Stewart wallace and FOH representatives

1 minute ago, milky_26 said:

levein making excuses for RN about own goals etc and levein expects neilson to still be here next season

If Neilson is here next season, we might as well pack in. Clearly just going through the motions

• Replies 674

• NANOJAMBO

• iainmac

thehibsareintheirbeds

Halliday- the message we're getting is Robbie needs to go.  Collins now saying it's harsh and we're turning on team at top of league

1 minute ago, vegas-voss said:

Fed up with what ?

Thanks for reply as well

he sounds like the rest of us but is being careful with his words. it sounds like he wants neilson out

Rick Sanchez

The most telling part was Levein saying that Neilson needs to start next season on fire.

That ***** will be ITK.

Just now, milky_26 said:

he sounds like the rest of us but is being careful with his words. it sounds like he wants neilson out

That's a relief thought it was going to be fed up with the fans.

John Collins telling Gary we're being harsh and we're going through the bad spell that all clubs do.

Levein - basically blaming Savage cos he does recruitment.

Gary fighting back - so where was the response on Saturday ? 

Just now, thehibsareintheirbeds said:

Halliday- the message we're getting is Robbie needs to go.  Collins now saying it's harsh and we're turning on team at top of league

i can get where collins is coming from because all he will have seen is good performances v hibs and celtic and this looks like just a bad week. if he has seen what us hearts fans have i think he would have a different opinion

Just now, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Up Budge’s bisto pipe?

Nah. Looking after his own arse but clearly knows what needs to be done, and he can’t say it outright that he agrees.

That’s the impression I’m getting, and that’s scandalous in itself.

Just now, thehibsareintheirbeds said:

We are turning on a team at the top of the league and miles ahead. But what these pundits haven’t experienced is the relentless downward spiral. CL has of course but he is never wrong.

Sutherland & Collins simply not getting it the number of crap performances and results across the season. Fixated on this week past.

1 minute ago, NANOJAMBO said:

John Collins telling Gary we're being harsh and we're going through the bad spell that all clubs do.

Savage only came in for the January window and brought in a striker that scored goals and b2b midfielder that Neilson doesn't allow him to play in that role.Think Savage is far down the list of problems if he is a problem.

2 minutes ago, milky_26 said:

i can get where collins is coming from because all he will have seen is good performances v hibs and celtic and this looks like just a bad week. if he has seen what us hearts fans have i think he would have a different opinion

He's another so called expert with his head up his arse and who sees the need to tell us how we should be feeling.

5 minutes ago, Italian Lambretta said:

No offence Garry but your time on Sportsound was a complete waste of timing.

Where is Stewart Wallace hiding?

Yeah he sounds defeated but doesn't seem like he had any talking points at all. 

Did they discuss his appearance? Do the FOH have a position on Robbies position? 

Total waste of time. 

Just now, Prince Obua said:

I don't think any of the main concerns were really discussed. 

thats partly because we only got ten mins as before that they were too busy blowing as much smoke up scott brown as they could

Amazing how everyone on that show completely missed the point or deliberately avoided addressing it. 

This is not about the last week. 

Just now, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Cancel your pledges people. Seriously.

Its the only way this regime will listen because RN is going nowhere soon

2 minutes ago, vegas-voss said:

Savage only came in for the January window and brought in a striker that scored goals and b2b midfielder that Neilson doesn't allow him to play in that role.Think Savage is far down the list of problems if he is a problem.

That's what Levien said (blaming Savage)  - he was def trying to defend Neilson. 

1 minute ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

correct answer, the only thing they will listen to. 

Levin backing Robbie to keep his job but also admitting that the QOS game was the first Hearts game he's watched in ages. 

John Collins backing Robbie as well, a doubt he's seen us since the Celtic and Hibs games. 

Just now, The Fonz said:

Amazing how everyone on that show completely missed the point or deliberately avoided addressing it. 

This is not about the last week. 

THIS A MILLION TIMES.

best in the land

Making out that this is just a blip is a joke. 

Yes we beat hibs and took celtic to penalties but the rest of the games have been brutal to watch. 

Including most that we have won. 

They just don't get it. 

thehibsareintheirbeds

Really infuriating- no mention of the horrific performances all season, no mention of the rotten recent run, no mention of the wee cup defeat to alloa. Top of the league so everythings fine...just a blip for 2 games.

Have a horrible feeling this is just going to roll on to next season

1 minute ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Just done that now.

That me done I dont think I will reinstate it in the future.

Just now, Bad Religion said:

Levein blaming Stendel for the state of the club Robbie inherited 😂

Waste of life listening to that. 

What a ****ing wank that man is

Does nobody understand hearts fans. We have no voice at all. These teapots just talking pish and the arch idiot Levein wants RN to ruin next season as well. **** off!

Did I hear correctly, that when Levein was asked about the shambles that Neilson inherited, that he blamed Daniel (assuming he meant Stendel)

1 minute ago, NANOJAMBO said:

That's what Levien said (blaming Savage)  - he was def trying to defend Neilson. 

**** knows why he is showing loyalty to Levein for cause he pretty much put the blame on Levein's shit signings.Flung anybody but themselves under a bus these two pricks

Just now, TurboT said:

Did I hear correctly, that when Levein was asked about the shambles that Neilson inherited, that he blamed Daniel (assuming he meant Stendel)

Sounds like it :rofl:

Very disappointed with what Halliday had to say. He didn’t even mention pressure from supporters with regard to Budge’s role or the transfer of shares, which I’m willing to bet featured in a lot of messages to FoH in the last week - that was brought up via a tweet from a fan.

He could also have been asked about the impact of FoH representatives on the HMFC board. All very bland, and of course a closing of ranks by the old pals in the studio.

2 minutes ago, thehibsareintheirbeds said:

Really infuriating- no mention of the horrific performances all season, no mention of the rotten recent run, no mention of the wee cup defeat to alloa. Top of the league so everythings fine...just a blip for 2 games.

Have a horrible feeling this is just going to roll on to next season

Don’t think for a second that Levein is talking from a position of ignorance. He will KNOW that Neilson is getting the start of the season. 

2 minutes ago, Bad Religion said:

Some brass neck. Saying he did all that he could and can sleep well at night. 

4 minutes ago, Candy said:

He's another so called expert with his head up his arse and who sees the need to tell us how we should be feeling.

Anyone else notice when he first chimed in to speak to the Halliday boy he said “it’s John Collins here, obviously” 

aye fair enough id recognise the that voice anywhere and all. 

Sounds like a 75 year olds anthropomorphised scrotum.

3 minutes ago, Bad Religion said:

Oh Craig you absolute welt.

10 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Wish Gary had said its not just about this week.Should have pointed out its 2 wins in 9 against utter dross and hes lost the dressing room .

Rick Sanchez

Yep, cancel.

Ann's side, which wouldn't surprise me if it still included Craig Levein, are all in bed with each other. And the FoH are doing absolutely nothing to get this takeover finalised or ask for change. Simply passing on messages that they already get on here, Twitter, Facebook and emails.

Nothing is bringing this sleeping train to a halt. Absolutely nothing.

Just now, leginten said:

Very disappointed with what Halliday had to say. He didn’t even mention pressure from supporters with regard to Budge’s role or the transfer of shares, which I’m willing to bet featured in a lot of messages to FoH in the last week - that was brought up via a tweet from a fan.

He could also have been asked about the impact of FoH representatives on the HMFC board. All very bland, and of course a closing of ranks by the old pals in the studio.

i feel he had been told what he could not say

Just now, vegas-voss said:

**** knows why he is showing loyalty to Levein for cause he pretty much put the blame on Levein's shit signings.Flung anybody but themselves under a bus these two pricks

Agreed, Levein was totally thrown when he was asked about Neilson's references to the shambles he inherited. 

And also when asked why Neilson left 1st time "waffle, waffle, waffle. I don't know". 

The pundits and those representatives for the fans who have contributed to Sportsound seem to be transfixed by the last two games.

It's a five year downward spiral from 3rd, to 5th, 5th, 6th, 12th and now 13th. 

What needs fixed is the cause of that spiral.

For John Collins - So what if Robbie wins the league, What an achievement it must be to progress from 13th to the top 12 when you have a massive financial advantage over clubs ranked 14th to 22nd.  

Edited by Footballfirst

2 minutes ago, TurboT said:

Yeah he said ask Daniel. Clown

10 minutes ago, NANOJAMBO said:

Remember how we wanted rubbish Hibs manager's to stay. He's just doing the same thing. 

1 minute ago, Squirt said:

Anyone else notice when he first chimed in to speak to the Halliday boy he said “it’s John Collins here, obviously” 

aye fair enough id recognise the that voice anywhere and all. 

Sounds like a 75 year olds anthropomorphised scrotum.

you could hear the squareness in his voice