***Official Heart of Midlothian v H1b5 Match Day Thread***

Wee Mikey

Mr Elwood P
16 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

Great piece of business for them - sold him for £3m snd back for presumably peanuts around 6 months later.  Wish we could have dine that with Hickey. 

Hopefully we see him come off the bench today because if he doesn’t it will mean Hearts aren’t winning!

I'd presume they've lost most of the £3m fee ... 

• Replies 2.8k

• Bongo 1874

• frankblack

2 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Its tick tock maths. 

Keep going like that with zero returns and they are going to be in serious trouble. 

I think they're trying to use Boyle to get their fans to actually go to games and buy season tickets. A last ditch attempt basically. As others have alluded to, it doesn't seem like they got anywhere near the money that they said they did, then actually had to buy him back? Incredible but not in a good way

Japan Jambo

Radio Glasgow coming on line 15 mins before kick off. We really ought to be grateful for their unstinting support in building the game outwith the ugly sisters.

2 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

I expect it is 4-2-3-1, but I could be

Gordon

Smith Halkett Rowles

Forrest Grant Haring Cochrane

Boyce McKay

Shankland.

Forrest was used at RWB in preseason.

That was my initial thought, but then Sibbick, Neilson and Atikinson on the bench I’m not sure he’d put Smith into a 3 with those options…. We’ll soon find out.

Very attacking team, hopefully we will have to much for Hibs with that starting line up. 

Marshall getting lobbed would be wonderful also.

2 minutes ago, Mr Elwood P said:

The Edinburgh club inserted a buy-back clause in the deal with Al-Faisaly, with manager Lee Johnson revealing the transfer "won't be cheap" when confirming talks over a move on Friday.

"It would have to take a big investment from the ownership," he added.

They're more of a comedy act than a football club, honestly

1 minute ago, Mr Elwood P said:

Exactly 

Hibs wouldn’t get £3m up front. They’ll have to sacrifice future income from the transfer. 

dunciboyjambo
34 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

Reeks of desperation getting him back for this game

Agreed… they have broke the bank to try get their fans back onside after the start they’ve had… this feels like one these derby games that will be named after we pump them… the announce Martin Boyle derby!! 

Boyle not trained since world cup qualifiers and been on the sauce ever since 😂 desperation from Hibs.....

Very attacking team… my only concern…do we have enough steel in midfield to deal with H1b5 attempts to kick us off the park?

1 minute ago, dunciboyjambo said:

Agreed… they have broke the bank to try get their fans back onside after the start they’ve had… this feels like one these derby games that will be named after we pump them… the announce Martin Boyle derby!! 

🙂👍

ArcticJambo
16 minutes ago, RudiSkacel51 said:

Nah that was Cabraja, another thug who has clearly bought into the hibs mentality of boot anything that moves.

Ahh, it follows.  Need to wary of these baddies.  Beaton better be on them like a fly on shit, won't though!

We’re the stronger team on paper. But I’m a bit apprehensive about this game.

Don’t know why as I’m generally quite confident going into derby games.

was spot on with the team apart from haring in for devlin 

happy with the attacking team and i feel if we are clinical we can see the biggest derby win for 10 years

ArcticJambo
13 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

I think it’s to allow Hibs full backs to step forward as they do, and create space for Forrest and McKay with Smith being more defensive than Atkinson. They look narrow so their width comes from Cadden and the other full back. I think Boyce is the key for us, they’re going to need to work out who picks him up, Midfield or a centre half stepping out.

He loves playing in between the lines (tbh I think that's really all he can do these days) so it should cause them much chaotic thinking! :D

1 minute ago, iantjambo said:

We’re the stronger team on paper. But I’m a bit apprehensive about this game.

Don’t know why as I’m generally quite confident going into derby games.

First derby of the season and both teams only played one game, so we don’t have a concrete lay of the land for either yet 

RudiSkacel51
4 minutes ago, ArcticJambo said:

Ahh, it follows.  Need to wary of these baddies.  Beaton better be on them like a fly on shit, won't though!

Next joke, Beaton is an incompetent shitebag.

ArcticJambo
12 minutes ago, Bunny Munro said:

I expect it is 4-2-3-1, but I could be

Gordon

Smith Halkett Rowles

Forrest Grant Haring Cochrane

Boyce McKay

Shankland.

Forrest was used at RWB in preseason.

Aye, if they're typically narrow, no idea if they are but win the middle we win the game.

1 minute ago, NaturalOrder74 said:

1-5 please hearts :) 

Why 1-5 and not 0-5. 

Obviously a famous result for us but a bit strange that you want them to score.

18 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

The difference is that Hickey is a brilliant player. 

That last statement is a belter. 

Shitebag chatter. 

You can’t call people shitebags on here or you get reported 

Just now, The Tackle said:

Reported  🙃

18 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Its tick tock maths. 

Keep going like that with zero returns and they are going to be in serious trouble. 

They just got £3m for Doig too - that’s probably funded Boyle deal.

2 minutes ago, The Tackle said:

I never called him a shite bag. 

I said that is "shitebag chatter". 

Gotta word things correctly 🤓

Folk can then  decide for themselves if said poster is shiting it from Boyle and therefore a big jobbie sack. 

I'd never say that. 

:HeartsManspotrun:

Edited by Bazzas right boot

Well backed the following to see red:

Rocky

33/1

Porteous

28/1

Campbell

40/1

Newell

28/1

Cabraja

33/1

Oh and a wee greyhound on 1-5 @ 125/1

1 minute ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

They just got £3m for Doig too - that’s probably funded Boyle deal.

Makes it sound even worse. 

35 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

they didnt get 3 mill up front

Probably not but no way they’re paying back what they shelled out!

Just now, Fozzyonthefence said:

Probably not but no way they’re paying back what they shelled out!

probably got a million in instalments but had to buy him back losing out on the final 2 mill