Pro Cycling 2021

Cade

Cav denied by a feckin technical!

He kept slipping between the 11 and 12 gears and it threw him totally off cadence. That's why he sat down.

Gutted!!

• Replies 1.1k

• Cade

• Tazio

• Greedy Jambo

I really hope we see a grimace on Peter Sagan's face before he bows out. 

He just seems to be there or there abouts without really giving a shit. 

Cavendish in ambulance and out of Tour. Equal record holder but that's his career gone.

Shite way to end career

14 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

He'll have the record for the number of times he's fallen off his bike. 

Nae danger.

Geraint Thomas is way out in the lead of that particular contest.

:look:

Edited by Cade

14 minutes ago, Cade said:

Nae danger.

Geraint Thomas is way out in the lead of that particular contest.

:look:

I dunno like, we're going to have to get the statos on to this. 

Cavendish is a fecking lability on a bike, smashes into bollards, the lot. 

22 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

I dunno like, we're going to have to get the statos on to this. 

Cavendish is a fecking lability on a bike, smashes into bollards, the lot. 

You don’t half talk a lot of pish. 

Brutal final climb.

Rest day tomorrow. Can't believe this has only been week one.....it feels as if this TdF has been on for about a month! 

5 hours ago, Tazio said:

You don’t half talk a lot of pish. 

Edited by Greedy Jambo

17 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

I was referring to your ridiculous claim he was a liability on a bike. That incident is well documented and was the fault of the race organisers who didn’t have a marshal with a flag indicating there was road furniture. His palmares say he was anything but a liability. All sprinters have crashes during their careers, it goes with the territory. 

What a performance from Woods, I thoroughly enjoyed that. 

Absolutely Brutal for Jorgenson, not even finishing on the podium. 

Mental day today.

Absolute mayhem from kilometre 0. 

Full on stuff all day long. They'll be needing another rest day after this.

3 hours ago, Cade said:

Mental day today.

Absolute mayhem from kilometre 0. 

Full on stuff all day long. They'll be needing another rest day after this.

I thought it was a bit shit in all honesty, Van der Poel and Wout van Aert was probably the highlight, but i'm not sure what the hell they were trying to do. 

Tour de France 2023.

Team tactics not required.

Absolute mayhem. Random riders going off on their own without any grand strategic reason, no teams trying to neutralize anything, just crazy stuff on show.

Makes for interesting viewing though.

Nasty crash at the very start of today.

So many riders down that the medical staff are fully occupied so the race has been halted until they're free again.

No point riding on in case there's another crash and no medics available!

Just now, Cade said:

:sweeet: This is epic stuff.

Pog went too soon I’d say. Vingegor is good at just plugging away at a steady pace and not panicking. 

All that and POG is a second worse off than he was yesterday 🤣

Fair play to Rodriguez for hanging in there and snatching the win. 

6 minutes ago, Cade said:

Lost track during all that chaos, but 7 riders abandoned today.

Absolute carnage.

It was the massive crash near the start that caused the majority of them. 

You've got to be some kind of diddy to be crashing at the start of a race. 

It's no surprise that the ex Mountain bike riders are doing so well. 

Edited by Greedy Jambo

I'm running 3 hours behind the GC leader, so why not take a minute or two to go mental with the fans at the bottom of a climb?

17 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

You've got to be some kind of diddy to be crashing at the start of a race. 

It's no surprise that the ex Mountain bike riders are doing so well. 

Not really true though. People have being going from mountain biking to road cycling since the 80’s. Cadel Evans even winning the tour. But in terms of bike handling the average mountain biker finds a bunch ride fairly terrifying to be part of. Very different skill sets and cyclocross riders are the best mix of the different disciplines. 

1 minute ago, Cade said:

Good stuff, that.

Still only a fag paper between the top two.

Pogacar on paper should take the yellow on the TT but it all depends on how the rest day treats them both. 

Adam Yates has been superb this year

Rodriguez impressive again (he's only 22) 

Wout Van Aert is the best cyclist in the world. 

2 hours ago, Tazio said:

Also goes to see what a good tour you get if you don’t Chuck in early TTs. 

I've always hated the Prologue shite.

This Tour has been immense.

On 16/07/2023 at 17:17, Cade said:

Good stuff, that.

Still only a fag paper between the top two.

Brutal performance