Save Our Hearts

Would you support them in some sort of campaign to put things right at the Club ?  

1 member has voted

1. 1. Would you support them in some sort of campaign to put things right at the Club ?

There is something brewing with the original members.

Would you support them in some sort of campaign to put things right at the Club ?

• Replies 290
Guest Freewheelin' Jambo

Undoubtedly I would support and assist where possible.

I know Hearts fans are naturally cautious and slow to act (sometimes dangerously so) but right now we are facing as dangerous a situation as 1981and the end of the CPR era.

Time for action NOW.

If they were going to put forward some sort of protest in the way the club is being run, I'd support.

If they were trying to attempt to buy the club again, some one would have to pick me up off the floor from laughter.

Aye. Although I suppose I would need to hear what they are planning.

Kind of like Shauns one.

Chris Evans

Vague comment mate.

Whats brewing?

And what do you mean 'put right' ?

i would be 100% behind any campaign to put our club right! hopefully we can come up with something that means we can make our point but still back the team on the park.

Vague comment mate.

Whats brewing?

And what do you mean 'put right' ?

It's vague because I know nothing yet.

But you get the jist of what I'm saying.

Any effort to get Vladimir Romanov to let a football professional decide footballing affairs will get my vote.

Count me in.

So we've to decide whether to back a campaign that we know nothing about? :)

Yep. Although not to the exclusion of what Shaun's trying to do. Hopefully everyone with the same interests can work together and effectively on this - otherwise a Vlad-style dictatorship might end up being the more attractive option.

Any effort to get Vladimir Romanov to let a football professional decide footballing affairs will get my vote.

Count me in.

Ditto to that mate!

Chris Evans

Well i think i do. But you knowing nothing isnt a great platform to start from.

I know lots about nothing but wouldnt bother startin a thread about it(nothing).

Yep. Although not to the exclusion of what Shaun's trying to do. Hopefully everyone with the same interests can work together and effectively on this - otherwise a Vlad-style dictatorship might end up being the more attractive option.

nice name:)

Guest Freewheelin' Jambo

Asked to make a decision and wadda ya get from Disassembling Dave ...;)

Asked to make a decision and wadda ya get from Dave the Deadly...;)

Jeez, I promise I'll make a decision when I see some detail re what I'm making a decision about. :rolleyes:

boy_in_maroon

shoot them all, hang them, throw big yockers at them, tie them to the railway line.

W.T.F, is this all about????? :greggs_logo::silly::waiting::waiting:

Not a chance:rolleyes: The whole idea is laughable IMO.

u annoy vlad, he walks, then what ?

that would be my concern.

would anybody have the cash to come in and change anything ?

saying that, it would still be better than this sideshow VR is treating us to.

Guest Freewheelin' Jambo
Jeez, I promise I'll make a decision when I see some detail re what I'm making a decision about. :rolleyes:

Jeez, pretty simple yes or now, would you support a campaign that would help make things "right" at Hearts.

Ever thought about politics?

Fat Striker

I just can't understand why someone from one of the various Hearts supporters groups doesn't make an attempt to contact the others with regard to putting forward a unified message of concern.

I know people have mixed feelings about what the message should be at this stage but surely the primary concern at the moment is the lack of communication coming out from the club concerning the managerial situation and the current coaching set up.

Would it be so hard to make a joint statement asking the club for dialogue and clarity?

Probably.

Why ?
Save our Hearts from the man who saved our Hearts:confused:

Chris Evans
Once I know more, there is a good possibility. Providing it makes sense.

Well i heard that next time a Romanov is spotted in Gorgie,the HMLF(HeartofMidlothianLiberationFront) is going to abduct him,tie him to a wee pilllar outside Dickens and spank him with a battered black pudding from the chippy.

And then send him to live in Drylaw.

That will teach him;)

Dirk Diggler
Jeez, pretty simple yes or now, would you support a campaign that would help make things "right" at Hearts.

For some, making things 'right' would be for Romanov to butt out of team affairs.

For others, making things 'right' would be the removal of Romanov from Hearts, us reforming under 'AFC Hearts' and starting all over again.

A good reason to say no.

saved our hearts, built up our hopes then took it all away

No not at this time,i do think that those who want to should meet up and debate issues and maybe set up a provisional plan so if that it is needed it can be used,Save our Hearts to me means get Romanov out the majority are not there.

I think if a manager is appointed in the next week or so the majority view will be give him time to see and will set back any cause,But maybe its time for a united heearts support to flex its muscles just a little.

Dirk Diggler

Better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all.

Guest Freewheelin' Jambo
For some, making things 'right' would be for Romanov to butt out of team affairs.

For others, making things 'right' would be the removal of Romanov from Hearts, us reforming under 'AFC Hearts' and starting all over again.

Making things right at Hearts is all that matters.

That was the question.

Some just choose even at this stage to disassemble.

The OP is just trying a straw poll looking for support for a campaign to try and rectify the situation that's all.

Dirk Diggler

That was the question.

The OP is just trying a straw poll looking for support for a campaign to try and rectify the situation that's all.

Well does making things 'right' include the removal of Vladimir Romanov from our club?

If I had at least that information, I might be in a better position to vote.

So we should start a SOH campaign every time things don't go to plan:cool: FFS we would have had about 25 campaigns in my time watching Hearts.

That was the question.

Thank you.

I totally agree, a post asking would you support putting our club right?

Without details i dont see the point of the thread and just hope it does not detract from the thread Shaun posted.

Chris Evans

That was the question.

What campaign though? Whats the objective? Same as Shauns?

Better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all.

when it was good under romanov it was fantastic but now it's bad it's very bad

Dirk Diggler
when it was good under romanov it was fantastic but now it's bad it's very bad

Exactly my point.

I'll give all the support I can. I just want to love Hearts again.

So we should start a SOH campaign every time things don't go to plan:cool: FFS we would have had about 25 campaigns in my time watching Hearts.

Unless people have inside knowledge of the club's imminent demise I'm not really sure what SoH mk II would achieve.

surely somethings got to be done? i can't ever remember in my time supporting hearts so many managers and players leaving and saying how bad things are behind the scenes! can you?

Guest Freewheelin' Jambo

As usual the overwhelming majority are in favour.

Nearly 80% so far and as the usual suspects are just about rounded up in the voting of no, again Hearts fans in the majority show their concern about Romanov's mismanagement.

I take it that's your kids in your avatar? I take it you would like them to have (I nearly said enjoy!) a lifetime watching Hearts?. If so change your attitude, it's people like you who will still be defending Romaknob when the bulldozers move in.

Dirk Diggler
As usual the overwhelming majority are in favour.

Nearly 80% so far and as the usual suspects are just about rounded up in the voting of no, again Hearts fans in the majority show their concern about Romanov's mismanagement.

So again, What are we voting for?

Dirk Diggler
so we agree then?

That it's better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all?

Absolutely.

:thumb:

Guest Freewheelin' Jambo
So again, What are we voting for?

Are you addressing the 80% so far who seem pretty happy about their way of voting?

Guest Freewheelin' Jambo
That it's better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all?

Absolutely.

:thumb:

That may be Hearts epitaph soon.

To think it cannot happen to us is arrogance beyond belief.

I take it that's your kids in your avatar? I take it you would like them to have (I nearly said enjoy!) a lifetime watching Hearts?. If so change your attitude, it's people like you who will still be defending Romaknob when the bulldozers move in.
It's because of VR that I can take them to a match at Tynecastle.