• Unknown user

• tian447

• dannymack

• Thomaso

16 hours ago, SecN said:

Do you think there is a benefit for any non-retail style of company to have shirt sponsorship of a football team. 

I am sure the great unwashed are all slugging a particular Irish cider and blowing their giro with particular betting companies but how many of us are going to utilise Stellar Omada’s service?

It would be interesting to hear what sort of impact this has on what is likely a business to business or enterprise style company. Are the suits in the main stand all now going to start spending their corporate budgets with them?

It doesn't sound like it, this sounds more like a philanthropic effort to me.

17 hours ago, SecN said:

Do you think there is a benefit for any non-retail style of company to have shirt sponsorship of a football team. 

I am sure the great unwashed are all slugging a particular Irish cider and blowing their giro with particular betting companies but how many of us are going to utilise Stellar Omada’s service?

It would be interesting to hear what sort of impact this has on what is likely a business to business or enterprise style company. Are the suits in the main stand all now going to start spending their corporate budgets with them?

I would say that the majority of sport sponsorship has nothing to do with direct sales. 
It’s all about brand awareness and recognition. 
In this case I suspect it has already been quite successful. 

18 minutes ago, Jarhead said:

I would say that the majority of sport sponsorship has nothing to do with direct sales. 
It’s all about brand awareness and recognition. 
In this case I suspect it has already been quite successful. 

Usually increased revenue is the end goal for most brands who have sponsorship deals. A notoriously difficult thing to track for brands is ROI and value from sponsorships.

But you're right,  reach, engagement, mentions, social media follower growth and sales lift will usually all be measured following a sponsorship activation going live. 👍

Edited by pablo

On 22/04/2022 at 15:52, tian447 said:

Amazing timing. That kit lives rent free in my head :lol:

Me too. 

I mentioned it at work today. 

Googled, "jambos kickback pies new kit", and shared it. 

A picture paints a thousand words. 

stewartjambo
22/23 Umbro Away Kit ‼️ IN STOCK NOW ‼️ Shop is open Monday to Saturday 9-5 & Sunday 10-4 24/7 - http://heartsdirect.co.uk All postal pre-orders are being sent out over the next couple of days. Click & Collect pre-orders will be ready for collection from 9am Friday

Edited by stewartjambo

On 18/06/2022 at 13:13, Locky said:

The sponsor looks good on it which is always a bonus. In general though, I'm undecided about the shirt.

It's been preordered for me for my 50th. Tbh I quite like it. 

KyleLafferty
45 minutes ago, Angel eyes said:

Anybody use soccer000.com? They’ve changed it again soccer02 now

Yeah I use it, they change all the time 

6 minutes ago, KyleLafferty said:

Do they? It was soccer00 all last season it’s changed twice already since season finished

KyleLafferty
13 minutes ago, Angel eyes said:

Do they? It was soccer00 all last season it’s changed twice already since season finished

I thought it was a normal thing to do for them haha. Very high quality stuff off that website like

1 hour ago, Angel eyes said:

21 minutes ago, KyleLafferty said:

14 minutes ago, Angel eyes said:

Is it genuinely okay to use and do the tops look the part at such a low price ? 

KyleLafferty
18 minutes ago, dannymack said:

I use it and do the transfer money through the PayPal email. And honestly the tops are top notch, ive got player versions of the tops so had to go a size up cause they are tight fitting.

23 minutes ago, KyleLafferty said:

I use it and do the transfer money through the PayPal email. And honestly the tops are top notch, ive got player versions of the tops so had to go a size up cause they are tight fitting.

Cheers... I've showed my laddie the site and he's already compiling a list 😳

24 minutes ago, KyleLafferty said:

How long do you need to wait for delivery ? 

42 minutes ago, dannymack said:

Well I’ve had no issues regards payment and the quality is decent it’s no your Marmaris market jobs if you were wanting a kit for your kid to knock about in paying £15 opposed to £50 then well……but it’s only rangers & Celtic you get in Scottish teams+you’ve to wait 5,6 weeks but they’ve an express delivery so might be quicker.

KyleLafferty
1 minute ago, dannymack said:

You get 2 different options, usually chose the Royal Mail. Takes about 1-5 days for them to ship it out (will be more likely 5) then another 5 days to get here, you get a tracking number for the Royal Mail eventually aswell. It’s always at your own risk. I always do the pay pal way, never paid by using my card.

8 minutes ago, KyleLafferty said:

You get 2 different options, usually chose the Royal Mail. Takes about 1-5 days for them to ship it out (will be more likely 5) then another 5 days to get here, you get a tracking number for the Royal Mail eventually aswell. It’s always at your own risk. I always do the pay pal way, never paid by using my card.

Cheers again, very reassuring to know. Despite some folks view on the Royal Mail I'd rather ship with them as opposed to a courier. 

10 minutes ago, Angel eyes said:

Well I’ve had no issues regards payment and the quality is decent it’s no your Marmaris market jobs if you were wanting a kit for your kid to knock about in paying £15 opposed to £50 then well……but it’s only rangers & Celtic you get in Scottish teams+you’ve to wait 5,6 weeks but they’ve an express delivery so might be quicker.

Yep, definitely for the lad and your spot on, rather see a £15 top go to waste as opposed to a £35/£40 top getting scudded. 👍 

1 hour ago, dannymack said:

1 hour ago, KyleLafferty said:

For Soccer00 / Soccer000 / Soccer02 / Soccerwhatevernumbertheyregoingtousenextweek? 

I waited about 3 to 4 weeks. It was totally worth it though, because the shirts are top quality and were a tenner each.  Can't knock them at all, and I'll be ordering a load of them again fairly soon 👍

3 hours ago, Angel eyes said:

Can't find it any chance DM me the link 

That thing you do
On 17/06/2022 at 17:43, Pans Jambo said:

Polka dots???

Just why???

Feck right aff wi that!!!

The annual cannae please abody thread.

On the female model it could easily be a silk pajamas top the way it sits. Thats of course not necessarily a bad thing ;)

The away top is on sale today in the shop is it not? Does this mean those of us who pre-ordered it will start getting them? Surely the pre-orders aren’t coming out after it’s available on the shelf?! 😆

6 hours ago, That thing you do said:

The annual cannae please abody thread.

On the female model it could easily be a silk pajamas top the way it sits. Thats of course not necessarily a bad thing ;)

OK. Show me anything with polka dots the young team (or anyone else) are wearing nowadays?

Polka dot socks are even dead now!

Its howling mate (but yes, that's my opinion)

Portable Badger
12 hours ago, Marvin said:

It's been preordered for me for my 50th. Tbh I quite like it. 

Hope you’re not 36 years old just now, otherwise, it’ll be a bloody long wait for you ??

1 hour ago, Pans Jambo said:

OK. Show me anything with polka dots the young team (or anyone else) are wearing nowadays?

Polka dot socks are even dead now!

Its howling mate (but yes, that's my opinion)

"when polka dots showed up as a trending pattern for spring and summer 2022, we weren't surprised. Polka dots are timeless;"

https://www.thelist.com/885843/how-to-pull-off-the-polka-dot-trend-thats-taking-over-summer-2022-style-guides/

Not my specialist subject, but a quick check on Google, finds that polka dots are very much in this season. 

7 minutes ago, SUTOL said:

"when polka dots showed up as a trending pattern for spring and summer 2022, we weren't surprised. Polka dots are timeless;"

https://www.thelist.com/885843/how-to-pull-off-the-polka-dot-trend-thats-taking-over-summer-2022-style-guides/

Not my specialist subject, but a quick check on Google, finds that polka dots are very much in this season. 

In what? 
My point stands. No seeing anyone wearing polka dots or any of it anywhere in the shops. Its REEKING!!!

9 minutes ago, Pans Jambo said:

In what? 
My point stands. No seeing anyone wearing polka dots or any of it anywhere in the shops. Its REEKING!!!

In fashion.

As it says in the article. 

https://www.marksandspencer.com/MSFindItemsByKeyword?searchTerm=polka dot

https://www.asos.com/search/?currentpricerange=0-160&q=polka dot&refine=range:new_season

Each to their own, if you don't like the new away top fair enough, nobody is forcing you to like it never mind buy it!

It’s a white and maroon top with a few dots on it. No where near the worst we’ve had recently (although the bar has been set very low)

still want a candy stripe though

I like the away strip, think it's the best one we have had for a while. Much prefer it to any of the baby blue efforts or the Roseberry one we had recently. 

I cant look at that away top without hearing the tune from that "Ooohhhhh Bodyform..." ad from years ago.

4 hours ago, Mollo said:

The away top is on sale today in the shop is it not? Does this mean those of us who pre-ordered it will start getting them? Surely the pre-orders aren’t coming out after it’s available on the shelf?! 😆

I got an email this morning saying mine and the wee ones had been shipped and should be with us within 7 days. 

4 hours ago, Mollo said:

Theres no such thing as "pre ordering". Its just a marketing ploy dreamed up to get excitable dafties to part with their cash a bit quicker. You're just ordering it.

The Hearts Direct website is particularly liberal with their "pre order" options. I know folk who "pre ordred" stuff and got it later than if theyd just went into the shop and bought it with the rest of the average punters.

35 minutes ago, been here before said:

Theres no such thing as "pre ordering". Its just a marketing ploy dreamed up to get excitable dafties to part with their cash a bit quicker. You're just ordering it.

The Hearts Direct website is particularly liberal with their "pre order" options. I know folk who "pre ordred" stuff and got it later than if theyd just went into the shop and bought it with the rest of the average punters.

Long way of saying it’s on the shelf first then yeah 😉👍🏻

id argue folk aren’t daft for ordering something they want, and some of us live further away. 

In all fairness I just wondered if shipping had happened already. No big deal. Cheers.

47 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

I got an email this morning saying mine and the wee ones had been shipped and should be with us within 7 days. 

Cool cheers 👍🏻

11 minutes ago, Mollo said:

id argue folk aren’t daft for ordering something they want, and some of us live further away. 

In all fairness I just wondered if shipping had happened already. No big deal. Cheers.

Its not daft ordering, its daft thinking "pre-ordering" is something that makes any difference.

14 minutes ago, Mollo said:

It's not daft at all. Pre-ordering just means paying for something before it's released to guarantee allocation and then getting it on launch day.

Hearts play a bit fast and loose though with that imo at times.

Edited by Taffin

4 minutes ago, Taffin said:

It's not daft at all. Pre-ordering just means paying for something before it's released to guarantee allocation and then getting it on launch day.

Hearts play a bit fast and loose though with that imo at times.

Which is just straight forward ordering then.

3 minutes ago, been here before said:

Which is just straight forward ordering then.

It's not, but you've obviously got a bee in yer bonnet about it. 

I usually use pre-order to avoid long queues when tickets or products go on sale or to avoid having to remember to do so at a later date. It's not a daft thing to do imo.

3 minutes ago, Taffin said:

It's not, but you've obviously got a bee in yer bonnet about it. 

I usually use pre-order to avoid long queues when tickets or products go on sale or to avoid having to remember to do so at a later date. It's not a daft thing to do imo.

I like pre ordering because I hate having future payments hanging over me, I'd rather pay up front when I make the decision and know the money's spent.

14 minutes ago, been here before said:

Its not daft ordering, its daft thinking "pre-ordering" is something that makes any difference.

You seem awfully upset about it.

I’ve preordered loads of items from loads of sites. It’s merely getting something at the earliest opportunity and helpful if the store isn’t local. 

Hearts direct have shipped shirts to the doorstep previously so buyers get them before / same day as they go on sale, so I’m not sure where this ‘daft’ thing come in. 

HOWEVER, certainly not trying to ruffle feathers and respectful of your comments. Ta 👍🏻

50 minutes ago, Mollo said:

You seem awfully upset about it.

I’ve preordered loads of items from loads of sites. It’s merely getting something at the earliest opportunity and helpful if the store isn’t local. 

Hearts direct have shipped shirts to the doorstep previously so buyers get them before / same day as they go on sale, so I’m not sure where this ‘daft’ thing come in. 

HOWEVER, certainly not trying to ruffle feathers and respectful of your comments. Ta 👍🏻

Not in the slightest.

Its both amusing and interesting how making up a meaningless phrase convinces someone to part with their cash more readily.

Now, anyone seen those magic beans?

1 hour ago, been here before said:

Not in the slightest.

Its both amusing and interesting how making up a meaningless phrase convinces someone to part with their cash more readily.

Now, anyone seen those magic beans?

You seem to be struggling to grasp that people actually want a product and order it at the earliest chance. 

We haven’t parted with any more cash than we were prepared to pay.

2 hours ago, Mollo said:

You seem to be struggling to grasp that people actually want a product and order it at the earliest chance. 

We haven’t parted with any more cash than we were prepared to pay.

You seem to be struggling to grasp the smoke and mirrors of 'pre ordering'. 

Which sort of proves the point Im trying to make.

But you're happy though so its all good. :thumb:

13 minutes ago, been here before said:

You seem to be struggling to grasp the smoke and mirrors of 'pre ordering'. 

Which sort of proves the point Im trying to make.

But you're happy though so its all good. :thumb:

You realise that 'pre ordering' ensures you a shirt instead of waiting for release day and the potential for selling out in certain sizes etc. 

We've had countless incidences of people not being able to buy tops in certain sizes or at all.

So you can slag pre ordering all you want but at least those that have done so will be able to wear the kit at the earliest opportunity.