• pettigrewsstylist

• Watt-Zeefuik

• Naisys Tackle

• neilnunb

1 hour ago, Kiwidoug said:

I think this is one of the best eras in my 70 years of being a Hearts supporter.  We've pretty much got everything going for us.  A professional forward looking board.   A Strong squad and coaching staff.  A terrific support.  FoH and benefactors.  Not saddled with debt.

I honestly think with good cause, this is just the beginning.

This ☝️

.. this is also quite complementary of us (for a change)... they start talking about us about 15 minutes in. Basically saying, if we beat Zurich to get into the Europa league, we could, rapidly, leave everyone else in our league far behind.

1 hour ago, davemclaren said:

Indeed. A few weeks ago we were generally discussing the string likelihood of dropping to the Conference league. Now some have as us string favourites. 🥸

Indeed, but the important question is-how long is it? 

Cannae get home tickets for this,  all areas greyed out and unable to book.

Heartsofgold
2 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

If you're a season ticket holder, then you have reserved seats.  There should be a red dot in the top right hand corner, over the account/head icon.  If not, general sale has not been announced yet.

Dennis Reynolds
2 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

I think they're only on sale to season ticket holders untill Friday then on general sale after that.

1 minute ago, Dennis Reynolds said:

I think they're only on sale to season ticket holders untill Friday then on general sale after that.

I'm logged in as a season ticket holder. 

4 minutes ago, Heartsofgold said:

If you're a season ticket holder, then you have reserved seats.  There should be a red dot in the top right hand corner, over the account/head icon.  If not, general sale has not been announced yet.

Ah,  aye,  I see the we red dot.  Ty. 

I can't buy my mates who sits next to me tho. 

Not that use friendly at times this Tbh. 

Edited by Bazzas right boot

7 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Season ticket seat is reserved till 5pm Friday.

Heartsofgold
3 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

You can if he is added to your network.

3 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

You should be able to buy his seat for him if he's in your network and you have rights to manage tickets for him. Worked ok for me. You might have to change your settings to manage tickets.

5 minutes ago, Heartsofgold said:

You can if he is added to your network.

He was when I buy normal tickets like for Hampden,  but couldn't find it through the reserved function. 

Just got mine,  means 2x postage tho. 

He'll need to get his own this time. 

Cheers 

Cheers guys,  got mine.  Mate needs to get his own this time, couldn't see where he was linked to me. 

Sierra Delta

I had the same problem, 4 season ticket holders in my network but would only let me buy mine + 1 others rather than all 4. 

31 minutes ago, Sierra Delta said:

I had the same problem, 4 season ticket holders in my network but would only let me buy mine + 1 others rather than all 4. 

Same here. Emailed club and they added the other one to my network. 

2 hours ago, Rogue Daddy said:

This ☝️

.. this is also quite complementary of us (for a change)... they start talking about us about 15 minutes in. Basically saying, if we beat Zurich to get into the Europa league, we could, rapidly, leave everyone else in our league far behind.

Europa or conference the opportunity us  there imo. 

5 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Europa or conference the opportunity us  there imo. 

Yeah , not too much in it (we would arguably win more games in the Conference)...and I don't know if there is prize money for the qualifiers 🤷‍♂️.. but if we were to beat Zurich and finish third in the Europa league, we would still have the 'safety net' of the Conference knock-out stages. 

A good showing either way could prove very lucrative.

22 minutes ago, Rogue Daddy said:

Yeah , not too much in it (we would arguably win more games in the Conference)...and I don't know if there is prize money for the qualifiers 🤷‍♂️.. but if we were to beat Zurich and finish third in the Europa league, we would still have the 'safety net' of the Conference knock-out stages. 

A good showing either way could prove very lucrative.

Either way,  the windea cleaners  bill will be dealt with. 

28 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Either way,  the windea cleaners  bill will be dealt with. 

It certainly will.

£44 for my own seat at Tynie. I would've thought that some sort of discount package for Euro home ties would've been organised. Maybe there will be for the group stages.

It seems a bit steep given that the away tickets in very expensive Switzerland are £22.

The game doesn't seem to be listed on any channel, I had hoped that BBC Scotland might be showing it but it's not on their programme list.

Heartsofgold
10 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

The game doesn't seem to be listed on any channel, I had hoped that BBC Scotland might be showing it but it's not on their programme list.

It's being shown on BBC Scotland and the iPlayer.

10 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

On my information button I get Dundee United versus Alkmaar for BBC Scotland 😂   It wouldn't work in the search mode function if you put Heart of...   or Zurich.     Useless mob. 

Obviously there's a mistake.   Not the first time either. 

Midloth_Iain
36 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

It certainly will.

£44 for my own seat at Tynie. I would've thought that some sort of discount package for Euro home ties would've been organised. Maybe there will be for the group stages.

It seems a bit steep given that the away tickets in very expensive Switzerland are £22.

£44  ?

£27 for mine, albeit I am in Gorgie stand 

5 hours ago, Kiwidoug said:

I think this is one of the best eras in my 70 years of being a Hearts supporter.  We've pretty much got everything going for us.  A professional forward looking board.   A Strong squad and coaching staff.  A terrific support.  FoH and benefactors.  Not saddled with debt.

I honestly think with good cause, this is just the beginning.

Im at bit behind you with 78 being my first season "book" 

If we can keep attracting the likes of Mackay and Shankland, make 3 rd our own over next 2 yrs and get to EL groups next yr i might start to wonder whats possible :)

however..  Zurich to beat!

2 minutes ago, Midloth_Iain said:

£44  ?

PR for me, but £27 for Gorgie is clearly top whack.

ginger jambo98
6 minutes ago, Midloth_Iain said:

£44  ?

£21 for mine in Lower P. Bargain !

49 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

It certainly will.

Mine was £21..... 

Main stand but Nah padded seat for me. 

Edited by Bazzas right boot

12 minutes ago, pettigrewsstylist said:

Im at bit behind you with 78 being my first season "book" 

If we can keep attracting the likes of Mackay and Shankland, make 3 rd our own over next 2 yrs and get to EL groups next yr i might start to wonder whats possible :)

however..  Zurich to beat!

The Conference will have a similar effect. 

I'm not reading a huge amount into their league status. Basel are only on 3 points and sit 3rd bottom with no wins, and I'm not sure anyone would fancy us much against them.

53 minutes ago, Midloth_Iain said:

£44  ?

It's category B pricing for the game, seems fair to me 

Sorry, meant to quote @Wee Mikey

Edited by graygo

AllyjamboDerbyshire
1 hour ago, upgotheheads said:

It's listed on my Sky channel menu. It's on BBCScotlandHD

18 hours ago, briever said:

I'll type this slowly for you, we're not playing SPFL dross on Thursday.

😂 Not sure he'll notice the difference if you type slow or fast. 

A lot of optimism on here and I can understand it to an extent, everything seems to be right for us and wrong for them just now. Call me a pessimist, or just a Hearts fan, but isn't this when we're absolutely certain to **** it up 😂 

12 minutes ago, AllyjamboDerbyshire said:

It's listed on my Sky channel menu. It's on BBCScotlandHD

Apologies for not being specific, I was referring to the return match on the 25th

9 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

A lot of optimism on here and I can understand it to an extent, everything seems to be right for us and wrong for them just now. Call me a pessimist, or just a Hearts fan, but isn't this when we're absolutely certain to **** it up 😂 

Only ever been to two European games (AEK Athens and Birkirkara, both at Tynie) so I'm hoping we can get a win both away and at home. 

Away win would have Tynecastle rocking more than usual, obviously.

AllyjamboDerbyshire
12 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

Apologies for not being specific, I was referring to the return match on the 25th

OK, that's more of a worry for me, though, and Sky doesn't give more than 7 days so can't check there.

22 hours ago, Braminho said:

We were 4/1 to win in Switzerland this morning, now we’re 3/1 🤷🏼‍♂️

14/5 now with Bet365, probably be odds on by kick off time. 😉

1 hour ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Yeah although I felt the same for the United game too!

5 hours ago, Bazzas right boot said:

He was when I buy normal tickets like for Hampden,  but couldn't find it through the reserved function. 

Just got mine,  means 2x postage tho. 

He'll need to get his own this time. 

Cheers 

I had the same issue for this as well. For some reason my son was no longer in my network (he has been for donkey’s years) and I had to get him to go in and reset it again to give me authority to purchase tickets for him. 

No Idle Talk

Good to hear Robbie talking in terms of us attacking and doing what we do best. That's the attitude we need to take into tomorrow night. 

• davemclaren changed the title to ***Official FC Zurich v Heart of Midlothian ko 18:00 - Match Thread***