The Womens' cup final badge scandal ( updated )

Covering up the Hearts emblem without permission :nono:

Different story if they had permission.   

Any damage I wouldn't be happy about.   

Apart from that I'm not fussed. 

• Replies 545

• JDK2020

• Ricardo Quaresma

• May98

• Sooks

6 hours ago, i8hibsh said:

How ****ing out of touch can some people at our club be.

**** me, what a ****ung beamer this is.

What's it got to do with our club?? 

It looks bad the way they done it. To be honest we should probably have put our own sticker over the hearts badge to save getting into this position.

To do it and then take a bunch of pictures shows a lack of class but we knew that already, probably not worth a statement.

7 hours ago, i8hibsh said:

How ****ing out of touch can some people at our club be.

**** me, what a ****ung beamer this is.

The irony of this post is off the wall :rofl:

brunoatemyhamster

Anyone know if Patrick had a badge down in the away dressing room? 

Thomaso
22 hours ago, No Idle Talk said:

I couldn't give a toss about women's football or who authorised that. 

I do care about our club crest being very publicly defaced. Especially by the crest of that stinking bigoted shower of shite. 

Not impressed at all by that and I am glad Hearts have issued a strongly worded statement. Why anyone would think doing so is 'a riddy' is quite beyond me. 

I hope the club will make it clear to The Rangers 2012 that this is not acceptable and will be remembered. Not that they'll care, they think they run the game in this country and can do as they please. 

Totally agree. Basically Rangers gave two fingers to Hearts request!

IMG_2366.jpeg

6 minutes ago, brunoatemyhamster said:

Yes but it was a sketch on a bit paper and they took the photo on a polaroid so no one else has seen it yet

Hmfc1965
22 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

IMG_2366.jpeg

Why was that request specifically made?

I don't see the point.

6 hours ago, kila said:

It's probably what your bedsheets look like

The club need to show some restraint .

Meanwhile I'm absolutely ripping into the hunnery (dont often indulge in the use of that word but) about the skankiness on their players.

No need for Hearrs to hut them with a clean up shit bill.

The scummy club that is ranjirs still owe us 750 grand .

The scruffs can't rally round their own club but think a few tifos and shite looking regalia is a substitute

Rangers ladies=tramps 

54 minutes ago, Jim_Duncan said:

Just seen a lad outside KX station with a Huns beanie hat on. Reckon there’s a Hearts hat under it though. Scandalous. 

Not one of your better posts. 

Bit rubbish tbh.

Just now, Jim_Duncan said:

Appreciate the feedback, Ked. We can all do better. 

I look forward to your appraisal of my precise posting.

😆

1 hour ago, brunoatemyhamster said:

Apparently it was a picture of their mascot they had down instead

Kingsley-thumbs-up-900x520.jpg

VALDOS'
1 hour ago, brunoatemyhamster said:

Patrick never got a game

55 minutes ago, Hmfc1965 said:

I don't see the point.

I don't understand what it means. The players shirts shorts  and boots are all branded. Do they have to remove them before entering or leaving the changing rooms? And anything else that branded.

😌.

Bizarre row and thread.

I think because it was a rangers badge that's what makes it an issue.

Amongst the fans of other clubs there is a perception that we are Mini rangers/Diet H*ns/wee brothers of sevco and that we lie down to our big brothers along the M8 etc. 

Now, the club will be aware of these perceptions and that image will have depicted and reinforced this perception in the minds of Scottish football fans.

It has touched a nerve and brings to mind St mirren with their celtic shop at their stadium vibes. We all know that picture that made St Mirren look tinpot AF.

That's why I think if it had been Partick who had won and put their badge over our badge, no-one would give 2 shits about it.

I personally could not card less

6 minutes ago, Hansel said:

Amongst the fans of other clubs there is a perception that we are Mini rangers/Diet H*ns/wee brothers of sevco and that we lie down to our big brothers along the M8 etc. 

So who springs to mind when you read this?

1 hour ago, Ked said:

Meanwhile I'm absolutely ripping into the hunnery (dont often indulge in the use of that word but) about the skankiness on their players.

The scruffs can't rally round their own club but think a few tifos and shite looking regalia is a substitute

Rangers ladies=tramps 

Really? What for?

Hopefully not the Lee Wallace fee as that's been done to death on here.

1 hour ago, Hmfc1965 said:

I don't see the point.

Because Hearts weren’t happy 2 years ago when Ranger done it. Had private conversations about it. Made the request this time and Rangers have ignored it

1 hour ago, Ked said:

Rangers ladies=tramps 

£750k for what? 

If we want to combat our image as mini-huns maybe we could put a couple of big dents in their trophy ambitions as we have done against Celtic this season.

The Cup semi would be a start. 

Edited by Francis Albert

1 hour ago, cazzyy said:

Really? What for?

Hopefully not the Lee Wallace fee as that's been done to death on here.

I'm doing it more .

1 hour ago, Sir PH said:

£750k for what? 

The thing that's been done to death.

Apparently.

gordon simpson
9 hours ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

It appears to be a table cloth, or some other type of portable branding, note the ruffle; there's another which seems to be made from plywood beside it 👇

image.thumb.jpeg.10f81a4c742a6561ce2e5fe796208468.jpeg

-

would love to have seen the media uproar if this was done by either the arse cheeks 

on each other ffs we might have had a sectarian  war to deal with 

Hmfc1965
4 minutes ago, gordon simpson said:

would love to have seen the media uproar if this was done by either the arse cheeks 

on each other ffs we might have had a sectarian  war to deal with 

For a Women's Cup Final?

Okay then.

Thunder and Lightning
6 hours ago, jbee647 said:

Btw there is far more to this than the badge issue.

Are you going to elaborate or are you just talking shite? 

Hmfc1965
1 hour ago, Syd said:

Because Hearts weren’t happy 2 years ago when Ranger done it. Had private conversations about it. Made the request this time and Rangers have ignored it

Yes but I'm still not entirely clear what the real problem is.

Thomaso
2 hours ago, Hmfc1965 said:

I don't see the point.

Did Rangers not do the same in 2022?

Mobilise the Fist of Gorgie. We are out of options. 👊

Hmfc1965
Just now, Thomaso said:

I don't know TBH.

Either way it doesn't seem the worst thing in the world.

Debut 4
1 hour ago, Hansel said:

Apparently it was a picture of their mascot they had down instead

Kingsley-thumbs-up-900x520.jpg

It’s like someone ran over Oor Wullie’s heed.  

Hmfc1965
1 hour ago, Hansel said:

I think because it was a rangers badge that's what makes it an issue.

Now, the club will be aware of these perceptions and that image will have depicted and reinforced this perception in the minds of Scottish football fans.

It has touched a nerve and brings to mind St mirren with their celtic shop at their stadium vibes. We all know that picture that made St Mirren look tinpot AF.

That's why I think if it had been Partick who had won and put their badge over our badge, no-one would give 2 shits about it.

I personally could not card less

So they're playing to the gallery while going quiet on things like Hibs fans' behaviour?

gordon simpson
16 minutes ago, Hmfc1965 said:

For a Women's Cup Final?

Okay then.

Aye you  obviously don't know the bigotry those 2 horrible  clubs  have for each other ?

Hmfc1965
Just now, gordon simpson said:

Aye you  obviously don't know the bigotry those 2 horrible  clubs  have for each other ?

I do but to think this would have caused a "sectarian war" is heads gone nonsense.

1971fozzy
16 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

I believe so. And there wasn’t an embarrassing uproar then.  Pictures are all over Twitter. 

gordon simpson
9 minutes ago, Hmfc1965 said:

I do but to think this would have caused a "sectarian war" is heads gone nonsense.

you do not have a clue 

Hmfc1965
Just now, gordon simpson said:

you do not have a clue 

Aye okay then.

You have no idea what you're talking about.

ollie2004
5 hours ago, neilnunb said:

Always laugh how they changed it from 1873 to 1872 as if noone remembers. 😁

Thought it was 2012? Can anyone confirm?

Pilmuir
3 hours ago, Thomaso said:

IMG_2366.jpeg

If that’s true then the club is entitled to make a fuss about it.

Gundermann
32 minutes ago, pettigrewsstylist said:

Der Hun just couldn't stomach seeing the crest of a grand auld club that's older than 13 years.

Thunder and Lightning
11 minutes ago, gordon simpson said:

you do not have a clue 

Then enlighten everyone. 

8 minutes ago, Pilmuir said:

If that’s true then the club is entitled to make a fuss about it.

It's just like me visiting your house in 2022 and curling out a steaming shite on your sitting room carpet (except one of my turds would be aesthetically much more appealing than a Huns emblem) and then, when I visit you again in 2024, you politely request that I don't drop a log on your carpet...and I go ahead and do it anyway.

Scummy, skanky behaviour from the newest and yet most entitled club in Scotland.

jimbojambo

It would not have taken much for the person who put their badge down to clean it up when they left. Total disrespect but is anyone surprised? There's a reason that they are the most hated club in Scotland. 

tiger Rudi

Look they had just won a cup. There would be more of an uproar if the photos showed them standing all over our crest with their muddy boots.

From their point of view why would they want our crest in their photos? Why would WE want our crest in their photos?

It's a non story, Hearts are making an issue where there is none. Quite embarrassing tbh. IMHO of course. 

11 minutes ago, tiger Rudi said:

Look they had just won a cup. There would be more of an uproar if the photos showed them standing all over our crest with their muddy boots.

From their point of view why would they want our crest in their photos? Why would WE want our crest in their photos?

It's a non story, Hearts are making an issue where there is none. Quite embarrassing tbh. IMHO of course. 

Pretty sure there's pictures taken before the game had even started.

2 hours ago, pettigrewsstylist said:

😃

Yip, and get the suld boys on home guard, need to increase the terror alert to 105.

Thunder and Lightning
12 minutes ago, Go for it 1308 said:

Close thread ffs

11 pages of people telling us (repeatedly) they are not bothered. 

Oh and others insinuating they know more when in reality they know **** all.