New kits (third strip pre-order now available)

Angel eyes

27 minutes ago, AuldReekiee said:

Dundee United play in orange strips mate. You can call it "tangerine:" or "mandarin" or "Valencian fruit" if you want but

it's very incorrect to say Dundee United don't play in orange strips. 

It’s kumquat not orange.

• Replies 4.2k

• PhoenixHearts

• Sertse

• tian447

• Sooks

King Of The Cat Cafe
8 minutes ago, A_A wehatethehibs said:

It’s kumquat not orange.

It's officially PANTONE: PMS 2012 C - which is a shade of brown...😛

On 01/07/2023 at 00:28, Smithee said:

Just looking through the history of Barnsley kits - it's a who's who of "Who??"

Taking out Umbro, Nike and Puma, this is a list of their kit makers since 1976;

Litesome

Admiral

Lowfields

Intersport

Beaver International (the one above)

Gola

Pelada

Red Flag

Koala

Jako

Surridge

Lotto

Avec

And then there's this

Barnsley-FC-1981-1998-Alternative-Logo.p

Absolute diddy *******s, that's decades worth of beamers! :laugh2:

Admiral & Gola were best we’ve ever had. Love the Toby tyke badge an all . 

4 minutes ago, NlGHTMARE said:

Admiral & Gola were best we’ve ever had. Love the Toby tyke badge an all . 

Sorry for calling you diddies, that wasn't nice. But that's some roll call, there's half a dozen there I've honestly never heard of!

Our admiral kit was great to be fair. I can only think of the one with the hearts badges in the fabric, as worn by WWII pilot lookalike Iain Baird

Ian_Baird.jpg

15 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Sorry for calling you diddies, that wasn't nice. But that's some roll call, there's half a dozen there I've honestly never heard of!

Our admiral kit was great to be fair. I can only think of the one with the hearts badges in the fabric, as worn by WWII pilot lookalike Iain Baird

Ian_Baird.jpg

Looked like a WWII pilot, played like an escaped violent convict. Loved the guy. 

RedStarRiot
15 hours ago, Smithee said:

Ian_Baird.jpg

One of my all time favourites. I had the white away.

12 minutes ago, tian447 said:

Ross County away:

Ross-County-away-kits-2023-1dx069kgy-e16

:wtf: 

Looks like a couple of seagulls dropped their load just as the camera snapped….

5 minutes ago, Debut 4 said:

Looks like a couple of seagulls dropped their load just as the camera snapped….

Joma are shite all-round.

Just imagine if we'd ended up with something like that!

42 minutes ago, Nikoliunas said:

Seen a boy selling these on the Facebook. Large ordered 

received_1317811509110106.jpeg

Trainers in a large.  

😕

56 minutes ago, Nikoliunas said:

a fake homemade hearts top, which started as an online troll, becuase it’s was Rangers away top with hearts badges superimposed 🤣 sound investment 

Batistuta87
1 hour ago, Nikoliunas said:

That's absolutely hoaching 🤣

Batistuta87
On 01/07/2023 at 15:03, AuldReekiee said:

Hibs new shirt is a cluttered mess. QR code on the front just to top it off. I don't know how much clubs get for an extra sponsor but it's grim to look at sights like this. 

Screen Shot 2023-07-01 at 14.55.55.png

SO many sponsors 😱

Probably only start at an XXXL. Target market and all that. 

That's got a Rangers badge on it somewhere doesn't it ?! 

33 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

SO many sponsors 😱

A betting firm on the shorts as well apparently. The only thing missing off their kit this season is a spoon with scorch marks on it. 

Hibs new shirt is a cluttered mess. QR code on the front just to top it off. I don't know how much clubs get for an extra sponsor but it's grim to look at sights like this. 

Wowee! What a fantastic soccerball uniform!

6 minutes ago, TheBigO said:

Is the boy on the right mid-shite?!?!

uo4lvfentp9b1.jpeg?width=2048&format=pjp

hp468dqqxp9b1.png?width=1080&format=pjpg

46 minutes ago, Batistuta87 said:

SO many sponsors 😱

They would be ****ed if an alcohol advertising ban came in 😂

I'm going to throw stuff at you

2 hours ago, Nikoliunas said:

That's minging.  Properly disgusting.

2 hours ago, Nikoliunas said:

I'm hoping his name is Large Ordered and you have gave him the abuse he deserves. 

If not, then you are off your head :rofl:

Batistuta87
2 minutes ago, tian447 said:

uo4lvfentp9b1.jpeg?width=2048&format=pjp

hp468dqqxp9b1.png?width=1080&format=pjpg

Nae wonder he's raging. Those shorts and socks are straight out of the teamwear catalogue and are a different shade of maroon compared to the top. Makes the whole kit look very tinpot. 

2 hours ago, tian447 said:

Ross County away:

They should be docked points for that. Absolutely dreadful.

It’s like something out of The Mexican leagues, maybe that’s the look their Peruvian paymasters are aiming at. Honking

Fitzroy Pointon
2 hours ago, tian447 said:

Ross County away:

That is ****ing terrible :laugh2:

Jim_Duncan
1 hour ago, Anderson5 said:

A betting firm on the shorts as well apparently. The only thing missing off their kit this season is a spoon with scorch marks on it

That’s implied with the club crest anyway. 

3 hours ago, Nikoliunas said:

Did you pay up front :lol: 

3 hours ago, tian447 said:

Ross County away:

Boy on the right created the design , he was pulling that same face when he blurted out the template 

PhoenixHearts
4 hours ago, Nikoliunas said:

That kit is for the bin and anyone encouraging or attaching this shite to our club is for the bin too.

Wonder what Hearts, Umbro or Stellar Omada would have to say about it 🤔

22 minutes ago, PhoenixHearts said:

That kit is for the bin and anyone encouraging or attaching this shite to our club is for the bin too.

Thank fully the badge looks like one of our shite quality late eighties or early nineties efforts quality wise . The colours are obviously stinking , and I would imagine Stellar would be pretty quick to come out and disassociate themselves with such a total travesty of a top :lol: 

5 hours ago, Nikoliunas said:

Nobody will wear that outside. Surely to god! 

1 hour ago, Sarah O said:

Nobody will wear that outside. Surely to god! 

The total bell chief who was angrily screaming at people for not singing god save the Queen when she died will be wearing one while thrashing himself in to a furious mess as we speak …………. Section N ish at what ever game that was :lol: 

8 hours ago, Nikoliunas said:

Originally posted as a 'joke' on here by a welt. Knocked up and advertised on facebook by a weapond grade fud.

Bought by you.

3 hours ago, PhoenixHearts said:

What is “this shite”?

1 hour ago, Nookie Bear said:

What is “this shite”?

Pretty obvious what a bright orange top with red, white, and blue trim is catering towards. All it's missing is a Red Hand of Ulster motif and a UVF mural on the back, right below the squad number 1690.

It's the run up to the 12th, and it is ****ing unbearable driving through Belfast at the minute.  Even sitting in the back garden, all I get to hear are flute bands down the road practising for their big, sad-as-****, day. 

If anyone genuinely thinks this orange top is a good idea and is the thing for you, why don't we swap places and you can live here and thrash yourself silly into it with a bunch of bonfire building tossers. 

Edited by tian447

17 minutes ago, copa-mundial said:

New Man City change kit. They are calling it Maroon. 

Reveal hidden contents

Screenshot_20230703_225108_Twitter.jpg

Would definitely have this for us

7 minutes ago, tian447 said:

Pretty obvious what a bright orange top with red, white, and blue trim is catering towards. All it's missing is a Red Hand of Ulster motif and a UVF mural on the back, right below the squad number 1690.

It's the run up to the 12th, and it is ****ing unbearable driving through Belfast at the minute.  Even sitting in the back garden, all I get to hear are flute bands down the road practising for their big, sad-as-****, day. 

If anyone genuinely thinks this orange top is a good idea and is the thing for you, why don't we swap places and you can live here and thrash yourself silly into it with a bunch of bonfire building tossers. 

Just checking!

It would be a nice Dutch top 🤷‍♂️

I will pass on the offer to visit Belfast, ta. I’ve always been under the impression it’s an absolute cesspit and no amount of “regeneration…vibrant city” promotion is changing my mind anytime soon. 

WheatfieldWarrior
8 hours ago, Batistuta87 said:

Nae wonder he's raging. Those shorts and socks are straight out of the teamwear catalogue and are a different shade of maroon compared to the top. Makes the whole kit look very tinpot. 

to be fair it doe say 'rse on it - it was never going to stand up to scrutiny by fans of other clubs.

Does anyone else think our new GK kit is rank rotten?

The luminous yellow with gold just doesn’t go at all. The gold shorts are honking.

Love the new home kit though. Looks great in the flesh. 

34 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Just checking!

I will pass on the offer to visit Belfast, ta. I’ve always been under the impression it’s an absolute cesspit and no amount of “regeneration…vibrant city” promotion is changing my mind anytime soon. 

It is a cess pit and we would do well to avoid adopting the sort of shit they get their jollies over in Edinburgh 

44 minutes ago, Nookie Bear said:

Just checking!

That could be the official tourist information tagline for the city :lol:

I live in a really nice part. The rest of it however... :vrface:

9 hours ago, tian447 said:

Tbh, I quite like. It's obviously terribly made but I like orange (or tangerine 😂) generally.

• Kalamazoo Jambo changed the title to New kits (third strip pre-order now available)