No idea

Beni

Haring

Devlin

Mckay

Simms

Boyce

Ginnelly

Pace, strength, creativity.  Go for the jugular, don’t give them time to sit in and settle, run them ragged.

Robbie, roll the sleeves up and get right into them.

No balance in that side whatsoever 

Leveins Battalion
2 minutes ago, Lfhearts said:

You are lacking a bit up top son if you think that, mind you really shone on the transfer thread....... 

😂😂😂 canny wait to see your reaction on Tuesday.

Get it up ye Hobo 🇱🇻🇱🇻

Gordon

Souttar

Sibbick

Kingsley

Atkinson

Haring

Baningime

Halliday

Boyce

Simms

McKay

Edited by Rick Sanchez

1 minute ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Gordon

Souttar

Sibbick

Kingsley

Atkinson

Haring

Baningime

Halliday

Boyce

Simms

McKay

That's a probable but McKay will be in midfield and Boyce will play deeper.

This will almost certainly be the side

Gordon

Souttar/Moore

Sibbick

Kingsley

Atkinson

Beni

Haring

Halliday

McKay

Boyce 

Simms

the only changes could be Cochrane and Devlin for Halliday and Haring but I really doubt it. 

8 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

This will almost certainly be the side

Gordon

Souttar/Moore

Sibbick

Kingsley

Atkinson

Beni

Haring

Halliday

McKay

Boyce 

Simms

the only changes could be Cochrane and Devlin for Halliday and Haring but I really doubt it. 

Agreed. Some of the other suggestions are mental, it's quite obvious the side that'll play. 

Frank Sidebottom

For me, Boyce and Simms are two central strikers and I think we lose something if one is playing wide of a three. 

I’d go with Boyce, Gino and McKay. Simms to come off the bench second half to finish them off. 

One.Night.In.Basel

For me I feel we lacked a bit of creativity today at times playing with 2 strikers instead of the one with 2 behind. For Tuesday I'd maybe go for Simms with Mckay and Woodburn in behind. I think would give a good mix. Mckays drive and ability to pick a pass, Woodburn technical ability in tight spaces and creativity and then Simms pace and power. 

gordon simpson
1 hour ago, Disser Pointon said:

Now that we have navigated a difficult game against our nearest challengers, we can start to focus on Tuesday's game against the best rivals in the world. If I'm honest, I quite like getting them when they're all confident and cocky but, when you put the two squads against each other, the form of both teams, and the fact that we've won more derbies at the piggery that they have, there really should only be one outcome. FTH.

great post ,as you say the best rivals any could ask for  HHGH  FTH 

I hope Neilson looks to bury them.

We are improving as the season goes on that's the pleasing thing and our squad depth.

I want a real doing handed out Tuesday.

38 minutes ago, One.Night.In.Basel said:

I really don't get people stuck with 80s/90s mentally still screaming for us to go 442. We're 10 clear in 3rd playing 343. It's clearly working well why would we change it. Football has moved on 

But if yuv got a fast wingur and a big man and a wee yin in the middle, the wingur can cross it in and the big man can head it doon and the wee man can score, ken? 

We have to be really careful that they don't bore our team to death with sideways passing between their CB's then nick a fluke goal with the one shot they have 🤣

2 minutes ago, jamboj said:

But if yuv got a fast wingur and a big man and a wee yin in the middle, the wingur can cross it in and the big man can head it doon and the wee man can score, ken? 

We played Boyce and Simms today and it came out quite well.Doesnt need to be 442 to use both of them.

1 minute ago, vegas-voss said:

We played Boyce and Simms today and it came out quite well.Doesnt need to be 442 to use both of them.

Exactly. One creative guy in behind, wing backs creating the width and two strikers both of which can do way more than hang around the box hoping for service. Works for me. Not as pretty but effective imo. 

Gordon 

Atty

Souttar

Sibbick

Kingsley

Halliday 

Beni

Haring 

McKay 

Simms 

Boyce 

Mckay in behind Boyce and Simms

Width from Natty and Halliday 

Moore/Smith for Souttar if he goes 

Edited by ramrod

One.Night.In.Basel
22 minutes ago, jamboj said:

When you put it like that, you never know it might catch on 

26 minutes ago, jamborich said:

Gordon

Kingsley

Moore

Sibbick

Halliday

Atkinson

Devlin

Benny

Mckay

Simms

Boyce

That'll be it 👍 unless Smith is fit so him for Moore

If Souttar and Halkett are both out I’d much prefer smith going into a back three alongside sibbick and Kingsley, rather than Moore. Still not convinced by him

1 hour ago, Jambo 4 Ever said:

Think we will win by the off goal - won’t be that convincing 

Oh it will be ...2 possibly 3 goal difference....they are complete and utter horse shite!

Watched the highlights tonight and they are rank rotten. That Rocky lad at the back looks like a bombscare and is not very mobile. Run them ragged from the start and put 5 past them. 

34 minutes ago, R1874 said:

Don’t want to be too overconfident. Just never know in a derby 

Normally, in the football world- aye. 

But we, and more importantly they DO know. 

😁

14 minutes ago, maroon said:

If Souttar and Halkett are both out I’d much prefer smith going into a back three alongside sibbick and Kingsley, rather than Moore. Still not convinced by him

same

We are a better side than hibs. But they will be tough opponents on Tuesday. They will not be nearly as sloppy as they were today and they be a lot more direct and physical. I'd still back a draw.

I know he scored today, but I’d replace Halliday with Cochrane for Tuesday. I think Alex is the more solid player and the last couple of times I’ve seen the Hobos on the box Cadden has been the one providing the main threat.

We're going to utterly bum them!

In Simms today I saw a guy constantly wanting the ball played beyond for him to run onto. He's the striker McKay's been looking for with those beautifully weighted, incisive little slide rule passes.

I also saw that Boyce understands him, if they both play Boyce will read his runs too.

I cannot ****ing wait!

5 minutes ago, Smithee said:

We're going to utterly bum them!

In Simms today I saw a guy constantly wanting the ball played beyond for him to run onto. He's the striker McKay's been looking for with those beautifully weighted, incisive little slide rule passes.

I also saw that Boyce understands him, if they both play Boyce will read his runs too.

I cannot ****ing wait!

Its the most confident I've been for a derby in a while. 

1 minute ago, indianajones said:

Its the most confident I've been for a derby in a while. 

Same. With Boyle gone all I can see is normal service resumed.

9 minutes ago, Gambo said:

Watching their highlights tonight.....we have to have a go at that defence.

We do but let's not kids ourselves: they won't be as sloppy as they were today. We need to be prepared for the scrap on Tuesday.

Just now, jambogaza said:

We do but let's not kids ourselves: they won't be as sloppy as they were today. We need to be prepared for the scrap on Tuesday.

EHKQ7sy.gif

2 minutes ago, jambogaza said:

They might be as sloppy as they were today 🤷‍♀️

6 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

They might be as sloppy as they were today 🤷‍♀️

Just going on recent derbies. They tend to be physical, ugly and cagey.