Rangers Board or anyone senior in the club was involved in decorating the dressing room. More likely spontanious decision of the players and/or womens' coaching staff.

It's not spontaneous if a large* badge has been manufactured and paid for in advance. Must have been sanctioned at some level, and even if it's only the coaching staff, they still represent and are employed by the club - which is the difference I was highlighting between this case and Hibs neds throwing blades/corkscrews. Wasn't suggesting the Rangers CEO was down on his hands and knees smoothing down the offending article.

*Not quite large enough!

HopeDiouf
25 minutes ago, Smithian said:

The club put out a statement about what appears to be a cheap throw rug in a dressing room? Where some young ladies, including some U18, are celebrating a dream achievement?  For salaries I assume are more SFL League 1 than anything glamorous?

Here are my questions: Did they leave the facilities clean and as they found it? Were they polite to the Tynecastle staff? Have Hearts women had positive dealings with Rangers? If those answers are all yes, this could have been an email, not a statement.

This is somehow going to end up with Rangers ultra unfurling a banner of their badge over ours during a men's match. Let's just hope our squad pulls off an upset that match.

The only bit that matters.  If they didn't, then thats an issue.  But suspect they will have.

1 hour ago, Pasquale for King said:

Why didn’t the club complain about the exact same thing in 2022 if it was such a big deal?

Maybe they hadn't anticipated it on that occasion and so hadn't asked them specifically not to do it?

But having seen it, maybe they then asked them not to do it in future?

And then they did  it again?

23 minutes ago, jbee647 said:

Stop teasing!  Someone left a Gazza in the showers?

18 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

They had to make it clear it wasn’t panned due to a massive overreaction from our own support.. demanding to know who authorised it 

Where did this happen then?

Debut 4

Let’s be honest, There was no need.

They could’ve placed their shitey, Barras 10 pound crest somewhere else in the changing room. Just welt behaviour.  

2 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

They did and were told it wouldn’t happen again. 

Des Lynam
4 minutes ago, Walter Bishop said:

National “newspaper” 🤦🏻‍♂️

IMG_6494.jpeg

That’s a pretty decent effort at winding folk up from that rag. 

spirt of 98
9 minutes ago, Walter Bishop said:

IMG_6494.jpeg

Who gives a flying……….. Best bit is Hearts badges don’t shrink to be covered by inferior team crests. 

Notice they don’t have a date on the badge as no one can agree when Sevco were formed. 

No Idle Talk
3 hours ago, kila said:

It's probably what your bedsheets look like

Haha 

1 hour ago, Smithian said:

:cornette_dog:

5 hours ago, JDK2020 said:

Oh dear 🤣

Aye, oh dear.

1 hour ago, jbee647 said:

What else?

Oh dear. What a petty statement that is. Like Americans with their flag. 

Polonia Gorgie
26 minutes ago, Walter Bishop said:

IMG_6494.jpeg

"Wee person syndrome" hahaha 😂😂

This place would be in meltdown if it was one of the green clubs, NAP!

2 hours ago, Stendelnator said:

Imagine getting yourself worked up to “have a think about this overnight” before posting again

neilnunb
20 minutes ago, spirt of 98 said:

Notice they don’t have a date on the badge as no one can agree when Sevco were formed. 

Always laugh how they changed it from 1873 to 1872 as if noone remembers. 😁

1 hour ago, jbee647 said:

Did they write RFC in the condensation on the mirrors, too?

1 hour ago, Hackney Hearts said:

Maybe they hadn't anticipated it on that occasion and so hadn't asked them specifically not to do it?

But having seen it, maybe they then asked them not to do it in future?

And then they did  it again?

Possibly 

132goals1958
21 minutes ago, spirt of 98 said:

Who gives a flying……….. Best bit is Hearts badges don’t shrink to be covered by inferior team crests. 

Storm in a tea cup. I am sure if we had done similar at Ibrox we would have seen it as high jinks. What struck me is how tacky their crest really looks next to ours.

38 minutes ago, Walter Bishop said:

They did and were told it wouldn’t happen again. 

Do you have any proof of this? 

1 hour ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Was wondering that earlier, because someone posted a tweet from that final of the same thing

They must have searched for it today, because surely it would have found its way to here 2 years ago

Quite possibly, had a quick look but we all have better things to do eh 😜?

Des Lynam
9 minutes ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

This place would be in meltdown if it was one of the green clubs, NAP!

Just now, Pasquale for King said:

Quite possibly, had a quick look but we all have better things to do eh 😜?

Yeah, I don't do twitter, never looked

But the OP stated that the club were aware of the previous incident 2 years ago and rangers women were telt 'dinnae dae it again' 🙃

It's a few posts back

2 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

No seen NAP in a while Des? :lol:

Des Lynam
4 minutes ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

No seen NAP in a while Des? :lol:

I haven’t. Made me chuckle. 

Gillsland jack
3 hours ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

I don't and neither do you...probably.

Ooh, it's a scandal now.

What criteria has been fulfilled for this upgrade on events?

4 hours ago, kila said:

It's probably what your bedsheets look like

Under the floodlight
3 hours ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

I HATE ICELAND

i hate iceland 

I prefered them when they used to be jambos. 😎

JDK2020
2 hours ago, jbee647 said:

NO way!

NOTHING could be worse than the badge issue!

NOTHING!!!