*****Official Heart of Midlothian Vs Alloa thread ******

Bongo 1874

Tennant's  6's
9 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Nicholas Witchell on BBC1  now, laying the pathos on with a giant trowel. 

What a job that guys got. He'd probably burst into tears and kiss their feet should any 'Windsor' come near him..

Almost as bad as being an establishment journalist/ propagandist. 

The clip where Noam Chomsky hands establishment hack Andrew Marr his arse is a classic, he was speechless for a few seconds 

• Replies 2.7k

• sadj

• Hearts007

• Bongo 1874

7 minutes ago, August Landmesser said:

Ask us again at full time, they might be right!

😂😂😂👍

Just now, allymonty said:

Anyone actually found this on iplayer yet? Will it be on BBC Scotland on iplayer?

Can't see it on iPlayer yet. BBC Scotland Channel are showing the same programming as  BBC 1 and 2 just now. I'm still n ot finding anything on Hearts PPV either.

2 hours ago, Libertarian said:

Just called BBC Scotland on 0141 422 6000. The call was answered by an old lady who sounded as though she were 103. When I asked her if they still showing the game she became all confused and told me she doesn't know. Honestly the BBC is really atrocious. 

Did she say "one doesn't know"

Signed into bbc i player but can't see game listed on sports section. 

Any ideas? 

coatbridgejambo
1 minute ago, milky_26 said:

here he is on his first

51b570333bf8ffd576698a822a698df7.jpg?ito

That genuinely made me lol 

4 minutes ago, coatbridgejambo said:

Your 2nd? You sure?

😄

Oh well I've got to eventually. You got me there Haha 

1 minute ago, Tennant's 6's said:

What a job that guys got. He'd probably burst into tears and kiss their feet should any 'Windsor' come near him..

Almost as bad as being an establishment journalist/ propagandist. 

The clip where Noam Chomsky hands establishment hack Andrew Marr his arse is a classic, he was speechless for a few seconds 

A bit of a thankless task given for Nick given Big Ears absolutely hates his guts.  

9 minutes ago, sadj said:

Where you playing tomorrow? 

Fair play , ill need give manbun a shout see what he is saying

Bit edgy for the BBC even if it is Friday

Craibstone, usual first tee chat, hows Hearts, shite, just not suicidal like Dusky and Goggsy

5 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

here he is on his first

51b570333bf8ffd576698a822a698df7.jpg?ito

Just now, Sir Gio said:

Craibstone, usual first tee chat, hows Hearts, shite, just not suicidal like Dusky and Goggsy

Dinna make that claim til 2130 pal never know by then....

No Idle Talk

Bored shitless of the Prince Philip stuff. A BBC News special for hours on end on BBC1, BBC2 AND the BBC Scotland channel is ripping the arse right out of it. 

If Hearts play badly and don't win tonight, THEN I will be upset.

4 minutes ago, whodanny said:

Can't see it on iPlayer yet. BBC Scotland Channel are showing the same programming as  BBC 1 and 2 just now. I'm still n ot finding anything on Hearts PPV either.

The club has confirmed it is going to be in iPlayer. Open a beer, relax. 

6 minutes ago, whodanny said:

Carlsberg special or Tennents Super Lager I'll bet.

Spot on mate. Only thing that makes me sane 

Just now, Newton51 said:

The way we have been playing watching Prince Philip tributes all night does have some appeal!

Uplifting!

Scott980612

Welcome back John Souttar  

cone on hearts give us a good performance and a few goals , Friday night viewing has been grim 

10 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

The club has confirmed it is going to be in iPlayer. Open a beer, relax. 

Actually, I'm on my second glass of Rioja just now, having lamb for dinner. Beer will be opened in time for KO. Cheers ! 🍷🍺

Edited by whodanny

1 minute ago, Sierra Delta said:

Surprised to see Souttar starting so soon, hopefully he's fully recovered

Be surprised if he lasts 90

1 minute ago, Hearts007 said:

Capture.JPG.01941717720caee9bd821d966a321824.JPG

2 strikers and a decent back line. I'll be listening out for, "Hendo, Hendo, Hendo ... HENDO!!!" 😄

17 minutes ago, allymonty said:

Anyone actually found this on iplayer yet? Will it be on BBC Scotland on iplayer?

God knows. 

Got bbc scotland i player but can't see it listed. 🙄

10 minutes ago, norrie1952 said:

Spot on mate. Only thing that makes me sane 

It's certainly a leveller 😄🍺

1 minute ago, Wee Mikey said:

2 strikers and a decent back line. I'll be listening out for, "Hendo, Hendo, Hendo ... HENDO!!!" 😄

Aye.

1 minute ago, Wee Mikey said:

🙂

1 minute ago, whodanny said:

Actually, I'm on my second glass of Rioja just now, having lamb for dinner. Beer will be opened in time for KO. Cheers ! 🍷🍺

Two bottles of Portuguese red about to be uncorked. Slainte ! 

No Irving or GMS. :pleasing:

Souttar back :pleasing: 

Neilson still there. Ah well, 2 out of three ain't bad.

Tennant's  6's
2 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

Capture.JPG.01941717720caee9bd821d966a321824.JPG

Jesus, same old faces yet again. 

Have we let all our good young players leave the club or do their loan agreements prohibit them from playing?..

Surely McGill deserves a shot instead of halliday.. 

Good to see Soapy back though 

Just now, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Big risk he's taking with John souttar! Really hope he gets through injury free

it’s not a risk. He’s a footballer. Time to play some football 

Seriously am I having to watch this through the I player because some royal cun t has died? Game better still be shown. Couldn't give 2 ****s about the royal family. 

Smoked-Glass
Just now, Maroonjam said:

Seriously am I having to watch this through the I player because some royal cun t has died? Game better still be shown. Couldn't give 2 ****s about the royal family. 

Tennant's  6's
1 minute ago, LauderJambo said:

Who's at left back?

Hopefully halliday as he offers nothing to the midfield. 

Will prob be the right footed Mickey Smith though..

1 minute ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Two bottles of Portuguese red about to be uncorked. Slainte ! 

Slainte Mhath !  Enjoy it Jambo!

1 minute ago, Selkirkhmfc1874 said:

Big risk he's taking with John souttar! Really hope he gets through injury free

Yup.

1 minute ago, LauderJambo said:

Who's at left back?

Is this the start of an Abbot and Costello sketch? ;)