*** Other Scottish football match thread, for anyone who gives a ****

Just now, EIEIO said:

Thank goodness we are playing the Pars on Saturday not Raith. John McGlynn got raith playing some good foot. Hope Neilson is watching and learning.

The Raith fan from A view from the Terrace is there, no sign of Robbie yet

• Replies 63.4k

• Hearts007

• neilnunb

1 minute ago, jambopilms said:

Pass and move, must be some kind of new fangled mumbo jumbo. It will never catch on.

Pass and stay still is what the cooler teams are doing. 

Vlad the impaler

Raith playing with tempo,forward passes,aggressive in their pressing and legs all over the park....Everything we’ve not got🙄

3 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Enjoyable game this. Raith playing some delightful football. Passing and movement a joy to watch.

It's called youngsters who care for the club.

Very refreshing to watch.

Class of 75
1 minute ago, Hearts007 said:

At the end of the day its what we do and not any other teams

Totally agree, the only thing is we are rank and I don't see us winning another game. We have to look over our shoulder as they could catch us. 

1 minute ago, Hearts007 said:

correct at least raith might win this one, 2 of their games in hand were draws, 

Just now, 1971fozzy said:

Pereira would of been proud of that one 

Was absolutely awful. Just completely fluffed a routine stop. 

The Goalscoring Knee
2 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:
5 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

correct at least raith might win this one, 2 of their games in hand were draws, 

They are looking quite good this evening but they've only one 1 out of their last 5 league games and 3 out of their last nine.

That's pretty much our form and we are very, very poor.

This effectively knocks Dunfermline out the equation and means good guys ICT are right up their arseholes in the playoffs. 👍

1 minute ago, The Goalscoring Knee said:

They are looking quite good this evening but they've only one 1 out of their last 5 league games and 3 out of their last nine.

That's pretty much our form and we are very, very poor.

correct

PortonianJambo
1 hour ago, heartmussel said:

Draw preferably or Dunfermline win.

Disagree.Best result for us is a Raith win.Up until tonight, Pars had the games in hand.Also, Pars have an easier last few games than Raith.

That 3rd goal looks worse every time I see it. Fon Williams is like an auld granny trying to save it

Not sure what budget Raith have but to be this close to us AND playing good football with that team is a testament to Mcglynn, I’m not exactly a fan, and is surely another nail in Neilsons coffin. 

Enjoy watching that Brewster goal in the 94 Cup final from a yard out after it hit both posts

Had 1-0 and Brewster first goalscorer that day 😅

12 minutes ago, Newton51 said:

I know raith are on the banned list but they do play good football and better than some of the dross in the premiership 

I wish they hadn’t been such a-holes in the summer. Nice wee club I had a lot of time for.

8 minutes ago, neilnunb said:

This effectively knocks Dunfermline out the equation and means good guys ICT are right up their arseholes in the playoffs. 👍

It will be interesting to see how the Pars play against us, don’t think they feel able to press Raith as they will pass it around them. We won’t. 

1 minute ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Enjoy watching that Brewster goal in the 94 Cup final from a yard out after it hit both posts

Had 1-0 and Brewster first goalscorer that day 😅

He interviews very well.   Head very much screwed on. 

PortonianJambo
1 minute ago, Sherbet said:

If we lose on saturday and raith win. 13 becomes 7 and we've still  to go to starks park

Raith play in cup on Saturday

17 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

And that’s the scary thing 

gashauskis9

Fans not allowed in, but the Hamilton manager can swan in with his team anorak on, and so can the Raith supporter off the telly who says “HALLO”.

Credit to Jonh McGlynn, Raith looking streets ahead of Dunfermline, passing the ball well middle to front, Dunfy look rather pish all over the park, nothing to fear

We should be going all out to win convincingly against the pars and take the championship at the same time but I doubt Neilson will set us out to do so, is he capable of getting his team up for it? Rather than keeping us from expression and allowing the forward player to take risks, the auld keep it tight lad's, sitting in and doubt player's will have the hunger and attitude to put on a performance 

gashauskis9
2 minutes ago, Sherbet said:

If we lose on saturday and raith win. 13 becomes 7 and we've still  to go to starks park

Raith still need to play Dundee thankfully.  

Just now, theshed said:

And that’s the scary thing 

not for me i still say we will come up without needing results from other games

1 minute ago, Barack said:

In other football news; Japan beat Mongolia 14-0.

Didn't even know Mongolia played football. 

Apparently they don't.😁

28 minutes ago, AlphonseCapone said:

Pissed myself at that as well. 

Stewart really is clueless 🙈

Saint Jambo
3 minutes ago, PortonianJambo said:

Raith play in cup on Saturday

Indeed. Lucky Robbie had the foresight to realise the cup was an unwanted distraction.

Win on Saturday and we are 13 ahead of Raith who would have 5  to play and 16 ahead of Dundee who would have 6 to play.

5 minutes ago, The Maroon Pound said:

Credit to Jonh McGlynn, Raith looking streets ahead of Dunfermline, passing the ball well middle to front, Dunfy look rather pish all over the park, nothing to fear

We should be going all out to win convincingly against the pars and take the championship at the same time but I doubt Neilson will set us out to do so, is he capable of getting his team up for it? Rather than keeping us from expression and allowing the forward player to take risks, the auld keep it tight lad's, sitting in and doubt player's will have the hunger and attitude to put on a performance 

It’s interesting to watch this and see if there’s any difference on Saturday. 

7 minutes ago, The Maroon Pound said:

Decent for a promoted team that wasn't rated. 

4 minutes ago, Barack said:

In other football news; Japan beat Mongolia 14-0.

Didn't even know Mongolia played football. 

Khantastic 

1 minute ago, heartsfc_fan said:

4-1

Pumped

Not so long ago we gave Raith a hiding. How things change. Dunfermline have gone here. Cant see them being this bad against us unfortunately 

We won 4 0 at Raith or is that one expunged from the record?

Am I hearing we want Mcglynn back despite this?

Confused