SNP and Greens coalition.

ri Alban

1 minute ago, Dawnrazor said:

Either a Conservative or Labour Government.

Definitely be Labour in Westminster with hopefully more Scottish MP's than the SNP :thumb:

• Replies 3.4k

• JudyJudyJudy

• Unknown user

• jack D and coke

• The Mighty Thor

Lord Montpelier
5 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

So what disasters will 2024 bring :muggy:

Harvie , Greer, Chapman will no doubt push something bonkers like self identification for furries 

And the uber woke snp will lap it up

Just now, Lord Montpelier said:

Harvie , Greer, Chapman will no doubt push something bonkers like self identification for furries 

Cannae wait :facepalm:

Dawnrazor
33 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Definitely be Labour in Westminster with hopefully more Scottish MP's than the SNP :thumb:

I'm not sure Labour will win.

1 hour ago, Lord Montpelier said:

image-23-10-21-06-55-9.gif

3 minutes ago, Dennis Reynolds said:

Adam McVey is a welt of the highest order.

Yep 👍 

56 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

It's politics Nucky. Labour can do one!

You can't keep voting for assholes ruining the city just because they're SNP.

It seems like a lot of people in Edinburgh have wised up to them.

Hopefully the rest of Scotland will follow suit 

1 minute ago, Nucky Thompson said:

It seems like a lot of people in Edinburgh have wised up to them.

Hopefully the rest of Scotland will follow suit 

Yep that’s why they got booted out 

I'd like to see the partnership continue but with the greens concentrating on environmental issues.

1 hour ago, Dennis Reynolds said:

Adam McVey is a welt of the highest order.

The same Adam McVey who refused to leave the leaders office for 10 days when SNP lost control of Edinburgh because he wanted more space for SNP people.

Of course he is a Welt. Born in Paisley, he has no attachment to Edinburgh, it's a stepping stone got him to get higher up in SNP. 

52 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

The SNP are neither ruining nor running the city nuckers, it's a labour led coalition cooncil 

24 minutes ago, ǝǝɥʇᴉɯS said:

The SNP are neither ruining nor running the city nuckers, it's a labour led coalition cooncil 

Yeah, I meant before they got emptied

1 minute ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Yeah, I meant before they got emptied

Years ago, aye. 

Which of the arseholes currently ruining the city do you keep voting for?

Just now, ǝǝɥʇᴉɯS said:

Years ago, aye. 

Which of the arseholes currently ruining the city do you keep voting for?

Don't get me wrong, I think labour are twats as well.

I Voted for the Lib dems in the local elections 

They seem to care more about the city than the other 2 groups

29 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Don't get me wrong, I think labour are twats as well.

I Voted for the Lib dems in the local elections 

They seem to care more about the city than the other 2 groups

They're part of the coalition ruining the city though.

Really what you're saying is "I don't like the SNP and will keep voting for the arseholes ruining the city because they're not the SNP" 🤷‍♂️

Roxy Hearts
11 minutes ago, ǝǝɥʇᴉɯS said:

Really what you're saying is "I don't like the SNP and will keep voting for the arseholes ruining the city because they're not the SNP" 🤷‍♂️

That's it! Libdems are cretinous too.

38 minutes ago, ǝǝɥʇᴉɯS said:

All politicians from all parties have been ruining the city for years.

1 hour ago, ǝǝɥʇᴉɯS said:

The SNP led the council before, ruining the city.

Labour lead the coalition now and the jury is out imo

All I can do is not vote for either of them.

I would like to see a Lib Dem, Tory coalition given a chance.

They deserve a chance at local government level

32 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

The SNP led the council before, ruining the city.

Labour lead the coalition now and the jury is out imo

All I can do is not vote for either of them.

I would like to see a Lib Dem, Tory coalition given a chance.

They deserve a chance at local government level

Isn't that what you have, with Labour?

46 minutes ago, ǝǝɥʇᴉɯS said:

Isn't that what you have, with Labour?

In name only imo

Labour lead the councils 6 executive committees with Day and Watt as leader and depute leader

1 hour ago, Nucky Thompson said:

In name only imo

Labour lead the councils 6 executive committees with Day and Watt as leader and depute leader

That's how it works though, Labour, Libdems and Tories have to vote together or they can get voted down. Labour can't just do what they want with the other two doffing their caps.

12 hours ago, ǝǝɥʇᴉɯS said:

That's how it works though, Labour, Libdems and Tories have to vote together or they can get voted down. Labour can't just do what they want with the other two doffing their caps.

Yup. The Lib dems and Tories wanted the Corstorphine LTN scrapped but the SNP and Greens sided with Labour.

Nothing much has changed to be honest 

On 03/01/2024 at 17:27, John Findlay said:

All politicians from all parties have been ruining the city for years.

And taken plenty backhanders.

Which party was running the show when the compulsory building orders were handed out like confetti?

And proven corruption.

5 minutes ago, Hagar the Horrible said:

SNP facing more probes after undeclared loans from Murrell

It's incessant and I am not trying to say ah but the tories but the levels are even worse at UK theft.

I just watched albeit one of those shorts about the n8ghtingale hospitals set up for covid.

The beds bought that weren't compliant at the going rate and later sold for a fiver on the Internet.

Governments on both sides just dipping the till.

I didn't  think politicians are that well paid until you see the add ons and the pension.

We are sleeping our way as an electorate to democracy meaning diddly squat.

Patrick Harvie has announced new rent controls for Scotland when the existing rent controls under the Cost of Living act run out on 31/03/24.

2 hours ago, Hagar the Horrible said:

They seem to be having more probes than Jane park 

2 hours ago, Hagar the Horrible said:

Both loans were for £7,500. One was paid back within two days, while the other was paid back within two weeks.

Yet another crime of the century😃😃

19 minutes ago, XB52 said:

Both loans were for £7,500. One was paid back within two days, while the other was paid back within two weeks.

:laugh2: really? Jason P Christ!

Aye £15,000 by passing the policies and procedures ! Nae bother . Mind you useless just sent £750,000 to his mates in the Middle East so 15 grand is nowt 

1 hour ago, ǝǝɥʇᴉɯS said:

:laugh2: really? Jason P Christ!

Still as Judy points out bypassing procedures reeks of arrogance

1 hour ago, XB52 said:

No it's not buddy and its small potatoes. 

But the procedures being ignored are a sign and its rife throughout politics worldwide of the contempt of democratically elected for democracy.

Dawnrazor
3 minutes ago, Ked said:

No it's not buddy and its small potatoes. 

But the procedures being ignored are a sign and its rife throughout politics worldwide of the contempt of democratically elected for democracy.

14 minutes ago, Ked said:

Loans of 7500 or less don't need reported. In this case the 2 loans were in the same calendar year so needed to be reported. As I said though, only the SMSM could make a huge thing of this while ignoring billions of money stolen

2 hours ago, XB52 said:

Loans of 7500 or less don't need reported. In this case the 2 loans were in the same calendar year so needed to be reported. As I said though, only the SMSM could make a huge thing of this while ignoring billions of money stolen

I'm not ignoring that .

Imo it's fascism what the tories facilitated during the pandemic.

It's mot a race to the bottom buddy.

And I think Scottish Conservative values which you said you felt akin to need applied .

Not the party but our  psyche .

I'm repeating myself

3 hours ago, Ked said:

No the reek of arrogance??

8 minutes ago, ǝǝɥʇᴉɯS said:

No the reek of arrogance??

No sure what ye mean bud

11 minutes ago, Ked said:

No sure what ye mean bud

Mock incredulity. There was no bypassing of procedure, there was a mistake in doing it twice in the same year. I believe the loans were paid back, so really, who ****ing cares? 

This is how far down the barrel they have to scrape, there's nothing stolen, nothing manipulated, no siphoning off of funds. But James doesn't like them so let's go with reek of arrogance.

It's mud slinging, and the weakness of that mud betrays the fact that they've actually got nothing.

Who are Humza's mates in the middle east? 

14 hours ago, ǝǝɥʇᴉɯS said:

Mock incredulity. There was no bypassing of procedure, there was a mistake in doing it twice in the same year. I believe the loans were paid back, so really, who ****ing cares? 

This is how far down the barrel they have to scrape, there's nothing stolen, nothing manipulated, no siphoning off of funds. But James doesn't like them so let's go with reek of arrogance.

It's mud slinging, and the weakness of that mud betrays the fact that they've actually got nothing.

Inconsequential maybe, but another reminder that for years we were led by a party leader married to that party’s chief executive.

Scotland’s very own Ceausescus!