• Seaside Dave

• Sooperstar

Posted

Crowd well behind Wright. 

Humphries tries too hard to be liked.

Posted

Brilliant bull from Wright there when under pressure

Posted

That was outstanding from Wright. Fully deserved.

Posted

Unreal. Absolute walloping. 

Posted

Brilliant performance. Took his doubles well.

Posted

Unreal performance, that was the Wright  of old. F;;£ yes

Posted
19 hours ago, Sooperstar said:

That Robert Owen isn't particularly likeable.

That's him out to Rydz.

Posted
19 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

That's him out to Rydz.

Aye, caught the end. Wasn't keen on Rydz's weird hair but still glad he beat Owen.

Posted

Ca-Pikachu-Lation from Pietrecko.

Posted

Aspinall thumps Prickczko 👍

Posted

I hope that Welsh fud Price is out next round.

Posted

Late to the party I know but still buzzing after Wright's win last night. 

Posted
2 hours ago, Sooperstar said:

Aye, caught the end. Wasn't keen on Rydz's weird hair but still glad he beat Owen.

callan.jpg

Posted

Like Woodhouse but he's getting walloped here.

Posted

Not sure that break is a good thing for de Graaf.

Posted

Yep, de Graaf has been rotten since the break. 😐

Posted

Hes under real pressure here 

Posted

Littler not really firing and Joyce sticking with him. Littler frustrated. Could go either way.

Posted
10 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Littler not really firing and Joyce sticking with him. Littler frustrated. Could go either way.

Turned it on there after losing first leg

Posted
2 minutes ago, Seaside Dave said:

Turned it on there after losing first leg

He's making an erse of set 6 so far though.

Posted

Unreal 🤣🤣 

Posted

Littler gets it done eventually. Great effort from Joyce.

Posted

Phew. Big relief for him there.

Posted

Need to finish better next game or he might not get away with it. 

periodictabledancer
Posted

Still playing on my feed. 🫥

Posted
5 minutes ago, periodictabledancer said:

Still playing on my feed. 🫥

Lol give you good odds on a Joyce win if you transfer money now x

Posted

Did anyone notice what was going on in the background during the Rydz Owen game? There was a spell when Owen was being heavily booed when goin for doubles (which is poor patter from the “let’s treat this like an Ingerlund home game” mob), but something happened. The boos suddenly subsided. Two minutes later a chant of “Sky Sports, you’re ****ing shit, Sky Sports, you’re ****ing shit”. Again though, it was almost immediately stopped. Are the bouncers there dictating what can and cannot be sung? 

And re the booing, I mentioned it earlier in this thread. Any non English player (although usually Scottish or Welsh) seems to get it tight. It’s out of order for me, again, this isn’t an English home game, it’s the world championships ffs. 

Come on Mr Hearn, bring the competition to the Hydro next year, **** em 😊

Posted
38 minutes ago, Mr Sifter said:

Did anyone notice what was going on in the background during the Rydz Owen game? There was a spell when Owen was being heavily booed when goin for doubles (which is poor patter from the “let’s treat this like an Ingerlund home game” mob), but something happened. The boos suddenly subsided. Two minutes later a chant of “Sky Sports, you’re ****ing shit, Sky Sports, you’re ****ing shit”. Again though, it was almost immediately stopped. Are the bouncers there dictating what can and cannot be sung? 

And re the booing, I mentioned it earlier in this thread. Any non English player (although usually Scottish or Welsh) seems to get it tight. It’s out of order for me, again, this isn’t an English home game, it’s the world championships ffs. 

There seemed to be something going on off to the side during the Littler match too.

periodictabledancer
Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Mr Sifter said:

The English lad a couple of days  who got skelped by the German kid so the crowd started singing

' Ingerlund....'  ? 

🤦‍♂️

Edited by periodictabledancer
Posted
18 minutes ago, periodictabledancer said:

The English lad a couple of days  who got skelped by the German kid so the crowd started singing

' Ingerlund....'  ? 

🤦‍♂️

Tbf Pietreczko isn't very well liked. Had a go at Littler onstage earlier in the year for supposedly being 'arrogant' when Littler skelped him. A near 30 year old picking on a 17 year old who was new to the pro tour. The crowds haven't really forgiven him.

Posted

Dobey/Price has been great. Four straight sets from Dobey followed by five match darts missed. 4-3 now. 

Posted

Dobey bottled that there. Hope he can pick himself up and go again. 

Posted (edited)

Superb win for Dobey with that double double finish 😀

Edited by flem
Posted

The quality in this match is right up there.

Posted

Find Bunting quite annoying for some reason. Maybe the way he bites his lip as he throws. Welt. 

Posted

Complete non-event here. Wright's challenge petering out.

Posted

Can't imagine Littler's quaking in his boots watching this. 

Posted

Also can't believe that Bunting is only 39. He looks mid-fifties at least. 

Posted

Ah well, Wright did his work in the last round.

Seaside Dave
Posted

Beautiful opening set from littler. Hopefully carry this through whole game so can have an early night 

Posted

Littler's finishing is on so far, which is a big problem for the Asp.

periodictabledancer
Posted

Littler is unstoppable on the doubles.

Posted

Total mind games from Littler there checking out bull, 3, double 6 when easier options were on.