Posted
22 minutes ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

There’s no point explaining anything to the hun sympathiser, Jesus they still believe they support the same club and liquidation didn’t happen, it’s like having a conversation with Donald Trump best ignored now he’s been told about 10 times, he’s now looking for attention 

You're just no very bright. It's fine. 

• Replies 3.2k

• Footballfirst

• ƒιѕнρℓαρѕ

• buzzbomb1958

• Mysterion

Posted
24 minutes ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

There’s no point explaining anything to the hun sympathiser, Jesus they still believe they support the same club and liquidation didn’t happen, it’s like having a conversation with Donald Trump best ignored now he’s been told about 10 times, he’s now looking for attention 

It's also nice to see you're making things up that neither I nor Smithee have actually said. 

Makes you wonder who's the Donald Trump in this situation. 

The auld boy storming about his house in the cream puff booting the cat up the arse about Rangers accounts is who I've my money on. 

Posted
15 minutes ago, BlueRiver said:

Mate I totally agree with you on every point there. She did however provide us with loans that effectively kept us ticking over at a really bad time. 

It's something that pisses me off the most in some threads when folk act like we should spend, spend, spend to "close the gap" or reach some never fully defined "next level". 

Rangers situation could be precarious for sure. But until the loans and appetite for share issue purchases dries up they'll keep rolling along. 

Someone on this thread accusing everyone that disagrees with them of being a Hun isn't going to speed up any insolvency event they encounter. 

many at other clubs make the same ridiculous points about us as well. Just like at the Hibs brain squad forum raking over ours at this moment. 

I can not really disagree with any of that 

Cruickie's Moustache
Posted
22 hours ago, Footballfirst said:

The auditors have accepted the directors assurances on this occasion i.e. the club has entered a secured funding arrangement with "investors" which lasts until the end on season 2027/28, so no warning.

Thanks FF. Nice to see you are still keeping an eye on things.

Graham Thomson
Posted

Why are some people so paranoid about the financial affairs of other clubs 😕🤔🤔 I just find it weird .  

Posted
16 hours ago, BlueRiver said:

🤣🤣 what an actual mess to get in. 

Forgot your Kerrydale password? I'm sure you could get their crack accountants on it. 

Lost your Ibrokes season ticket?

Posted

Can we dump the petty bitching and keep the tread on coarse? That would be fine THANKS.

Posted

Explaining dEBT to a Hun.

Remember that wee YouTube clip, was class.

They let their club die, don’t you know.

Posted
18 hours ago, ǝǝɥʇᴉɯS said:

Yeah I've never been called a mini hun before, not by a Hearts man anyway

Ah, so it was a Hearts woman who called you that? All is clear now.

Posted (edited)

Edited by BlueRiver
ƒιѕнρℓαρѕ
Posted
2 hours ago, Ex member of the SaS said:

Can we dump the petty bitching and keep the tread on coarse? That would be fine THANKS.

I think it's as coarse as can be expected! 😁

Glamorgan Jambo
Posted

The current chairman at Ibrox is a guy called John Bennett. He has had an excellent career in business (one of the most successful UK fund managers of the last 20 years and on a level only just below James Anderson).

I doubt we’ll see things continue there in the next few years like they did under King and to a lesser extent Douglas Park. You can tell he doesn’t mess around with how quickly he took the decision to launch Beale and how he brought in Clement when it would have been easier to go for a name like Lampard (especially when Lampard got the Souness endorsement).

He also kicked out the previous CEO almost immediately.

Their issue is the hangover from the Ashley dispute which is still rolling on and likely to cost them every year for quite a bit longer.

Posted
15 minutes ago, Glamorgan Jambo said:

The current chairman at Ibrox is a guy called John Bennett. He has had an excellent career in business (one of the most successful UK fund managers of the last 20 years and on a level only just below James Anderson).

I doubt we’ll see things continue there in the next few years like they did under King and to a lesser extent Douglas Park. You can tell he doesn’t mess around with how quickly he took the decision to launch Beale and how he brought in Clement when it would have been easier to go for a name like Lampard (especially when Lampard got the Souness endorsement).

He also kicked out the previous CEO almost immediately.

Their issue is the hangover from the Ashley dispute which is still rolling on and likely to cost them every year for quite a bit longer.

Their issue is they are a bunch of cheating ba—ards who are living beyond their means end of

Posted
1 hour ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

Their issue is they are a bunch of cheating ba—ards who are living beyond their means end of

.............which will never be addressed by the SFA/SPFL if they can sweep it under a convenient rug

Posted
10 hours ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

Just about every Club in the land lives beyond their means, thanks to generous directors and soft loans, get over it. Your obsession with Rangers and their finances is off the scale. 

No doubt, this makes me a "mini hun" as well. Such brilliant, original patter.😴

Posted

I see the daily ranger is starting to ramp up the "Shankland" to iboke shite. Not one, not two but three legends pitching for them to buy our Captain in January with Mc Anus join in just to stir the brown stuff. Oh the three are Ferguson, Miller and McCulloch. I expect they will increase the pressure weekly until the end of January or the huns make a derisory offer. 

Posted
2 hours ago, Sir PH said:

Just about every Club in the land lives beyond their means, thanks to generous directors and soft loans, get over it. Your obsession with Rangers and their finances is off the scale. 

No doubt, this makes me a "mini hun" as well. Such brilliant, original patter.😴

Name the clubs who live beyond their means and buy players they can’t really afford just to keep up with septic, so yo are saying every club have lost over 111 million in 12 years and are allowed to live on the never never

Posted
12 hours ago, inspector said:

.............which will never be addressed by the SFA/SPFL if they can sweep it under a convenient rug

Exactly the 5 way agreement bears testimony to that

Posted
On 17/11/2023 at 22:18, BlueRiver said:

Nothing you said was remotely controversial and would mark you as such either. 

This thread is as cringeworthy at times as watching folk on .net pick over our accounts.

I think the difference is, TheClubFormerlyKnownAsRangers financially doped for years, paying wages they couldn't afford and picking off players from other Scottish clubs on wages they couldn't compete with because they were financially doping. Hearts particularly tried to chase them down and close the gap which was impossible as the playing field was not level. Hearts nearly died chasing this financial doping machine!

Fast forward to now and TheClubFormerlyKnownAsRangers are financially doping, paying washed they can't afford and picking off players (like Souttar) from other Scottish clubs on wages they can't compete with because they are financially doping ....

If that doesn't seriously f##k you off then there's something seriously wrong 

Posted
27 minutes ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

Name the clubs who live beyond their means and buy players they can’t really afford just to keep up with septic, so yo are saying every club have lost over 111 million in 12 years and are allowed to live on the never never

They don't do it to keep up with Rangers, but they do live beyond their means. Cormack's money has propped Aberdeen up for years, same as Billy Bowie at Kilmarnock (he paid Clarke's wages from his own pocket) and Mark Ogren at Dundee United. 

Posted
19 minutes ago, Bozi said:

I think the difference is, TheClubFormerlyKnownAsRangers financially doped for years, paying wages they couldn't afford and picking off players from other Scottish clubs on wages they couldn't compete with because they were financially doping. Hearts particularly tried to chase them down and close the gap which was impossible as the playing field was not level. Hearts nearly died chasing this financial doping machine!

Fast forward to now and TheClubFormerlyKnownAsRangers are financially doping, paying washed they can't afford and picking off players (like Souttar) from other Scottish clubs on wages they can't compete with because they are financially doping ....

If that doesn't seriously f##k you off then there's something seriously wrong 

So it's Rangers' fault for Hearts overspending? We were in deep trouble financially in the early 80s as well, was that also Rangers' fault? Start taking ownership of financial mismanagement instead of always looking to blame somebody else, usually the Old Firm. 

Posted

There seems to always be a direct correlation between Huns and being permanently angry about something . True of both the full fat and mini variety . Must be something they learn on the dark web or at rallies or whatever 

Posted
40 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

I see the daily ranger is starting to ramp up the "Shankland" to iboke shite. Not one, not two but three legends pitching for them to buy our Captain in January with Mc Anus join in just to stir the brown stuff. Oh the three are Ferguson, Miller and McCulloch. I expect they will increase the pressure weekly until the end of January or the huns make a derisory offer. 

The club formerly known as rangers can bite my shite. I just hate the press in this country, they have ‘guest’ writers from both sides of the same shitey arse who think they just need to write a few sentences and hey presto, your player becomes their player, because, let’s face it, that’s where they all want to play, right?

Posted
4 minutes ago, Sir PH said:

They don't do it to keep up with Rangers, but they do live beyond their means. Cormack's money has propped Aberdeen up for years, same as Billy Bowie at Kilmarnock (he paid Clarke's wages from his own pocket) and Mark Ogren at Dundee United. 

That is not the same as selling worthless shares , you are saying that if someone gives a club cash out of their own pocket that’s financial doping, there is a massive difference between the donations to FOH than borrowing money from directors with interest added and over spending by 10 million a year , I’m saying they are doing exactly what they did before they died spending money they don’t have and the SFA and the SPFL let them the game up here would improve if FFP was adhered to up here , you saying that every team over spend is not the same as financial doping on a huge scale which one club are allowed to do, after all we are not talking about clubs who do there best not to flout the rules by spending millions they haven’t got

Posted
1 minute ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

That is not the same as selling worthless shares , you are saying that if someone gives a club cash out of their own pocket that’s financial doping, there is a massive difference between the donations to FOH than borrowing money from directors with interest added and over spending by 10 million a year , I’m saying they are doing exactly what they did before they died spending money they don’t have and the SFA and the SPFL let them the game up here would improve if FFP was adhered to up here , you saying that every team over spend is not the same as financial doping on a huge scale which one club are allowed to do, after all we are not talking about clubs who do there best not to flout the rules by spending millions they haven’t got

They're not though.

They're spending money gained through the sale of shares which people are buying,  worthless or not.

FFP would just reinforce the status quo.

Posted
5 minutes ago, jamboozy said:

The club formerly known as rangers can bite my shite. I just hate the press in this country, they have ‘guest’ writers from both sides of the same shitey arse who think they just need to write a few sentences and hey presto, your player becomes their player, because, let’s face it, that’s where they all want to play, right?

I personally don’t think Sevco can afford Shanks without them selling some of the crap they brought in , with Shanks international call up and his goal that has probably put him out of their price range, if he goes anywhere he will go down south where the real money is

Ministryofdad
Posted

Shanks not going anywhere. He is settled. His wife and bairn are settled. 

He is banging in the goals. 

Sometimes its not all about money 

Posted
27 minutes ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

You're right, it's not about selling worthless shares (I'll take your word on the "worthless" part) but it's money that the club wouldn't otherwise have. We still get accused of winning the 2012 Scottish Cup by playing players that we would never be able to afford if it wasn't for Vlad. One year later, it all went tits up. Was that ok, because it was us? 

Football is littered with Clubs living beyond their means and surviving off of overdrafts and director loans. It's not something new. 

Posted
10 minutes ago, Ministryofdad said:

If Rangers come up with the asking price (I don't think they will) then he will go. He's a Rangers fan who will be desperate to play for them before his career is over. Not to mention treble his salary, win trophies and compete in Europe. It's delusional to think otherwise. 

Posted
5 minutes ago, Ministryofdad said:

If that is the case ( taking what you are saying at face value because it seems likely and fair ) then the most likely outcome would be staying with us u til his contract runs down and then off to Rangers if they want him in a year and a half or so . Not the perfect outcome but another season and a half of goals from him could win us some cash and maybe a cup , so I would take it

Do you know him then 

Posted
10 minutes ago, Sir PH said:

If Rangers come up with the asking price (I don't think they will) then he will go. He's a Rangers fan who will be desperate to play for them before his career is over. Not to mention treble his salary, win trophies and compete in Europe. It's delusional to think otherwise. 

Correct. Everybody (almost) has their price within a career of no more than 15 years. Every club, with about a dozen exceptions worldwide, is a selling club. 

We will be disappointed with what we get when he goes. We will be underwhelmed by his replacement. We've sung this song before.

Posted
1 hour ago, Sir PH said:

You're right, it's not about selling worthless shares (I'll take your word on the "worthless" part) but it's money that the club wouldn't otherwise have. We still get accused of winning the 2012 Scottish Cup by playing players that we would never be able to afford if it wasn't for Vlad. One year later, it all went tits up. Was that ok, because it was us? 

Football is littered with Clubs living beyond their means and surviving off of overdrafts and director loans. It's not something new. 

We were behaving just like the Orcs back then everyone enjoyed the ride at the time but as you know the piper has to be paid, we paid the price then we got our shit together and the rest is history, we’ve learned our lesson, The lesson not being learned are by our cheating friends in Govan they died once and were allowed to reinvent themselves with help from the SFA visa vie the 5 way agreement which allowed them to jump above other clubs who were playing honestly for entry back into the Scottish league , It’s still a fact they are given special treatment which no other club would, by allowing them to run up losses of 10 million a year since their rebirth 

Posted
2 minutes ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

We were behaving just like the Orcs back then everyone enjoyed the ride at the time but as you know the piper has to be paid, we paid the price then we got our shit together and the rest is history, we’ve learned our lesson, The lesson not being learned are by our cheating friends in Govan they died once and were allowed to reinvent themselves with help from the SFA visa vie the 5 way agreement which allowed them to jump above other clubs who were playing honestly for entry back into the Scottish league , It’s still a fact they are given special treatment which no other club would, by allowing them to run up losses of 10 million a year since their rebirth 

It's all relative. Hibs lost £3.5m last year. You seem to be focusing on Rangers, whilst ignoring the fact that a lot of other clubs are posting losses, but carrying on spending money, regardless.

Posted
2 hours ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

I personally don’t think Sevco can afford Shanks without them selling some of the crap they brought in , with Shanks international call up and his goal that has probably put him out of their price range, if he goes anywhere he will go down south where the real money is

I really hope so mate, I don’t mind selling players for the right price ANYWHERE other than to either of those pair from Glasgow. I just hate the way they think they only need to click their fingers. I also hate seeing former players lining up against us.

alicante jambo
Posted
2 hours ago, Sir PH said:

Is that gen about him being a rangers supporter? No saying your wrong btw i genuinly never knew that.

Posted
1 hour ago, Sir PH said:

It's all relative. Hibs lost £3.5m last year. You seem to be focusing on Rangers, whilst ignoring the fact that a lot of other clubs are posting losses, but carrying on spending money, regardless.

So what if he is focusing on Rangers. Personally see nothing wrong with putting the boot into the zombie club of bigots and their knuckle dragging support. 

You on the other hand seem to have a soft spot for these ***** from Govan. It's not the 1970's, we have nothing in common with a club who died and were replaced at Ibrox.

Posted
Just now, Malinga the Swinga said:

So what if he is focusing on Rangers. Personally see nothing wrong with putting the boot into the zombie club of bigots and their knuckle dragging support. 

You on the other hand seem to have a soft spot for these ***** from Govan. It's not the 1970's, we have nothing in common with a club who died and were replaced at Ibrox.

Please get some new patter. 

Posted
6 minutes ago, alicante jambo said:

Is that gen about him being a rangers supporter? No saying your wrong btw i genuinly never knew that.

Yes, he's a Rangers fan. 

alicante jambo
Posted
Just now, Sir PH said:

Yes, he's a Rangers fan. 

Cheers bud never knew that. Well if they do come calling think it is fair to say it wont take much for him to go on his terms anyway. Would hope we get good money if he does. Hes 27 so when his contract ends he will be looking for his last big pay day. Wi sevco it could be 10 to 15k a week for 2 or 3 year?

Posted
Just now, alicante jambo said:

Cheers bud never knew that. Well if they do come calling think it is fair to say it wont take much for him to go on his terms anyway. Would hope we get good money if he does. Hes 27 so when his contract ends he will be looking for his last big pay day. Wi sevco it could be 10 to 15k a week for 2 or 3 year?

I don't think Rangers will match our asking price. Also, they look down on Scottish footballers, to a certain extent. They'd rather waste millions on some foreign nobody.

alicante jambo
Posted
Just now, Sir PH said:

I don't think Rangers will match our asking price. Also, they look down on Scottish footballers, to a certain extent. They'd rather waste millions on some foreign nobody.

Fingers crossed. Would love for him to stay at us for another 4 or 5 years. I started watching hearts when wee robbo burst onto the scene and in all this time shankland is the only one apart from rudi one season who can hit the net consistently.

Posted
5 minutes ago, alicante jambo said:

Fingers crossed. Would love for him to stay at us for another 4 or 5 years. I started watching hearts when wee robbo burst onto the scene and in all this time shankland is the only one apart from rudi one season who can hit the net consistently.

Agreed. One thing we haven't been blessed with is out and out strikers. Also, I don't think Shankland is the type to throw his toys out the pram if he doesn't get a move. He seems the decent type. 

Posted
1 hour ago, jamboozy said:

I really hope so mate, I don’t mind selling players for the right price ANYWHERE other than to either of those pair from Glasgow. I just hate the way they think they only need to click their fingers. I also hate seeing former players lining up against us.

I think those days are finally behind us especially with the silly money being offered down south our finances are in a great place at this stage , so we can actually pick and choose who to sell to as long as everyone is happy with the deal I personally think we could get £5 -£10 million for Shanks depending how many clubs did come in for him, can’t see any of the uglies paying anywhere near that, but for a proven striker in England that’s chicken feed

Posted
3 hours ago, Sir PH said:

Their manager has said they will be going for loan deals in January so there’s no way Shanks is going there , the only clubs with the money to buy him are septic who don’t need him and clubs down south who I recon would pay 5-10 mill for a proven striker that’s chicken feed down south

Posted
6 minutes ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

Their manager has said they will be going for loan deals in January so there’s no way Shanks is going there , the only clubs with the money to buy him are septic who don’t need him and clubs down south who I recon would pay 5-10 mill for a proven striker that’s chicken feed down south

Loan deals...

Skint again?

Posted
2 minutes ago, Gizmo said:

Loan deals...

Skint again?

Bealyboil emptied the warchest 🤣🤣

Posted
2 minutes ago, Gizmo said:

Loan deals...

Skint again?

Share dilution on the way 

Posted
4 hours ago, Ministryofdad said:

If we accept a bid from rangers he will be gone.  We can’t compete with them financially and not a chance will he be turning down the kind of money they will offer him.  

Him moving from hearts to rangers isnt going to unsettle his entire family I’m afraid, ibrox is just along the road.  

Hopefully we tell them to beat it and he stays and continues to bang in the goals, but you are living in dream land if you think he wouldn’t go there. 

Posted
5 minutes ago, Shanks said:

If we accept a bid from rangers he will be gone.  We can’t compete with them financially and not a chance will he be turning down the kind of money they will offer him.  

Him moving from hearts to rangers isnt going to unsettle his entire family I’m afraid, ibrox is just along the road.  

Hopefully we tell them to beat it and he stays and continues to bang in the goals, but you are living in dream land if you think he wouldn’t go there. 

THEY DONT HAVE THE MONEY

Posted
9 minutes ago, buzzbomb1958 said:

THEY DONT HAVE THE MONEY

I NEVER SAID THEY DID