• Hearts007

• Bongo 1874

4 minutes ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

image.png.63bd29cb9358856bb37957fae1a73a00.png

Good stuff.  👍

I think.  🤷🏿‍♂️

Just now, Auldbenches said:

Ffs BBC.  I was enjoying a moan. Iplayer it is.  

Bet i was moaning more than you😵was actually losing the plot.

2 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

yassssss now  then ffs 1 minute into match for some 🤣

Not tonight, Bond.

It’s going to be 3-0 Hearts.  👍

Just now, Hearts007 said:

yassssss now  then ffs 1 minute into match for some 🤣

When we go one nill doon, folk will just switch off anyway.. 

Looking forward to a riveting , soulless away point.. Hope Robbie has the team fired up... :tlj: 

1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Not tonight, Bond.

i said 4 or 5  👍

Just now, maroonlegions said:

Looking forward to a riveting , soulless away point.. Hope Robbie has the team fired up... :tlj: 

Wont happen

My TV guide is showing a news special on BBC Scotland HD but the standard def channel still has the football listed. 

5 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Not tonight, Bond.

I love your optimism. I am normally a glass half full person but not recently :(

Just now, Carl Fredrickson said:

I love your optimism. I am normally a glass half full person but not recently :(

Better get a full bottle just in case 😄

Smoked-Glass

Surprised that BBC Scotland has their programming changed. 

Is that not what BBC news and proper news slots are for?  

Saved us eye sore though. 

willie wallace

BBC Scotland channel can't show the Hearts game but according to the schedule England women's team v France is still on BBC 4.

Tennant's  6's
40 minutes ago, luckydug said:

What about the BBC showing a bit respect to the people who pay their inflated wages ? 

Most people in this country couldn't give a 4xxxx about Prince Philip. 

Get the fitba and the rest of the programmes on. 

They're using this as a dress rehearsal for Auld Lizzie popping her clogs. 

Sycophantic arseholes. 

It's pathetic, no need for all the channels to cancel their programmes for this guff.

Not everyone in this country likes acting subservient to that family.. 

willie wallace
Just now, Smoked-Glass said:

BBC1,2,Scotland channel and Alba binned normal programming.

Sorry if this has been covered - I believe the game is on BBC i player?

If so how do I log onto the game - any help much appreciated

11 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

Looking forward to a riveting , soulless away point.. Hope Robbie has the team fired up... :tlj: 

Tynecastle tonight.

Tennant's  6's
1 minute ago, Smoked-Glass said:

True,  it would've probably have been a dire games, even still, we should've  still been able to watch it, despite some old guy dieing.

Not much fuss given to all the unfortunate old folk that died in card homes during Covid..

1 minute ago, Thomaso said:

need to be registered

30 minutes ago, Bainy said:

So ours is binned but bbc 4 can show the England ladies v France at 8pm 

It's what the Greek would have wanted.

Edited by Joey J J Jr Shabadoo

2 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

Tv or Laptop/Ipad Thomaso?

15 minutes ago, maroonlegions said:

🤔

25 minutes ago, luckydug said:

I hope I'm abroad on holliday when that happens. 

I'm not one for being disrespectful when someone dies but why should someone be judged to be worth more than others because of privilege. 

It's 'supposed' to be a free country but anti Royalist sentiment is not allowed on TV. 

It's only a free country if we do as our Lords and masters tell us. 

4 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

need to be registered

Thanks I am registered - I can’t see any reference on the BBC iplayer site to where I can find the game 🤷‍♂️

Disappointed as watching us online is murder according to Neilson.Was hoping for a better performance on the telly

AllyjamboDerbyshire

I've gone onto BBC iplayer on both my smart TV and my laptop but can see nothing that suggests the game is available there, is everyone the same or am I doing something wrong? BBC Scotland on iplayer just saying it's the bigger borefest all night.

Just now, Thomaso said:

Thanks I am registered - I can’t see any reference on the BBC iplayer site to where I can find the game 🤷‍♂️

Dont think its showing yet

6 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

Smart TV, laptop, tablet etc. Go to Iplayer and I think you can either go to categories - Scotland or Channels - Scotland. It should appear under one of these. You may need to register with the BBC. I use Iplayer most days and automatically log in. 

Tennant's  6's
28 minutes ago, August Landmesser said:

Yay 

Good man, cheers for that 👍

I've had enough beers since I got in from work to enable me to watch those imposters in Hearts jerseys.

1 minute ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

Smart TV, laptop, tablet etc. Go to Iplayer and I think you can either go to categories - Scotland or Channels - Scotland. It should appear under one of these. You may need to register with the BBC. I use Iplayer most days and automatically log in. 

Cheers - I am registered however I can see no reference to the game in any categories! 🤷‍♂️

Just now, Thomaso said:

Cheers - I am registered however I can see no reference to the game in any categories! 🤷‍♂️

I have just checked and cant see it either but I imagine it will show nearer the time. They have had to do something that wasnt planned so it may take time for them to do the techy stuff. Fingers crossed

The radio has lost the plot , they are talking about how youll remember where you were today and if you need help there are organisations out there to help you with the grief and devastation at todays news , no matter how shocked , shaken or upset you are. It will be ok

6 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

I'm the same can't see it 

AllyjamboDerbyshire
1 minute ago, Thomaso said:

Same here, and BBC Sport Scotland website has no mention of the game nor any link. Presumably still be able to get it later but you'd think the website would at least make reference to it.

3 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

1 minute ago, Carl Fredrickson said:

I have just checked and cant see it either but I imagine it will show nearer the time. They have had to do something that wasnt planned so it may take time for them to do the techy stuff. Fingers crossed

Usually find a link from bbc sports webpage too. It’ll be in the sports section or the bbc scotland bit of the iplayer menu at ko id imagine

6 hours ago, Auldbenches said:

Our game seems to be about stopping good players.  Nothing wrong with that when needed.  Plenty have came up here and went back with their tales between their legs thinking they would walk it.  

It is but not all players are good! 

ford donald
7 minutes ago, Thomaso said:

It will show when it's due to start,probably be about 7.30,keep checking.

1 minute ago, sadj said:

The radio has lost the plot , they are talking about how youll remember where you were today and if you need help there are organisations out there to help you with the grief and devastation at todays news , no matter how shocked , shaken or upset you are. It will be ok

Most on here will   we were on here moaning about not getting to see game  😄

5 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Everyone excited to be making some external noise tonight?

Let’s rattle our Tupperware 

1 minute ago, sadj said:

I'm not sure what's worse, the fact they think there will be folk inconsolable because a 99 year old man they've never met snuffed it, or the fact that there actually might be folk inconsolable because a 99 year old man they've never met snuffed it.

Brutal.

1 minute ago, ford donald said:

It will show when it's due to start,probably be about 7.30,keep checking.

Thanks Donald

Just now, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Let’s rattle our Tupperware 

Ffs DtD

....and the Avon.

Auldbenches
3 minutes ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

Started looking for the game on iplayer and am now watching Gregory’s Girl

I hope neilson is watching it to get ideas on how to play more attacking football.  

Edited by Auldbenches