• Maroon Sailor

• Lovecraft

• kila

1 minute ago, jonnothejambo said:

Before the penalty Pearce trumpeted that the penalty taker was remarkable captain and a remarkable human being. 

He didn't say she was a gantin penalty taker.

Reminds me of the '98 World Cup when Kevin Keegan was co-commentating and advised in the England Romania game that only one team were going to win the game. His statement was correct. His intention was not! ? 

4 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Before the penalty Pearce trumpeted that the penalty taker was remarkable captain and a remarkable human being. 

He didn't say she was a gantin penalty taker.

Broken hearted now

6 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

If they look at the pen they should be looking in the lead up as I thought the crosser was offside. 

I thought that initially but I've played it back on iPlayer and she was onside.

2 minutes ago, CJGJ said:

We're not allowed to knock women's football it seems...………………..but they really are pretty poor at penalty taking

Not only tonight but some poor efforts in other matches

Sending off and England down to 10 women

Really have seemingly blown it

As a Heart's fan we have no room to slag penalties. 

Last few years we've been shite at penalties. 

Der Kaiser

That England fella was screaming at those women. I thought we were seeing and end to those days......disgusting behaviour.

Brighton Jambo
Just now, Der Kaiser said:

Not brave enough?

Pearce has been comparing her to Lineker in terms of goals scored, he would never have let someone else take that penalty.  Neither would Kane or Shearer.  Just think she should have stepped up.  

This won't be a true England collapse at a World Cup after missing a penalty until cars with foreign plates get smashed up in English town centres, a Canadian fan gets stabbed because they thought he was American, and fans in France go on the rampage. If this happens we know women's football has arrived in England.

1 minute ago, Footballfirst said:

I thought that initially but I've played it back on iPlayer and she was onside.

Fair do's but way to go McGeek!! :laugh:

Just now, Gashauskis9 said:

USA have been shite this half.

They tend to get ahead in these days and then shut it down. 

Very effective but could become unstuck. Hopefully in the final. 

3 minutes ago, brunoatemyhamster said:

Going to miss the band when they get emptied. 

Surely have tickets for final. Same place.

gashauskis9
Just now, Nookie Bear said:

They tend to get ahead in these days and then shut it down. 

Very effective but could become unstuck. Hopefully in the final. 

I would fancy Sweden or Netherlands to beat them comfortably on this showing.

Phil Dunphy

USA will deserve the win tonight.

But I couldn't honestly ever back them against a European nation in any game of football. The MLS is a joke league.

gashauskis9
2 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Nice to see that Parriss having a coupon like a well skelped erse.

Like Sterling and McGinn packaged up as a wuman footballer.

Edited by Gashauskis9

5 minutes ago, Olly Lee's left boot said:

As a Heart's fan we have no room to slag penalties. 

Last few years we've been shite at penalties. 

What's that got to do with it ?

Whether we are or not is irrelevant...……..in this competition they have been poor especially given the new rules re goalkeepers

Better quality wins in the end.

brunoatemyhamster

Var decision that went against them cost them? 

Aye. OK then. 

Missed free penalty didn't help, but better not mention that. 

Cannot help themselves. 

5 minutes ago, Gashauskis9 said:

USA have been shite this half.

Still good enough to beat England though.

Houghton. She's nae Presley when it comes to taking penalties.

Haringshairband

"It's another world cup which leaves tears for souvenirs" :rofl: :rofl::rofl:

Edited by Haringshairband

3 minutes ago, Spellczech said:

Well done Alex Morgan. Much more to objectify than just a pretty face!!!

image.thumb.png.726950a3d1ee25fed3042b000db8cffd.pngimage.thumb.png.7bde5ca97985e1b91d3fd3aa687ee0b1.pngimage.thumb.png.3764fae1cde7234327a3f46ed3a5af7e.png

The best thing about woman’s football is..........the women.

Edited by Dannie Boy

Der Kaiser
3 minutes ago, Spellczech said:

image.thumb.png.726950a3d1ee25fed3042b000db8cffd.pngimage.thumb.png.7bde5ca97985e1b91d3fd3aa687ee0b1.pngimage.thumb.png.3764fae1cde7234327a3f46ed3a5af7e.png

VARy nice.

4 minutes ago, Spellczech said:

gashauskis9
4 minutes ago, Spellczech said:

VAR confirms....it’s a stauner!!!

They are still saying it WAS a penalty ?

1 minute ago, Maroon Sailor said:

White hit her foot off the Yank for that penalty.

Eduoard like.

Edited by whodanny

Jamboelite

I wonder what that Norwich twat who writes a billions words says about VAR now.

Actually i dont wonder who cares.

Edited by Jamboelite