We are not alone.... Maybe.

4 hours ago, Ulysses said:

In English, obviously.  Most of the lazy feckers haven't bothered to learn any other languages.

If they can get here, I'm sure they'd be capable of inventing an earth multilingual translation device, or become masters of the Anal probe handshake.  giphy.webp?cid=6c09b952fd07d71f95ccfe116

• Replies 3.8k

• Greedy Jambo

• Unknown user

• Ulysses

• WorldChampions1902

11 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

It doesn't, there's been reports all over the world, you don't read them, because you just think it's a laughing matter. 

It is a laughing matter.

14 hours ago, Boab said:

Why is the common perception of these guys as wee ?

Look at the size of the critters we had stomping about a few million years ago.

Beasts the size of your hoose !

I was meaning ET, Boab.

WorldChampions1902
17 hours ago, Ulysses said:

Why didn't you read it?   If you had read it, you'd have known not to make people laugh at your argument by posting it.

You said

We don't use "the Polygraph".  I mean, we really, really, really don't. 

If you think differently, can you please say which countries regard polygraph readings and interpretations as admissible evidence in criminal proceedings?  You were asked already, and you haven't answered.  So far, I've enlisted the American Psychological Association in support of my view, while you've enlisted some guy from Malaysia who sells lie detector tests and who himself is really lukewarm in his recommendation.  If you can't give a decent list, then could you, as asked, get off the stage (ah Jaysus)? 

You asked me not once, but twice to provide a list of countries which use the Polygraph. I provided the second link to you as previously explained to enable you to see such countries - no other reason. Hopefully that clears up any confusion, although as this is the second occasion I have had to explain it, I doubt it.

If you require an answer to your question, “can you please say which countries regard polygraph readings and interpretations as admissible evidence in criminal proceedings?”, I suggest you do your own spadework. From my own perspective, I do not know, do not care and never said that there were.

7 hours ago, Smithee said:

It is a laughing matter.

That's one of the main reasons a lot of these events have been ignored, professionals keeping quiet for fear of being ridiculed. 

2 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

That's one of the main reasons a lot of these events have been ignored, professionals keeping quiet for fear of being ridiculed. 

Great, I'm saving the world from bullshit. You're welcome.

1 hour ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

You asked me not once, but twice to provide a list of countries which use the Polygraph. I provided the second link to you as previously explained to enable you to see such countries - no other reason. Hopefully that clears up any confusion, although as this is the second occasion I have had to explain it, I doubt it.

If you require an answer to your question, “can you please say which countries regard polygraph readings and interpretations as admissible evidence in criminal proceedings?”, I suggest you do your own spadework. From my own perspective, I do not know, do not care and never said that there were.

It was you who brought polygraphs in to back up your point. 

Polygraphs don't back up shit.

WorldChampions1902
2 minutes ago, Smithee said:

It was you who brought polygraphs in to back up your point. 

Polygraphs don't back up shit.

As I explained in my original post, Authorities choose to subject UFO witnesses to a succession of Polygraphs in the hope that they will fail one. They can then trumpet the result as evidence of a liar. Unfortunately for those authorities, they most often end up giving up as these witnesses pass with flying colours.

I’m sure you will be on here defending the next “proven liar” with your assertion, which will no doubt be of some comfort.

WorldChampions1902
17 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Unfortunately, this is reality.

One of the best examples is Airline pilots. Not sure about the current culture, but for decades, the vast majority chose not to report UFO incidents for fear of ridicule and/or losing their jobs. One wonders what the true number of airline pilot sightings have been over the decades? We probably would think twice about flying if we did have accurate data, which of course, is one of the main reasons airlines discourage(d) pilots filing incident reports.

6 minutes ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

As I explained in my original post, Authorities choose to subject UFO witnesses to a succession of Polygraphs in the hope that they will fail one. They can then trumpet the result as evidence of a liar. Unfortunately for those authorities, they most often end up giving up as these witnesses pass with flying colours.

I’m sure you will be on here defending the next “proven liar” with your assertion, which will no doubt be of some comfort.

Polygraphs don't prove anything, never have.

They're certainly no sketches!

WorldChampions1902
5 minutes ago, Smithee said:

And yet you invoke their use to back up your point. Like you did with drawings.

Drawings have a place in any investigation. They have done for a very long time. They are particularly useful when large numbers of people witness the same event and have no camera equipment.

There have been a number of incidents witnessed by schoolchildren in Australia, Africa and Europe, for example. If you can be bothered (you won’t), take a look at the Westall incident in Melbourne Australia in the mid 1960’s. Literally hundreds of witnesses to a saucer-shaped craft that flew over a school and landed close to the grounds.

The pupils subsequently made drawings that showed a remarkable level of detail and consistency. Interestingly one of the teachers snapped a few photographs with her camera. What was the outcome of the investigation?

1. media were warned away from the school by military people and government officials.

2. teachers were threatened with the sack if they spoke about it.

3. pupils were threatened with sanctions if they spoke about it.

4. the teacher that took the snaps was forced to give up her camera and told to keep quiet.

5. one of the pupils who got closest to the craft after it landed completely disappeared the day after. Her school friend went to visit her home a few days afterwards and a total stranger answered the door. That stranger told the schoolgirl that her friend had never lived there, even though she had visited her home, countless times.

6. large impression found in landing area.

7. hundreds of military personnel deployed to scan the area and gather evidence.

Extraordinary claims do indeed require extraordinary evidence. In this case, the extraordinary evidence was, yet again, suppressed.

6 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-9631507/amp/Westall-incident-April-6-1966-Melbourne-teacher-gagged-200-saw-UFO.html

There's plenty of interviews with the witnesses on Youtube. 

They must all be making it up though. 

I've never said they're all making stuff up, I bet there are plenty who believe it.

I'm saying aliens haven't visited earth.

WorldChampions1902
1 minute ago, Greedy Jambo said:

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-9631507/amp/Westall-incident-April-6-1966-Melbourne-teacher-gagged-200-saw-UFO.html

There's plenty of interviews with the witnesses on Youtube. 

They must all be making it up though. 

I know!

The thing about it though is that those of us that been reading around this subject for decades know that the Westall incident is by no means unique in its quality of and consistency of multiple witnesses with all the associated powerful physical evidence. Not to mention the ruthless behaviour of the authorities to suppress information and intimidate witnesses.

Anybody else noticing a pattern of behaviour on the part of the authorities? And still we hear the yells from the sceptics, “but where’s the evidence”?

26 minutes ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

Drawings have a place in any investigation. They have done for a very long time. They are particularly useful when large numbers of people witness the same event and have no camera equipment.

There have been a number of incidents witnessed by schoolchildren in Australia, Africa and Europe, for example. If you can be bothered (you won’t), take a look at the Westall incident in Melbourne Australia in the mid 1960’s. Literally hundreds of witnesses to a saucer-shaped craft that flew over a school and landed close to the grounds.

The pupils subsequently made drawings that showed a remarkable level of detail and consistency. Interestingly one of the teachers snapped a few photographs with her camera. What was the outcome of the investigation?

1. media were warned away from the school by military people and government officials.

2. teachers were threatened with the sack if they spoke about it.

3. pupils were threatened with sanctions if they spoke about it.

4. the teacher that took the snaps was forced to give up her camera and told to keep quiet.

5. one of the pupils who got closest to the craft after it landed completely disappeared the day after. Her school friend went to visit her home a few days afterwards and a total stranger answered the door. That stranger told the schoolgirl that her friend had never lived there, even though she had visited her home, countless times.

6. large impression found in landing area.

7. hundreds of military personnel deployed to scan the area and gather evidence.

Extraordinary claims do indeed require extraordinary evidence. In this case, the extraordinary evidence was, yet again, suppressed.

All that belief and you'll still never see alien life

6 minutes ago, Smithee said:

I've never said they're all making stuff up, I bet there are plenty who believe it.

Yah, it's hard to believe that part, and there still might be another answer for it, but who do you suggest was flying around in a saucer in 1966? baring in mind that it made no noise and moved quicker than anything we currently have in 2022. 

9 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Yah, it's hard to believe that part, and there still might be another answer for it, but who do you suggest was flying around in a saucer in 1966? baring in mind that it made no noise and moved quicker than anything we currently have in 2022. 

I don't know, but every single earthly possibility is much more likely than aliens

WorldChampions1902
14 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

And who was flying around in saucers around the same time and taking over control of nuclear missile silos in both Russia and the US?

4 minutes ago, Smithee said:

I don't know, but every single earthly possibility is much more likely than aliens

I think we've went down every earthly possibility, though. 

If any government had that technology, they'd be using it, other governments would be aware of it by now, and the reports of 4ft tall beings would stop. 

5 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

I think we've went down every earthly possibility, though. 

Nothing personal, you seem alright to me, but that's ridiculous.

54 minutes ago, Smithee said:

To be fair you simply dont know that.

I've not even clicked on the article on the link and have no idea what its about.

1 minute ago, Pap said:

To be fair you simply dont know that.

I've not even clicked on the article on the link and have no idea what its about.

Well duh! But I do understand that the nature of probability on massive scales like this renders the whole thing so ultra mega ridiculously unlikely that it might as well be stated as fact.

The idea that this can be proved with sources is mental to me.

In fact, they could show an alien meeting Boris on the news and I'd be wondering who on earth (literally) put this together - it's that unlikely.

21 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Well duh! But I do understand that the nature of probability on massive scales like this renders the whole thing so ultra mega ridiculously unlikely that it might as well be stated as fact.

You cant duh me. It was your (inaccurate) choice of words.

WorldChampions1902
20 minutes ago, Smithee said:

The idea that this can be proved with sources is mental to me.

In fact, they could show an alien meeting Boris on the news and I'd be wondering who on earth (literally) put this together - it's that unlikely.

The level of disinformation spread by the various major governments over decades is literally off the scale. You won’t believe me when I say this, but if that happened, I wouldn’t believe it and would want to “look behind the stage curtains” to find out what their real motive was.

25 minutes ago, Pap said:

You cant duh me. It was your (inaccurate) choice of words.

Aye I can, it's a bit redundant to point out we're talking opinions here

Edited by Smithee

5 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Aye I can, it's a bit redundant to point out we're talking opinions here

If your stating your opinions as a fact, then you really shouldnt be duh'ing people.

30 minutes ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

Nobody’s is.

An alien shagged Elon musk's mum, like. 

It's a certainty.

He just wants to go home. 

Edited by Greedy Jambo

53 minutes ago, Pap said:

If your stating your opinions as a fact, then you really shouldnt be duh'ing people.

I'm obviously stating my opinion, do we have to put IMO at the end of every other post now to save confusion?

By the way, if you're complaining about being duh'd, then you really shouldn't get "you're" wrong.

1 hour ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Your mind isn't big enough for this stuff, bro. 

While I'd say your mind isn't big enough to get the enormity of the numbers involved and the resulting likelihood of aliens visiting in our three score and ten.

It's like that scene in casino where the puggies get scammed. De Niro's right on it, he knows it's shifty because the chances of 2 (never mind more!) of those machines paying out are millions to one, millions.

Well aliens visiting in our lifetime is millions of times less likely than that.

15 minutes ago, Smithee said:

I'm obviously stating my opinion, do we have to put IMO at the end of every other post now to save confusion?

By the way, if you're complaining about being duh'd, then you really shouldn't get "you're" wrong.

Sorry Morgan. Dyslexia is a weakness of mine. But do continue playing the man and not the ball.

IMO is 3 letters long. It takes a second to type. Not everybody has read every post in this thread. And for what its worth, i dont think that aliens have been here.

But your being a hypocrite for ridiculing other posters for their opinions when you dont know the facts. 

1 hour ago, Smithee said:

While I'd say your mind isn't big enough to get the enormity of the numbers involved and the resulting likelihood of aliens visiting in our three score and ten.

It's like that scene in casino where the puggies get scammed. De Niro's right on it, he knows it's shifty because the chances of 2 (never mind more!) of those machines paying out are millions to one, millions.

Well aliens visiting in our lifetime is millions of times less likely than that.

Just keep watching movies, bud. 

8 hours ago, WorldChampions1902 said:

I'm not going to "do my own spadework".  You are talking through your arse.  If you believe this laughable guff it's up to you to provide some evidence.

See the bold bit?  Stop making crap up.  You said:

On 22/02/2022 at 15:07, WorldChampions1902 said:

We use science and technology every day as part of our criminal investigations and one of those tools is the Polygraph, which supposedly has an 80%-90% success rate.

So yes, you do not know, you might not care, but you did in fact say that Polygraphs are used every day as part of our criminal investigations.  Or maybe you accidentally typed all those letters in without meaning to do so - in which case just say you made a bollix of it and...

200.gif&f=1&nofb=1

5 hours ago, Ulysses said:

I'm not going to "do my own spadework".  You are talking through your arse.  If you believe this laughable guff it's up to you to provide some evidence.

So yes, you do not know, you might not care, but you did in fact say that Polygraphs are used every day as part of our criminal investigations.  Or maybe you accidentally typed all those letters in without meaning to do so - in which case just say you made a bollix of it and...

200.gif&f=1&nofb=1

Funny thing about aliens, they have super duper futuristic almost magical tech which can even defy all known physics.

Can zip around stellar distances but have a peculiar tendency to crash, or so i'm told. And I think the tendency may even be to crash somewhere around New Mexico. Multiple crashes, so I heard.

Edited by JFK-1

10 hours ago, Pap said:

Sorry Morgan. Dyslexia is a weakness of mine. But do continue playing the man and not the ball.

IMO is 3 letters long. It takes a second to type. Not everybody has read every post in this thread. And for what its worth, i dont think that aliens have been here.

But your being a hypocrite for ridiculing other posters for their opinions when you dont know the facts. 

By the way, shouldn't you have put IMO on the end there instead of stating your opinion as fact?

Bit hypocritical if you ask me.

1 hour ago, JFK-1 said:

Funny thing about aliens, they have super duper futuristic almost magical tech which can even defy all known physics.

Can zip around stellar distances but have a peculiar tendency to crash, or so i'm told. And I think the tendency may even be to crash somewhere around New Mexico. Multiple crashes, so I heard.

All this incredible futuristic alien technology, and they turn into complete bumblefecks as soon as they hit our atmosphere.

WorldChampions1902
8 hours ago, Ulysses said:

200.gif&f=1&nofb=1

You are not going to your own spadework  simply because your mind is made up. Fair enough.

I did indeed say that Polygraphs are used as part of criminal investigations. But what you pathetically tried to lure me into admitting was quote was it was “admissible evidence in criminal proceedings”. No I didn’t and as you well know, there is a world of difference.

Your childish “arse” comment is at least consistent with the accompanying cartoon. Hopefully you will take your own advice and leave the rest of us to discuss the topic in a civil and adult manner.

2 hours ago, Smithee said:

By the way, shouldn't you have put IMO on the end there instead of stating your opinion as fact?

Bit hypocritical if you ask me.

One of those, "i wish i said that at the time".

But thinks it up the next morning, instead.

Anyway, Rush me off to St. Johns. What a burn :laugh:

28 minutes ago, Pap said:

One of those, "i wish i said that at the time".

But thinks it up the next morning, instead.

Anyway, Rush me off to St. Johns. What a burn :laugh:

Yep, still stands though! You were giving a stranger a row for not putting IMO on the end of a post last night, the absolute nick! 😆

2 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Yep, still stands though! You were giving a stranger a row for not putting IMO on the end of a post last night, the absolute nick! 😆

The absolute nick. I do love insults that have a couple words missing from them :smile:

I never gave a stranger any kind of row. I replied to a post that where a point was stated as a fact. Your kind of adding things to it now.

And i got insulted for grammar and a nice duh for it. And ironically, i share the same view point as you, on said point.

It's almost like Rik Mayall himself is posting. You should have called me a Sp*zzi*e instead :laugh: 

6 minutes ago, Pap said:

The absolute nick. I do love insults that have a couple words missing from them :smile:

I never gave a stranger any kind of row. I replied to a post that where a point was stated as a fact. Your kind of adding things to it now.

And i got insulted for grammar and a nice duh for it. And ironically, i share the same view point as you, on said point.

It's almost like Rik Mayall himself is posting. You should have called me a Sp*zzi*e instead :laugh: 

13 hours ago, Pap said:

IMO is 3 letters long. It takes a second to type. Not everybody has read every post in this thread. 

1 minute ago, Smithee said:

I'll wait for your edit :smile:

Edit: Actually, i'm done.

But i'm quite in the mood for The Young Ones now. Going to fire them on. 👍 

Edited by Pap

4 minutes ago, Pap said:

I'll wait for your edit :smile:

Edit: Actually, i'm done.

But i'm quite in the mood for The Young Ones now. Going to fire them on. 👍 

1629554484118.png.c525f5cb29aed2afd7d7cb89c0e4192d.png