****The Ophishial Arbroath V Hearts Matchday Fred****

Pans Jambo

2 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Shopping for refreshments first. Might get some half time pies in as well. 

It’s over 12hours away......this is worse than Christmas, might go back to bed.  Hope your stocking up on some pre and post match pies as well......can’t forget those.

• Replies 1.9k

• Hearts007

• Greedy Jambo

• iantjambo

9 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said:

It’s over 12hours away......this is worse than Christmas, might go back to bed.  Hope your stocking up on some pre and post match pies as well......can’t forget those.

Yep. Gonna be a dieticians horror show in my house later 👍

11 hours ago, Finlay James said:

Other way round I'd think mate, getting out of this league is top priority, cups are a bonus.

It will be for the club. 

But as a fan, for me  winning the sc is. 

Folk forget about demotions/ promotions, not a cup win. 

Lc and sc double will do for me😊

12 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

5 nil Hearts. Get these diddies to ****.

Geeeez.....your up early AND positive, you should maybe have a wee lie doon for 5 minutes 😊

11 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Put me down for 2 steak pies, 2 chicken curry pies, nachos and 10 pints of lager. 

Curry does not belong in a pie.....10 pints of lager though.... take it that’s your first half quota ?

9 minutes ago, highlandjambo3 said:

Curry does not belong in a pie.....10 pints of lager though.... take it that’s your first half quota ?

Used to go to a pub, the Abbey in Forres, where they done a 3 course pasties. One end was crab cake then the middle was curry, worked okay until the other end which was custard. Just wrong at every level. 

18 hours ago, Mort said:

I hope we stick to a very similar starting 11. Allow the defence and GK to build rapport.

Agree with this, it's crucial for partnerships and units to be allowed to develop with a consistent run of games. Chopping and changing the backline is disruptive.

1 minute ago, Marczero said:

3-0 boyce wighton and Naismith 

And, in the second half? 

8 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

Used to go to a pub, the Abbey in Forres, where they done a 3 course pasties. One end was crab cake then the middle was curry, worked okay until the other end which was custard. Just wrong at every level. 

Ahh... Forres, that explains it.

Arbroath will have everyone behind the ball and hope for a mistake or lucky breakaway.

A couple of quick goals from us and their gameplan is in tatters.

Kidd’s Boots
12 hours ago, ToqueJambo said:

And practicing corners and free kicks. Dead balls could be our best chance of scoring if they do park the bus.

We will be playing a team who knows that

- We are a bigger club

- We have better players

- We have a great team spirit

- We are scoring goals

- We have a world class keeper

- We have a real sense of injustice to address

But enough about Hibs 

Lets do Arbroath first 😍

Another couple ex Hearts players tonight Jason Thomson 🙄 Colin Hamilton brother of Jack and Scott Gallagher .

I'm hoping for a early goal in the first 5/10 mins get the game under control then stroll it .  Connor Smith on loan there too will he be playing or will hearts have our loan players ineligible to play against us ? I find it mad teams let their own players play against them on loan . 

0.4 away win  

9 minutes ago, tamanov said:

- We are a bigger club

- We have better players

- We are scoring goals

But enough about Hibs 

Lets do Arbroath first 😍

👍🤣

4 hours ago, JohnB said:

Certainly do although they have moved on a bit since the old days. https://bonaccordsoftdrinks.com/ 

They have certainly gone upmarket.  When I was a teen we got Bon Accord and Globe juice lorries plus about 3 different ice-cream vans coming around the estate.  There was a chip van, too, but that stopped when a chip shop opened in a block of shops built across the road.  

It'll depend on how they play against us. Get an early goal against them and they have to come out and attack. The game's already over if they don't. They do and it should leave a few gaps for us to exploit. If it's 0-0 at halftime they'll sit in and defend for their lives. I'm not going to go mad, i'll take a 2-0 win away from home and 6 points in the bag.

3 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Put me down for 2 steak pies, 2 chicken curry pies, nachos and 10 pints of lager. 

Your name is in accordance with your diet. Enjoy your match time feast.

1 hour ago, Stu_HMFC said:

Another couple ex Hearts players tonight Jason Thomson 🙄 Colin Hamilton brother of Jack and Scott Gallagher .

I'm hoping for a early goal in the first 5/10 mins get the game under control then stroll it .  Connor Smith on loan there too will he be playing or will hearts have our loan players ineligible to play against us ? I find it mad teams let their own players play against them on loan . 

0.4 away win  

I am pretty sure Connor Smith won't be allowed to play.

4 hours ago, highlandjambo3 said:

Geeeez.....your up early AND positive, you should maybe have a wee lie doon for 5 minutes 😊

We will storm this league. This is Budge's level.

4 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Well that explains your username if nothing else.

FTH.

Just now, tamanov said:

- We are a bigger club

- We have better players

- We are scoring goals

But enough about Hibs 

Lets do Arbroath first 😍

I like your style! :pleasingao:

21 minutes ago, i8hibsh said:

We will storm this league. This is Budge's level.

That’s more like it..........I was beginning to get worried 

1 hour ago, Tasavallan said:

They have certainly gone upmarket.  When I was a teen we got Bon Accord and Globe juice lorries plus about 3 different ice-cream vans coming around the estate.  There was a chip van, too, but that stopped when a chip shop opened in a block of shops built across the road.  

The grand daughter of the original owner relaunched it about 7 or 8 years back. Great stuff. Really nice folk, her and her husband.

1 hour ago, tamanov said:

- We are a bigger club

- We have better players

- We are scoring goals

But enough about Hibs 

Lets do Arbroath first 😍

I like this post. But tonight will be a challenge I think, I'd settle for 1-0

1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

I like the look of that team. 

Strong spine, aligned with pace and width.

That would be my team to win the semi final too.

It does look good, but Haring won't start I don't think.  It'll be Lee and Irving again I think with Halliday perhaps coming off the bench for one of them.

Whatsthefuture
1 hour ago, jonnothejambo said:

looks good, I think Haring will drop out and Olly will replace

Same weekend as El Classico. Should this fixture be called El Haddico?  

You know - Smokies, Haddock etc. Sorry, I'll get ma coat!

:jambobanana:

5 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Only 10 pints? Lightweight!

On 22/10/2020 at 10:14, Midloth_Iain said:

First indicator of our ability to remain consistent.

Last week was a lesson in great finishing, hopeully more of the same tomorrow.

Going 0-2

Contemplating this which I fancy. Waiting for team lines but will probably chuck a £10 on it if Boyce starts. 

Screenshot_20201023_120803_com.betfair.sportsbook.jpg

15 minutes ago, robroy1874 said:

Same weekend as El Classico. Should this fixture be called El Haddico?  

You know - Smokies, Haddock etc. Sorry, I'll get ma coat!

:jambobanana:

If that's allowed... 

Back in the day, I phoned my girlfriend and her mum answered. 

I asked if Morag was in. 

Her mum said, "She's at Arbroath." 

I said, "When she's finished, can you get her to call me back?" 

1 hour ago, maroonlegions said:

Well that explains your username if nothing else.

FTH.

C'mon now, i didn't say I was going to eat it all at once! 

I may keep a pie for breakfast. 

5 minutes ago, DS98 said:

Halliday in for Irving, Frear in for Roberts. 

The rest as is.

Thought roberts had a good game last week. 

Graeme Russell

Just walked past Gayfield a couple of hours ago. weather was overcast, cold, and showery. Meant to brighten up later this afternoon.

Hearts i hope will be up for the battle.

13 hours ago, Tasavallan said:

37-0.  That would really annoy the SFA historians.  Do Bon Accord still sell juice?

My first job on leaving school, delivering for them in the Borders, Edinburgh and W. Lothian

Broxburn Jambo
3 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

My first job on leaving school, delivering for them in the Borders, Edinburgh and W. Lothian

I did that run except it was just Borders and Midlothian( Nitten\Gorebridge etc

Edited by Broxburn Jambo

3 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

Semi team i think with Naismith as impact sub if needed. That teams destroying the tramps. 

Heart of Darkness
3 hours ago, Tasavallan said:

I'm sure it was Bon Accord & Alpine that drove round Broomhouse in the 70's 🤔

Plus 2 Ice Cream Vans, a Grocery Van and a Rag & Bone man every now and then!! 🙃

Robbie's record v Arbroath at DUFC was patchy. Never more than a goal in it either way.

(L) DUFC 0-1 Arbroath 1.2.20

(W) Arbroath 0-1 DUFC 14.12.19

(W) DUFC 2-1 Arbroath 21.9.19 (2 goals by Shankland 88,90+2)

(D) DUFC 0-0 Arbroath 7.9.19 (Challenge Cup - lost 4-3 on pens)

We'll win but likely by only one goal maybe maximum of two. 2-1 Hearts.

Sub4TiddlerMurray
9 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

When I was a kid, the milk run was a decent level, but the big juice lorry was Premiership level!

2 minutes ago, eyesandears said:

Robbie's record v Arbroath at DUFC was patchy. Never more than a goal in it either way.

Its the players we have that will win it. Our side is a different from UTD. 

4 minutes ago, eyesandears said:

That's Dundee United,  they are shit 

4 minutes ago, Heart of Darkness said:

I'm sure it was Bon Accord & Alpine that drove round Broomhouse in the 70's 🤔

Plus 2 Ice Cream Vans, a Grocery Van and a Rag & Bone man every now and then!! 🙃

The Alpine fizzy pineapple (dont remember the name) was awesome on a Sunday morning as a hangover surpressant!

Anyway, mon the JT’s!!!

Just now, Sub4TiddlerMurray said:

When I was a kid, the milk run was a decent level, but the big juice lorry was Premiership level!

Spot on mate. But the daddy were the guys that worked spinning the Waltzers round at the shows. Guaranteed babe-magnet job..