• Ulysses

• JudyJudyJudy

• MoncurMacdonaldMercer

• escobri

well they were warned about the long term  impact of lockdowns 

52 minutes ago, Ked said:

https://www.thelancet.com/journals/lanepe/article/PIIS2666-7762(23)00221-1/fulltext

It's fairly significant and not amongst the elderly.

Not good to hear but a not unexpected consequence of covid, the pressure placed on NHS and the backlogs and disruption that followed. While we definitely didn't get it right, if it had really been allowed to let rip it could have been an awful lot worse. 

9 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

well they were warned about the long term  impact of lockdowns 

Aye but that was easily ignored by those on furlough or in the laptop lounge club. Scum with real jobs that had to turn up for every shift, f@ck knows how they survived 🤣

Dawnrazor

We've all come down with COVID symptoms since we were in Edinburgh last weekend, I've not tested and my symptoms are pretty mild but my son has it bad, does anyone test now?

32 minutes ago, escobri said:

Aye but that was easily ignored by those on furlough or in the laptop lounge club. Scum with real jobs that had to turn up for every shift, f@ck knows how they survived 🤣

Exactly . Quite a few on this were sitting pretty at home 

Day@theraces

Wasn't cancer screening down during lockdowns.perhaps a good number of people being diagnosed too late.

4 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Exactly . Quite a few on this were sitting pretty at home 

And some are itching to get back to it, bevvy all day just make sure your wine is in a mug for those teams calls 🤣

Edited by escobri

Just now, escobri said:

And some are itching to get back to it, bevvy all day just make sure your wine is in a mug for those teams calls 🤣

Oh yes . 👍 

3 minutes ago, Day@theraces said:

Wasn't cancer screening down during lockdowns.perhaps a good number of people being diagnosed too late.

Yep . “ collateral “ damage. 

henrysmithsgloves
7 minutes ago, Day@theraces said:

My screening was nine months late,scan a year late....Mrs works in hospital,she said a lot was overboard, the way it was being dealt with 😳

Spellczech

Everybody gotta die sometime...Only the Daily Mail seems to think that we all want to live to 100

Day@theraces
3 minutes ago, RS86 said:

Screenshot_20240105_231133_Firefox.thumb.jpg.17d582a93a61831073e415eaa688447e.jpg

That's a lot of heart related deaths 🤔

The vaccine is 100% safe though 😔

1 hour ago, Dawnrazor said:

We've all come down with COVID symptoms since we were in Edinburgh last weekend, I've not tested and my symptoms are pretty mild but my son has it bad, does anyone test now?

There's been some mental cold going about for the past few months. Probably that. I've been fliored a coupe of times and tested out of interest but always negative. My Polish conspiracy nut brother in law insists it's down to the covid vaccines and we're all going to die of bad aids.

1 hour ago, i wish jj was my dad said:

Not good to hear but a not unexpected consequence of covid, the pressure placed on NHS and the backlogs and disruption that followed. While we definitely didn't get it right, if it had really been allowed to let rip it could have been an awful lot worse. 

Mmm.

Yes I could understand that if it was excess deaths amongst the poor the elderly or those who were on benefits mate.

The data show younger healthy males heart attacks rose 44%.

That just one of the stats.

It's worth reading and I'm not going to post my readings of the report and that is why I just posted the link.

It's the lancet .

I'd prefer to hear others interpretation just because I'm prone to a mindset of what's seen as rightbwing.

9 minutes ago, Day@theraces said:

The vaccine is 100% safe though 😔

I have stopped getting any boosters 

Dawnrazor
Just now, il Duce McTarkin said:

There's been some mental cold going about for the past few months. Probably that. I've been fliored a coupe of times and tested out of interest but always negative. My Polish conspiracy nut brother in law insists it's down to the covid vaccines and we're all going to die of bad aids.

Could easily be a cold/flu, but I don't know anyone who tests for COVID now??

1 minute ago, Ked said:

Mmm.

Yes I could understand that if it was excess deaths amongst the poor the elderly or those who were on benefits mate.

It's worth reading and I'm not going to post my readings of the report and that is why I just posted the link.

It's the lancet .

I'd prefer to hear others interpretation just because I'm prone to a mindset of what's seen as rightbwing.

The truth is we do not know if “ it would have been a lot worse if we let it rip “ as we didn’t do that . The vulnerable and immunosuppressant should have shielded . The rest got on with it . The most shocking aspect of the vaccines was the push for all children to be immunised. An absolute scandal 

1 minute ago, Ked said:

Mmm.

A lot of young, health males were absolutey battering the council bingo and bevvy during lockdown and have found it difficult to shake the lifestyle since. Shit catches up with you eventually.

2 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Or getting auld ! 

Dawnrazor
Just now, JudyJudyJudy said:

Or getting auld ! 

Aye😂 but my son's worse, poor sod is skittering for Scotland!!

2 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

My brother has to for work and he's got it as we speak. He's in Somerset but travels a fair bit.

I've found a few Eastern Europeans friends /workmates  who by the way detest Russia are really sceptical of our news.

And narrative.

They often mention the highest ever corporate fine was for phfizer. 

I m going ti be honest I got one booster and no more .

I also don't know the truth anymore and yes there's faje nes tarkin but fek me can you trust this lot.

Just now, Dawnrazor said:

Oh sorry to hear that . Hope he gets well soon . 👍

1 minute ago, Dawnrazor said:

Opium withdrawal.

Dawnrazor

Opium withdrawal.

😂 Nah, probably Christmas/New Year excess, cold/flu/COVID and ***** withdrawal!

1 minute ago, Ked said:

I m going ti be honest I got one booster and no more .

Same here. 

Dawnrazor
1 minute ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Oh sorry to hear that . Hope he gets well soon . 👍

Cheers James, he'll be fine, fit as a fiddle and as strong as a Ox so he is, I think he's liking his Mum fussing after him like a wee banty hen so is milking it now!

Dawnrazor
4 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

My brother has to for work and he's got it as we speak. He's in Somerset but travels a fair bit.

Does he have to test? For work?

1 hour ago, escobri said:

Listen .

I has 6 fekin weeks on furlough and it made me think wtf were we doing before.

I'm a great believer on graft but let's not turn this into you know  what and Judy you either.

I'm suspicious about everything and taking or picking sides in this question isn't the answer.

There's blatant something going on and the answer isn't that pish.

4 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Cheers James, he'll be fine, fit as a fiddle and as strong as a Ox so he is, I think he's liking his Mum fussing after him like a wee banty hen so is milking it now!

Awe you can’t beat your mum looking after you . I miss mine every day . 😟

Edited by JudyJudyJudy

Just now, Ked said:

Listen .

I'm a great believer on graft but let's not turn this into you know  what and Judy you either.

I'm suspicious about everything and taking or picking sides in this question isn't the answer.

We’ll what do you thinks going on instead of mumping your gums about posters ? Let ave it 

Dawnrazor
Just now, JudyJudyJudy said:

Awe you can’t beat your mum looking after you . I miss mine every day . 😟

Me to, 33 years she's been gone, never made past 42, cancer is a *****.

Just now, Dawnrazor said:

Me to, 33 years she's been gone, never made past 42, cancer is a *****.

Oh my . That’s so young . Yes cancer is a ****. 😟

3 minutes ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

Same here. 

I worry about it all buddy.

I worry about the mass injections into our kids.

I worry about saying that because you're either trump or Biden shit.

I've never been right since my booster.

I had covid after that I feel like a fog and lethargic.

44% heart attacks amongst fut younger men in the last year ffs.

Together with all the lies it's hard to not listen to alternatives.

4 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Does he have to test? For work?

Yeh.

Dawnrazor
1 minute ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

Yeh.

Must be about the only ones who test now.

Dawnrazor
1 minute ago, il Duce McTarkin said:

Yeh.

Do you still have to test before you go off shore now?

My mates a sparky on the Riggs but I'm not sure if he still has to or not now.

7 minutes ago, Ked said:

Mmm.

It's the lancet .

There will be a whole host of reasons for the increase. 

For me, I think anything that creates backlogs in the NHS and prevented or deterred people from diagnosis, treatment etc will have had a negative impact.  I know the trouble i had getting access to a GP to check some irregularities and symptoms that worried me.

There is also evidence of excess death rates through increase poverty, poorer lifestyles etc. I'm pretty certain that lockdown and reduced NHS capacity accelerated the death of my ex but I've no evidence to substantiate that. 

I can tell how itchy some trigger fingers are to point to conspiracies, control and Sturrgginn but like most things this stuff will be much more complex and will have a range of contributory factors. Inconvenient as that may be. 

Day@theraces
2 minutes ago, Ked said:

I've spoken to a fair few people who regret taking the vaccine. I never did as it was my choice, even though certain loved ones made me feel guilty for not doing so. I just found it frightening how the mass majority fell in to line. Almost like sheep being herded. The whole episode was surreal to say the least.

4 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

We’ll what do you thinks going on instead of mumping your gums about posters ? Let ave it 

aw judy mate.

i dont know. 

Just don't want this to turn into although I know it will a usual.

What the **** do you believe anymore mate?

Seriously .

The lancets findings are data.

I just like to here some analytical views or even tarkins stuff .

Not shite about folk on laptops.

The data from lancet doesn't equate to council workers skiving.

Although to be fair to escobri it might transpire.

Sorry didn't mean to bulky ye ya fekin wee radge.

😄

2 minutes ago, i wish jj was my dad said:

There will be a whole host of reasons for the increase. 

For me, I think anything that creates backlogs in the NHS and prevented or deterred people from diagnosis, treatment etc will have had a negative impact.  I know the trouble i had getting access to a GP to check some irregularities and symptoms that worried me.

There is also evidence of excess death rates through increase poverty, poorer lifestyles etc. I'm pretty certain that lockdown and reduced NHS capacity accelerated the death of my ex but I've no evidence to substantiate that. 

I can tell how itchy some trigger fingers are to point to conspiracies, control and Sturrgginn but like most things this stuff will be much more complex and will have a range of contributory factors. Inconvenient as that may be. 

Maybe mate but again .

44% .

Anyway try not to buy into the grief you have with Judy on this.

Think you need to let him be.

It's just back and forth and he thrives on it.

Sorry Judy 😞 but true

Must be about the only ones who test now.

Niche industry.

Do you still have to test before you go off shore now?

My mates a sparky on the Riggs but I'm not sure if he still has to or not now.

No we don't. If you fall ill while offshore they might test you and will likely confine you to cabin if positive, but its at the contractor/client discression now. Was a right pain in the hoop for a couple of years. Every country was different with weird local protocols. Africa and South America was pretty much a lottery. ***** at airports would make up new covid rules on a whim to suit themselves. Cost a fortune in bribes just getting to and from yer graft.

8 minutes ago, Ked said:

Aye it has to be the vaccines that are messing people up. Not the actual virus that killed millions of people.

Dawnrazor

I had three jabs, as did my wife but we won't be having any more.

10 minutes ago, Ked said:

Listen .

What side do I take? I'm a pure blood and I've worked throughout and never even had a runny nose. Maybe laying of the gangster biscuits is the answer 🤣