22-23 Away Kit revealed ( updated )

Sertse

dannymack
6 hours ago, 151 said:

Thing is it's been a while since we had a cracker of a white away top. It probably would sell well.

The Wonga effort was last white away wasn't it? Adidas.

13754377_02-02-13 CLYDESDALE BANK PREMIER LEAGUE ROSS COUNTY v HEARTS GLOBAL ENERGY STADIUM - DINGWA.jpg

1B54DF58000005DC-0-image-a-37_1496187475781.jpg

Screenshot_20220106-124017_Twitter.jpg

Screenshot_20210819-173048_Instagram.jpg

image (1).webp

IMG_20181023_215501.jpg

289884_469349949763969_148033595_o.jpg

• Replies 1.4k

• Unknown user

• tian447

• dannymack

• Thomaso

PortyBeach
8 hours ago, PhoenixHearts said:

All this talk of the original hooped kit reminded me of the mock-ups I made a few seasons ago. I think the idea I had was we should do something like this for our 150th.

Away kit based on our original hoops (with the red changed to maroon... to keep everyone happy)

And the home represents the tale about where our maroon colour came from. Something about the blue and red hoops running in the wash?

HMFC2122.png.ad960d5375b0fb19f9b180d1ca8e712e.png

Impressive designs reflecting the club’s history. Well done.

I think your idea of replacing red with maroon is clever and should take the sting out of any debate around any association with Ibrox and its baggage.

See my post from Monday re the dyeing of the hooped jerseys.

trigger21
On 23/04/2022 at 02:55, Arfur said:

New version of the best hearts kit ever with updated material and white version for away

6817F4AF-A086-444C-B55F-0E6AAA64041A.jpeg

This would be amazing 

On 03/05/2022 at 22:48, Smoked-Glass said:

When is it released?

Usually in the build up to the new season, it'll be after the cup final as a minimum I'd expect, July is more likely

SomethingAboutObua
On 03/05/2022 at 23:18, PhoenixHearts said:

All this talk of the original hooped kit reminded me of the mock-ups I made a few seasons ago. I think the idea I had was we should do something like this for our 150th.

Away kit based on our original hoops (with the red changed to maroon... to keep everyone happy)

And the home represents the tale about where our maroon colour came from. Something about the blue and red hoops running in the wash?

Should send that to the club, I'd buy all 3 of those personally and I don't tend to buy the kit 

On 04/05/2022 at 04:21, dannymack said:

13754377_02-02-13 CLYDESDALE BANK PREMIER LEAGUE ROSS COUNTY v HEARTS GLOBAL ENERGY STADIUM - DINGWA.jpg

1B54DF58000005DC-0-image-a-37_1496187475781.jpg

Screenshot_20220106-124017_Twitter.jpg

Screenshot_20210819-173048_Instagram.jpg

image (1).webp

IMG_20181023_215501.jpg

289884_469349949763969_148033595_o.jpg

White tops

Maroon shorts

Pure class

I like that middle one as an alternate kit. With "PIES" instead of FoH, obvs!

1 hour ago, Agentjambo said:

Can we have this for the away please….😍

4A9E5C54-3273-4326-BB51-EA0A2A1261CA.jpeg

What you talking about there’s nothing there

1 hour ago, Agentjambo said:

Would buy that in a second. Love the 80s style collar. 

Get it done Hearts.

Oh i like these.

Bungalow Bill
13 minutes ago, Jamborose said:

Should have had top launched this week. Would have sold thousands 

Agreed. We always seem to be late to launch our strip. 

On 30/04/2022 at 12:12, Cruyff said:

BwrIa36CMAES4sa.jpg_large.thumb.jpg.2e6c9ab1b97bbeef68258e9d36d385b5.jpg

universitario-90th-anniversary-away-e.thumb.jpg.6f61c7af0efabb71498569e08ea5e726.jpg

Could be similar.

White band on the sleeve and that could definitely be our new strip

9 hours ago, Jamborose said:

Should have had top launched this week. Would have sold thousands 

yeaj I agree. We always seem to leave it very late and miss a trick

1 hour ago, Jambo_Gaz said:

Proper retro tops by the looks of it. Anyone ordered and able to tell us what the quality is like?

I've got the '86 home. It's not perfect. The colour is too light and the collar isn't right but the quality is really good. 

Screenshot_20220517-082555_Gallery.thumb.jpg.7a1292ebdf479dd7ea538374c41fe136.jpg

Screenshot_20220517-082710_Gallery.thumb.jpg.1495ec9f1d04a4f8c816a68d346b9f39.jpg

West Ham leaked kits are decent for the coming year. 

I have photos but it won’t let me upload them: help please

West Ham ones are lovely. Nice and simple home shirt, away shirt is a bit more mad, and then the third kit is a colour change that it needs to be whilst still being a

decent shirt. 

The away shirt reminds me of one of those 90's flame shirts :lol:

guy-fieiri-flame.jpg

I actually love it. 

2 hours ago, Salad Fingers said:

I've got the '86 home. It's not perfect. The colour is too light and the collar isn't right but the quality is really good. 

Screenshot_20220517-082555_Gallery.thumb.jpg.7a1292ebdf479dd7ea538374c41fe136.jpg

Screenshot_20220517-082710_Gallery.thumb.jpg.1495ec9f1d04a4f8c816a68d346b9f39.jpg

This one from Jambos pins was decent, I always thought it was a massive missed opportunity not releasing the Coca-Cola cup final top so was wearing it with pride on Saturday 

edit- will not let me upload a picture 

2 hours ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Aforementioned Hammers kits. Simple and tidy from Umbro. 

506E010A-E2FA-4864-814E-4F176D08C528.jpeg

2386ED71-FD3F-4C06-A219-288E694ACB22.jpeg

E6A657A8-76CA-4735-AFAC-780BF9E3E335.jpeg

Nicely leaving it open for them to announce a light coloured strip when they realise they don’t have an option if they play other teams in dark tops. 

3 hours ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Aforementioned Hammers kits. Simple and tidy from Umbro. 

506E010A-E2FA-4864-814E-4F176D08C528.jpeg

2386ED71-FD3F-4C06-A219-288E694ACB22.jpeg

E6A657A8-76CA-4735-AFAC-780BF9E3E335.jpeg

That black away is lovely. 

crunchy frog
14 hours ago, Salad Fingers said:

Would buy that in a second. Love the 80s style collar. 

Get it done Hearts.

I'd buy that too, it's smart AF.

17 hours ago, Agentjambo said:

16 hours ago, Absolute Scenes said:

What you talking about there’s nothing there

16 hours ago, Agentjambo said:

96113A93-C36E-43B9-A7D6-7D0691F691E4.thumb.jpeg.6422b39b0f8e28bbc5f2080f48116af3.jpeg

😂😂

Under appreciated posting there.

LarrysRightFoot
On 30/04/2022 at 12:12, Cruyff said:

BwrIa36CMAES4sa.jpg_large.thumb.jpg.2e6c9ab1b97bbeef68258e9d36d385b5.jpg

universitario-90th-anniversary-away-e.thumb.jpg.6f61c7af0efabb71498569e08ea5e726.jpg

Could be similar.

If that’s our new kit they can take my money by the bucket load 

3 minutes ago, Taffin said:

😂😂

😂😂

Pans Jambo
8 hours ago, Salad Fingers said:

Get that strip tae F....

4 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

Get that strip tae F....

Not a fan then? 

Kalamazoo Jambo
3 hours ago, Taffin said:

😂😂

Like the old Emo Phillips joke…

“I was in the ROTC program. I remember once I was walking through campus and my instructor grabs me, and he’s a real big guy, and yells, “It’s been six weeks since I’ve seen you in camouflage class!” I said, “I’m getting good.”“

3 hours ago, Taffin said:

😂😂

Thank you 😂😂

6 hours ago, tian447 said:

West Ham ones are lovely. Nice and simple home shirt, away shirt is a bit more mad, and then the third kit is a colour change that it needs to be whilst still being a

decent shirt. 

The away shirt reminds me of one of those 90's flame shirts :lol:

guy-fieiri-flame.jpg

I actually love it. 

Heh. Reminds me of one of the most hot mess US kits ever, popularly referred to as "the denim kit"

It was so bad it was good.

USA 1994 Denim Kit | Denim, Soccer, Image

1 hour ago, Led Tasso said:

Heh. Reminds me of one of the most hot mess US kits ever, popularly referred to as "the denim kit"

It was so bad it was good.

USA 1994 Denim Kit | Denim, Soccer, Image

Can you name that team? 

I can only get,

1. Tony Meola, 17. Marcelo Balboa, 22. Alexi Lalas, 20. Brian McBride, 13. Cobi Jones.

2 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Can you name that team? 

I can only get,

1. Tony Meola, 17. Marcelo Balboa, 22. Alexi Lalas, 20. Brian McBride, 13. Cobi Jones.

That's about all I can get. Eric Wynalda apparently started this one on the bench.

11 minutes ago, Cruyff said:

Can you name that team? 

I can only get,

I recall when Tony Meola was linked to us. 

Bob Loblaw
35 minutes ago, Led Tasso said:

That's about all I can get. Eric Wynalda apparently started this one on the bench.

John Harkes, Ian from Dundee Uniteds dad, is no.6 I think.

24 minutes ago, Bob Loblaw said:

John Harkes, Ian from Dundee Uniteds dad, is no.6 I think.

That seems right. I was trying to place him as I felt like I should know him.

Rudi5kaceldream1ng

This seasons home kit was absolutely sh**e so big design improvement for next season please hearts. 

Perhaps not design a tiny out of place wee collar this time eh? Ffs awful stuff. 

6 hours ago, Rudi5kaceldream1ng said:

This seasons home kit was absolutely sh**e so big design improvement for next season please hearts. 

Perhaps not design a tiny out of place wee collar this time eh? Ffs awful stuff. 

Not keen either in this years home either. Bigger neck need as well as a better collar 

7 hours ago, Rudi5kaceldream1ng said:

The collar was pish, I've never been a fan of collars on football tops generally speaking. Looked very out of place.

28 minutes ago, Newton51 said:

Not keen either in this years home either. Bigger neck need as well as a better collar 

Aye, heard a few stitches popping the first couple of times I put my massive napper through it. 

Sort it out Umbro. 

I thought the collar on Frankfurts top against Rangers looked pretty good. A white and maroon version of this for the away would look well. 

eintracht-frankfurt-2020-21-away.thumb.jpg.0336b19d0ff445d231fd0ed774e06a1f.jpg

• Kalamazoo Jambo changed the title to 22-23 Away Kit revealed ( updated )