*** Other Scottish football match thread, for anyone who gives a ****

14 hours ago, SomethingAboutObua said:

Not a fan of them merging but I think they should investigate groundsharing. Dundee clubs could build a quality stadium on Tannadice or Dens, groundshare in the other for a year or 18 months and come out of it with a state of the art city centre stadium with double the budget they could build on their own. Instead Dundee are trying to build a stadium in Camperdown, out of town and an hours walk/45minute bus from Dens? 

Agree mergers are problematic in Scotland for example ICT are bizarrely a smaller club than Ross County.  A ground share is too sensible and obvious and the few Dee and United I know agree.

• Replies 62.9k

• Hearts007

• neilnunb

Rogue Daddy
10 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

I'm surprised the ferret heided fartpiece is able to spout anything after having his rusty sheriff's badge utterly blitzed into kingdom come by the Skaçel spam ram on more than one occasion.

🤣🤣🤣 Eloquent 👌

20 hours ago, JackLadd said:

You'd think their game at Alloa on Saturday is a must win for McPake. A draw might not be enough to save his neck.

Charlie Adam player manager - nap.

15 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

Charlie Adam player manager - nap.

I hope so. When i've heard him talk he doesn't impress. Dundee deserve useless, the corrupt ****s.

6 hours ago, davemclaren said:

Surprised he hasn’t gone yet tbh. 

If he makes the play off  it will be as expected for them. 

4 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

I'm surprised the ferret heided fartpiece is able to spout anything after having his rusty sheriff's badge utterly blitzed into kingdom come by the Skaçel spam ram on more than one occasion.

👏👏

5 hours ago, jonnothejambo said:

I love your prose Jonno😃

Worthy of William Shakespeare😄👏

You ever thought of getting a book of your quotes published Jonno? I’d be first in the queue for one mate👍

1 hour ago, Smith's right boot said:

If he makes the play off  it will be as expected for them. 

Which end of the table?

Not Scotland but, see Patterson has scored again. Oh unfortunately. 

I  can't be arsed looking for the Uche thread so I'll just leave this here (from BBc match report tonight) -

Uche Ikpeazu finally got a consolation goal for Wycombe, who finished strongly, going close twice more in an ill-tempered climax.

:shockio:

Not keen on Alloa but would love to see Dundee’s misery continue tonight.  Confidence must be low, hopefully they tumble down the league. 

21 minutes ago, FWJ said:

Jason Cummings strutting about like a wee k**b

is he allowed to play without shin pads and his socks round his ankle? I thought pads were compulsory does look like a k**b though

27 minutes ago, FWJ said:

Jason Cummings strutting about like a wee k**b

A wee nyaff like him is taking a big risk playing without shinpads.

18 minutes ago, August Landmesser said:

A wee nyaff like him is taking a big risk playing without shinpads.

They will be mini shinpads. He is not allowed to play without any at all.

7 minutes ago, John Findlay said:

They will be mini shinpads. He is not allowed to play without any at all.

Ah right, I thought there had to be a rule about that sort of thing. Still, no pads in his shorts, can always kick him up the bahookie!

18 minutes ago, martoon said:

0-1 Dundee.

expect them to win this but their run in is tough as boots

v Dunfermline (h)

v Morton (h)

v Inverness CT (a)

v Raith (h)

v QOS (a)

v Ayr (a) at some point

v Dunfermline (a) at some point

There’s hope yet that they fek it all up and hibsit  the promo play offs

Edited by 1971fozzy

27 minutes ago, August Landmesser said:

Ah right, I thought there had to be a rule about that sort of thing. Still, no pads in his shorts, can always kick him up the bahookie!

Aye thats true

2 hours ago, HMFC01 said:

0-3 Dundee. 

Grant can suck plums.   Dundee will make the playoffs. 

Hope you put ten bob on that.

1 hour ago, 1971fozzy said:

expect them to win this but their run in is tough as boots

v Dunfermline (h)

v Morton (h)

v Inverness CT (a)

v Raith (h)

v QOS (a)

v Ayr (a) at some point

v Dunfermline (a) at some point

There’s hope yet that they fek it all up and hibsit  the promo play offs

No chance they're getting promoted, fozzy; even assuming they make the play-offs.

With McPake? 😄

38 minutes ago, martoon said:

No chance they're getting promoted, fozzy; even assuming they make the play-offs.

With McPake? 😄

I agree. He’s bought himself time with that tonight. I’m desperate for them to fail.  Hopefully they fall out the top 4. If we can secure the league I’d be happy to lose against Raith if it meant Dundee would miss out. Karma would be joyous for so many reasons

On 17/03/2021 at 15:01, jonnothejambo said:

Your Christmas present is in the post! 😆

20210319_233608.jpg

56 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

I agree. He’s bought himself time with that tonight. I’m desperate for them to fail.  Hopefully they fall out the top 4. If we can secure the league I’d be happy to lose against Raith if it meant Dundee would miss out. Karma would be joyous for so many reasons

Still find it incredulous that they voted the way they did and were permitted to do so.

Dundee FC are the walking dead of Scottish football. One more administration (head shot, decapitation) and they're gone.

Looking forward to it, bud.

4 minutes ago, tartofmidlothian said:

St Midden denied a top six place at the last minute by Hamilton. :rofl:

:yas: Best news of the day

weegie jambo
18 minutes ago, heartsfc_fan said:

:yas: Best news of the day

Result of the day! makes up for our snorefest!

Scotland win at the rugby, St Liedown lose, ICT win, no damage done to our position.

Only downers are England losing the cricket and Stranraer getting humped by Queens Park

Sure I heard Fitzpatrick saying if it wasn't for Covid, they would have been challenging for at least third. 

Well, suck it up you Celtic loving , you were shite in the past, are shite now, and will be shite for ever. 

****ing detestable club in a rat infested area inhabited by jakey drug addled inbreds. 

15 minutes ago, weegie jambo said:

Result of the day! makes up for our snorefest!

Scotland win at the rugby, St Liedown lose, ICT win, no damage done to our position.

Only downers are England losing the cricket and Stranraer getting humped by Queens Park

If Inverness can win a couple on the bounce they could easily get a play off spot. Would absolutely love them to get up at the expense of Hamilton or Ross county. 

47 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:

(Own) Goal of the season material in today's Dumbarton v Forfar game.

That is brilliant 🤣🤣

51 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:

🤣🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 

1 hour ago, Footballfirst said:

Ramsbottom 🤣.  Its certainly a fitting name.    Great positioning from the center half.    Goalie needs to do some sprint drills after that.