*** Scotland Euro 2020 (2021) Thread ( merged) ***

Chaps

2 minutes ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

I think Paterson’s weaker part of his game is defending - O’Donnell had a shocker in an attacking sense on Monday but if he defends well tonight then that will be enough as England are strong down that side.

I dunno, I like Paterson. One thing for sure it’s a better team than Monday. Still pissed we tried to bore it out. 

• Replies 4.8k

• sadj

• Cruyff

• ri Alban

Japan Jambo
1 minute ago, kingantti1874 said:

well no becuase the government didn’t ask them specifically not to walk the dog 😂 and cmon theres no conjecture about it really

Before Saddiq changed his mind he was rolling out the red carpet. London is NOT locked down. Social distancing aside no crime is being committed.

Not all Scots at Leicester Sq btw the way, my English mate was on the phone earlier celebrating the atmosphere, having fun joshing with our compatriots. Up until now things are being seen as exuberant but great fun.

4 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Lol. No worries man it’s all good - I always make a point of trying to always be consistent mate.

anyway - I’ve no desire to fall out with any jambos. 👍🏻 Just sharing my views. I’ll stop and as I say come on Scotland 

I know Bud. Sorry I was a bit of a tit there masel. 

2 minutes ago, BigAlim said:

What exactly is Callum McGregor going to do?

Pass. He can pass. We’re going to try a passing game.

2 minutes ago, The Mighty Thor said:

O'Donnell and McGregor 

:what:

We need half a dozen players to have the game of their life and those are 2 of them

Marshall, O'Donnell and Dykes.

All three pish the last game.

All three retain their place. 😏

17 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

I dunno, I like Paterson. One thing for sure it’s a better team than Monday. Still pissed we tried to bore it out. 

I do too but too important a position for someone as raw in this game

Edited by Tom Hardy’s Dug

11 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

Pass. He can pass. We’re going to try a passing game.

Until pressed then we hoof.

5 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

Yay O’Donnell , whats that youve passed to me , watch me fall over the ball

10 minutes ago, BigAlim said:

What exactly is Callum McGregor going to do?

I hope he feeds Gilmour and McGinn - noticed McGinn was worse without him alongside, so perhaps he has some part to play.

3 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

Happy with 2 up front though, if we get enough crosses in. 

Pretty disappointed in the Scotland line up.

Crap against Czechs

Marshall

Hanley

O Donnell

Dykes

Off the boil

McGregor

Only made 5 appearances all season 

Gilmour

1 hour ago, Awbdy Oot said:

I'm pretty sure Steve Clarke, David Marshall and the whole Scottish nation don't really give a rat's arse what the New Zealand media are saying. A country not exactly in the higher echelons of world football.

Well, you may be right.  I expect you think you are and you're definately right when you observe that like Scotland, NZ doesn't exactly operate in the higher echelons of football.

Lucky you came on here to point that out.

In view of the fact that an absolute clown has selected another absolute clown in goal, my interest will be 100% focused on the US Open.

3 minutes ago, Italian Lambretta said:

No Gordon that's me out. I hope they get absolutely roasted by England

Ridiculous selection- Gordon would probaly not have conceded either goal against the Czechs. Understand your disappointment but still want Scotland to win and our fans to be ambassadors not embarassments!

Edited by tcjambo

FFS sake lads can we just cut the negativity. You can tear the team apart after the game if you like but cmon, show just a wee bit of hope and faith

34 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Your a sensible guy and you know I’m right. Stop letting your politics cloud your judgement. Call a spade a spade. - those ***** down there are embarrassing.

any - last post on the matter. 

cmon Scotland 

Think you are spot on. And I hope Scotland win also

the John McGinn song is tragic don’t think I could bring myself to even attempt to sing it if I was there

4 minutes ago, Italian Lambretta said:

No Gordon that's me out. I hope they get absolutely roasted by England

That’s a bit childish!  Do you always want Hearts to get pumped when you don’t agree with the team selection?!  Think we all knew Marshall wouldn’t get dropped tonight.  

I’m more surprised and pissed off with the prospect of McTominay at centre back if that’s where he is playing.

Clarke is thran.

Best get rid once this is over, believes he is bigger than the rest of the country,  but for another day when tournament is past

1 minute ago, rudi must stay said:

Those disappointed are underestimating Gilmour 

He isn't phased. Not playing games makes no difference. He's good enough. 

He'll bring some stability and calmness and lets McGinn play further forward which is what everyone wants. 

Crap team selection, we'll get pumped, Dykes oot, Marshall oot, Clarke oot, Awbdy oot!

C'mon Scotland. 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

3 minutes ago, James1874f said:

Think you are spot on. And I hope Scotland win also

the John McGinn song is tragic don’t think I could bring myself to even attempt to sing it if I was there

I said the same about Doe a dear and yet there I was on the Wembley terracing in 99 belting it out as we put them in their place. (I know we still went out)

3 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

I’m more surprised and pissed off with the prospect of McTominay at centre back if that’s where he is playing.

I never noticed that but that’s bonkers as well. I am actually fuming that Clarke has made such a mess of his team selection.

Why     is      Ra     man     talk    ing     like     a     ro        bot

1 minute ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

I never noticed that but that’s bonkers as well. I am actually fuming that Clarke has made such a mess of his team selection.

Hopefully it allows us plenty possession and shots at goal 

1 minute ago, Maroon Sailor said:

nerves I reckon. 

part_time_jambo
22 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

Whilst I'd like to see Craig Gordon as Scotland's first choice, I'm not too unhappy he's not playing in this game. Would be made the scapegoat if we get hammered tonight.

1 minute ago, Furious Styles said:

nerves I reckon. 

Does seem a bit shakey

6 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Tis quite funny

4 minutes ago, Furious Styles said:

nerves I reckon. 

11 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

That’s a bit childish!  Do you always want Hearts to get pumped when you don’t agree with the team selection?!  Think we all knew Marshall wouldn’t get dropped tonight.  

Heart of Midlothian are my life. I have no love for Scotland. Does that answer your question.

3 minutes ago, rudi must stay said:

Hopefully it allows us plenty possession and shots at goal 

And getting our good players in dangerous positions. 

I think Adams is good enough to take a chance and likes of Tierney, Robertson, McTominay can make big impacts. 

I do think you need a bit of luck to stop them though. 

Only Scottish beer I could find down here is mcewan's but it's been cracked and the tartan army playlist is on. Let's get stuck into these *****!

Rogue Daddy
2 minutes ago, colinmaroon said:

STV Coverage awful.

I’m just glad I’m not listening to Neville, Rio or Lineker! Don’t think my telly would last 90 minutes! … it is very cringe though! 😩

3 minutes ago, colinmaroon said:

STV Coverage awful.

Better than watvhing ITV’s I would think…if you are Scottish. 

Anyone know how to locate/add ITV HD to a Sky Box? 

I've found the SD version. STV coverage is BRUTAL with the news guy getting the gig. 

1 minute ago, davemclaren said:

Switched it off, it's all England. 

1 minute ago, Rogue Daddy said:

I’m just glad I’m not listening to Neville, Rio or Lineker! Don’t think my telly would last 90 minutes! … it is very cringe though! 😩

You've got them constantly every day going on. So a little break. 

Japan Jambo
1 minute ago, davemclaren said:

seriously, it absolutely must be... although Souness is pundit

2 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Im watching their coverage. You’re right!😀