Welcome Lowry

Unlike others, he's not got his own Fred.

Cracking signing,  big prediction here- but I think he'll be our best signing. 

Him, Mckay , Boycey, Oda, Shanks,  some liquid football is on the horizon.

Shame it's on loan but hopefully he doesn't impress that much -Would like us to sign him permanently

• Replies 331

• jtkb

• BackOfTheNet

• OTT

Mr Elwood P
17 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Shame it's on loan but hopefully he doesn't impress that much -Would like us to sign him permanently

He gets a shot off very early, similar to Tagawa. Some real competition for places in the forward areas now. Just need that new right back now ..

4 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

My first choice signing right at the start of the window.  

Aye,  him, Johnstone and Turnbull were my choices.

Although tbh, My scouting net wasn't cast very far.

8 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

My first choice signing right at the start of the window.  

I remember you and another couple of posters discussing it. Seemed unrealistic. 

2 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

I remember you and another couple of posters discussing it. Seemed unrealistic. 

I thought so as well.  Scott wright was the other.  I’d like us to move out grant and Forrest and get wright in.  The hun accepted £500k and I think we could do that.  Cannot gave enough pace in the team and wright is exceptionally quick. 

Edited by kingantti1874

Boyces beard
30 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

I agree, plays on the front foot and always looking forward.

Mr Elwood P
1 minute ago, kingantti1874 said:

I thought so as well.  Scott weight was the other.  I’d like us to move out grant and Forrest and get wright in.  The hun accepted £500k and I think we could do that.  Cannot gave enough pace in the team and wright is exceptionally quick. 

Wright is on more wage wise than Grant and Forrest combined at Rangers.

9 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Our own matchstalk man.

:sweeet:

Thanks Morg , now I’ve got that song from the 70s stuck in my head😃

Anyhow , welcome Alex, you do realise that once you are at Hearts we get to your soul, and you will never want to leave.:evil: Bwa-hahahaha.

Welcome Alex! 🇱🇻 

Liked this quote from Savage:

“given his attacking ability I’m looking forward to watching him light up Tynecastle.”

I’m all in favour of anyone joining us who’s gonna light up Tynecastle ☺️

3 minutes ago, Mr Elwood P said:

If we want top talent we need to pay for it . If we have to up some of the current squad then so be it.  Happy enough to see squad reduced in size to pay for that

4 minutes ago, Mr Elwood P said:

Sometimes the answer is "Wright " in front of us!

Mr Elwood P
Just now, kingantti1874 said:

If we want top talent we need to pay for it . If we have to up some of the current squad then so be it.  Happy enough to see squad reduced in size to pay for that

Yeah but we won't. Which is why Souttar and Gino aren't with us anymore. I can't see us breaking the wage cap for Scott Wright?

4 minutes ago, Heart&soul said:

Welcome Alex! 🇱🇻 

“given his attacking ability I’m looking forward to watching him light up Tynecastle.”

Hopefully someone will tell him it's an away game today... 

Just now, Craig_ said:

Hopefully someone will tell him it's an away game today... 

He'll still play at Tynecastle. 

Cracking POSITIVE thread so far. 

:flag1:

Alex is a diamond of a signing. I can even smell the "green army envy" fae doon fester..

:greggy:    

Good potential player, fingers crossed it works out for the lad. Certainly talent there but is there the mentality? Thats the question he’s here to answer 

12 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Delighted with this signing. We did well to keep it under wraps.

Its an interesting one from Savages interview seems it happened quite quickly.

8 minutes ago, steve123 said:

Yeah. I can’t imagine it being a particularly complicated deal to get done.

1 hour ago, Heart&soul said:

Welcome Alex! 🇱🇻 

Get Fireworks Phil back. 

54 minutes ago, Andyp1874 said:

Comes across well I’m his interview. Sounds a good lad 

Yeh it sounded like it was the only option he was interested in so enthusiastic that this will work for both Hearts and him and if he enjoys it who knows what can happen  eg Cochrane

Edited by livi

Takeshi kovac

On paper another great signing, hopefully we see some of the form he had the season before last. First 11 going to be interesting as we have some exciting options for the front 4 positions 

2 hours ago, A_A wehatethehibs said:

Good potential player, fingers crossed it works out for the lad. Certainly talent there but is there the mentality? Thats the question he’s here to answer 

This how I see it - very talented but for some reason his development appears to have stalled last season.

David McCaig
2 hours ago, Mr Elwood P said:

Get rid of Grant and Forrest and pay their wages to Wright then!!

Mr Elwood P
11 minutes ago, David McCaig said:

Get rid of Grant and Forrest and pay their wages to Wright then!!

Aye; that's how it works!

They have contracts...

David McCaig
1 minute ago, Mr Elwood P said:

Aye; that's how it works!

They have contracts...

OK... Attempt to sell/offload Forrest and Grant.  If we can't do that it's a pretty telling statement on either players ability or lack of.

2 hours ago, steve123 said:

wouldn’t be surprised if Souttar let Naismith know he was heading out on loan to Hibs or Aberdeen and we have acted quickly to stop that. Don’t think this was a position we were looking at but when a good player becomes available we have to act. 

2 hours ago, maroonlegions said:

Cracking POSITIVE thread so far. 

:flag1:

Alex is a diamond of a signing. I can even smell the "green army envy" fae doon fester..

:greggy:    

This in spades, had they got their grubby fingers on him there would have been absolute seethe on here.

Great signing.

Mr Elwood P
5 minutes ago, David McCaig said:

OK... Attempt to sell/offload Forrest and Grant.  If we can't do that it's a pretty telling statement on either players ability or lack of.

Getting rid of them already is pretty telling on the recruitment front too! We don't have a very big squad so not sure why folk are desperate to cut it.

Buster HMFC
3 hours ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Agreed. I'm buzzing we've signed him on loan. Very good footballer.

Fantastic hair. Fantastic squad number. 

All he needs to do now is produce on the pitch, but that’s easy part. Give 100% for the shirt and we’ll back you. 

32 minutes ago, sirwalter said:

This how I see it - very talented but for some reason his development appears to have stalled last season.

I’m sure he got injured in a B team match (think it was against Dumbarton but not certain of that) it was a brutal hit he took from some hatchet man. That seemed to set his progress and development back. Hopefully he’s physically and mentally processed that experience and he’s now ready to rip open defences for us. 

FERRY HEARTS

Have a Blue Nose mate 

He is raging Beale has let Lowry out on loan. Says Lad is Dynamite !

Heres hoping. 
welcome Alex to the best supported club in the Land 🇱🇻

alicante jambo
38 minutes ago, edramone said:

Best of luck son, give it your all and we will always be behind you.

Brilliantly put. 

14 minutes ago, Heart&soul said:

I’m sure he got injured in a B team match (think it was against Dumbarton but not certain of that) it was a brutal hit he took from some hatchet man. That seemed to set his progress and development back. Hopefully he’s physically and mentally processed that experience and he’s now ready to rip open defences for us. 

Yes, I thought he had an injury - although my recollection is that his form had faded somewhat even prior to that. I share your hopes for the laddie at Tynecastle. A dream scenario would be for Rangers to walk the league (aargh! - did I really write those words) thus allowing Lowry to remain with us and his contribution facilitates our pipping Celtic for second. Well, you never know..