***EURO 2020 - Round of 16***

Cade

4 hours ago, John Findlay said:

If the Welsh win today, will they be in church tomorrow?

It’s the only church I would willingly go in. 

• Replies 2.4k

• milky_26

• Cade

• Maroon Sailor

• Boab

Wales and Italy today for me. 

Wouldn't mind seeing Denmark go through for Eriksen and im a big fan of Schmeichel but think Wales will win.

11 minutes ago, 151 said:

Wales and Italy today for me. 

Wouldn't mind seeing Denmark go through for Eriksen and im a big fan of Schmeichel but think Wales will win.

Why Italy?

13 minutes ago, BigAlim said:

Why Italy?

Just think they're playing well, far too much quality for Austria. I think they will do well in this tournament. 

Although to be fair I didn't watch much of Austria so not sure how well they have played.

Wales v Denmark draw maybe 1-1 or 0-0, I've got 1-1.

Italy win 1-0, 2-0,3-0.   I've got 1-0, 3-0.    Skipped the 2-0, guarenteed  it ends 2-0 :lol:

I'm excited here, I can't wait for the first match. 

Edited by HMFC01

40 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

Yussuf Poulsen out the Denmark squad today.   

Never noticed that, got him to have 2 shots on target in my 'build your odds' thing. Take it that's just like a non-runner?

Just now, Mikey1874 said:

English commentator says Bale and Ramsay are better than every player in Denmark team. 

They are, I don't get what you mean? 

Just now, Mikey1874 said:

English commentator says Bale and Ramsay are better than every player in Denmark team. 

They are.

Wales doing well so far. For a wee rugby playing nation they have a decent team who have looked more composed and threatening so far than Scotland did. Early days of course.

As I write that Denmark get their best spell of course.

10 minutes ago, JWL said:

Never noticed that, got him to have 2 shots on target in my 'build your odds' thing. Take it that's just like a non-runner?

Yeah, he's out injured so you get your money back.   Unless it's accumulator, it would go onto the rest of that bet. 

13 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Up steps Dolberg 😂.  Who I actually don't rate.     Great goal. 

Just now, jonnothejambo said:

Heard that prick Ashley Williams on the radio twatting on about how there will only be one winner.

True, ya fud.

it seems to be a CH affliction of talking pish, just as rio ferdinand did

awful dive by the welsh player there to get themselves out of trouble

1 minute ago, Cade said:

Wales well rattled

Denmark could do with lumping more pressure on them now before they can regroup.

need to get players running at rodon, he could ned up getting a second yellow

3 minutes ago, JackLadd said:

that taff goalie cost 12m btw. One of these mysteries. 

Was he not at Aberdeen before Joe Lewis?