• Mr Elwood P

• kingantti1874

• Jambo-Fox

• Enzo Chiefo

11 hours ago, Satchmo said:

Experienced players like Berra, Whelan, Damour and Naismith will have a big influence in the dressing room. Losing the respect of the experienced pros is just going to make it much harder for him. Honestly.... The best solution is a clean slate and the squad and gaffer going away for a week on a bonding trip. Not the worst idea.

3 of them are under performing on the pitch while the other can't get on the pitch 

34 minutes ago, jambocub said:

What's job with him on The sidelines? 

Really?   Do you actually attend our games and watch what goes on?

5 minutes ago, Deevers said:

Really?   Do you actually attend our games and watch what goes on?

I was asking what was up with stendel  on the sidelines ..

As I can't see anything wrong with him

I thought the person I quoted was having a go at stendel

Edited by jambocub

3 minutes ago, jambocub said:

I was asking what was up with stendel  on the sidelines ..

As I can't see anything wrong with him

I thought the person I quoted was having a go at stendel

You will have noticed then how animated he throughout the games. He certainly does not "standstill".

4 minutes ago, Deevers said:

You will have noticed then how animated he throughout the games. He certainly does not "standstill".

Correct  that is why I said what I said .

7 hours ago, Jambo-Fox said:

These ‘senior pros’ have achieved more as players than Dan Standstill did!

Stop slavering.

7 hours ago, Jambo-Fox said:

Wtf, honestly **** this place sometimes. 

8 hours ago, Hectormasson said:

League survival is what were aiming for " cup game is important ,,but league points are priority,,,this is a battle of bottle ,, and we have to find some and soon!

Once DS has whittled out the shysters, the bottle will come through ( hopefully) 

2 hours ago, Redhelen said:

Lol at st Standsstill. Have you watched him on the sidelines!?

Correct, the guy shows so much passion during a game that only an arsehole would make such a comment.

Edit: For the avoidance of doubt, not your comment but the original "Standstill" one. Yours was fine. :thumbsup:

Edited by graygo

3 hours ago, 1874robbo said:

2 wins in 27 should tell EVERYONE Daniel Stendel is NOT the problem.

Agree 100 percent,  there's always one though....

Holyrood_Hearts
9 hours ago, Jambo-Fox said:

These guys are also part of a squad of 2 wins in 27. Brilliant eh 👏🏻👏🏻

Holyrood_Hearts
1 hour ago, Smithee said:

I know, the stupidity of some people is astonishing 

Just now, farin said:

Correct, this shit show started long before he took over. 

yep - I don’t care what any of them achieved prior to hearts. I’d happily see the vast majority launched into orbit 😂

also he had near 200 appearances in the bundesliga..so played at a higher level than any of our players bar Whelan and Naismith 

3 hours ago, jamtartally said:

Hearts players need to get a grip and start performing on the park. Sick of hearing them talking in the papers or being injured months on end. They are professional footballers ffs and they seem to be acting like poor wee souls. Any dissent should be immediately stamped out by the club or so called club captain as this is way beyond a joke now.

100% but due to qty and length of contracts this strategy will cost lots £££  immediately. Dont think AB will finance it once she has consulted her spec. advisor. Stranraer here we come 😮

6 minutes ago, farin said:

Some of them don’t deserve to wear that famous jersey. The amount of mediocre players in our team is the reason we’re bottom of this league. Imagine paying out £8m in wages to these imposters, 🙄 

sickening

On 27/12/2019 at 07:47, Joey J J Jr Shabadoo said:

It was just before he came off. Gave the ball away (again) for the last time. Stendel shouting instructions to him, Mulraney making gestures he couldn't hear Stendel. Eventually mulraney raised the middle finger. Stendel didn't react, not sure if he saw it, or not, but a few minutes later he was off.

Unbelievable 

10 hours ago, Jambo-Fox said:

They’re pish now though

10 hours ago, Jambo-Fox said:

Your posts still managed to achieve far more than my arse did this morning after my curry last night

3 hours ago, Smithee said:

That poster has got to be a major WUM or his heed is full of spanners looking at some of his stuff posted.  

2 minutes ago, kila said:

Your posts still managed to achieve far more than my arse did this morning after my curry last night

Yeh but both full of the same amount of shit I’d guess 

7 hours ago, Satchmo said:

I’m desperate for things to turn around. I’ve heard enough old pros over the years talk about managers losing the dressing room and never recover. It looks like the experienced players aren’t buying in to him, hopefully the younger players get it and start improving. 

Like I said. I hope the squad can get away during the winter break and the gaffer and players can start off with a clean slate and work in the same direction.

how can you fail to buy into something looking to end a run of 2 wins in 27?

58 minutes ago, Jambo-Fox said:

Daniel and the Stendelites, it’s a new era!

Hopefully and a good result today!

Is the future Stendelism?

Guy is German and folk fall apart

1 hour ago, Jambo-Fox said:

Are you constantly melted?

:booze:

12 hours ago, Jambo-Fox said:

Gie yersel peace ffs :vrface:

Special Brewism.

What’s wrong with you?

Why the ****wit smart arse attitude, where’s the encouragement for our new manager, who’s just recently inherited a broken team?

You’re not like this in real life are you, it’s just a weird internet thing, thinking you’re all clever and edgy and all that.

1 minute ago, jockmac said:

What’s wrong with you?

Why the ****wit smart arse attitude, where’s the encouragement for our new manager, who’s just recently inherited a broken team?

You’re not like this in real life are you, it’s just a weird internet thing, thinking you’re all clever and edgy and all that.

Today’s team looks good - doesn’t look broken to me! 

Brauhauser2012

Yup totally lost the dressing room 

Best Hearts performance I've seen in months. Every player trying. It used to be the minimum expected.

8 minutes ago, heartsfc_fan said:

On that evidence today he certainly hasn't lost it

Battled right to the end of the previous 3 games also. No sign of having lost those that played today.

I wouldn’t be surprised if Naismith sees Budge as a ‘money mark’ (Carny term meaning business owners who know nothing about the business they are in and as such can easily be exploited by employees.) 

Thought it was quite noticable at the goal, Smith waving at every outfield player who wasn't in the huddle to come and get involved.  

9 hours ago, Jambo-Fox said:

He's definitely found the pitch...  :)

Best display for several months.  Hearts were the better team confirmed when I got back saw Sport scene.

Hope for the future.....

7 minutes ago, Fort Vallance said:

Thought it was quite noticable at the goal, Smith waving at every outfield player who wasn't in the huddle to come and get involved.  

This. Great spirit in the team . 

Stendel will be very interested who of our long term injuries will be fit before the end of next month. 

Players that are not fit by end of January will be looking over their shoulders imo. 

This guy is no soft touch unlike our former manager who said so and so will be back in 2 weeks and we're out for months. 

Saw Stendel at Rose Street after the game and the Xmas markets, whole family kitted out in hearts scarves and stopped for a photo, really nice guy