• Lovecraft

• kila

2 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Gabby gutted still

More tea ?

Saying the difference was fitness. I know there were moments in game where you could say it was close. But USA mostly outclassed England and it's only because of second half defensive, containing approach made it seem more competitive. Same also v France who were better than Engkand. 

Edited by Mikey1874

Should be interesting this one.

Sweden have been decent and Holland are the current Euro champions.

Battle of the forwards tonight.

7 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Saying the difference was fitness. I know there were moments in game where you could say it was close. But USA mostly outclassed England and it's only because of second half defensive, containing approach made it seem more competitive. Same also v France who were better than Engkand. 

The difference in quality was obvious throughout the whole game.

4 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Jonathan Pierce is a trojan. On commentary again. 

Won't mention England much now will he ?

Portable Badger

Bit of fun.....

How many times during the 90 mins play do the commentators say 'England'? (Not HT pundits -just during play)

Im going for 17 times

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

As sure as my arse points South someone will mention that England would beat either of these two teams in the Final.

Well we will see in the Mickey Mouse play off match ya shower of gobshites. 

I think they are hurting too much.

And they also know France certainly would have beaten them. Though I haven't heard them admit that yet. 

1990, 1996. 2015. 2018. 2019. 2019. Chris Waddle. Stuart Pearce. Paul Gascoigne. Darren Anderton. Gareth Southgate. Toni Duggan. Laura Bassett. Harry Kane. Jesse Lingard. Jon Stone. Ellen White. Steph Houghton. Being English is a pain that never ends. #FIFAWWC

IMG_3271.JPG.144ffce646e7b4c782f56d45fb6fb55d.JPG

Someone put the kettle on this man needs a cup of tea 

Edited by Maroon Sailor

2 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

1990, 1996. 2015. 2018. 2019. 2019. Chris Waddle. Stuart Pearce. Paul Gascoigne. Darren Anderton. Gareth Southgate. Toni Duggan. Laura Bassett. Harry Kane. Jesse Lingard. Jon Stone. Ellen White. Steph Houghton. Being English is a pain that never ends. #FIFAWWC

IMG_3271.JPG.144ffce646e7b4c782f56d45fb6fb55d.JPG

Someone put the kettle on this man needs a cup of tea 

He's certainly a never ending pain.

2 hours ago, Gilbert’s Fridge said:

You can tell that Alex lacks proper breeding.  If she was used to drinking tea out of a bone China cup then she would only require the thumb and forefinger to grasp the handle while leaving the remaining three fingers free to point outward.

Ah well I'll just have to suffer a 'bit of rough' then !!;)

Maybe you can offer to let her practice perfecting her grip on your tadger :wink:

23 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

As sure as my arse points South someone will mention that England would beat either of these two teams in the Final.

Well we will see in the Mickey Mouse play off match ya shower of gobshites. 

Arsehole commentator couldn’t sound less interested in this semi-final if he tried. Not fit for purpose.

5 hours ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Anyway

Toodle Pip England

IMG_4121.JPG.6c665a6d112c16d77709a9902bd1a46a.JPG

2 hours ago, Gilbert’s Fridge said:

You can tell that Alex lacks proper breeding.  If she was used to drinking tea out of a bone China cup then she would only require the thumb and forefinger to grasp the handle while leaving the remaining three fingers free to point outward.

Ah well I'll just have to suffer a 'bit of rough' then !!;)

https://www.cliseetiquette.com/raised-pinky-fingers-scone-slicing-tea-faux-pas/

2 minutes ago, leginten said:

Arsehole commentator couldn’t sound less interested in this semi-final if he tried. Not fit for purpose.

Was going on about Italia 90 for some reason then started on about French football fans coming out to support England ?

I think the Dutch will do this

World Champions v European Champions final

3 minutes ago, RudiHMFC said:

This is pish. USA are far too good for either of these sides, they will comfortably win the final.

I'd fancy the pinkie tea drinkers to beat either of these sides 

This game is as flat as that trumpet player's notes

The cloggies need to ramp this up in the 2nd half

This is going to pens. Dull as dishwater. 

Spellczech
16 minutes ago, sadj said:

Was going on about Italia 90 for some reason then started on about French football fans coming out to support England ?

Where does he get this idea that any neutral anywhere has ever supported England at anything?

Edited by Spellczech

Portable Badger
10 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

IMG_20190703_204202.jpg

Rubbish !!!!    Next thing you'll try telling me is you put the cream on the scone before the jam !!!!?

Eilidh should have been hosting this match tonight - that bint Logan is still hurting 

3 minutes ago, Gilbert’s Fridge said:

Rubbish !!!!    Next thing you'll try telling me is you put the cream on the scone before the jam !!!!?

I knew it might be controversial 

Not dated but not recent 

5 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

If it's clotted cream then I put it on before the jam, but it's the other way around when it's thon thin whipped shite.

Any other way would be madness. If it's whipped cream however, I'd decline.

gashauskis9
5 minutes ago, Maroon Sailor said:

Pearce is still bleating on about last night !

He’s a broken man.

The Devonian (or Devonshire) method is to split the scone in two, cover each half with clotted cream, and then add strawberry jam on top. ... 

With the Cornish method, the warm 'bread split' or a 'scone' is first split in two, then spread with strawberry jam, and finally topped with a spoonful of clotted cream.

I prefer the Conehead way - cream on top

3 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Was down in Yorkshire recently and it was all whipped. 

Wish somebody would whip these cloggies

:rofl:You can tell the game's shite when JKB is arguing about how to eat a feckin' scone.

My method ? Dip it in yer tattie soup.

Edited by whodanny

Portable Badger

Calling all good photoshoppers -

to aid the marketability of the Dutch keeper, van der Needaman, can you crop her pus onto Alex's 'beach' photos previously posted? 

Spellczech

"Will it be the Netherlands or Swden who play England in the losers ...." FFS  So that's why neither team is trying to win it?

hoof.hearted
9 hours ago, Hackney Hearts said:

And you've never seen that happen in the Scottish Premiership?

(or any other men's league for that matter)

Absolutely. But we're down to the best 4 teams in the world FFS.

hoof.hearted

10 minutes ago, Gilbert’s Fridge said:

Calling all good photoshoppers -

to aid the marketability of the Dutch keeper, van der Needaman, can you crop her pus onto Alex's 'beach' photos previously posted? 

Spelling below

hoof.hearted

6 hours ago, kila said:

You mean not a single Hearts corner went like that last season? :D

Are we in a semi of the world cup? Naw! Stop listening to all the PC media hype...its p1sh

hoof.hearted

6 hours ago, kila said:

Are we in a semi of the world cup? Naw! Stop listening to all the PC media hype...its p1sh

hoof.hearted

6 hours ago, kila said:

hoof.hearted

6 hours ago, kila said: