*** Other Scottish football match thread, for anyone who gives a ****

Hopefully for tomorrow’s old firm game, the camera is pointing outside of the the ground, as opposed to inside.

• Replies 63k

• Hearts007

• neilnunb

2 hours ago, Footballfirst said:

(Own) Goal of the season material in today's Dumbarton v Forfar game.

Puts our dearly departed Joel to shame. An absolute classic. Couldnae get past the first man! 😆

15 hours ago, Furious Styles said:

Hopefully for tomorrow’s old firm game, the camera is pointing outside of the the ground, as opposed to inside.

Well hopefully there is something entertaining to watch out of it.   Whether it's football or some ned running about outside trying to look important. 

I do admire the unbiased piercing screams of the commentary when a goal is scored. 

:lol:  booked for diving. 

Edited by HMFC01

There was only no contact because the Celtic player jumped over the trailing leg

To me it should have been given.......seems the player cannot afford to avoid injury and has to take the hit before anything would be given

Difficult one but I still think whilst there was no contact it was only because of the actions of the Celtic player and not because the tackle was no where near him

10 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Wow. Collum books Eduoard for diving. Shame you didn't spot that in the cup final ya wee rat.

Exactly. Wee arsehole 

6 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

I do admire the unbiased piercing screams of the commentary when a goal is scored. 

:lol:  booked for diving. 

Was that the hesgoal stream with the rangersfc commentary team

3 minutes ago, sadj said:

Was that the hesgoal stream with the rangersfc commentary team

No iam watching sky sports.   Walker, mcoist and Ian crocker whom of which likes to scream when a goal goes in. 

Another dagger to Celtics ragdolled body 🤣🤣 Morellos finally scores against them.

all we need is for Sevco to take the lead and then enjoy the utter carnage

2 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

No iam watching sky sports.   Walker, mcoist and Ian crocker whom of which likes to scream when a goal goes in. 

Ah iv got the sky sports commentary on too , Crocker was def excited about both goals... 

What a save by McGregor , great link up play by Celtic there

1 minute ago, neilnunb said:

Ooft. Cracking shot from Kent, superb save to be fair.

That is such a difficult skill , had time though , Celtic are so slow and disjointed at the back

Was that fireworks going off when the equaliser went in 

the goon brigade will be putting their trackies on to get down there

Edited by manaliveits105

5 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

Ooft. Cracking shot from Kent, superb save to be fair.

Indeed it was.   Great reflex and skill to stop it.   Good volley too. 

14 minutes ago, buzz said:

Any other opposition and Collum gives that penalty 

Correct. Just confirmed himself as a cheat with that booking.

Just now, HMFC01 said:

Indeed it was.   Great reflex and skill to stop it.   Good volley too. 

was a good height to save and close to him but both good bits of play. Not bad last 25mins

8 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Was that fireworks going off when the equaliser went in 

the goon brigade will be putting their trackies on to get down there

I think it was the replay sound effects as the replay or goal graphic comes onto the screen. 

However, there was bangers at the kickoff.   No idea which sides fans were doing it.   I doubt it was the losers :laugh2:

11 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

Another dagger to Celtics ragdolled body 🤣🤣 Morellos finally scores against them.

all we need is for Sevco to take the lead and then enjoy the utter carnage

I hope he scores a hat trick, can you imagine the meltdown😂

13 minutes ago, Sertse said:

I hope he scores a hat trick, can you imagine the meltdown😂

Any Celtic player scoring a hat trick today would have a few “Hearts” fans on this thread having a meltdown. 

Very disappointed that there has not been much “action”

I was hoping for a bit of a blood bath.

Commentary I have is amateur hour. One of them is McCoist.

Well that settles it.    Bain has a howler of a clearance.   So MacGregor gets man of the match possibly.   I wasn't clear which keeper might get it for their saves. 

41 minutes ago, alwaysthereinspirit said:

Any Celtic player scoring a hat trick today would have a few “Hearts” fans on this thread having a meltdown. 

Might be hard to believe but a lot of Hearts fans despise septic

Scott Brown Man of the Match.   I think the panel gave him it for greeting Kamara on the pitch before the match during the warmup.   Diplomatic man of the match.  

I still think MacGregor was worth it for man of the match. 

I can hear fireworks and whistles during his interview. 

Edited by HMFC01

9 minutes ago, HMFC01 said:

Scott Brown Man of the Match.   I think the panel gave him it for greeting Kamara on the pitch before the match during the warmup.   Diplomatic man of the match.  

I still think MacGregor was worth it for man of the match. 

I can hear fireworks and whistles during his interview. 

So Brown is lauded for his gesture today. Well done to him, today.

He says it was to show the respect he feels towards fellow professional players. So where was his respect towards Uche Ikpeasu after the 2019 cup final, when he tried to goad a reaction from Uche, and his aggressive behaviour towards other Hearts players after the 2020 cup final?

No media highlights of those incidents, but make sure this one is the talk of the day.

No Idle Talk

John Kennedy is adamant that Edouard should have had a penalty. "Why would he go down?". Eh.....to get a penalty ya clown.

It was a blatant dive. The referee got it right.

1 hour ago, neilnunb said:

Seemed like neither team was pushing too hard for the win. Probably an agreement to avoid any fan trouble.

That's very much the impression I got.

33 minutes ago, No Idle Talk said:

John Kennedy is adamant that Edouard should have had a penalty. "Why would he go down?". Eh.....to get a penalty ya clown.

It was a blatant dive. The referee got it right.

BuT Scott brown said it was a, stonewaller as they saw the replays at half time and there was contact. 

Seen more contact in an episode of the A team than for that penalty!?! 

1 hour ago, Sertse said:

Might be hard to believe but a lot of Hearts fans despise septic

I don’t find it hard to believe. I despise Celtic.