COP26

Japan Jambo

2 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Biden's motorcade :laugh2:

That is absurd. For one geezer who doesnt know if he's going to COP26 or Ibiza 18-30.

The carbon footprint on that alone makes the whole thing a farce. Massive vanity project.

• Replies 594

• manaliveits105

• Japan Jambo

• JudyJudyJudy

• Seymour M Hersh

On 31/10/2021 at 09:48, Ked said:

Was speaking to a couple from London who had spent a few days in Glasgow.

Their impression of the city was that it was very dirty.

Cheeky *******s. Do they walk around their own city with their eyes closed?

11 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said:

It’s absolutely outrageous they get away with this but, who’s going to stop them.

The circus starts long before airforce one lands.  Marine one (the helicopter) usually gets lifted on one of the USAF super lifters except there is often more than one helicopter lifted so the yanks can bluff a bit of deception on which one the president is actually flying in. Then add in those huge black sedans that all drive about 3 inches apart (love to see the front one applying the brakes in an emergency) next come the men in black….about a battalions worth I’d imaging.  I’d have no idea of the numbers/cost involved but I’d be surprised if it’s any less than 3 aircraft and 200 bods.  

I think the yanks still have a huge airforce base just outside Cambridge so, all their covert stuff and military aircraft can fly in without looking to conspicuous.

Marine one is here but Biden didn't want to send out the wrong message by flying between Dalmahoy & Glasgow so instead takes a huge fecking motorcade instead. 

All their vehicles and kit flew into Prestwick over the last week or so. 

The carbon footprint must be huge. 

2 hours ago, Shanks said:

Just you called her ‘a stupid wee lassie’. Why bring her sex into it?  

You come across as one of those old fat men that are scared of females. 

2 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

Marine one is here but Biden didn't want to send out the wrong message by flying between Dalmahoy & Glasgow so instead takes a huge fecking motorcade instead. 

All their vehicles and kit flew into Prestwick over the last week or so. 

The carbon footprint must be huge. 

Someone did mention earlier that there was a military helicopter escort (our RAF) no doubt appeasing our very “special relationship” with (our words) America……….wonder if the peoples republic of small African village got an air escort as well 😂

2 hours ago, Japan Jambo said:

Have to laugh at the timing of Sturgeon's decision to get off the fence wrt Cambo, she really does play politics well...

Which all politicians should be able to do.

10 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said:

Someone did mention earlier that there was a military helicopter escort (our RAF) no doubt appeasing our very “special relationship” with (our words) America……….wonder if the peoples republic of small African village got an air escort as well 😂

There was indeed. It appeared over the airport just after AF1 landed and went out over the top of the convoy as I could see it from my office window.

22 minutes ago, Dagger Is Back said:

Cheeky *******s. Do they walk around their own city with their eyes closed?

Their words were "it could do with a good wash"

They were actually sound as.

Loved Edinburgh.

I think you have to be mentally unstable if you think this talking shop will change anything meaningful for the environment.

Too many greedy barstewards with power only interested in profits.

It'll be like turning up at a volcano eruption with a dustpan & brush.

Waste of time.

Hope I am VERY wrong but most of these fecks lie for a living and are very good at it.

That  bins union leader guy is one loud mouth nippy !!!! He was on telly this morning yet again . Give ls union officials a bad name circa 1970s . I actually think it’s poor showing to strike during this time . Time when we could have showed off Scotland really well . Disappointing 

1 hour ago, Salad Fingers said:

Biden's motorcade :laugh2:

Jeezo. 

25 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

23EFA600-5085-4DED-AE30-87EC3530C58D.jpeg

You're quite obsessed eh. 

I assume the alleged thousands of protestors have all walked from their starting destinations to Glasgow, and all are naked as they are so against man made clothing etc which is made mainly from oil or an extract from?

Hypocrisy from everyone all round, me thinks.

Good to see our FM all over the media this morning, must have bojo Raging, plus quite a few on here too. I really worry about them when they see the pictures of her and Greta. Mind you it will blow Mr u-turn's mind as he hates one and loves the other 

43 minutes ago, JamesM48 said:

That  bins union leader guy is one loud mouth nippy !!!! He was on telly this morning yet again . Give ls union officials a bad name circa 1970s . I actually think it’s poor showing to strike during this time . Time when we could have showed off Scotland really well . Disappointing 

Did he have a scouse accent?

No matter where there is a dispute between workers and their employees, there always seems to be a shop steward with a scouse accent.  

3 minutes ago, Auldbenches said:

Did he have a scouse accent?

No matter where there is a dispute between workers and their employees, there always seems to be a shop steward with a scouse accent.  

No a right rough Glasgow accent . He’s very abrasive . Does their cause no favours . He will be on the news tonight no doubt 

1 minute ago, JamesM48 said:

No a right rough Glasgow accent . He’s very abrasive . Does their cause no favours . He will be on the news tonight no doubt 

Probably Tommy Sheridan's wee cousin.  

28 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Jeezo. 

You're quite obsessed eh. 

Not quite just thought it was funny . But it’s even funnier shes desperately trying to Hogg the show and it’s getting embarrassing 😳 

1 hour ago, highlandjambo3 said:

Suspect the best they got was a B&B in Armadale

Just now, JamesM48 said:

Not quite just thought it was funny . But it’s even funnier shes desperately trying to Hogg the show and it’s getting embarrassing 😳 

Shes the FM of Scotland. The only embarrassment are Scots who think she shouldn't be there. 

I take it you hate women, James 

3 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

a statesman and a state, man. 

4 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:

Marcon tells it how it is.  

that is actually superb 🤣👍

On 29/10/2021 at 18:44, manaliveits105 said:

Jimmy Krankie tells world leaders to step up to the plate 

sit down shut up :ears:

She is so desperate to be relevant.  Rushing about straightening the chairs for the big boys whilst not one person there will give the slightest **** about her.

The harsh reality for her must be that a teenage girl with absolutely no qualification to anything relevant in life is more well known than her at this event.

This event is a wet dream for an attention seeking, globalist and unionist like Sturgeon.

Edited by i8hibsh

45 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

I assume the alleged thousands of protestors have all walked from their starting destinations to Glasgow, and all are naked as they are so against man made clothing etc which is made mainly from oil or an extract from?

Hypocrisy from everyone all round, me thinks.

Difficult to disagree with this.

32 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Shes the FM of Scotland. The only embarrassment are Scots who think she shouldn't be there. 

I take it you hate women, James 

Why do you think i hate women ? Probably best not answering it as it can actually guess why. 

13 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Still with the shoulder pads 

ah but its not exactly " Dynasty". eh ?

R.jpg

9 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Is that the welt with the huge miner's banner behind him ?

It may well be. Hes loud . You cannot miss him. 

26 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Scott Morrison went down well there....

Not as well as Joan Collins

12 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

I hope this is permitted.

What is the difference between Joan Collins and a Kit Kat ? 

You only get four fingers in a Kit Kat.

Oh dear....

973D5FBE-4964-4EF9-B60E-10DB88532BA7.gif

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

James. Never lose your wonderful ability to make me chortle with these images. 

But is that James in the gif, or some other old drama queen?

:peepwall:

8 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

James. Never lose your wonderful ability to make me chortle with these images. 

oh well im glad i make someone have a chortle with them... 👍

image-23-10-21-06-58-9.gif

Edited by JamesM48

So beyond the tragic krankie and Bojo chat, I see India is committing to carbon neutral by 2070 which is 20 years after the summit aim. A lot of people will say that's too late but I guess is it better to be honest if that's realistically when they believe they can achieve it? It's easy to say 2050 but it's another thing actually investing in renewable, moving away from fossil fuels, reskilling entire industries and workforces etc. Especially for a developing nation. 

3 minutes ago, Tommy Brown said:

But is that James in the gif, or some other old drama queen?

:peepwall:

image-23-10-21-06-56-7.gif

Wish the MSM would stop this, save the planet, sound bite.

The planet will be fine once we **** off.

It’s re-cycled itself countless times over the last billion years.

With China and India having 1.4 billion populations they are never going to do the same timescales as smaller countries even if they are minded 

Get Greta tae China 

3 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

With China and India having 1.4 billion populations they are never going to do the same timescales as smaller countries even if they are minded 

Get Greta tae China 

China won't agree to anything. They are still eating bat's ffs. 

Just now, Boy Daniel said:

Biden trolling Glasgow and Sturgeon by staying at the Dalmahoy Hotel 🏨 

Joe called it GlasCOW in his speech 

top man 

Captain Sausage

China’s emissions per capita are higher than the EU.

American and Russian emissions per capita are disgusting. 

These 3 need locked in a room and told to sort it out. 

E6FCAD3B-69D0-4361-82DF-FD0DAA9A879F.jpeg

On 31/10/2021 at 17:22, Tommy Brown said:

Interesting, surprised if so, too.

On Friday, 1.15pm, seen a motorcade on the main dual carriageway through Livingston.

My guess, they were heading to Dalmahoy.

At least 12 police motorbikes along with cars. Was going in opposite direction,  all to quick to take it in.

But all bigwigs are in Rome just now, no?

I posted this last night.

Said to Mrs B that what we seen must have been a practice run. What I seen was only 20% of the video posted.

Anyway Mrs B scoffed, can they really find the money to do a dummy run? Bless her:lol:

American tv stations CNN and NBC based in Edinburgh with Castle as backdrop when they could have had an auld crane and squinty bridge 

The yanks know class 

GlasCOW bin strike back on !

Edited by manaliveits105

A pointless summit, no one out there is willing to do what really needs to be done..

it would require trillions in investment and even then, how do you limit emissions when the globally population is near doubling every 50 years.  

As I say, no one is willing or able to do what would really need to done