*****Official Heart of Midlothian Vs Alloa thread ******

Bongo 1874

2 minutes ago, GorgieRules22 said:

Why would the game be off when the horse racing is on right now and the Grand National goes ahead tomorrow ?

Correct

• Replies 2.7k

• sadj

• Hearts007

• Bongo 1874

Blackshades

It would appear every channel are trying to out do each other .not surprised one of them is not having an hour's coverage for every year of his life . It's like one of these news loops going over the same thing for hours on end . All the reporters dressed in black .how no just go the whole hog and have hours of somber classical music .and three weeks of national mourning. Right everybody out on the streets ranting and raveing like North Koreans should do

Saint Jambo
2 minutes ago, GorgieRules22 said:

Why would the game be off when the horse racing is on right now and the Grand National goes ahead tomorrow ?

Someone posted earlier that Boris would be updating later on the impact on sport. But BBC now reporting that games in England will go ahead tomorrow with a minute silence and black armbands, so hopefully fine for tonight.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/56692293

4 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

yep just a shame he had no affiliation to Edinburgh what so ever

Not one teensy bit, 

6 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Having been on my computer since 7.30am I was hoping to switch off and go downstairs and get some dinner and sit down in front of the big TV.

Does the HeartsPass site work yet with Chromecasting to TVs?  It did at first then stopped.

Yes. I use the Chromecast app on my Phone (free download) - it’s the app Hearts recommended to use. The stream from laptop to TV stopped working for me but this app worked perfectly. 

Niemi’s gloves

It appears BBC 4 is still showing England vs France women’s friendly game (as well as other programmes). It does seem odd that BBC Scotland can’t go ahead as normal with special programming limited to BBC One Scotland.

Just now, Cheile said:

I've registered a complaint with BBC on their website, I urge others to do likewise.

Did you contact them to confirm it is not on?

6 minutes ago, Ford Prentice said:

BBC says programmes are suspended at the moment while they pay tribute to the old chancer. Hopefully once they get the OK from their master Boris they'll go back to normal schedule later today.

Until midnight I'm afraid.

3 minutes ago, Cheile said:

I've registered a complaint with BBC on their website, I urge others to do likewise.

Its a total piss take. 

I mean we're shite, I wasn't keen to watch it but FFS. BBC one fine, whatever. But the others?

What if you're not a raging royalist?

5 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

So much for the 21st century. WTF is going on in this country. 

Still the dark ages bud.

gashauskis9
24 minutes ago, Newton51 said:

I would imagine it will be shown on the bbc website instead 

No mention on BBC sport of the game being live anymore on any of their platforms.

32BF8BDA-E84B-47F6-8979-A15E297E60EB.jpeg

6 minutes ago, Niemi’s gloves said:

It appears BBC 4 is still showing England vs France women’s friendly game (as well as other programmes). It does seem odd that BBC Scotland can’t go ahead as normal with special programming limited to BBC One Scotland.

correct

3 minutes ago, OTT said:

Its a total piss take. 

I mean we're shite, I wasn't keen to watch it but FFS. BBC one fine, whatever. But the others?

What if you're not a raging royalist?

Doesn't matter, you're still a subject. Anyway it's still on Hearts TV. 

3 minutes ago, Jimw44 said:

I assume I can watch it on hearts TV with season ticket login 

Bloody hope so.

8 minutes ago, Goodfella said:

Yes. I use the Chromecast app on my Phone (free download) - it’s the app Hearts recommended to use. The stream from laptop to TV stopped working for me but this app worked perfectly. 

I've got a Samsung S20+ - isn't that built in?

22 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Is it Still on Hearts TV? 

Better be!!!

Batistuta87
9 minutes ago, Cheile said:

"OK we'll put it back on for you...." 

What is that going to achieve? Waste of time. 

Ford Prentice

3 minutes ago, upgotheheads said:

Doesn't matter, you're still a subject. Anyway it's still on Hearts TV. 

There are games tonight on BBC 4 BT sport and Sky sports but BBC Scotland can't show a game. It's ridiculous.

Plus I'm nobody's subject - **** that ****.

23 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Having been on my computer since 7.30am I was hoping to switch off and go downstairs and get some dinner and sit down in front of the big TV.

Does the HeartsPass site work yet with Chromecasting to TVs?  It did at first then stopped.

Sorry, haven’t even tried. Just watched all games on iPad. 

4 minutes ago, martoon said:

I wouldn't.

Fair enough    each to their own.   Now if it was HRH Queen nicola

5 minutes ago, frankblack said:

Yes - check the BBC website tv guide/IPlayer.

I asked the question directly and the guy said they did not have information on whether or not it would be covered available as yet!

If THEY don't know... who does??

Just now, Sherbet said:

Fair enough    each to their own.   Now if it was HRH Queen nicola

Was just thinking the same. This is a political decision by BBC Scotland. 

4 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

Can you still do ppv?

Aye if you are daft enough to pay to watch that shite. 

Just now, Towzer said:

I’ve just phoned the BBC,it’s definitely not on.

The game, or just not on TV? 

lost in space
21 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

yep just a shame he had no affiliation to Edinburgh what so ever

Aye, whit did he ever  do for Embra???.

You mean apart from being Chancellor of Edinburgh University for OVER 50 years - attending countless ceremonies?

8 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

"OK we'll put it back on for you...." 

What is that going to achieve? Waste of time. 

Imagine they did! 

😂😂

Just now, lost in space said:

You mean apart from being Chancellor of Edinburgh University for OVER 50 years - attending countless ceremonies?

Attending a ceremony isn't doing anything apart from getting watered and fed on the tax payer. 

AllyjamboDerbyshire

At the very least, regardless of correctness, subjects or not, the BBC Sport Scotland website should have the cancelation of coverage of any football match or sporting event headlined. If they consider it necessary to cancel their coverage for the sake of showing respect then they should show that respect in words, not just by blanking out their scheduled programs.

1 minute ago, lost in space said:

Attended countless ceremonies, aye?  I’m really gutted now.  The guy was a racist erse.  

3 minutes ago, lost in space said:

A free bevy and food.

4 minutes ago, lost in space said:

big deal

21 minutes ago, Cheile said:

The odds of them caring are slim. They get complaints every time Eastenders is pulled for news, they are never upheld. 

Jambo in Bathgate
21 minutes ago, Niemi’s gloves said:

That’s BBC Scotland channel trying to be relevant. Hence why they do live football games before and after the 7 or 9 News programme. They have minimal viewers. Waste of time channel. 

1 minute ago, BarneyBattles said:

No you can't. there are no upcoming events listed. They don't do PPV if the game in on normal tv so unless they change that between now and kick off it won't be available on PPV.

It's on Hearts official website saying ppv I think!! 

2 minutes ago, Fozzyonthefence said:

Attended countless ceremonies, aye?  I’m really gutted now.  The guy was a racist erse.  

Nicola is picking up the baton

5 minutes ago, Robbo-Jambo said:

Aye if you are daft enough to pay to watch that shite. 

I will do it as been sitting bevvying since 1pm looking forward to it. At least the club gets cashed but not happy. Look forward to my 2 minute delayed 'live' game.