Budge Out.

Leveins Battalion

Frank Sidebottom

The decline of the first team over the last three years has been abysmal.  Levein is the main culprit for that but she also needs to take responsibility. How a club with the budget and facilities we have can be in this position is an absolute disgrace. 

• Replies 591

• Leveins Battalion

• OldGorgie

• Geoff Kilpatrick

• Dusk_Till_Dawn

Leveins Battalion
1 minute ago, kila said:

That was Levein, and the Levein era is over though we still live with the mess. Let's focus on avoiding relegation for now and get behind Stendel.

Kicking up fuss during a relegation battle is suicide so behave.

No it's not.

What happens is we somehow by devine miracle avoid relegation?

We have no Sporting Director in place (Which she said was more important than the next head coach 5 months ago)

We have no plan,we have no scouting or sporting structure.Stendel has chopped and changed his team every game,Henderson and Moore picked over international players.Clare at RB and Smith an international RB at centre midfield.Its a complete shambles from top to bottom.

Also has the brass neck to ask for £30 for the cup game after what we have endured over the last year!!! 
Knows how to fleece us for every penny!!! 

This kind of thing is like that brexit supporter on twitter this week who couldn’t wait for the end of January and then is moaning stuck in a queue at an international airport.

Chumps.

Leveins Battalion
1 minute ago, Dannie Boy said:

Ignorance is bliss 

Correct and that describes you.

Ann Budge has been paid back in full by loyal Hearts fans.

She will not stay on,she is poison to the majority of us now,(bar the handful of lunatics on here) every other forum,social media fan page etc has had enough of her.

This is going to get very very messy.

38 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

No it wont and protests are coming.👍

Love a good protest. Will you keep me informed?

Getting Robbie oot worked, getting Cathro oot worked, CL oot worked. 

Why not Ann oot. 

Getting folk oot works.

No other plan or further thought required, just x person oot solves the problem. 

It's clearly the solution to everything. 

Leveins Battalion
3 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Why not Ann oot. 

Getting folk oot works.

No other plan or further thought required, just x person oot solves the problem. 

Who has ultimately been in charge of all you've mentioned?

Also Budge and Levein are still here🙈

Just now, Smith's right boot said:

Why not Ann oot. 

Getting folk oot works.

Robbie wasn’t sacked.

23 minutes ago, rick witter said:

You don’t  agree?? 
That was the last straw today. 
We have endured some of the worst results and performances the club has ever seen on her watch whilst spending a fortune to achieve a bottom of the league team. 
Do  you not think she should be taken to task about it?? 

She has been. Her answer was Stendel. 

5 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Why not Ann oot. 

Getting folk oot works.

:getout:

1 minute ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Who has ultimately been in charge of all you've mentioned?

Also Budge and Levein are still here🙈

You're the lead contender for someone Oot but  has no plan type. 

You wanted Robbie oot, Cathro oot, CL oot, now Budge oot. 

No thought, no thinking, no plan. 

Just blame someone, remove them and then rinse/ repeat when you go back in the huff with the next person. 

It's actually funny. 

10 minutes ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Correct and that describes you.

Ann Budge has been paid back in full by loyal Hearts fans.

She will not stay on,she is poison to the majority of us now,(bar the handful of lunatics on here) every other forum,social media fan page etc has had enough of her.

This is going to get very very messy.

At the moment she can’t ousted from the Club would you agree?

Now is not the time (after all she has her ego boost, sorry, BBC documentary to finish), but she has to step down totally when the season finishes and the transfer of shares is complete. The board needs to go as well. Fresh start regardless if we stay up or not, the football side of things is utterly shambolic.

11 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Why not Ann oot. 

Getting folk oot works.

The issue isn't so much about getting folk out but more with who was brought into replace them.

3 minutes ago, Boab said:

Robbie wasn’t sacked.

Folk still wanted him oot. 

That was my point. 

Budge isn't sacked either, but we have a thread on her to get oot. 

I called folk wanting Stendel oot as well before it started. 

Same posters, same plan-

I'm naw happy,  insert person x oot. 

Rinse and repeat. 

Same folk

Under Robbie, under Cathro, under CL... "It can't get much worse, just get them oot..."

Working well that, has been for 3 years now. 

Let's continue that. 

Blame a person, get them oot. 

It's a great plan, done us well over the years. 

Leveins Battalion
4 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

You're the lead contender for someone Oot but  has no plan type. 

You wanted Robbie oot, Cathro oot, CL oot, now Budge oot. 

No thought, no thinking, no plan. 

Just blame someone, remove them and then rinse/ repeat when you go back in the huff with the next person. 

It's actually funny. 

Not at all,Ann's plan in her post Levein interview CLEARLY states that she wants a top class Sporting Director appointed 1st then he will assist in the managerial/head coach appointment.

5 weeks later she appoints Stendel,then confirms Levein and Macphee stay on to help move players on.Why are they still here?Transfer window is shut now..

There are 2 people culpable for the mess this club is in,An  Budge and Craig Levein.Both are still on the payroll....

If you read back I championed Stephen Robinson,i still believe he was the right choice.

That was my point. 

Same posters, same plan-

Rinse and repeat. 

Same folk

Under Robbie, under Cathro, under CL... "It can't get much worse, just get them oot..."

Let's continue that. 

Wtf? 

Do you not think something is extremely  rotten at the core of our club given our position with not very long to go? 

Jesus wept. 

I'm sure you were rolling your eyes at fans complaining at the beginning of this tragedy as well. 

5 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

That was my point. 

Same posters, same plan-

Rinse and repeat. 

Same folk

Let's continue that. 

Robbie is shite, he only does well when he's got more money than everyone else 

Cathro is never a manager

Levein has put us where we are. 

Why are you still trying to defend them? 

How many other businesses keep people on for failing? 

1 minute ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Not at all,Ann's plan in her post Levein interview CLEARLY states that she wants a top class Sporting Director appointed 1st then he will assist in the managerial/head coach appointment.

5 weeks later she appoints Stendel,then confirms Levein and Macphee stay on to help move players on.Why are they still here?Transfer window is shut now..

There are 2 people culpable for the mess this club is in,An  Budge and Craig Levein.Both are still on the payroll....

If you read back I championed Stephen Robinson,i still believe he was the right choice.

Yip, Budge oot is a sure plan to success. 

Nothing can go wrong with that type of strategy. 

You should run companies with that strategic and business like philosophy. 

20 minutes ago, sassenach said:

Hearts is a big club within the Scottish game. Things are bad at the moment, but we all know that one day there will be good times.

When the good times return, some folk might at last be grateful to the only person who seriously offered to put up the money to save the club from oblivion.

I am entirely grateful for what she has done.

however that doesn’t offer her full immunity fir what is going on and the past 18 months.

also she gets a lot of praise, but there has also been 8k ordinary fans contributing each month to save the club. 

Leveins Battalion
1 minute ago, Smith's right boot said:

Yip, Budge oot is a sure plan to success. 

Nothing can go wrong with that type of strategy. 

You should run companies with that strategic and business like philosophy. 

Nothing is a sure plan to success but staying with Budge is a sure plan to failure.👍

CavySlaveJambo
9 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

That was my point. 

Same posters, same plan-

Rinse and repeat. 

Same folk

Let's continue that. 

You mean we have to be careful what we wish for? 

Yes, I would agree with you with that one. 

1 hour ago, Leveins Battalion said:

I'll give it 50 seconds before the JK team are sweeping this under the carpet.

Gross mismanagement of HMFC.

Time to go Ann.Tata

🖐🖐🖐🖐🖐🖐🖐🖐

Youre a trier pal, I'll  give you that

8 minutes ago, GorgieRules22 said:

I’ll hazard a guess you didn’t go today

Defcon 1 in mid Feb? 

We dinnae half have some panic merchants in our support.

1 minute ago, CavySlaveJambo said:

You mean we have to be careful what we wish for? 

Yes, I would agree with you with that one. 

Yeah, but also any change must be planned. 

Simply removing someone from a position is not even half a plan. 

Budge is quite clearly culpable for the state we are in. Far too long to sack levein, should really of been sacked in March/ April time, not October. Then far too long to appoint a new manager, I get it go for the man you want. But 6 weeks is far too long in the state we were at the time. Coupled with a manager that we knew couldn’t work with half the team, that’s giving him from January before he really gets a chance to get going. Far far far too many wrong decisions. Blame levein all you want, he done a shite job. But who allowed him to do it for so long and essentially put us on the course to relegation. 

annushorribilis III
9 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

That was my point. 

Same posters, same plan-

Rinse and repeat. 

Same folk

Let's continue that. 

What  a load of nonsense. 

Virtually nobody wanted RN out - he quit because he wanted to go on to bigger things  (CL said so)

Cathro was an utter car crash.

After those two came the godlike figure of CL - he had plenty of time but the league cup games showed him to be  a busted flush.People like you having a go at fans as though the fans ever had any say in the current - and long lasting - shambles at the club ...deary me. 
 If the fans had had any real influence on team manager appointments CL would have been sacked after the cup final. 

35 minutes ago, rick witter said:

Also has the brass neck to ask for £30 for the cup game after what we have endured over the last year!!! 
Knows how to fleece us for every penny!!! 

Seriously, us?

1 hour ago, Ricardo Quaresma said:

FFS when is shit like this going to be plucked straight off the board?

We don't need this

Dry yer eyes son, wake up and smell the roses.

5 minutes ago, HMFC86 said:

If we go down(which looks pretty much certain) has done as much damage to the club as Romanov. 

How is it certain? 

You given up? 

If so, don't call any of the team out for lacking heart, fight or spirit. 

Clearly you give up without a whimper, unless it's posting shite on here, you are good at that. 

Just now, Smith's right boot said:

That was my point. 

Same posters, same plan-

Rinse and repeat. 

Same folk

Let's continue that. 

Don’t even try and compare the balloons that hired a plane over Tynecastle to the supporters with real concerns over AB and CL’s decisions over the last three years.

Don’t even dare to try !

Leveins Battalion
1 minute ago, Smith's right boot said:

How is it certain? 

You given up? 

If so, don't call any of the team out for lacking heart, fight or spirit. 

Clearly you give up without a whimper, unless it's posting shite on here, you are good at that. 

Why are you constantly attacking fellow Hearts fans?

Jambos Kickback has some hardcore posters on here 24 hours a day,you are one of them and you 100 % misrepresent the feelings of the majority of general day to day normal Hearts supporters.

3 minutes ago, Cut The Crap said:

There is no longer any case to be made for her to remain in my opinion.

Just now, Leveins Battalion said:

Why are you constantly attacking fellow Hearts fans?

Jambos Kickback has some hardcore posters on here 24 hours a day,you are one of them and you 100 % misrepresent the feelings of the majority of general day to day normal Hearts supporters.

I explained why, he's given up. 

What can Budge do to change things 😂

She gave what most fans wanted as the preferred choice as new manager and most thought she backed him well in the window.She can only do so much the rest is all down to the management and players.

In fact she has backed every manager it's what they have done with the backing that's been the problem.

Edited by vegas-voss

Leveins Battalion

I explained why, he's given up. 

No you have stated on this thread and many others that Hearts fans are to blamefoer 4 years of decline for demanding better from the club.

Your attitude is crazy,2 people are to blame for this mess.We have funded this club,above and beyond all other clubs supporters contributions.

I think she needs to move away from operational control at the club. I could see her dealing with and trying to find new benefactors as a chair person. The culture she has created at the club has to change. 

1 hour ago, Haringshairband said:

Tend to agree that if we get relegated she should step aside.

Why, she makes money for the club which has us in a healthy state of the park.

GorgieRules22
22 minutes ago, ShedBoy said:

Defcon 1 in mid Feb? 

We dinnae half have some panic merchants in our support.

Sorry mate means ****all to me that

Haringshairband
6 minutes ago, grumpyespana said:

Why, she makes money for the club which has us in a healthy state of the park.

I don't care about balance sheets, I care about watching a successful team.