Inflation

jamb0_1874

10 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Aye cause inflation is only happening in big, bad, Britain likesy 

Whit aboot Scoatlind's natural energy likesy. 

Fecking Tories :vangry:

At that level yes it is.

Our recession will be the deepest and longest apart from Russia. 

Unfortunately Scots are unable to capitalise on our abundance of natural resource because the same halfwits that voted to remain tied to the SS Titanic also voted to impose economic sanctions on ourselves. 

• Replies 3k

• ri Alban

• Unknown user

• The Mighty Thor

• JudyJudyJudy

1 hour ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Aye cause inflation is only happening in big, bad, Britain likesy 

Whit aboot Scoatlind's natural energy likesy. 

Fecking Tories :vangry:

Scotland's energy is incorporated in the the National Grid on a UK level. 

Any benefit from Scotland's ability to harness clean energy is diluted in the bigger UK energy mix.

29 minutes ago, Ray Gin said:

Languishing mid table. Not even in a Uefa Cup spot. Sack the board.

Germany, Holland and Belgium could be in relegation trouble, it's only the eastern European countries that's keeping them out :biggrin2:

henrysmithsgloves
2 hours ago, EH11 said:

Any benefit from Scotland's ability to harness clean energy is diluted in the bigger UK energy mix.

Wonder if @Nucky Thompson wants a hacksaw and a run down to the border 😉👍🏻😁

3 hours ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Real inflation nuckles. Not the numbers fabricated to make it look palatable.

What about the other economic successes of the current Junta;

4% loss in GDP since Brexit

Energy prices amongst the highest in Europe

Interest rates up

20 billion crash via Trussonomics

50bn black hole in public finances

Forecast for the deepest and longest recession in our history

For a guy who is allegedly smart enough to make 50k currency trades on a whim, you're not really getting the economic picture under 'ra Toaries'

9 hours ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Real inflation nuckles. Not the numbers fabricated to make it look palatable.

What about the other economic successes of the current Junta;

4% loss in GDP since Brexit

Energy prices amongst the highest in Europe

Interest rates up

20 billion crash via Trussonomics

50bn black hole in public finances

Forecast for the deepest and longest recession in our history

For a guy who is allegedly smart enough to make 50k currency trades on a whim, you're not really getting the economic picture under 'ra Toaries'

Ah right, a fabricated table that puts the UK 16th in the list :cornette:

It's only happening in Britain likesy

Fecking Toaries :vangry:

14 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

The rest of it?

The stuff that's happening much worse in the UK and in some cases the worst in the developed world?

Anything?

31 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Inflation, plus shrinking GDP, plus devalued pound, plus wages not keeping up, plus energy prices, plus fuel costs, plus higher than inflation food cost rises, plus....

Come on man, you're either being disingenuous or thick, and I don't believe you're that stupid.

51 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Inflation, plus shrinking GDP, plus devalued pound, plus wages not keeping up, plus energy prices, plus fuel costs, plus higher than inflation food cost rises, plus....

Come on man, you're either being disingenuous or thick, and I don't believe you're that stupid.

He's just a WUM now, gloating yesterday that the Tories were stopping young people from voting.

15 hours ago, EH11 said:

Which is fair, as the development and infrastructure costs are borne UK wide, no? 

2 hours ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Haters gonna hate, Nucky.

It must be murder being perma-riled all the time. :(

15 minutes ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

Which is fair, as the development and infrastructure costs are borne UK wide, no? 

I Honestly think when some get up in the morning after , perhaps a crap sleep they just think “ that’s the Toaries “ fault , it’s their default position. 

36 minutes ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

Speaking of WUM.

1 hour ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

1 hour ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

I Honestly think when some get up in the morning after , perhaps a crap sleep they just think “ that’s the Toaries “ fault , it’s their default position. 

Great posting guys, so insightful and intelligent.

17 hours ago, EH11 said:

And of course, we pay higher standing charges than all but 1 region in England despite producing more than we use.

18 minutes ago, Smithee said:

And of course, we pay higher standing charges than all but 1 region in England despite producing more than we use.

Actually was speaking to a Hibbie guy in the gym . He’s a right Indy supporter but can’t be bothered with NS . He speaks a lot of sense and was saying interesting stuff about how Scotland does produce more than enough of its own energy . So I’ll concede that one . 

17 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Great posting guys, so insightful and intelligent.

16 minutes ago, Smithee said:

We could always just ignore who paid what for capital infrastructure projects in the same way as we're going to bump our share of the UK national debt. 

:sadrobbo:

1 minute ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Actually was speaking to a Hibbie guy in the gym . He’s a right Indy supporter but can’t be bothered with NS . He speaks a lot of sense and was saying interesting stuff about how Scotland does produce more than enough of its own energy . So I’ll concede that one . 

Concede **** all, james, the hibs **** is a slaver.

Just now, Dirk McClaymore said:

Concede **** all, james, the hibs **** is a slaver.

Lol oh he’s ok in my book . Works for the Scottish office too . Yea shame about the hobbo part 

12 minutes ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

We could always just ignore who paid what for capital infrastructure projects in the same way as we're going to bump our share of the UK national debt. 

I love the word “ bumped “ great Scottish term ! 

as in “ naw I bumped the c***” 

34 minutes ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

Great post

5 hours ago, Smithee said:

I'm aware of all the problems Smithee. 

I'm just saying it's not exclusive to the UK

5 hours ago, briever said:

He's just a WUM now, gloating yesterday that the Tories were stopping young people from voting.

Anything that stops Electoral fraud is fine with me.

The young people in my household shouldn't have a problem

35 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

I'm aware of all the problems Smithee. 

I'm just saying it's not exclusive to the UK

The magnitude of it is, and yes, it's the Tories

35 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Anything that stops Electoral fraud is fine with me.

The young people in my household shouldn't have a problem

Is it a big enough problem to justify disenfranchising people? I'd be interested to see the figures, especially as electoral fraud is used as an excuse to discourage the wrong types in the USA.

7 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Is it a big enough problem to justify disenfranchising people? I'd be interested to see the figures, especially as electoral fraud is used as an excuse to discourage the wrong types in the USA.

He's a Tory, all that matters to him is does it affect me or my family members.

54 minutes ago, briever said:

He's a Tory, all that matters to him is does it affect me or my family members.

I wouldn't say I was a Tory, but I'm probably Centre-right

I vote for whoever takes my fancy at the time or the SNP's closest rival for the seat.

I'm in Edinburgh west just now, so Lib Dems get my vote 

10 hours ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

I honestly think people wake up in the morning and after, perhaps a crap sleep they just think, "listen to those folk blaming the Toaries", it's their default (sneer) position. 

I could find plenty of reasons not to vote for independence, energy security isn't one of them.  

11 hours ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

Bollox

How what's stig done this time.

5 hours ago, Nucky Thompson said:

I wouldn't say I was a Tory, but I'm probably Centre-right

I vote for whoever takes my fancy at the time or the SNP's closest rival for the seat.

I'm in Edinburgh west just now, so Lib Dems get my vote 

Tick Tock!  How are the Furies?

Ukraine in better nick than rUK. Hopefully Putin keeps his nukes for here.

9 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Ukraine in better nick than rUK. Hopefully Putin keeps his nukes for here.

Would improve Paisley, tbf.

Hoose Jocks would kill their own Parents for their owners to pat them on the head and say "There's a good Jock" .

Hopefully inflation wipes the sponging Onionist Uncle Tams right out.  That or Putin.

6 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Hoose Jocks would kill their own Parents for their owners to pat them on the head and say "There's a good Jock" .

Hopefully inflation wipes the sponging Onionist Uncle Tams right out.  That or Putin.

Larger packet of fruit gums back down to £1 . Hurray while stocks last in sainsburys 

Edited by JudyJudyJudy

henrysmithsgloves
7 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Larger packet of fruit gums back down to £1 . Hurray while stocks last in sainsburys 

Sainsbury's 😳 I do my shoplifting at Aldi😁

5 minutes ago, henrysmithsgloves said:

I do my lifting at Waitrose 

Inflation might on its way down. Now to hot the oil companies in their over inflated pockets. I'm sure they'll cope with the rest of their billion dollar profits.

4 hours ago, ri Alban said:

Inflation might on its way down. Now to hot the oil companies in their over inflated pockets. I'm sure they'll cope with the rest of their billion dollar profits.

Oil companies making fortunes = me busy = less time to post shite on kickback.

A good thing, surely. 

14 hours ago, henrysmithsgloves said:

Aldi have put their prices up the most out of all the supermarkets

henrysmithsgloves
3 hours ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Aldi have put their prices up the most out of all the supermarkets

Less security 😉

Spoiler

Btw only joking👍

5 hours ago, Dirk McClaymore said:

Oil companies making fortunes = me busy = less time to post shite on kickback.

A good thing, surely. 

Hire a 👻 ✍️. :thumbsup: