*** Heart of Midlothian Match Thread v Aberdeen***

gov

IveSeenTheLight
2 minutes ago, Boab said:

Could well be. If you have, it’s a good uptake. Nearer 3K in that case.

That’ll be cause we’re all central belt glory hunters from the 80’s 😆 (before anyone else suggests)

I have no idea how many will be there to be honest, just posted how many was still available on the website.

Theres not been a massive uptake this morning following our impressive display against Livi on Saturday 😂

• Replies 1.5k

• Hearts007

• Sagan

• Marvin

• pettigrewsstylist

IveSeenTheLight
2 hours ago, Boab said:

Could well be. If you have, it’s a good uptake. Nearer 3K in that case.

We've definitely sold in section M.

That would suggest (at 700 per section) that we've sold circa 2,600

Bet 365 21/10 Hearts 9/4 draw 11/8 Aberdeen. 

Team need us. Hampden waiting,  get down there on Wednesday. 

Worth it,  just for Meshino. Going to make the most of seeing this kid 

14 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

That’s good, gives me an excuse to buy a ticket.

This is where I am at. It's a hard sell to the wife as I'm out on Friday night as well so she's dealing with the baby boy but I may have to put the foot down on this occasion :lol:

Just now, dazinho88 said:

This is where I am at. It's a hard sell to the wife as I'm out on Friday night as well so she's dealing with the baby boy but I may have to put the foot down on this occasion :lol:

Just buy her a box of chocolates and a bottle of wine tomorrow when you come in.

Then slip it into convo at teatime, “I wonder if the Hearts games on telly” 

Have a check.... loads of tuts... wee scratch of the chin “ahh it’s no”

“Might see if I can get a ticket.”

Sorted. 

10 minutes ago, Cruyff Turn said:

Just buy her a box of chocolates and a bottle of wine tomorrow when you come in.

Sorted. 

My exact tactic tonight. 2 weeks before I get married so pushing it but she's cool with it (I'm quite the catch) 😂

1 hour ago, Cruyff Turn said:

Sorted. 

You've done this before :lol:

I'll act like it's a big inconvenience, like I really don't fancy it 

2 hours ago, Cruyff Turn said:

Sorted. 

Not bad. 

But I prefer, the oh Davies just text me he's got a spare ticket, he's going to the game by himself. 

Why don't I order a Chinese for you and I'll go and help my mate out. 

Poor Dave. 

Xxx ticket was bought weeks before or you had   text Dave to text you in the first place to get the show on the road.

7 hours ago, Paulp74 said:

Hoping for the same starting line up as sunday, minus clare. Would maybe stick Irving in instead, with morrison to come on later in the game. 

Hopefully mulraney can be more productive with his final ball. Would keep him in, to keep a relatively settled team, but needs to do more.

Looking forward to wednesday now. Hope we can kick on.

No we need to keep the shape we had in the second half not a fan of putting central midfielder out of position 

Width is the key 

2 hours ago, dazinho88 said:

2 hours ago, Cruyff Turn said:

Sorted. 

1 hour ago, dazinho88 said:

You've done this before :lol:

I'll act like it's a big inconvenience, like I really don't fancy it 

14 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Not bad. 

But I prefer, the oh Davies just text me he's got a spare ticket, he's going to the game by himself. 

Poor Dave. 

Xxx ticket was bought weeks before or you had   text Dave to text you in the first place to get the show on the road.

FFS Man up and tell the daft bint that you're going and if she doesn't like it then tough.

Disclaimer - If you're reading this darling, no way would I do that to you, xx

Edited by graygo

Fire_At_The_Disco

Wasn’t going to go but bought 2 tonight.

Im interested to see if our manager has turned the corner and I’m looking for us to go at them and create chances.

If not it’ll be back to meltdown on here. 

3 minutes ago, graygo said:

FFS Man up and tell the daft bint that you're going and if she doesn't like it then tough.

Haha the fear has hit at the mere prospect of the other half getting wind of that statement and now the erse is going like a rabbits nose

17 minutes ago, graygo said:

😅

24 minutes ago, graygo said:

You could have included a line about making sure that if going to the game said person doesn't go by bus, fall asleep, waken up in the middle of nowhere and actually miss the game.

A win here would really change the feeling of our season. 

Make it so. 

I'd rest Clare for this one. 

Play the same team as Sunday otherwise, but would understand Hickey for Whyte. 

5 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

A win here would really change the feeling of our season. 

Make it so. 

I'd rest Clare for this one. 

Play the same team as Sunday otherwise, but would understand Hickey for Whyte. 

Rest Clare is putting it kindly and swapping Hickey with White not a chance, the young guy will be buzzing after yesterday.

Not sure what my starting lineup would be. I wasn't impressed by Clare, Mulraney or Damour yesterday but Jake's pace going forward is always a potential threat. I don't like him at wing back. 

Maybe this: 

Joel

Smith Halkett Berra Hickey

Whelan Irving

Morrison Meshino Mulraney

Uche 

Subs: Doyle, Dikamona, Damour, Keena, Logan, Clare and Bozanic 

8 minutes ago, GorgieRules22 said:

Rest Clare is putting it kindly and swapping Hickey with White not a chance, the young guy will be buzzing after yesterday.

Yeah, but he's 17, I'd understand him not playing twice in 4 days. 

Just now, Barack said:

We need our best players in this game. He's one of them.

He'll be playing, & he'll be having whoever he's up against added into his growing scrapbook of players he's owned.

Aye probably, I just said I'd understand if he wasn't. 

He's gonna need a bigger scrapbook! 

29 minutes ago, portobellojambo1 said:

You could have included a line about making sure that if going to the game said person doesn't go by bus, fall asleep, waken up in the middle of nowhere and actually miss the game.

What kind of arsehole would do that?  :whistling: 

1 hour ago, graygo said:

I'd probably compromise and take the baby boy to the game tbf. 

I don't disagree with the team most people are suggesting...

Pereira

Whelan Damour or Irving

Uche

Will be delighted to see the 3 Ms in behind the striker as that's what I wanted to see for the last two games.

That said I would love to see Sean Clare come on and score a peach to win us the game.  I'm sick of the abuse he gets  most of which is unmerited and a fair bit is simply due to the fact that Levein always picks him. If Hearts are going to be successful this season we need as many of our players as possible playing well and getting the full backing of the support. 

Semi finals:

Hearts v Hibs 

Rangers v Celtic 

Hearts to win 2-1 tomorrow night. Hibs to win on penalties against Kilmarnock. Kilmarnock miss all 5 pens, Hibs only miss 4. Hibs humped in Hampden Humiliation III. Wheels to come right off for Heckingbottom. 

1 hour ago, gnasher75 said:

Will be delighted to see the 3 M

I can't wait for M N M, Naismith being the N:thumbsup:

Edited by jamboozy

Hard one to call as on paper Aberdeen should win this but they are usually terrible in Edinburgh. I'm going with a 

1-1 draw with a winner in extra time.... To somebody. 

This should be the night when Clare finally drops out. 

7 hours ago, gnasher75 said:

I don't disagree with the team most people are suggesting...

Pereira

Whelan Damour or Irving

Uche

Will be delighted to see the 3 Ms in behind the striker as that's what I wanted to see for the last two games.

That said I would love to see Sean Clare come on and score a peach to win us the game.  I'm sick of the abuse he gets  most of which is unmerited and a fair bit is simply due to the fact that Levein always picks him. If Hearts are going to be successful this season we need as many of our players as possible playing well and getting the full backing of the support. 

Has to be this team id go with Damour over Irving to start

letsalldothebeattie

Big game and as long as we show the confidence we showed at Easter Road then I think we can take Aberdeen. My only worry is with being at home we revert back to the home performances of this season. 

Im going to remain confident 2-1 Hearts Meshino & Halkett

Not on telly! 

Was looking forward to the same pub I watched the derby in.

Gutted. I’m sure monitoring the game on here will give a fair and balanced perspective 

8 hours ago, Governor Tarkin said:

I'd probably compromise and take the baby boy to the game tbf. 

Great idea. Then he’ll have something to throw at Clare when he ***** up :D

11 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

Not bad. 

Poor Dave. 

Whilst your wife texts Davie to say the plan worked perfectly and she’ll see him about 7:30. 

IveSeenTheLight
1 hour ago, Des Lynam said:

Whilst your wife texts Davie to say the plan worked perfectly and she’ll see him about 7:30. 

just before kick off tomorrow, Smith's Right Boot will be anxiously thinking what's more important, watching the cup game or letting the wife get the time of her life :p

Think the result on Sunday will definitely see the team get a lift with more backing from the stands and a good atmosphere going under the lights, which will hopefully allow them to get a bit of confidence again. There’s been obvious nervousness with some players not showing for the ball and taking the easy option for fear of making a mistake of late. Hopefully that will change from tomorrow night.

2-0 for the Jambos

I would say the most important thing about our team selection is that Sean Clare gets dropped. Would rather have a hard working Hearts lad Morrison start ahead of him. 

2 hours ago, Jambomuzz said:

What's the chances of a similar situation as last season if rangers and celtic are drawn apart in the semi final? (should they make it) 

No European ties that week so games can be played Saturday/Sunday.

23 hours ago, IveSeenTheLight said:

Nae good news.

Was the ref when we played you at Tynecastle last year

Yeah, your right. That's bad news. Clancy bottled it in sending off Mackay-Steven in the first half then Considine towards the end.

Incompetent referee.

15 hours ago, graygo said:

That will be the "modern"  man for you.

I must say that I am truly shocked at the members having to resort to these under hand tactics.