*** Heart of Midlothian Match Thread v Aberdeen***

gov

One change from Sunday according to the radio. They didn't elaborate any further though. 

Clare for McLean then. 😂

Edited by jambogemz

• Replies 1.5k

• Hearts007

• Sagan

• Marvin

• pettigrewsstylist

What do we do if it is 3 at the back again?!

442 hopefully, though I don't know who will be on the right side. I'd rather Meshino in the middle, but it'll be a Levein special as always. Lopsided focusing on winger on the left in Mulraney, with Damour out of position on the right, like what he used to do with Djoum.

Edited by kila

5-3-2 with the back 5 same as started against Hibs? 

4-2-3-1 with Uche one of the wide forwards?

4-4-2 with Meshino on the right? 

Who knows. Good enough looking team. 

Good to see Clare finally out but disappointing to see maclean in. Would have preferred irving or morrison, or keena, if he wanted to play two up top. 

Think this will go all the way. 1-1, after extra time, Hearts on penalties. Nice to be heading to Gorgie on a high for a change. 

C'mon the J.T's. 

4 2 2 1 1

4 at the back

damour and Whelan centre mid

mulraney and meshino in front of them free roles 

Mclean in the hole

uche up front🤷‍♂️

Smith and Hickey to provide width🤷‍♂️

9 minutes ago, johnthomas said:

Hearts TV international 

Sound. Had nowt but hassle with Hearts TV in the past, canni see me rushing to join up for one game whilst on holiday. Hopefully I’ll get a stream somewhere 👍🏼

1 minute ago, Hungry hippo said:

Pressure on Maclean to turn up tonight after being anonymous against Motherwell.

He has been anonymous since last Oct.

2 minutes ago, Paulp74 said:

Good to see Clare finally out but disappointing to see maclean in. Would have preferred irving or morrison, or keena, if he wanted to play two up top. 

This!

I will apologize profusely if McLean does anything good. Anything.

He must be unbelievable in practice.

Come on Hearts let’s do this. A semi final awaits.

2 minutes ago, Mr Sifter said:

Sound. Had nowt but hassle with Hearts TV in the past, canni see me rushing to join up for one game whilst on holiday. Hopefully I’ll get a stream somewhere 👍🏼

I've had some problems in the past but they are really helpful .

Glad Clare has finally been dropped, also happy that we're playing with 2 strikers!

Can't fault Levein tonight!

Not much faith in Maclean these days but hopefully he has a good game. 

27 minutes ago, Kiwidoug said:

Levein has to also think about Saturday.  I just feel however that AB would love to see the recovery rounded off with a trophy and accordingly levein will give top priority to the Aberdeen game.

Can also be a nice wee money spinner.

Saturday can look after it’s self!! Trip to Hampden at stake tonight!!!

You may moan about Clare but picking Maclean is a dereliction of duty by the manager

Of course he'll play well and these words will come back to haunt me (please) but pre match it is a terrible decision

Hopefully maclean and uche link up linked they did at the start of last season. Maclean does a lot of tidy work that goes unnoticed and unfortunately for him everything he does wrong is a complete blunder and is obvious to see

He finally listens to the fans by dropping Clare!!

...and brings in fecking Steven MacLean :facepalm:

For once I wish he’d just stick with the players & formation that worked in the previous game

3 minutes ago, CJGJ said:

You may moan about Clare but picking Maclean is a dereliction of duty by the manager

Of course he'll play well and these words will come back to haunt me (please) but pre match it is a terrible decision

This. He's done absolutely nothing for months to have you believe tonight is the night. Cant believe he's getting another start.

Just now, Kiwidoug said:

MacLean might just play really well.

Glass half full.  Find out soon enough.

In all honesty there is nothing to support that view..he is too old and too slow

You look for a sign Craig has learnt and he does this (and I want him to stay but a terrible decision)

19 minutes ago, August Landmesser said:

Happy with that, wily old McLean up against those squealing throwbacks

He’s been dreadful every time I’ve seen him for about 6 months. Offered nothing.

However, I’m not there and can’t watch so hope he tears it up

Just now, Kiwidoug said:

MacLean might just play really well.

Glass half full.  Find out soon enough.

Fingers crossed, 

I'm hoping its a 4-4-2, been crying out to go back to that formation for months and we should always play with 2 strikers,

Giving the oppositions defenders something to think about for a change. 

Maclean is a questionable choice but the only other available striker is Keena and he's done naff all when he's had game time.

McLean starting doesn't give a lot of options if we have to change formation. Can only hope he has been told to run his lungs out for the first 60 minutes before being hooked. Might've been safer with Morrison starting and Meshino supporting Uche.

edit: will deny posting this if we get an easy win with the formation spot on!

Just now, jonnothejambo said:

Let's hope he scores then to shut your yap.

We all hope so but there’s little to suggest he will.

To be frank, the guys utterly pish.

1 hour ago, Cade said:

Any kind of win will do.

Performance doesn't really matter.

Confidence needs building.

This.   Win this and it's a semi final place and a win at Easter road.  Another scrappy win at the weekend and the performances will come with the pressure off.  We just need wins just now to improve the atmosphere around the place.  

Extra time tonight 

18 minutes ago, Hungry hippo said:

Pressure on Maclean to turn up tonight after being anonymous against Motherwell.

McLean wtf. 

The guy is numpty. 

Cue a hattrick 😏