Beni - out until next season with cruciate injury

wattie exploited

2 minutes ago, Led Tasso said:

I'm also not sure who he passed to as Robbie never has a plan B so there couldn't have been a second striker on.

Nothing makes sense to me any more.

• Replies 1.2k

• wattie exploited

• Thomaso

• TheBigO

26 minutes ago, Sooks said:

This can not be right Beni never passes forward ever apparently it must have been someone else.

Boyce cannae header either and has a shite first touch. 

Checks first goal today..... 

24 minutes ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Boyce cannae header either and has a shite first touch. 

Checks first goal today..... 

Nice play from Boyce winning the ball before passing to Beni to assist the 2nd too

2 hours ago, merrymac said:

Yep and about 5 seconds before there was a bad over the top tackle on Cammy D that went unpunished.

Obviously no branches of Specsavers in Paisley for the blind paisley fans

I think it was GMK but your point stands

9 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Nice play from Boyce winning the ball before passing to Beni to assist the 2nd too

Yip, I said he was key in both goals on the match day thread, but as per got shot down. 

wattie exploited
10 hours ago, Bazzas right boot said:

Yip, I said he was key in both goals on the match day thread, but as per got shot down. 

boyce should have had a hat trick yesterday but your right he did have a hand in the two goals :rifle:

Thought Beni was really good today. Didn’t hold onto the ball too long and (on most occasion’s) played first times passes keeping the ball moving through midfield… beautiful ball through for the second goal also. Looking more like his old self!

Dunno if this comparison makes much sense, but Bruno and Brellier remind me a lot of Beni and Devlin. One a great ball player and the other much more the ball winner type. Think both are tailor made for a 4231 or 433.

Beni was excellent yesterday.    I've watched the game twice.   He's stood out twice as a man of the match.   Good to see him up the pace since his injury. 

Edited by HMFC01

16 minutes ago, Jamdub said:

Dear Mr Robinson,

My eyes are blind

I cannot see

I have not brought my specs with me

At the Paisley pricks front door... 

My eyes are blind I cannot see. 

My ears are deaf I cannot here, 

I have not brought my die s with me. 

I remember that sing in primary school. 

Quarter masters store? 

5 hours ago, Rogue Daddy said:

Thought Beni was really good today. Didn’t hold onto the ball too long and (on most occasion’s) played first times passes keeping the ball moving through midfield… beautiful ball through for the second goal also. Looking more like his old self!

A sub scored anaw.... 

Topical. 

😁

1 minute ago, Bazzas right boot said:

A sub scored anaw.... 

Topical. 

😁

😀…. things are looking up! 

1 minute ago, colinmaroon said:

The way he creates space for himself!

Amazing eh. All he does is drop the shoulder and off he goes!

26 minutes ago, wattie exploited said:

well done beni first of many to come hopefully :rifle:

Cannae wait to see the game again on iPlayer tomorrow. He had what looked like a great chance late on that went over the bar. Folks were screaming, "Shoot", and he did. Better 'luck' next time! 😁

Done well tonight, makes so much space for himself when he drops the shoulder. Delighted he has scored his first goal for the club. 

Just watched his post-match interview on Hearts TV and you can tell how buzzing he is about getting his first goal and a trip to Hampden.

wattie exploited
26 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Cannae wait to see the game again on iPlayer tomorrow. He had what looked like a great chance late on that went over the bar. Folks were screaming, "Shoot", and he did. Better 'luck' next time! 😁

my son was surprised he never passed it back the way 😁

19 minutes ago, wattie exploited said:

my son was surprised he never passed it back the way 😁

He can be a bit like Barry Ferguson, so many times he stops a great opportunity just to turn and pass back.

In the build up to his goal you could see him at the penalty spot, totally focused on where the ball was going as it came across, and when he saw it breaking, he pounced. Top centre forward play I thought!

Edited by Smithee

1 hour ago, Armageddon said:

He can be a bit like Barry Ferguson, so many times he stops a great opportunity just to turn and pass back.

He takes the ball and turns until he sees a sensible pass. This means we keep possession of course, but it also draws his opposite numbers to his position, creating space for the next phase, as rugger buggers would say.

It can look negative but it's very effective in our overall game.

wattie exploited

hope he isnt to bad as he was having a great game today before he got injured :rifle:

5 minutes ago, suds66 said:

Got told it's his cruciate ligaments.

Maybe just an educated guess, hopefully not.

Radio Scotland were critical of backroom staff for allowing him to walk off, the said all weight should have taken off the injury .

35 minutes ago, suds66 said:

**** sake. Big miss for Hampden.

10 minutes ago, jr ewing said:

Looked more like his ankle. 

Hopefully, better chance of coming back in 4 weeks depending on severity. 

Just now, jambogaza said:

Hopefully, better chance of coming back in 4 weeks depending on severity. 

I reckon that's why they let him walk off. 

heisenberg86
17 minutes ago, jr ewing said:

Looked more like his ankle. 

Definitely his knee mate, he twisted it when he landed after riding that tackle, one of those ones that make you wince when you see it, hopefully looked worse than it is 

52 minutes ago, suds66 said:

Aye thatll be it, his cruciate. Thats why he was out on crutches 20 minutes later trying to work out how to hobble up the steps to sit behind the dugout.

Arthur Morgan
5 minutes ago, Riccarton3 said:

Heard it was a head knock

It definitely looked like his knee from what I seen and the crutches are a bad sign.

Edited by Arthur Morgan

3 minutes ago, Riccarton3 said:

Heard it was a head knock

Why would he come out on crutches for a head knock.....seriously.

2 minutes ago, bawheed said:

Basically saying  nobody has any idea at this stage. Including me. 

He Hurt his leg just before, then when he jumped the tackle his leg jarred when he landed, dunno if his ankle got caught in the turf but it looked like his knee that was sore. 

3 minutes ago, bawheed said:

Maybe all on his head. The brain is a complicated thing that scientists still don’t fully understand. 

6 minutes ago, Arthur Morgan said:

It definitely looked like his knee from what I seen and the crutches are a bad sign.

No theyre not. It could easily be just a precautionary keep the weight off type thing

In a few posts he's done his cruciate, taken a head knock, done his ankle and might be out for the season

2 minutes ago, Riccarton3 said:

Basically saying  nobody has any idea at this stage. Including me. 

So why say you heard it was a head knock, were you at the game?

Arthur Morgan
6 minutes ago, been here before said:

No theyre not. It could easily be just a precautionary keep the weight off type thing

Let's hope so, but it doesn't sound good.

• Kalamazoo Jambo changed the title to Beni - out until next season with cruciate injury