***Official Heart of Midlothian v Airdrie Match Thread***

I want to be excited again, I want to feel a bit of anticipation going to see my club, I want to see a performance as well as a victory though I get that victory is the important part

I want feel a surge around the stadium tempting fans to burst into voice even though they might feel a bit embarrassed until more join in, I want to shout loudly and tease the opposition fans as the third or fourth goes in (and believe me it's Airdrie and I have along memory).

We need a kick start to the season and now is as good a time as any with a stronger squad than at any time this season

Edited by CJGJ

• Replies 864

• sadj

• Francis Albert

• Marvin

• alwaysthereinspirit

9 minutes ago, CJGJ said:

I want to be excited again, I want to feel a bit of anticipation going to see my club, I want to see a performance as well as a victory though I get that victory is the important part

I want feel a surge around the stadium tempting fans to burst into voice even though they might feel a bit embarrassed until more join in, I want to shout loudly and tease the opposition fans as the third or fourth goes in (and believe me it's Airdrie and I have along memory).

We need a kick start to the season and now is as good a time as any with a stronger squad than at any time this season

I'm in that video..................

This will be the game to turn our season around, players back from injury, supporters right behind the manger , bring it on 

10 hours to go.

My treble is a thumping win, England to thrash SA and Dundee Utd to qualify comfortably for the next round.

alicante jambo

Hope your right. Tbh im thinking the same . Mon the jts

Was meant to quote fila.

Edited by alicante jambo

Season starts today. 

We need a thumping win, few goals go in and our strikers to get a couple to get their confidence up.

Hearts 5 - 0 Airdrie

I'm back being excited by us.

6 hours ago, cookieboy said:

fake news

it was 1973

hope your family have a history making day out 

there it is . *****

The sentiment was correct though even if I got what he did slightly wrong so not fake at all. 

Morning all, it's Scottish Cup day ! I'm sitting up in bed with my first coffee of the day and I'm buzzing, not from the caffeine but the anticipation. Can't wait to get down to Tynecastle to roar on the boys in Maroon. 'Mon The Hearts!!!!

New year, new manager and a new start for the famous.

Im going 4-1 Hearts, and Utd 3-1, for the perfect weekend, gonna enjoy my weekend for a change.

C'mon the jamtarts!

C'mon Hearts! Good feelings about the future, now.

Airdrie and everyone else, yer tea's oot. Hearts are coming for ye.

:robboyas:

:fth:

Off for my beauty sleep.  If anyone needs that it's me.  Will be up long before the birds to follow the Hearts.

Going by the training videos, Stendel will want us flying out of the traps. A early goal or 2 will bury these dirty Ian Murray feckers. 

Voiceofreasonfortheseason

Gonna be tough, a few goals will do is the world of good. I predict the Jambo Soldier will come good today and cement his place in the team, mark my words.  

More excited than I have been for a long time.  

The season starts now.

I’ve updated my team prediction

Pereira 

Clare

Smith

Dikamona

Hickey

Irving

Bozanic

Moore (yip, he’s my out there selection today)

Naismith

Henderson

Washington

subs: Zlamal, Souttar, Garrucio, Damour, Meshino, Uche, Walker

Fingers crossed this is how we then line up next Wed.

Pereira

Smith

Halkett

Souttar

Hickey

Irving

Bozanic

Walker

Meshino

Washington

Naismith

subs: Zlamal, Dikamona, Garrucio, Damour, Uche, Henderson, new boy who’s on his way

Hoping Brandon is back soon otherwise a RB should be a priority signing to give Clare competition.  Left sided midfielder/winger a must as well, that said its important we reward the youngsters if they hit the ground running.  

Looking at a squad with no Mulraney, Wighton, White and MacLean is a breath of fresh air mind you.  

Voiceofreasonfortheseason
6 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

I’ve updated my team prediction

Pereira 

Clare

Smith

Dikamona

Hickey

Irving

Bozanic

Moore (yip, he’s my out there selection today)

Naismith

Henderson

Washington

subs: Zlamal, Souttar, Garrucio, Damour, Meshino, Uche, Walker

Fingers crossed this is how we then line up next Wed.

Pereira

Smith

Halkett

Souttar

Hickey

Irving

Bozanic

Walker

Meshino

Washington

Naismith

subs: Zlamal, Dikamona, Garrucio, Damour, Uche, Henderson, new boy who’s on his way

Hoping Brandon is back soon otherwise a RB should be a priority signing to give Clare competition.  Left sided midfielder/winger a must as well, that said its important we reward the youngsters if they hit the ground running.  

Looking at a squad with no Mulraney, Wighton, White and MacLean is a breath of fresh air mind you.  

Sean Clare is going to be one of our main players mate, I think he is thriving under a forward thinking progressive manager.

Is Garrucio back training properly enough to be in contention?

Pereira

Smith       Dikamoma     Halkett        Hickey

Damour          Irving

Clare                   Naismith             McDonald

Washington

Would be my guess at the team

Edited by E6 Inc

9 minutes ago, Voiceofreasonfortheseason said:

Sean Clare is going to be one of our main players mate, I think he is thriving under a forward thinking progressive manager.

Correct

10 minutes ago, E6 Inc said:

Is Garrucio back training properly enough to be in contention?

Pereira

Smith       Dikamoma     Halkett        Hickey

Damour          Irving

Clare                   Naismith             McDonald

Washington

Would be my guess at the team

Good side. No sure about Damour though. Garuccio should be ready, played a wee while against aberdeen. If he doesn’t make the 11 he’ll be a good player off the bench. Got legs the guy. 

4 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Good side. No sure about Damour though. Garuccio should be ready, played a wee while against aberdeen. If he doesn’t make the 11 he’ll be a good player off the bench. Got legs the guy. 

I flipped between putting Clare at RB, Smith in the middle with Irving and then Meshino on the wing. 

Might see Garuccio at LB and then Hickey at RB or LW.

2 minutes ago, E6 Inc said:

I flipped between putting Clare at RB, Smith in the middle with Irving and then Meshino on the wing. 

Might see Garuccio at LB and then Hickey at RB or LW.

I think Clare will probably continue at RB but he might change it for a bit continuity going in to Ross county. Smith I’m no sure. He’s good wherever he plays. Prefer him in centre of defence but I get why DS likes him in midfield just now. 

Joel 

Clare Halkett Souttar Hickey 

Smith Bozanic Irving 

Walker Washington Naismith  

Hearts 5 - Airdrie 0 

I think we will blew them and the negative press away. 

1 hour ago, Vlad Magic said:

Airdrie won’t know what’s hit them.

7 nill.

This........ they will be burst by half time.

south morocco
5 minutes ago, busby1985 said:

Joel 

Smith Bozanic Irving 

Hearts 5 - Airdrie 0 

Good line up. Might not see Walker? 

2 minutes ago, busby1985 said:

Joel 

Smith Bozanic Irving 

Hearts 5 - Airdrie 0 

Think this really shows that damour needs to up his game or move on. He should start before Bozanic but not shown anything so far to warrant that. Interesting to see if stendel can get anything out of him. Front is really starting to look beefier! 

3 minutes ago, Baxfee said:

Think this really shows that damour needs to up his game or move on. He should start before Bozanic but not shown anything so far to warrant that. Interesting to see if stendel can get anything out of him. Front is really starting to look beefier! 

11 minutes ago, busby1985 said:

Joel 

Smith Bozanic Irving 

Hearts 5 - Airdrie 0 

Meshino for Bozanic

14 minutes ago, busby1985 said:

Joel 

Smith Bozanic Irving 

Hearts 5 - Airdrie 0 

Henderson for Bozanic. Stendel seems to like Henderson's energy

9 hours ago, cookieboy said:

fake news

it was 1973

hope your family have a history making day out 

there it is . *****

Bottom of the barrel Scummy tak !

Murray said in his interview that he’d already lost 5-1 at Tynecastle as a manager so it couldn’t get any worse. From a guy who painted 7-0 on his head. Mmm....

2 hours ago, DarthVodka said:

Going by the training videos, Stendel will want us flying out of the traps. A early goal or 2 will bury these dirty Ian Murray feckers. 

An early goal for us......aye I'll take that. Get the place rocking.

Come on Hearts.

I’ll go:

Pereira

Clare.     Souttar.       Dikamona.      Hickey

Walker.   Smith.        Irving.        Henderson

Washington.   Naismith 

Based purely on how they lined up at training although I realise Halkett and Meshino weren’t there the day I watched. 

I have no ill feelings towards today’s visitors. However, as they do have that fud in charge I hope we score 10 (ten).

Realistically though, 3-1.  

2 minutes ago, Zen Jambo said:

I have no ill feelings towards today’s visitors. However, as they do have that fud in charge I hope we score 10 (ten).

Realistically though, 3-1.  

but to temper that they have colin cameron as his assistant

Be a tough game I think. 

I'd like Washington to score. 

2-0 us. 

I also predict Shankland to score v hibs and this place to go tonto. 

Just now, Smith's right boot said:

Be a tough game I think. 

I'd like Washington to score. 

2-0 us. 

I also predict Shankland to score v hibs and this place to go tonto. 

TONTO a good old fashioned description if ever there was one. Haha love it.

If Murray is in the dugout, a 7-0 is a must.  Colin Cameron to then have ‘2020’ tattooed on his napper to give Murray a constant reminder.

2 hours ago, franko1874 said:

Over 4.5 goals is 4/1 on bet365, £20 on 

Never quite got why they do the stupid thing of over 4.5 goals

It's 4 or 5 and if you are betting over 4.5 it's 5 !!!

28 minutes ago, rael11 said:

I’ll go:

Pereira

Clare.     Souttar.       Dikamona.      Hickey

Walker.   Smith.        Irving.        Henderson

Washington.   Naismith 

Based purely on how they lined up at training although I realise Halkett and Meshino weren’t there the day I watched. 

Meshino can’t be dropped after the Aberdeen game. I’d have him In there instead of Walker.

4 minutes ago, CJGJ said:

Never quite got why they do the stupid thing of over 4.5 goals

It's 4 or 5 and if you are betting over 4.5 it's 5 !!!

Not if it’s 6-0 it’s not ...