The Womens' cup final badge scandal ( updated )

1 minute ago, Pete Elliott said:

Couldn’t care less and a bit embarrassing we’ve released a statement.

Embarrassing how?

Weird you’re happy with the defacing of the clubs crest. 

• Replies 548

• JDK2020

• Ricardo Quaresma

• May98

• Sooks

Rick Sanchez
19 minutes ago, May98 said:

Please please dont release a statement. 

KyleLafferty

I’m glad hearts have issued a statement about this. Yea I don’t see it as that big a deal, but it sounds like Rangers asked to do it, got told no and done it anyway. Even at womans level they act like bellends. Glad the club have took a stand.

Luckies1874

**** me. Talk about a mountain out of a molehill. 

41 minutes ago, been here before said:

If thats real its a ****in shocker.

Up there with this...

SAINTS-CELTIC.jpg.bc5eb1a8967c25a87d291fbea1148a06.jpg

Its not though is it?

No statement released about the scummy behavior from the vermin a few weeks back but statement about a bloody sticker?  

Imagine if this was a cup final involving celtic at ibrox and celtic done that over the rangers badge.

Just now, May98 said:

No statement released about the scummy behavior from the vermin a few weeks back but statement about a bloody sticker?  

Probably because Hearts have never done similar to another teams dressing room.

thehibsareintheirbeds

Seems like a bit of an over-reaction if nothings been damaged or broken. Guess if they've been told no then it is a bit of a liberty and we're within our rights to issue it.

Feels like we've let bigger issues go in recent weeks though!

1 minute ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Imagine if this was a cup final involving celtic at ibrox and celtic done that over the rangers badge.

Imagine what? Celtic might release a statement too? It's a sticker ffs.

Australis

So many times we should be making a statement on bigger issues.

Then they do it for this.

Shouldn't have happened, but where are the statements when we expect them on other issues.

1 minute ago, hughesie27 said:

Probably because Hearts have never done similar to another teams dressing room.

It's not as if they took a massive shite on the middle of the badge.  It's a plastic sticker.

What is worse, the vermin the other week or a sticker in a dressing room?  

Just now, May98 said:

It's not as if they took a massive shite on the middle of the badge.  It's a plastic sticker.

What is worse, the vermin the other week or a sticker in a dressing room?  

You missed my point.

1 minute ago, hughesie27 said:

Imagine what? Celtic might release a statement too? It's a sticker ffs.

Fine you don't have an issue with it clearly others and the club do

3 minutes ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

I would find it funny, a bit of banter.   

Just now, hughesie27 said:

You missed my point.

Yeah too late on a Sunday mate, apologies. 

JamboGraham

The biggest shambles here is that they failed to order the right size sticker!

I have no objections to clubs trying to add to the occasion (we know that neutral venues are heavily customised on final days). However, if both club were specifically instructed not to do anything like this then it requires an apology.

The main concern is if any damage, etc. is left from the sticker.

Bizarrely it would actually have been much less an issue had they ordered the correct size and covered the whole badge. It's the shoddy overlay that creates the issue.

Storm in a teacup stuff. I actually think the statement will give this a bit more legs than it actually merits and make it 'news' for a day or two. Especially when lots of football journalists have time on their hands at the moment.

28 minutes ago, henryheart said:

Which of course never happened. The photo is a fake.

Is it, aye?.

1 minute ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Fine you don't have an issue with it clearly others and the club do

Sure, but not sure what you were getting at. If it happened to Celtic what difference would it make compared to us? Do you think Celtic would try and take it further than a statement?

Deevers

Once again reinforcing the indisputable fact that the zombies have absolutely no class what so ever. Rag tag scum. Both the male and female of the species.

Sooperstar

Who gives a ****? It could have been a Hibs badge for all I care. They were using the stadium for the day and they put a wee badge down on the floor. Wow. 

Would rather they had issued a mocking statement about how small and petty it was of the Huns to do it . Something really patronising :lol: 

12 minutes ago, Walter Bishop said:

The Rangers apologists coming to the fore. 😏

There’s a few on here who will love that joint crest.

Thunder and Lightning

I'm just amazed we have found something Sooks isn't ragin about. 

Still, will likely post 30 odd times about it...

I was against the club issuing any statement but, after reading that the club told sevco they couldn't put any club stuff up in the changing room but they went ahead anyway, I'm glad the club have done it

1 minute ago, Thunder and Lightning said:

I'm just amazed we have found something Sooks isn't ragin about. 

Still, will likely post 30 odd times about it...

Hiya sparkles glad you are always there to think about me :) 

tian447
37 minutes ago, henryheart said:

Which of course never happened. The photo is a fake.

:vladstupid:

Thunder and Lightning
4 minutes ago, Sooks said:

Hiya sparkles glad you are always there to think about me :) 

You're hard to forget mate. 

With you being on every thread like. 😂 

Edited by Thunder and Lightning

39 minutes ago, May98 said:

Probably couldnae get that out B&M.

🤣🤣

Just now, Thunder and Lightning said:

Your hard to forget mate. 

With you being on every thread like. 😂 

Just nice to be such an important part of someones life 

5 minutes ago, XB52 said:

I was against the club issuing any statement but, after reading that the club told sevco they couldn't put any club stuff up in the changing room but they went ahead anyway, I'm glad the club have done it

Have they issued a statement?

Sooperstar

I do hope none of the folk getting upset about this have ever taken any joy in the stories of the Celtic Park changing room being desecrated after the 98 Cup Final. 

19 minutes ago, Australis said:

So many times we should be making a statement on bigger issues.

Then they do it for this.

Shouldn't have happened, but where are the statements when we expect them on other issues.

Who is 'we'? 😄

Thunder and Lightning
1 minute ago, Sooks said:

Just nice to be such an important part of someones life 

Oh you are mate. You give lots of people on here a good laugh. 

Sometimes even with you. 

Corstorphine Jambo

As long as they took that awful monstrosity away with them, I can’t personally say I’m that bothered.

1 minute ago, Thunder and Lightning said:

Oh you are mate. You give lots of people on here a good laugh. 

Sometimes even with you. 

I will take it 

1 minute ago, Corstorphine Jambo said:

As long as they took that awful monstrosity away with them, I can’t personally say I’m that bothered.

Using it to re-line the urinals in the wheatfield apparently. 

I feel Hearts are damned if they do and damned if they dont in regards to the statement. If they didn't put out a statement then you would have a section of fans moaning that the club are weak and letting others walk over them (see what some say about no statement over Hibs fans.)

To be honest, I suspect the club want to get ahead of the story as the papers are trying to whip things up, so setting out that this was done against the clubs wishes directs peoples ire away.

6 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Have they issued a statement?

Yes

Good.

Disrespectful from zombie fc.

JDK2020
1 hour ago, Gundermann said:

Halliday broke in and did it. Revenge for being loaned out.

😃

Just now, Jambof3tornado said:

Yes

Good.

Disrespectful from zombie fc.

People will be happier then, it seems. 

CLUB STATEMENT: SKY SPORTS CUP FINAL

24 March 2024

Heart of Midlothian Football Club is aware of images circulating of the Tynecastle Park home dressing room at today’s Sky Sports Cup Final.

Although the club hands over the running of the stadium on the day to the competition organisers - the SWPL - we were involved with pre-match planning. We would therefore like to assure our supporters that we did not approve any request for dressing room branding in either dressing room for either club involved.

It is extremely disappointing to learn that our wishes were disregarded. How this came to be is a matter for the SWPL and Rangers to sort, but needless to say no explanation will be satisfactory in our eyes or the eyes of our fans. Nevertheless, we will demand answers to ensure that our club crest is never defaced again.

It is also regrettable that this action has taken away the focus from what was a successful cup final and another opportunity to grow women’s football in Scotland.

Thunder and Lightning
4 minutes ago, Sooks said:

I will take it 

😂 Good man. 

Can’t say I’m that bothered but also understand why the club issued a statement about it.   I’d be less relaxed about it if one of the Hun girls had curled out a big steaming Richard on top of our crest!

JDK2020
1 hour ago, been here before said:

If thats real its a ****in shocker.

Up there with this...

SAINTS-CELTIC.jpg.bc5eb1a8967c25a87d291fbea1148a06.jpg

FFS calm doon, it's nowhere near THAT! 😆

They only got use of a dressing room for a cup final.

• davemclaren changed the title to The Womens' cup final badge scandal ( updated )