*** Official Heart Of Midlothian versus Arbroath thread ***

cookieboy

4 minutes ago, HillmanHearts said:

Wouldn't play Haring in there for this one personally - takes too long to move the ball. Unless it's basically to give Irving a break before Dens Park. 

We didn’t do so well in midfield without Haring last time against them - he should be the one to start if he’s fit in my opinion. 

• Replies 1.7k

• Gorgie Boot boy

• sadj

avhudtheteeshirt
36 minutes ago, queensferryjambo said:

Just checked on Hibs.net apparently the tree is ok it's the stand that is squint ;) 

Probably "Greenginger" up there trying to find out who has Covid for his next exclusive????

22 minutes ago, Clerry Jambo said:

Think there might be a few changes:

gordon

brandon halkett Pope halliday

Irving haring lee

Naisy walker

marlene 

Pope.:berra:

7 minutes ago, Andrew Gilbert Wauchope said:

How's the conditions looking?  Is an ealry referee's inspection likely?

Unless we forgot to switch on the undersoil heating the pitch should be fine.

Andrew Gilbert Wauchope
2 minutes ago, HoGwash said:

Ta.

2 minutes ago, HoGwash said:

They were clearing the concourses earlier, presumably to allow media/players to get around. Don't think there is any danger of it being off.

21 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Plenty experience at dealing with crosses. 

Never seems to notice what’s in behind until it’s too late 😱

NaturalOrder74
2 hours ago, Barack said:

Gordon

Smiff      Berra   Halkett    White

Lee  Haring Halliday

Naismith 

Wighton Boyce

Hearts -1, cash money.

Only getting 4/7 on that might go a bit bolder 

Captain Scarlett
1 hour ago, HillmanHearts said:

Wouldn't play Haring in there for this one personally - takes too long to move the ball. Unless it's basically to give Irving a break before Dens Park. 

I wouldn’t play Halliday unless all the first team,the reserves and the youngsters were al sidelined.

Tv games v Dundee & Dunfermline it looks like. Beat them, and it's over bar the shouting. 

Yip. 

I think we'll tank Dunfermline. 

For some reason that escapes me I always have a bad feeling about Dundee away. 

5 minutes ago, Tazio said:

I’ve just been to the shops. You couldn’t pay me enough money to run around outside in shorts and a t shirt tonight. 

I can’t say the thought of sitting out in it for over two hours is really that appealing either tbh. 

6 minutes ago, Tazio said:

I’ve just been to the shops. You couldn’t pay me enough money to run around outside in shorts and a t shirt tonight. 

Great night for football. 

After 5 minutes you don't feel it. 

I have to admit, I was a glove wearing guy in my day tho when it was considered, eh soft. 

Just now, Pasquale for King said:

I can’t say the thought of sitting out in it for over two hours is really that appealing either tbh. 

My ST used to be in the back row of the Wheatfield and there have been a few occasions where I was convinced I was going to fall down the stairs at the end of the match as I couldn’t feel my feet properly. 
Having said that I’d love to be at a match whatever the weather these days. It’s been way too long. 

Just now, Smith's right boot said:

I have to admit, I was a glove wearing guy in my day tho when it was considered, eh soft. 

Gloves is always the way in the cold. I remember when I was at secondary school the first shiny strips came into fashion, lots of lads with Nottingham Forest tops as they were big then. So of course you wore them to PE to show them off. Football on the playing fields in a full on blizzard in short sleeved tops with a teacher wearing about 4 layers, parka, hat and gloves shouting at us calling us a bunch of poofs because we were complaining about the weather. I’ve never seen a bunch of school kids so happy to head to the hot showers at the end of the session. 

3 minutes ago, Tazio said:

My ST used to be in the back row of the Wheatfield and there have been a few occasions where I was convinced I was going to fall down the stairs at the end of the match as I couldn’t feel my feet properly. 
Having said that I’d love to be at a match whatever the weather these days. It’s been way too long. 

I can wait, especially if we’re playing Arbroath for example 😜

22 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Remember how they voted lads then smash them to pieces.

8-0.

Give it a rest with the voting pish!!! 
Let’s just go out and win the game and win it well. 

Just now, Pasquale for King said:

I can wait, especially if we’re playing Arbroath for example 😜

Doesn't matter who we're playing, I'm there to watch the Hearts. 

Can't wait for the next game. 

Think my last one was rangers in the sc. 

Going to be over a year from when I last seen them to when I see us next. 😢

7 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Always wore gloves too mate. With short sleeves though. Loved playing on nights like this but my wee girls hands took it tight in the cold 😂😂

Just now, Billy Hoyle said:

The voting pish that demoted us, wrecked last, this season and set us back 2 years. 

Aye, it's a trivial matter, let's forget about it.... 

1 minute ago, Billy Hoyle said:

Always wore gloves too mate. With short sleeves though. Loved playing on nights like this but my wee girls hands took it tight in the cold 😂😂

Yeah, I liked my gloves. 

Nights like this were great. 

I liked the rain as well Tbh, the wind was a ******* tho! 

Jack Torrance

4 minutes ago, Tazio said:

Gloves is always the way in the cold. I remember when I was at secondary school the first shiny strips came into fashion, lots of lads with Nottingham Forest tops as they were big then. So of course you wore them to PE to show them off. Football on the playing fields in a full on blizzard in short sleeved tops with a teacher wearing about 4 layers, parka, hat and gloves shouting at us calling us a bunch of poofs because we were complaining about the weather. I’ve never seen a bunch of school kids so happy to head to the hot showers at the end of the session. 

The maroon and white woollen ones with HEARTS printed across the back were the ones of choice in the 80s...

Just now, Smith's right boot said:

The voting pish that demoted us, wrecked last, this season and set us back 2 years. 

Aye, it's a trivial matter, let's forget about it.... 

It matters not a jot when we are playing. Does that mean we will let Inverness take a point next time they play us cause they voted with us??? 

I think a pineapple and mushroom pizza is just the ticket to watch the game tonight. 

This covid kaper does have a silver lining. 

It matters not a jot when we are playing. Does that mean we will let Inverness take a point next time they play us cause they voted with us??? 

Nah, but we'll only beat them by 1....

Robbo as well, cannae be hammering him. 

Scud the other teams 😂😂

Jack Torrance
2 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

I think a pineapple and mushroom pizza is just the ticket to watch the game tonight. 

This covid kaper does have a silver lining. 

:getout:

pineapple and mushroom!

Edited by Jack Torrance

Gordon

Smiff      Berra   Halkett    White

Lee  Haring Halliday

Naismith 

Wighton Boyce

Hearts -1, cash money.

Hearts -2 at 13/8

7 minutes ago, Billy Hoyle said:

1 minute ago, Jack Torrance said:

If we win by more than 5, I'll give it a go...

:robboyas:

:jj_facepalm:

Bookmarked 👍

Hearts to score 5+ goals at 6/1. 

Managed it 3 times already against similar opposition so that strikes me as a value bet.

Had a cheeky fiver on it which means you should all go for correct score 4-0 which you will get 9/1 for.

4-0 

I just think the defense will be determined to put right the lapses of the Ayr game and hopefully will be concentrating fully tonight. Goals will likely come from Boyce, the goal machine and maybe Halkett up for a corner. Wouldn't put it past Lee to score again either!

3 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

6-3

It's got to happen this season. 

BTTS and over 4.5 is 9/2 if you fancy us conceding ?

We’re overdue a clean sheet though 

Edited by JimmyCant

9 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

BTTS and over 4.5 is 9/2 if you fancy us conceding ?

We’re overdue a clean sheet though 

Yeah, and Arbroath have been stuffy. 

I think this might be a grind, 2/3-0 at most. 

26 minutes ago, j1964m said:

7-0 Drew Busby and a Willie Gibson hatricks

1 John Lister   20y 05m 22d             01 of 06  01 of 06       
2 Lindsay Kydd   24y 09m 29d             01 of 05  01 of 05    Allan Walter McKenzie  
3 Derek Rylance   Not Known             07 of 10  07 of 10       
4 Robert Murray   33y 06m 04d             05 of 06  25 of 26       
5 Joe Carson SCO 24y 01m 00d             02 of 04  02 of 11       
6 Andy Fettes   22y 01m 27d             01 of 03  01 of 03       
7 John Ernest Fletcher   24y 08m 13d             06 of 08  06 of 08       
8 Tommy Murray SCO 34y 06m 23d             01 of 01  06 of 07       
9 Jimmy Bone SCO 28y 03m 02d             02 of 02  08 of 14       
10 Albert Kidd   20y 02m 08d             01 of 04  01 of 16       
11 Thomas Edgar Yule

From London Hearts website Arbroath team that day. Not that Tommy Murray or Jimmy Bone but Albert Kidd may have had a score to settle....

3 minutes ago, maroonblood said:
1 John Lister   20y 05m 22d             01 of 06  01 of 06       
2 Lindsay Kydd   24y 09m 29d             01 of 05  01 of 05    Allan Walter McKenzie  
3 Derek Rylance   Not Known             07 of 10  07 of 10       
4 Robert Murray   33y 06m 04d             05 of 06  25 of 26       
5 Joe Carson SCO 24y 01m 00d             02 of 04  02 of 11       
6 Andy Fettes   22y 01m 27d             01 of 03  01 of 03       
7 John Ernest Fletcher   24y 08m 13d             06 of 08  06 of 08       
8 Tommy Murray SCO 34y 06m 23d             01 of 01  06 of 07       
9 Jimmy Bone SCO 28y 03m 02d             02 of 02  08 of 14       
10 Albert Kidd   20y 02m 08d             01 of 04  01 of 16       
11 Thomas Edgar Yule

From London Hearts website Arbroath team that day. Not that Tommy Murray or Jimmy Bone but Albert Kidd may have had a score to settle....

Think it is THAT Jimmy Bone