• frankblack

• Tom Hardy’s Dug

• Malinga the Swinga

Dennis Reynolds
Just now, Bazzas right boot said:

You've argued with yourself there and then came to a sensible conclusion. 

I'm not sure what you want done. 

Like a moth to a flame.

1 minute ago, mitch41 said:

Dave knows the score.

I don’t always/often agree with you but you are consistent in your views. 

As stated as infinitum Zero shots on target in 120 minutes iat any level is unacceptable.  If you can excuse that there's no point in having a debate.

27 minutes ago, Ked said:

Can you explain what we are not getting and how it's not our fault.

And apologies for the slavering crack just so you know I'm genuinely interested in how you are seeing it.

You don’t know what it takes to manage / coach a team of players that can beat a team that on paper are ment to be better than your team. Everyone you have in your squad needs to give 100% with no slackers, yes no slackers and the team has to have players that know the game plan and believe in what that is before and during the game. The most important person in putting this together is a competent manager with a coaching staff that work the team in preparation for the next game. We have a massive liability in this making Hearts a successful team / club and that is the management of our first team. Sorry if you can’t see that but it sticks out a mile.

frankblack
1 minute ago, Fort Vallance said:

As stated as infinitum Zero shots on target in 120 minutes iat any level is unacceptable.  If you can excuse that there's no point in having a debate.

Stop trying to twist things with the negative shite.  This argument has been had many times over shots on target vs off target.

We had efforts, and may have won the game with Simms, before our injuries caught up with us.

You need a reality check if you think there were many permutations we could have gone with and done any better.  9 times out of 10 we'd have been on the end of a hammering, such is the difference in quality and strength in depth of squads available.

1 hour ago, Ked said:

Before we buy players to compete would you like to find or invest the 18 million pounds that Celtic pay in wages per season.

Rangers will pay similar.

3rd will see us back in Europe bringing in more money attracting better players.

We all want trophies .

What Neilson has delivered this season puts us in a place to build from strength.

He deserves next season .

Oh he’ll get next season that’s because there’s no one at Hearts with the bottle to sack him. The only way he’ll leave is if another club in England come in for him. Fingers crossed.

Bull's-eye
36 minutes ago, PTBCAL said:

Hibs last season backs his point up adequately 

A utter pish Hibs walked away with 3rd 

What a team did a year ago backs up his point aye 😆😆😆😆😆

Jesus H, you used to be a decent poster on here mate.

Now, utter gibberish.

5 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

You don’t know what it takes to manage / coach a team of players that can beat a team that on paper are ment to be better than your team. Everyone you have in your squad needs to give 100% with no slackers, yes no slackers and the team has to have players that know the game plan and believe in what that is before and during the game. The most important person in putting this together is a competent manager with a coaching staff that work the team in preparation for the next game. We have a massive liability in this making Hearts a successful team / club and that is the management of our first team. Sorry if you can’t see that but it sticks out a mile.

Who would you have as manager if not Neilson then?

frankblack
3 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

You once said you knew more about coaching than Robbie Neilson, so whatever garbage you come out with is not treated with any credibility.

By giving 100% with no slackers does that include half-fit players or inadequate reserves from a side just promoted vs a team that just lost a European final who have arguably 2-3 strong first teams to pick from?

frankblack
3 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

Oh he’ll get next season that’s because there’s no one at Hearts with the bottle to sack him. The only way he’ll leave is if another club in England come in for him. Fingers crossed.

So if he leaves for a club in England that will mean he has done a good job and has been head hunted? 🤷‍♀️

2 minutes ago, frankblack said:

So if he leaves for a club in England that will mean he has done a good job and has been head hunted? 🤷‍♀️

Jack Ross was head hunted for a job in England.

frankblack
Just now, briever said:

Jack Ross was head hunted for a job in England.

For improving a crap St Mirren side, did he not?

The bottle to sack him?

After our most successful season in a decade? 

With the highest win percentage of any Hearts manager to complete a full season?

When everyone else we tried in between his two stints were horrifically awful?

Think some folk have had too much bottle. 

frankblack
Just now, CMc said:

The bottle to sack him?

With the highest win percentage of any Hearts manager to complete a full season?

Those same posters wanted him sacked for losing a pre-season bounce match TBF.

8 minutes ago, Ked said:

Think he's suggest the likes of Ross, Robinson, Mcinnes and Wright in the past. 

Posters like him would rather Bob left and we dropped back the way just as long Bob wasn't here. 

Rabid. 

14 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

Did he shag you and not call you back? 

21 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Halliday is unlikely to be a starter in our best XI, but a useful squad player as shown in a number of games like the Tynie derby.

He’s a passenger and gets paid for sitting on the bus.

10 minutes ago, Ked said:

Oh here we go asking questions that can’t be answered until you see who applies, is available and what your paying.

2 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Did he shag you and not call you back? 

I just presumed some of his other logins had been banned so back to using the Mitch one.

5 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

Oh here we go asking questions that can’t be answered until you see who applies, is available and what your paying.

He won us a derby recently. 

You have no idea. 

3 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

I just presumed some of his other logins had been banned so back to using the Mitch one.

Or after a defeat, like others he gets a wee chubbie and gets his thrills on here by slagging  Hearts and stirring a shite pot. 

16 minutes ago, frankblack said:

You once said you knew more about coaching than Robbie Neilson, so whatever garbage you come out with is not treated with any credibility.

By giving 100% with no slackers does that include half-fit players or inadequate reserves from a side just promoted vs a team that just lost a European final who have arguably 2-3 strong first teams to pick from?

There were players who didn't really perform and 4 or 5 who were well short of match practice but the players gave 100% no question. Pep41 is slavering.

Mr Elwood P
23 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

Bet you were sitting just along from me at Hamdpen. Absolute imbecile.

22 minutes ago, frankblack said:

And how well did that work out before……

17 minutes ago, CMc said:

The bottle to sack him?

i don’t know what they are on or smoking but thank god they don’t call the shots.

frankblack
Just now, mitch41 said:

Pretty shite for us leading ultimately to demotion. 👎

48 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Stop trying to twist things with the negative shite.  This argument has been had many times over shots on target vs off target.

We had efforts, and may have won the game with Simms, before our injuries caught up with us.

You need a reality check if you think there were many permutations we could have gone with and done any better.  9 times out of 10 we'd have been on the end of a hammering, such is the difference in quality and strength in depth of squads available.

You're right up to a point. Options were limited  but when you're getting turned over for an hour you need to do something.  I'd rather we got humped 3-0 in 90 minutes by changing something and having a go than watching that again.

frankblack
2 minutes ago, Fort Vallance said:

You're right up to a point. Options were limited  but when you're getting turned over for an hour you need to do something.  I'd rather we got humped 3-0 in 90 minutes by changing something and having a go than watching that again.

The options on the bench weren't there to bring on someone to change the game.  Ginnelly was really the only one you would have hoped could have made an impact, but that didn't happen when he came on.

This needs to be addressed in the transfer market or we will severely stretched next season with European games added to our fixture list.

Edited by frankblack

54 minutes ago, frankblack said:

28 minutes ago, mitch41 said:

Sent us  back 3 years 

4 minutes ago, frankblack said:

The options on the bench weren't there to bring on someone to change the game.  Ginnelly was really the only one you would have hoped could have made an impact, but that didn't happen when he came on.

This needs to be addressed in the transfer market or we will severely stretched next season with European games added to our fixture list.

Neilson said that Rangers had the edge when they could bring players off the bench who could make a difference but we couldn't.  His words, not mine. That sounds like saying my signings were shite. Obviously the budget determines the players you can bring in but it was Rangers, not Real Madrid.

frankblack
3 minutes ago, Fort Vallance said:

Neilson said that Rangers had the edge when they could bring players off the bench who could make a difference but we couldn't.  His words, not mine. That sounds like saying my signings were shite. Obviously the budget determines the players you can bring in but it was Rangers, not Real Madrid.

That is twisting his words.

If you look at the squad he inherited to what we have now its much improved but each improvement costs a lot of money either in transfer fees, signing on fees, and wages.  We now have an added £3m to our pot to invest that is on top of our normal budget, but I think that will only go so far if the goal is to improve the quality not quantity of the squad.

Real Madrid and Rangers both reached this season's European cup finals - we aren't anywhere close to that level mate!

Edited by frankblack

1 hour ago, Fort Vallance said:

Amen.

2 hours ago, mitch41 said:

You must have seen managers out there doing a job that you think “he would do a job for us”?

1 hour ago, pettigrewsstylist said:

Amen.

No shots on or off target for 75 mins (whole second half and all of ET).

2 hours ago, CMc said:

We’re going to have protest planes over European games, aren’t we?

As long as we are inclusive and translate for the visiting team

frankblack
26 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

You must have seen managers out there doing a job that you think “he would do a job for us”?

He has already said he knows more about coaching than RN so perhaps himself? 🤷‍♀️

Space Mackerel

Let’s not sugar coat any shite, we have been utterly woeful at Hampden since going 2-0 up v Hibs. 

That’s a total of over 165 mins with our backs to the wall. 

10 minutes ago, sadj said:

As long as we are inclusive and translate for the visiting team

Forgive me, I’ve not been abroad since before covid. 

What’s Magyar for Phoodle again?

3 hours ago, mitch41 said:

Yawn 

4 hours ago, OTT said:

We talk about being the 3rd biggest side in Scotland but have utterly failed to establish any sort of consistency over that claim in a football sense. 

Robbie can get us finishing 3rd consistently, I have absolutely no doubts of that. With the club in a better place financially now he should be able to bring in players of a higher standard so we're not finishing the season with wingers with a handful of assists as our so called 'creative' players. Barrie McKay is the only one worthy of pass marks. Gino has been Casper the friendly ghost and GMS for an experienced player should hang his head in shame. 

IMO the level is finishing 3rd and building that level of consistency into closing the gap above us. If we can ensure that we're making it to at least the semi final stage of the Scottish cup, then 9/10 we'll have this assurance of European football every season which is a financial windfall for the club to allow more investment, which over time will allow us to create a gap that the teams below us will be unable to bridge without significant external investment. 

I despair at folk that want to chase him off, because history tells us we won't replace him with better. Cathro, Levein and Stendel were a total waste of time and energy by the club that set us back big time. Robbie in one season has got us back to where we believe we should be, and now with more funds to spend he can work on our attacking potential and make us more of a threat against the OF, hopefully whilst doling out some pumpings to the weaker sides in this league too. 

Folk annoyed about our performance, who does he replace? Boyce wasn't fit enough and clearly nursing an injury. Halliday was on pain killing injections. Halkett just back, Atkinson first season in Scottish football, Smith not fit, Beni out. Subs none of them are good enough... the squad was paper thin because this is our first season back in the top flight and there is no point bloating it with shite players. Now there is a bit more money to spend and we can focus in on acquiring some quality. 

Next season should be a really exciting prospect for everybody. 

Excellent post.

King prawn

In the last 20 years we've finished 3rd in the top flight (inc. 2nd 05/06) a total of 5 times. We've also been in the bottom half of the league 5 times in the same period.

On 21/05/2022 at 17:43, Walter Bishop said:

Was he playing for penalties? First manager ever in a cup final to play for a draw. 

Definitely was zero doubt 

Rangers have better players that’s a given. They are going to win more times for sure but sorry the tactics  yesterday were awful

We need 3 in the midfield centrally I woukd have played sibbick with Haring and Devlin 

More width and push fullbacks back

they destroyed us with the width 

30 minutes ago, NB GIN said:

Rangers have better players that’s a given. They are going to win more times for sure but sorry the tactics  yesterday were awful

We need 3 in the midfield centrally I woukd have played sibbick with Haring and Devlin 

This 100%, every game v old firm this season we’ve been crying out for 3 in midfield.

1 hour ago, NB GIN said:

I dont disagree about the three in midfield. The 3-4-3 has had enough outings and is a complete failure vs. The OF. 

However I disagree with Sibbick being anywhere near the park yeaterday. Done nothing to justify getting on the park. A big pre season for him. He needs to really up his game. 

7 hours ago, Bull's-eye said:

What a team did a year ago backs up his point aye 😆😆😆😆😆

Jesus H, you used to be a decent poster on here mate.

Now, utter gibberish.

You may call his post utter gibberish, I call your view sadly wrong. Sadly because your a Hearts fan and wrong because your football knowledge is obviously very very poor.

7 hours ago, frankblack said:

Yes maybe I know more about coaching than Robbie or maybe I don’t but I do know that he’s not up to the job of managing Hearts. With the players at his disposal we are so underperforming it’s obvious even to a one eyed pirate in Eritrea. Just look at Hearts form 0-0 at home to Ross County, thrashed 4-1 by Celtic away, beaten by Motherwell 2-1 away, thrashed by a weak Rangers team at home 3-1, then following these confidence lifting results we get beaten 2-0 by Rangers in the cup final and Jon McLauchlan the Rangers goalkeeper doesn’t have one save to make because Neilson’s Hearts never had one shot in 120 minutes on Rangers goal. Yes only a deluded fan would think that these poor players are helped and improved by our manager Robbie Neilson. Their confidence must of been sky high going into the 2022 Scottish Cup Final with 22,000 plus Hearts fans behind them……..NOT.