****Official Hearts v Hibs Match Thread****

Wee Mikey

44 minutes ago, Brown Stuff 74 said:

Any update on whether Boyle is fit? Sportsound going on today about him being the difference. Hope he's out. 

He'll no even be the best player on the park. Probably not even in the top 3. 

• Replies 2.3k

• Hearts007

• CloustonHMFC

Brown Stuff 74
20 minutes ago, EH11 2NL said:

He'll no even be the best player on the park. Probably not even in the top 3. 

Who is better? 

Leveins Battalion
1 hour ago, Brown Stuff 74 said:

Any update on whether Boyle is fit? Sportsound going on today about him being the difference. Hope he's out. 

Would rather we kept 11 on the field it will be hard enough as it it 

41 minutes ago, Brown Stuff 74 said:

It was actually Neil Alexander who said he was the difference. Hope he's wrong. FTH 

3 minutes ago, Brown Stuff 74 said:

Who is better? 

😂😂😂😂

Mods launch this rat.

Brown Stuff 74
13 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

You still up to this pish ya hibs twat. 

I'm hearing he won't make the game so it's neither here nor there. 

Just now, Brown Stuff 74 said:

What is it you get out of going on a rival forum and pretending to support that side? Does it make you feel superior? Intelligent in some way?

15 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Exactly mate. It was so obvious. In saying that, I’d quite like to boot the wee cow in the shins. Nothing too permanent, just enough to give her something to think about other than her crusade. 

I'd like to state - for the record - that I harbour no ill-will against GT and do not wish to commit any acts of physical or verbal violence against her.  :thumbsup:  

(I don't mind her: at least she gives a shit about something...)

Edited by Auld Reekin'

Just now, Swanny17 said:

@Brown Stuff 74 What section were you in on 19.05.2012 and what was your best moment from that glorious day? 

Row 36.

On 09/09/2021 at 09:02, Kiwidoug said:

Will look into that.  I'm sure they do.

Hearts TV , then the odd game on Kayo through BEIN sports 

1 hour ago, mre said:

Gordon, Smith, so uttar, Co hrane, Halkett, Beni, Haring, Kingsley, Woodburn, Boyce, mackay-Steven. 

Hope our defence has less gaps in it tomorrow!

37 minutes ago, Brown Stuff 74 said:

Couldn't care less who the vermin have out. The Hearts team have more than enough to beat them. 3-0 to the famous.

Who is better? 

hes the best ****ing diver on the park that’s for sure.  But not on the same planet as Gordon or Soapy.  

Few tinnies in and all I have to say is FTH. Also laughing at the obvious .net interlopers trying to spread their shite. Projection obviously. Hope we beat those scum by a cricket score.

Brown Stuff 74
1 minute ago, kingantti1874 said:

hes the best ****ing diver on the park that’s for sure.  But not on the same planet as Gordon or Soapy.  

Agree. Gordon and soapy are better in goals and at centre half. 

How many times have we faced the ginger Tom Daley and how’s his record against probably some of the worst hearts teams in living memory. 

not great for Martin is it..  why on earth would we fear him.  

Just now, Brown Stuff 74 said:

Agree. Gordon and soapy are better in goals and at centre half. 

Ah so we are changing it to only wide men / attackers ? 

I’ll be honest wouldn’t swap him for Boyce or Ginelly! Ben Woodburn has a far better pedigree than any player at either club and now has a stage to show it ! And if Barrie McKay shows his rangers form he will be a far better player as well.

I honestly couldn’t care less about Martin Boyle, the only thing I fear is his cheating..

Hope he plays, hope they all play.. no excuses 

Will be interesting to see what XI Robbie goes for tomorrow. Difficult to try and predict it. What we do know is that the bench is going to very strong and we will have players that can come on and make a difference now. 

In my opinion the only players guaranteed to start if fully fit are ;

Gordon, Souttar, Halkett, Smith, Beni, GMS and Boyce. 

That leaves 4 spaces, left centre half, centre mid, left wing back and right winger. I reckon it will be between Cochrane, Kingsley, Halliday, Haring, Woodburn and Ginnelly for the last 4 slots.

Brown Stuff 74
3 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Ah so we are changing it to only wide men / attackers ? 

I’ll be honest wouldn’t swap him for Boyce or Ginelly! Ben Woodburn has a far better pedigree than any player at either club and now has a stage to show it ! And if Barrie McKay shows his rangers form he will be a far better player as well.

I honestly couldn’t care less about Martin Boyle, the only thing I fear is his cheating..

Hope he plays, hope they all play.. no excuses 

Let's just hope he doesn't play. He's a match winner 

1 minute ago, 8skacel8 said:

Will be interesting to see what XI Robbie goes for tomorrow. Difficult to try and predict it. What we do know is that the bench is going to very strong and we will have players that can come on and make a difference now. 

That leaves 4 spaces, left centre half, centre mid, left wing back and right winger. I reckon it will be between Cochrane, Kingsley, Halliday, Haring, Woodburn and Ginnelly for the last 4 slots.

Bang on the money with this

3 minutes ago, 8skacel8 said:

Haring is stone wall

3 minutes ago, 8skacel8 said:

3 spaces, I think.

Haring will start.

13 minutes ago, 160598 said:

Haring is stone wall

12 minutes ago, Morgan said:

3 spaces, I think.

Haring will start.

I don't see Robbie dropping Halliday as I think he trusts him and wants him in the team. Therefore in order for Haring to start, Halliday will need to play left wing back and then either Cochrane or Kingsley will miss out. I hope Haring starts.

6 minutes ago, My half sister said:

Not sure GMS is now a certain starter

He will start tomorrow, offers more balance on the left. Its between Ginnelly and Woodburn for the other slot. McKay on the bench.

best in the land
16 minutes ago, Brown Stuff 74 said:

Let's just hope he doesn't play. He's a match winner 

Couldn't give a shit what team that inbred spoon burning vermin put out. 

Always the wee team. 

18 minutes ago, 8skacel8 said:

Assuming Neilson sticks with 343, I'd put Moore in the back 3, Cochrane left wing back, Haring beside beni and Woodburn as the other attacking player.

I personally think a 4231 formation would suit our personnel better as feel Smith and cochrane are too defensive minded to play as wing backs. 

I would go:-

Gordon 

Smith   souttar     Moore     cochrane

Beni           Haring

Ginnelly         Woodburn     GMS 

Boyce 

Good options off the bench with Gnando, mceneff and looking forward to seeing what devlin and mckay can bring to the team. 

I reckon we'll win 3-1. Boyce (2) and Woodburn. 

2 minutes ago, Paulp74 said:

Assuming Neilson sticks with 343, I'd put Moore in the back 3, Cochrane left wing back, Haring beside beni and Woodburn as the other attacking player.

I personally think a 4231 formation would suit our personnel better as feel Smith and cochrane are too defensive minded to play as wing backs. 

I would go:-

Gordon 

Smith   souttar     Moore     cochrane

Beni           Haring

Ginnelly         Woodburn     GMS 

Boyce 

Good options off the bench with Gnando, mceneff and looking forward to seeing what devlin and mckay can bring to the team. 

I reckon we'll win 3-1. Boyce (2) and Woodburn. 

Not sure we should be switching the defence about for this one 

26 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Gordon

Souttar

Halkett

Kingsley

Smith

Beni

Haring

Cochrane

Woodburn

Boyce

GMS

Subs: Gino, Devlin, McKay.

This for me

3 hours ago, Brown Stuff 74 said:

Who is better? 

At football - all of the Hearts team. 
At diving - possibly no-one

At having shite hair - Donald Trump

At being an Aussie - Ryan McGowan 

At being an Ivan Sproule type player for h1b5 - Ivan Sproule

Your teams saviour can run quite quick and he’s good at diving and that’s about all he has about him. 
White don’t you get of our forum and toddle of to bed before your sister/mum get bored of waiting on you.