****Official Hearts v Hibs Match Thread****

Wee Mikey

Just now, OmiyaHearts said:

Pish result as well. We look lost in the last third. No idea how to set up Boyce. 

Really disappointed with that. 

On our heels all the time and we look like we're trying to walk it in. 

Woodburn looked like he had a killer pass about him.

• Replies 2.3k

• Hearts007

• CloustonHMFC

Disappointed not to have won. Officials were useless. Gordon was immense. Halkett played well. Woodburn and Beni also stood out for me. Just need to put away our chances.

best in the land
5 minutes ago, ...andFulton'sBaggio said:

Ginnely not done much

Been really disappointed with ginnelly so far this season. 

Needs to up his game been pretty ineffective. 

Lots of possession,  lots of nice passing but Hobbits had the better of the chances. Gordon was a rock today. We're lacking a bit of a cutting edge. 

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

The filth will be happier with their point than us.

Absolutely.  A draw was a poor result for us.

1 minute ago, LerwickJambo85 said:

Ginnely was awful. Would have liked to see Woodburn and Mackay on together 

dont get much out him

Disappointing. Controlled so much of the game, but all that dominance and quality from Beni, Woodburn we don't take our chances. 

Personally would have put a second striker on and kept GMS, he was ripping them up. 

periodictabledancer
1 minute ago, Taffin said:

We might have been great first half so happy to be corrected but we didn't want that enough based on the second half showing imo.

Just not good enough up top. Woodburn was class but he can't do it on his own. Ginelly is hopeless and Boyce was poor . 

...andFulton'sBaggio

Disappointed with that. By far the better team, good performances all over the park. Need a penalty box striker to finish the chances. Oh wait, we've got one. He just never got on the park. I like Bob, but I just can't understand that decision.

1 minute ago, Homme said:

Disappointed we couldn't get a goal. I wouldn't have taken off GMS.

Far, far better team than the vermin though. Proved that today.

Or Woodburn. They were linking up great and it was all us until Neilson changed it. Think he got that one wrong. 

I'm massively conflicted here.

Better side, should have won, had them for the taking but phew we didnae lose too.

We move on knowing we have a better side than the myths of Leith. 

Skinny Milinkovic

Disappointing result, especially considering how dominant we were in the first half. Not sure why Nando wasn't brought on to support Boyce near the end. As an aside, Michael Smith must be the worst crosser of the ball in Scotland, rarely gets it past the first man. 

Just now, jonnothejambo said:

Ginnelly was a feckin waste of space today and I'm yet to be convinced. 

He needs to pull the finger out and McKay looks a better player in my book.

We were much less of a threat after Woodburn was hooked. 

Disappointed not to win.

Indeed. Gino seems to be struggling with the step up a division.

ScandinavianJambo
6 minutes ago, keifrb said:

Wrong substitutes by Neilson.  Proving yet again he can't handle the big games.

Away with you. 

Edited by ScandinavianJambo

Just now, OTT said:

Think we need to look into getting a striker for options. Boyce was pretty isolated most of the game. Having a bit of flexibility to be able to put a partner on with him would be nice. 

I'm disappointed we didn't win that. Absolutely deserved it. 

Much better 2 up top for me 

Hibs were so lucky to draw. Hearts really needs to take their chances. Craig Gordon saved us yet again. MotM is a toss up between the two keepers 

Felt like the substitutions were decided before the match rather than based on how the game was going Woodburn and GMS were looking dangerous and linking up well.

Would have liked to have seen Gnanduillet on for Boyce.

1 minute ago, felix said:

Think GMS provided the cutting edge first half (with Woodburn) but we took him off !?

yep  team was better before subs

best in the land
Just now, EH11_2NL said:

Lots of possession,  lots of nice passing but Hobbits had the better of the chances. Gordon was a rock today. We're lacking a bit of a cutting edge. 

Hopefully that comes with mckay and woodburn soon, when they're settled more. 

Been a problem for too long. 

1 minute ago, Skivingatwork said:

Hibs delighted with the point says everything about the game. 

Lack of quality in the final third cost us.

How many times have we said that already this season.

1 minute ago, Hearts007 said:

dont get much out him

GMS just coming onto his game and he takes him off. Ffs Robbie, leave him on for another 5 minutes and see what happens. 

Just now, Restonbabe said:

Hibs were so lucky to draw. Hearts really needs to take their chances. Craig Gordon saved us yet again. MotM is a toss up between the two keepers 

Although that makes no sense I completely agree :)

1 minute ago, 151 said:

Shocking result tbh. That Hibs side is very very poor.

It’s a shite result but probably best performance of the season.

They aren’t a shite side, I doubt we will face better aside the arse cheeks. We’d have hammered Aberdeen with today’s performance 

1 minute ago, Gizmo said:

Disappointing. Controlled so much of the game, but all that dominance and quality from Beni, Woodburn we don't take our chances. 

Personally would have put a second striker on and kept GMS, he was ripping them up. 

It seemed such a weird time to take of GMS, he looked like he had just got a burst of confidence and was running at them.

8 hours ago, CloustonHMFC said:

Neilson is usually very good at getting subs spot on but feel he made the wrong choice bringing on Ginelly instead of Gnando.

2 minutes ago, Marvin said:

Disappointed not to have won. Officials were useless. Gordon was immense. Halkett played well. Woodburn and Beni also stood out for me. Just need to put away our chances.

Halkett in the first half was awful 

Just now, Maple Leaf said:

How many times have we said that already this season.

It’s like we play without a centre forward at times. Boyce bobbing about all over the place and nobody in the position you’d expect the CF to be in. 

5 minutes ago, FoH forever said:

Waste by gino, trying to beat them by himself 

He is good but not as good as our own hype

good impact player only

1 minute ago, GinRummy said:

GMS just coming onto his game and he takes him off. Ffs Robbie, leave him on for another 5 minutes and see what happens. 

yup

Woodburn looked class. 

Thought we shaded it, wasn't a bad performance just didn't have that killer touch. 

Gordon made plenty saves too though to be fair. 

...andFulton'sBaggio
2 minutes ago, best in the land said:

Been really disappointed with ginnelly so far this season. 

Needs to up his game been pretty ineffective. 

Yup. He's at his best when he's running in behind teams. Seems he's been sussed out a bit. Created the goal for Gnando at Tannadice tho...