Europa league/conference 22/23 - Zurich v Hearts

mickycameron98

jambocall51
1 minute ago, GorgieOnTour said:

Staying in St.Gallen. The old town has a cracking square that would be perfect for congregating 😁

100% looks like a lovely old town 

• Replies 3.5k

• Ricardo Quaresma

• Heartsmad1874

• JimmyCant

• hughesie27

33 minutes ago, jambocall51 said:

where would everyone be staying? just booked a hotel in St Gallen, looked on google maps and there's a good few pubs right in the centre. one called Gallus which is a Scottish Irish pub so definitely plenty of places to congregate before the match 

Tue night in Zurich, 

A look about Zurich on Wed, then a late afternoon train to St Gallen

Wed - Fri in St Gallen, then back to Surich for flight in Sat.

41 minutes ago, jambocall51 said:

where would everyone be staying? just booked a hotel in St Gallen, looked on google maps and there's a good few pubs right in the centre. one called Gallus which is a Scottish Irish pub so definitely plenty of places to congregate before the match 

Overnight in Sorrell Hotel, St Gallen on the Thursday, train back to Basel for flight home Friday evening. 

jambocall51
4 minutes ago, ericb said:

Tue night in Zurich, 

Wednesday when we land we're going to straight to St Gallen and staying there two nights and then stay in Zurich on the Friday night and back home on Saturday 

1 hour ago, mbhmfc said:

Overnight in Sorrell Hotel, St Gallen on the Thursday, train back to Basel for flight home Friday evening. 

I'll be in the Sorrell as well.

It'll be nice to bump into fellow kickbackers 😂😂😂😂

Just now, Italian Lambretta said:

I'll be in the Sorrell as well.

It'll be nice to bump into fellow kickbackers 😂😂😂😂

Hopefully they'll show Linfield V Hearts on the TV for us! 😂

4 minutes ago, mbhmfc said:

Hopefully they'll show Linfield V Hearts on the TV for us! 😂

Aye over a 10 quid pint.

Broadly on-topic, this is a very detailed and interesting thread about our imminent eurobonanza 

:wonga:

4 minutes ago, August Landmesser said:

Broadly on-topic, this is a very detailed and interesting thread about our imminent eurobonanza 

Some nice figures being quoted. Will be our most successful financial year ever, regardless of what euro group we end up in.

7 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Some nice figures being quoted. Will be our most successful financial year ever, regardless of what euro group we end up in.

hopefully Joe Savage has identified a few targets to spend it on - maybe we'll find the new Gordan Petric

GorgieOnTour

That’s all the club had to confirm. Now many can book up at there own risk of linfield turning the tie around😂

St. Gallen for both nights it is🇱🇻

3 hours ago, jambocall51 said:

My Saturday return flight is from Zurich at 07:30, and getting back now looks much easier, so it's the Easy Hotel in Zurich for me (would have been perfect for their usual stadium, and with an irish pub on the next corner...). See you all in St G early on the day!

44 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

The key is ensuring that we get at least 2 years in a row of this. See the last tweet in the thread.

46 minutes ago, August Landmesser said:

If we get past Zurich, we have to hope that Rangers don't drop down to the EL, as that would reduce our share of the TV pool money by 60% (Euro 1 million plus for sure) and drop us one place in the co-efficient rank payout (-132,000 Euros).
Given the possibility of more wins in the Conference League, there might be not much difference.

Says the glass half empty guy😉

Summary here (assuming it's correct)
https://www.football-coefficient.eu/money/

29 minutes ago, Elljay said:

If we get past Zurich, we have to hope that Rangers don't drop down to the EL, as that would reduce our share of the TV pool money by 60% (Euro 1 million plus for sure) and drop us one place in the co-efficient rank payout (-132,000 Euros).
Given the possibility of more wins in the Conference League, there might be not much difference.

Says the glass half empty guy😉

Summary here (assuming it's correct)
https://www.football-coefficient.eu/money/

Edit to the above - as well as handing 5 million or more CL pool money to Celtic, which might be a bigger incentive...

2 hours ago, Italian Lambretta said:

Aye over a 10 quid pint.

Closer to £6 when I was in Basel just before Christmas. Can’t imagine it’ll be much different in Zurich or St Gallen

4 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

Closer to £6 when I was in Basel just before Christmas. Can’t imagine it’ll be much different in Zurich or St Gallen

Maybe he's talking about the home leg 

Portable Badger
5 hours ago, maroon said:

7pm kick off time in Zurich (8pm Uk time) club not offering spaces on charter. 

That'll be 6pm GMT if 7pm in Zurich (GMT +1)

32 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

Hope so last time I was in Switzerland a couple of years ago it was 9 quid and nearly 11 for a vodka and Coke 😳

Sorry I dont want Sevco getting any Champions league money, they have pretty much gambled their existence on getting it and its going to be wonderful watching the aftermath when they dont.

5 minutes ago, Tiger said:

Sorry I dont want Sevco getting any Champions league money, they have pretty much gambled their existence on getting it and its going to be wonderful watching the aftermath when they dont.

So you want the stinking mhanks to take all of it?

And 'gers to take 60% of our EL TV money?

-

Edited by Ricardo Quaresma
added more

7 minutes ago, Tiger said:

So they are going out of business if they don’t get CL group stage football ?

Ur they aye ?

Edited by JimmyCant

4 hours ago, ericb said:

Tue night in Zurich, 

The FIFA Museum is superb and the original WC trophy is in there.  Pricey mind but any Seniors going flash your bus card and they will discount. Also the FC Zurich museum is worth a look as well.  UN building and gardens by the river good.  Wander around these to Dave on buying 10 quid pints😀

Edited by joondalupjambo

9 minutes ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

So you want the stinking mhanks to take all of it?

And 'gers to take 60% of our EL TV money?

-

What a horrible situation to be in ffs! Having to shout on the blue erse cheeks against RSG :sick:

2 minutes ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

What a horrible situation to be in ffs! Having to shout on the blue erse cheeks against RSG :sick:

They are both getting a decent sum; don't want them taking ours and mhanks having it all

What else can you do? It's as good a situation as we can get

Just now, Cade said:

"Old firm getting £30million each is great for Hearts because we get a few thousand more"

:cornette: baws tae that

What's your solution?

Don't think they get £30M each

Pretty sure if us and rangers were in EL GS, that would lose us an enormous amount, compared to " a few thousand"

17 minutes ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

What's your solution?

Don't think they get £30M each

Yeah sadly they will.  Maybe more if they do ok

Just now, kingantti1874 said:

Yeah sadly they will.  Maybe more if they do ok

I heard £20M, yes more if they do well 😄

They'll get pumped

14 minutes ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Pretty sure if us and rangers were in EL GS, that would lose us an enormous amount, compared to " a few thousand"

I think this guy explains it well, JKB tweeted it earlier. 

27 minutes ago, The Old Tolbooth said:

Just now, Pasquale for King said:

Yeah, they'll take 60% of EL TV money, if they are in EL GS wih us

My solution is.....I want Hearts to win and the Old Firm to lose every game they are involved in.

It's an elegant solution.

1 hour ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

Yeah, they'll take 60% of EL TV money, if they are in EL GS wih us

Between a rock and hard place, more money for us I suppose is the better option. 

44 minutes ago, ramrod said:

Given the clubs statement today am I right in thinking we are 100% away for the 1st leg regardless of who we are playing ?

Yes 

45 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

Yes 

Cheers I seem to remember reading that Uefa were considering making us play at home the 1st leg so Zurich could use their own stadium  

5 minutes ago, ramrod said:

Cheers I seem to remember reading that Uefa were considering making us play at home the 1st leg so Zurich could use their own stadium  

I hope we say no if that’s the case 

Just now, RustyRightPeg said:

I hope we say no if that’s the case 

I don't think that's an option m8, Uefa won't be negotiating on this point,  we'll be told its happening  

1 hour ago, Pasquale for King said:

Between a rock and hard place, more money for us I suppose is the better option. 

It’s the best scenario for us; pretty grim that they get so much, but better if they have to split it between them

3 minutes ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

It’s the best scenario for us; pretty grim that they get so much, but better if they have to split it between them

Do you think UEFA will make us play at home first?:10900:

6 hours ago, The Real Maroonblood said:

Do you think UEFA will make us play at home first?:10900:

Maybe if they accept big brown envelopes :rofl: 

13 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

I suppose the question is, if we want to close the gap, how would Rangers getting CL money help us do that?

15 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

I'm not on Twitter. What's the gist of it?

• Kalamazoo Jambo changed the title to Europa league/conference 22/23 - Zurich v Hearts